Honest Ghanaian Airport Immigration officers return lost Ipad to a Nigerian passenger (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

Honest Ghanaian Airport Immigration officers return lost Ipad to a Nigerian passenger (photos)

A Nigerian man, Otunba Lsk, the CEO of Betcolony Africa, lost his Ipad at an airport in Ghana and it was returned to him by these honest Ghanaian immigration officers. The man could not hide his joy and appreciation to these honest Ghanaians & took to his Facebook wall to share their pics, writing;
“With these officers of the Ghana Immigration Service, I still believe there is hope for Africa. My IPAD disappeared in the last few days of 2015 at Kotoka Airport Accra and reappeared few days into 2016 courtesy these wonderful African stars! Surprisingly they refused monetary compensation. I don't know how to thank you enough officers Victor and Genevieve... May God bless you this 2016 and beyond. May He make you happy forever the way you have made me happy today.."

116 comments:

1. Observed, pure honesty, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

2. Eiya, that's nice. All hope is not lost....so there are still honest ppl despite all odds...

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

3. Yes There is a Great For Africa !!!

*DEW*

4. Wow, so inspiring. Nice one.

Wild flowers!

5. Yes there's hope for Nigeria and Africa at large.

DaSmith was here.

6. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Mtweee

7. Nice one i hope Nigeria hungry immigrations are seeing this.
    Buhari is the cause of stealing in Nigeria.

8. Awwwwww thats great, i know Ghanaians are generally good people with good hearts even though they are annoying sometimes, if this hapened in naija? my brother forget, naija people we no dey play😂

9. Amen! God will reach to dia needs

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

10. Thanks guys.....

Let's go Linda

11. Chai, that's good.
    Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
    Love you linda

12. There are still good people in the world. God bless am. Linda take note!

13. God bless there work. Nigerians!!! Hmm I rest my case

14. God bless there work good ppl. Nigerians!!! Hmm I rest my case

15. Nice of them, God will bless them.

16. Its good to be honest. Unlike most of naija police

17. So nice of them, god bless n reward ur honesty.

18. Ameen. May God reward the two with good.

Mousa Mie-mie

19. Let's a Nigeria immigration officer do this

#free thinker

20. That's good news.... God bless them and me too.

21. We still have honest people in the world and these are some of them. God bless you guys.

22. Try and lost millions of dollars there and see what happen hehehe....them try shaa

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

1. Leave beer and get an English teacher Biko.

23. Good people not like Dasukigate.
    #100kOnMyMind

24. Good people not like Dasukigate.

#100kOnMyMind

25. I really don't see the big deal and what is honest about someone doing their job in the first place. This is getting ridiculous.

26. What would he have done with the iPad anyway and how that made your news I don't get......Linda your mind is still in poverty

27. Awwwwwwww dat's so nice,God bless them muchh.

Happy sunday Lib Reader,fruitful wk to us all

28. There re still good heart among us. Al thanks to them

29. dey just paid dem salary so dey dont need d money from d IPAd.
    Just saying.

...d great wonderer

30. but the iPad no be ur own now... u surppose return am naa , abi he was meant to hold it back. ok u did well...

Don~jazzycrush

31. So kind of them God will bless them

32. Nigerians and their officers alike who has this Nigerian mentality will say it is a gift from God, although I still know that we have such God-fearing citizens but they are very very few compared to our border neighbors

33. Aww...that's soo nice of them!

34. That's nice. There are still good people everywhere.

35. That was nice of them.

36. Hmmm really nice of them.

-LIB PIKIN-

37. Very good of him

38. Honesty yields more than expected. #africa

39. You nogo give them anything?

Stingy man.

40. You nogo give them anything?

Stingy man.

41. Sure !! Cos they can't use it. Its locked with "find my iPad".

42. Wareva
    No big deal
    Daz hw its meant to be
    Tryna gain recognition

Miss Freeborn!!

43. Nice. Good example to others

44. LINDAIKEJIWANNABE10 January 2016 at 12:18

Honesty pays,do good no matter what

Comment by a naija model

45. Good one!,there are still good people in africa,are you one?, #beone!

46. Maybe it was locked...she can't unlock it that's why she gave it back.

Okbye.

47. Awww that's good, he deserves an award for this...

48. Good of them, people of there likes are not many. Good work

49. Even if people get nice one for recognition, keep it up. It's sire a good deed.

50. Truly honest. May God bless them and people should emulate behaviours luke dis.

1. That's truly honest. I love the fact that he took out time to appreciate them publicly. God bless them.

51. Truly honest. May God bless them and people should emulate behaviours luke dis.

52. Yes Ghanaians are by and large very honest people. Kudos to them.

53. Sure feels good to be good. We all shd learn from this

54. That's the right thing to do that in any sane society they don't deserve any praise or accolades

55. Enter your comment... 1daful pple. God bless dia kind hearts. Really cooooolll!!!

56. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)10 January 2016 at 14:04

wow.... ifs its in nigeria hmmm its has gone....

57. Ok oo. Duh some of them can be very annoying sha.#GodblessNigeria

58. Nice one...with gestures as these Africa s surely gonna change someday

59. So nice of them,Jah bless them real good.
    Linda look alike

60. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. good citizens of Ghana hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

61. Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com10 January 2016 at 15:09

Gud samaritan, well yeah, there is still hope

62. Nicely gesture. God bless her for that. Honesty is a virtue

#commonsense

63. Its pays to be honest, God bless them.

64. Good for Dem, may d iPad dey for icloud na him make Dem return back Dem no go fit use am or sell am..

AJ MAIN BOY...

65. Truelly honest.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.

66. Aunty linda why are u not posting my comments??

67. Madam Linda.... Okay am sorry please be publishing my comments. Am even begging

68. Hahaha assuming is money we ll kwn whether they are honest or not. But still dts so nice of them. Continue d good work!

69. No forget am for Lagos o. Amnesty sef no go bring back d iPad case

70. There's hope for africa

Linda jot

71. well done...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

72. There's hope for Africa and everything is GOD'S GRACE.