Jose Mourinho denies writing 6-page 'love letter' to Man U telling the club to employ him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

Jose Mourinho denies writing 6-page 'love letter' to Man U telling the club to employ him

Two-time champions league winner and former Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho has categorically denied writing a 'love letter' to Manchester United indicating his interest in the managerial position currently occupied by his 'friend and mentor', Louis Van Gaal.

Jose Mourinho, who has been out of work since being sacked as Chelsea manager in December, has been heavily linked with the managerial position at Man U as the fans and board are unhappy with results and the playing style under Louis Van Gaal this season.

But things took a twist on Saturday after the Independent published a report claiming Jose Mourinho had written a 6-page letter indicating his desire to manage Manchester United and also curtail his excesses and his managerial style to suit the tradition and culture of Manchester United.

They also claimed in the report that Mourinho in the letter also identified areas of weakness in the current squad and promised a complete overhaul in the playing structure of the squad. But his agent Jorge Mendes has denied any letter was written by Jose Mourinho to Man Utd.

Jorge Mendes released a brief statement yesterday on his agency's website, described the assumption Mourinho was “offering [his] services” as “absolutely ridiculous.” The statement said: “It does not occur to anyone that a coach like Jose Mourinho can write letters to clubs offering their services. “It is absolutely ridiculous and totally absurd.”

54 comments:

Hian

my coach 4 life despite been sacked, I still adore him

Observed, sneaking, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

Special One won't do dat

Mufliat said...

Not interested.

#Hajia Mufliat

Everyday is struggling!! Everybody wanna to make am!!!

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Lol@love letter

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

I'm not a fan.

Ok ooo, we shall see!

Pesin Pikin said...

I bliv Mou on this one. Who then are the people perpetrating these rumours?

baba said...

Enter your comment...old news

Luciana Chinda said...

Make una no d acuse my man @jose mourinho

Noted

Warrefa......

#JUSTPASSING

Ok ooo
Let's go Linda

HUMBLE EVE said...

Cinnamon Apple said...

I know my manager can't belittle himself to that level,#respect the special one

Anything is possible

Cinnamon Apple said...

I know my manager can't belittle himself to that level,#respect the special one

Will his ego allow him to agree even if it true.

#WhoshouldItell

Na him sabi

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Haba! abeg na lie jare

Their problem

Francissub said...

mou is a top class coach no matter what..and he never fails to take is pride along with him....dats what d English press hate about him...so I doubt if he can do dis

Okay ...

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

Nonsense how is it possible

Very absurd......love u n miss u Jose

Thought it's only in nigetao

Thought it's only in Nigeria press are fond of lieing. . O ga ooo

chi chi said...

Jose is now begging for a job

Imagine how i meet HIM

See how life changes, Mourinho is now begging for job

Imagine how i meet HIM

Na dem sabi!

Otuonye Chidera said...

Shameful thing to Mou

Imagine how i meet HIM

We are waiting for Man U to sign Him

We don't need him biko

LOL I'm certain he did no such thing.

Nonsense!
Mou of all people?
Those critics must be maad

Chai! José why stoop so low nah??? Linda take note!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Looking for ways to link this man to manchester united by force. Na wa o.

Demmy said...

Juliet Iwuno leave dat thin Mou wl neva do dat, it's mere propaganda.

The guy is desperate after turning down real Madrid's offer...

Andy sneh said...

It's really ridiculous and absurd. This I know Jose can never do, he still has his pride.

Funny

Hihihihi. Linda I di really bad, okwa nnoo 6 pages love letter. Kai, u re wucked.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, 6-fuckin paged love letter to man u, loooll

It was downright absurdity in the first place. Who ever came up wt that hoax,got it misplaced!

#GeneralFortune

Ok seen. * it's well*

Ok seen.

He will get the job.
#sackVanGal

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu

Look closely at the last pix....they both look like Mr Beans...lol

It's Mhiz Annie

seen.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

MOURINHO THE DRAMA KING. HE'S NO MORE EMPLOYED IN ENGLAND BUT STILL CAUSING WAHALA

Enter your comment...seen johnkoledoye@gmail.com