Honest Ghanaian Airport Immigration officers return lost Ipad to a Nigerian passenger (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

Honest Ghanaian Airport Immigration officers return lost Ipad to a Nigerian passenger (photos)

A Nigerian man, Otunba Lsk, the CEO of Betcolony Africa, lost his Ipad at an airport in Ghana and it was returned to him by these honest Ghanaian immigration officers. The man could not hide his joy and appreciation to these honest Ghanaians & took to his Facebook wall to share their pics, writing;
“With these officers of the Ghana Immigration Service, I still believe there is hope for Africa. My IPAD disappeared in the last few days of 2015 at Kotoka Airport Accra and reappeared few days into 2016 courtesy these wonderful African stars! Surprisingly they refused monetary compensation. I don't know how to thank you enough officers Victor and Genevieve... May God bless you this 2016 and beyond. May He make you happy forever the way you have made me happy today.."

116 comments:

Observed, pure honesty, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

This hardly happens...!!

Eiya, that's nice. All hope is not lost....so there are still honest ppl despite all odds...

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Good for them

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Them try!

Yes There is a Great For Africa !!!

*DEW*

Wow, so inspiring. Nice one.

Wild flowers!

Don Smith said...

Yes there's hope for Nigeria and Africa at large.

DaSmith was here.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Mtweee

Nice one i hope Nigeria hungry immigrations are seeing this.
Buhari is the cause of stealing in Nigeria.

Nice.

Wow! What a kind gesture.

Woow..... That's nice

Deeh said...

Cool.honesty pays

Awwwwww thats great, i know Ghanaians are generally good people with good hearts even though they are annoying sometimes, if this hapened in naija? my brother forget, naija people we no dey play😂

sophieluv said...

God will bless them!

tosisochukwu said...

Amen! God will reach to dia needs

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Thanks guys.....

Let's go Linda

Nice of him.#Abi linda#

Gud

A big " amen " to that .

Chai, that's good.
Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda

There are still good people in the world. God bless am. Linda take note!

God bless there work. Nigerians!!! Hmm I rest my case

God bless there work good ppl. Nigerians!!! Hmm I rest my case

Nice of them, God will bless them.

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Its good to be honest. Unlike most of naija police

So nice of them, god bless n reward ur honesty.

tsalz c.e.o said...

no news there abeg

Ameen. May God reward the two with good.

Mousa Mie-mie

Ruby Owanate said...

Keep it up man....thumbs up

bad_guy_brown said...

Let's a Nigeria immigration officer do this

#free thinker

That's good news.... God bless them and me too.

Genesis said...

We still have honest people in the world and these are some of them. God bless you guys.

Try and lost millions of dollars there and see what happen hehehe....them try shaa

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Yinx said...

Good people not like Dasukigate.
#100kOnMyMind

Yinx said...

Good people not like Dasukigate.

#100kOnMyMind

I really don't see the big deal and what is honest about someone doing their job in the first place. This is getting ridiculous.

God bless you dear

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Its good to be honest sha.

What would he have done with the iPad anyway and how that made your news I don't get......Linda your mind is still in poverty

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Thanks to them.

Awwwwwwww dat's so nice,God bless them muchh.

Happy sunday Lib Reader,fruitful wk to us all

There re still good heart among us. Al thanks to them

dey just paid dem salary so dey dont need d money from d IPAd.
Just saying.

...d great wonderer

Wow that's great

Donjazzycrush said...

but the iPad no be ur own now... u surppose return am naa , abi he was meant to hold it back. ok u did well...

Don~jazzycrush

So kind of them God will bless them

Nigerians and their officers alike who has this Nigerian mentality will say it is a gift from God, although I still know that we have such God-fearing citizens but they are very very few compared to our border neighbors

Demmy said...

Very thoughtful of dem.

Awwww

Aww...that's soo nice of them!

AMIJEZ said...

That's nice. There are still good people everywhere.

Mayberry said...

Edobabe#replinda#

Very nice

Good deeds

Muna said...

Good hearted people.

That was nice of them.

Hmmm really nice of them.

-LIB PIKIN-

JAYZSBOSS said...

Very good of him

Amen ...

Honesty yields more than expected. #africa

You nogo give them anything?

Stingy man.

You nogo give them anything?

Stingy man.

Sure !! Cos they can't use it. Its locked with "find my iPad".

Hana said...

Wareva
No big deal
Daz hw its meant to be
Tryna gain recognition

Miss Freeborn!!

Nice. Good example to others

Good!!!

LINDAIKEJIWANNABE said...

Honesty pays,do good no matter what

Comment by a naija model

Good one!,there are still good people in africa,are you one?, #beone!

wow,ghanian samaritan

Maybe it was locked...she can't unlock it that's why she gave it back.

Okbye.

Very good

That is really nice of her.

Awww that's good, he deserves an award for this...

cheltreacy said...

Good of them, people of there likes are not many. Good work

GOD BLESS THEM

humbletrizzy said...

good one #tylerperry sent me

Even if people get nice one for recognition, keep it up. It's sire a good deed.

princess Stella said...

Truly honest. May God bless them and people should emulate behaviours luke dis.

princess Stella said...

Truly honest. May God bless them and people should emulate behaviours luke dis.

Yes Ghanaians are by and large very honest people. Kudos to them.

GOOD SAMARITAN

Pesin Pikin said...

Sure feels good to be good. We all shd learn from this

That's the right thing to do that in any sane society they don't deserve any praise or accolades

Enter your comment... 1daful pple. God bless dia kind hearts. Really cooooolll!!!

Thumbs up

Nice of him.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

wow.... ifs its in nigeria hmmm its has gone....

Ok oo. Duh some of them can be very annoying sha.#GodblessNigeria

Nice one...with gestures as these Africa s surely gonna change someday

So nice of them,Jah bless them real good.
Linda look alike

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. good citizens of Ghana hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Gud samaritan, well yeah, there is still hope

Nicely gesture. God bless her for that. Honesty is a virtue

#commonsense

Nice of her#lindangwanu#

Nice...

Its pays to be honest, God bless them.

Encouraging and didactic.

Good for Dem, may d iPad dey for icloud na him make Dem return back Dem no go fit use am or sell am..

AJ MAIN BOY...

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's truly honest. I love the fact that he took out time to appreciate them publicly. God bless them.

paparazi said...

nice one.

Babylawyer. said...

Truelly honest.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.

ok naa

#Al sah-him

Them try

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

God bless them

Please Visit My Blog

Leave beer and get an English teacher Biko.

Aunty linda why are u not posting my comments??

Ok,dts good. Dem try

Madam Linda.... Okay am sorry please be publishing my comments. Am even begging

chyyy said...

Hahaha assuming is money we ll kwn whether they are honest or not. But still dts so nice of them. Continue d good work!

Hotmetal said...

No forget am for Lagos o. Amnesty sef no go bring back d iPad case

Dan said...

There's hope for africa

Linda jot

well done...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Great Blog!!!

limo rental washington dc

There's hope for Africa and everything is GOD'S GRACE.