Photo: Pakistan arrests Bacha Khan University attack masterminds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 January 2016

Photo: Pakistan arrests Bacha Khan University attack masterminds

Pakistani security agencies on Saturday, January 23, arrested five out of six men accused of being the masterminds behind the attack on a Bacha Khan university that killed 21 people.

"The five facilitators have been arrested and the another one, whom I will call terrorist-A is still at large," military spokesman Lieutenant General Asim Bajwa told a televised press conference in Peshawar.

According to the officer, "terrorist-A" arranged transportation for the four gunmen who travelled from Torkhum town, which borders Afghanistan. The suspects also secured accommodation for the assailants and provided them with a rickshaw that they used on the day of the attack. They also helped purchase their weapons in the country's tribal belt and relied on women close to the accused to help smuggle guns.

"Women wearing traditional veils do not usually undergo a routine body search at the checkpoints," said Bajwa.

He went on to confirm that authorities suspect the assault on the university was planned and directed by militant groups residing in Afghanistan, adding that one of the organisers had made as many as 10 calls to the attackers on a mobile phone that had an Afghan SIM card.

On Wednesday January 20, four gunmen armed with suicide bomb vests attacked the university located 21 miles outside the city of Peshawar. Under a thick fog, the militants scaled the wall of the university, entered a classroom and opened fire on students and teachers.

The assault was later claimed by a faction of the Pakistani Taleban and bore a chilling resemblance to a December 2014 massacre at a school in Peshawar that killed more than 150 people, mostly children.

On Friday, the Taliban faction behind the massacre at Bacha Khan university posted a video message vowing to target schools throughout the country, calling them "nurseries" for people who challenge Allah's law.

59 comments:

1. send em all to jail, bad people...

2. Observed, great, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

3. At least this is some good news...kill em all instanta

4. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. good nobody will do anything bad n he /she can go scot free hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @londaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

5. And it must always be Muslims!
    Why can't y'all just die already?
    We'll be happy to miss y'all!

6. Its not only arresting them,what will u do with them,they should kill them even thou they all are the same.
    In Nigeria you hear army arrested boko haram kingpin after the publicity you will not here any other thing rather than trying to transfer them to south south and south east prison what a scam government of there father terrorist buhari.

7. It is only in Nigeria that terrorists are not caught. Even when they are caught, they stay in detention or on the court cases for ages until people may lose interest in the outcome. Is this not a question mark on the leadership?

Ekenekwa m unu!

8. Ok seen

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

9. Heartless people
    #remitekosoko

10. The evil men..Linda observe carefully

11. Make Dem sline Dem with immediate effect

AJ MAIN BOY...

12. Na so dem go dey catch them one by one. Evil people.

13. Good one kill dem all

My view not urs!!!!

14. Very good. They finally met their Waterloo

15. Very good. They finally met their Waterloo

16. See their faces. I hope dey get punished severely. Linda take note!

17. Good afternoon ma This is Emmanuel just started blogging and would love you to teach me a few things about Blogging and how i can get traffic to my blog
    http://inyang-gbenga.blogspot.com.ng/

18. Nawa oo

19. Say No to Terrorism..!

20. Can u imagine, how can u fight God's battle by killing others?

21. God u r indeed really in control
    #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

22. THANK GOD. THEY SHOULD BE HUNG IF FOUND GUILTY

23. Hmmm

24. That's the handiwork of God! God punish them!!!

25. God wl fight against dis religious bigots

26. Unhappy animals

27. Good one

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu.

28. lol just look at them...i cant stop laughing...chai indians