FG removes subsidy on kerosene, product now sells for N83 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

FG removes subsidy on kerosene, product now sells for N83

The Federal Government has officially removed subsidy payment for kerosene products. According to the new pricing template for House Hold Kerosene released by the Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency PPPRA on Saturday January 23rd, Kerosene which was sold at N50 per litre, will now be sold at N83 per litre.

108 comments:

1. Enter your comment...change

1. Which way, naija?

2. Incomplete news. Only NNPC will sell at #83.Other filling stations may sell above that price.

3. Incomplete news. Only NNPC will sell at #83.Other filling stations may sell above that price.

4. Is only forte and nnpc that sell for #50 others sell from 100 and above.
      So better.

5. They told some mumu change and they accepted without asking whether it is positive or negative change

6. Change indeed

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

2. Replies
    1. Not bad

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

3. Change is here! Lol

4. Hmmmm, but why???

5. Poor getting poorer,"Change" indeed!

6. Ok Noted I jst hope the price Stays finally Now .

Damolia.dEW

7. They better do so or.jumbo

8. Are we going up or are we going down.Abi linda!

9. Can u imagine

#Hajia Mufliat

10. Thaz a good news. * it's well*

11. I laugh in Chinese, see change!!!

12. Proper change has come to us!!!!

13. It is well. For those that use it.

14. Change is here hahahaaa may God punish that mo*th that say it.
    If i may ask some wise people like me here had it being a time the sold kerosene at 50 naira in nigerian buharis don come aging with there surname call scam.
    If the like make them sold it 1million naira it is all change.,

15. It is still affordable.. Y'all better not complain

16. If it will make our economy suffer less. Then I agree with the price

17. .........and there came increasing poverty & hardship......... Which way Naija???????

18. 83 Naira per litre?Linda please see to that case

19. Hope subsidy won't be removed on gas too. This is incredible. Linda, I was here! bridgtty@gmail.com

20. Dey should put the subsidy removed to a good use. Linda take note!

21. Lol.. As if there was really a subsidy.. Mtcheeeeew.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

22. ...and the 'negative' change continues....

23. Lolzz...change from worse to worst

24. We must survive in naija... Linda take note

25. Hope the money will be channeled well oo

26. Tough days ahead. pray for Nigeria.

27. Enter your comment...so subsidy even dey for kerosene.

28. Observed, braced up, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

29. Yes thats the CHANGE they voted for, the Old men and women in the Rural area are the one to surfer it now, Nigerians are Drinking APC

30. Hope d product will be available @ dt price in all outlets cos den,,most were selling @ #95 only NNPC dey sell 4 #50..so it'll be nice if @least it will be available @ dt price in every station

31. CHANGE DOLLE
    Same people that criticised GEJ...SMH

32. i hope it will b effected immediately

#she'sunique#

33. tank God.we no even see am buy 4 50 in d first place.na 4 only NNPC station and u must stay dere 4 a whole day and u must b ready 2 chop army and police koboko.as it is 4 nw,we can walk up 2 any fillin station and buy it 4 dt amount.

34. Was there subsidy on kerosene before? Mtcheeeeeeew!

35. hope Nigerians can get the commodities for that exact price.bcos my area we buy it for #150 per litre

36. Hmmmmmm.....subsidy removed...that was goodlucks idea

37. May GOD save US from the hand of wicked people

38. When dey were selling it for 50 they were not buying to for 50..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

39. Hi is well in this country ooo.
    At what point in time was kerosine sold for N50 generally.
    Still thinking.............

40. Hi is well in this country ooo.
    At what point in time was kerosine sold for N50 generally.
    Still thinking.............

41. was there any subsidy on kerosine b4?

dis govt just kip doing irrelevant things.

42. Better I do buy kero #120 per liter

43. Why is that? As at last year it was about fifty Anita per litre
    TAbiola484@gmail.com

44. DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY...25 January 2016 at 11:48

In simi's voice *ewo lo kan mi* (What's my business).

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

45. There was never any subsidy as far as am concerned.

chizobaorjioke@gmail.com..

46. I just wonder why NLC will not go on strike/street protest b4.this was exactly wht the last govt did and every called for the head of the president. Nonsense

1. Cause over 70% of Nigerians don't use kerosene or they only use little amount of it; so price increase doesn't necessarily affect them

47. The only thing the poor nigerians use every day?
    this is purely wickedness,when will the poor in nigeria enjoy from nigeria
    government?

48. Where dem dey sell am? Na Forte Oil dey sell before but now dem no sell again! Linda i beg help me ask am why e no sell again. Even NNPC no dey sell. Nigeria we hail thee!

49. Useless Apc people.when GEJ who understood what this subsidy was,wanted to remove it,APC hypocrites staged protests nationwide.now U are removing subsidy gradually.una never c anything yet.hypocrites....shege Dan iska.

50. Only NNPC wl sell @ that price#Lindangwanu#

51. Nigeria go survive

-LIB PIKIN-

52. But the price of oil and oil products are falling world wide .why is it going up inly in nigeria?

53. Abeg was it I Nigeria that they sold it 50naira??? Well na for people wey dey use kerosene

54. LoL SMH! Well ppl would fall back to using gas

55. Hahahahahaha...dem go tell u say na becos GEJ pack all d moni...as if dem pack reach Abacha, IBB, OBJ

56. now tell me how this government is for the poor masses who uses the kerosene if not the poor in the rural area?..change has come oo

57. I would advice everyone to if possible shift to cooking gas which is cheaper #3500 for 12.5kg and cleaner.

Initial cost of the gas cylinders and cookers might be discouraging for some but it's worth the investment than paying so much for kerosene.

58. before this subsidy removal kerosene is been sold above hundred naira some places 150 some 120 and now how much are they going to sell. forget the stipulated amount by the government it doesn't work at the grass root they are just mere words.

59. Negative Change

POPULAR LIB READER!

60. Change abi? Ok na Linda observe!

61. Where is the so called NIGERIAN LABOUR CONGRESS(NLC). Have they suddenly gone to bed? When the last administration removed subsidy on petroleum products they called for national strike but no one has has heard from them.

62. Hahaha, the wanted change!

63. Hmmmmm God is my shepherd
    I shall not want

64. Government with so many lies, o ga oooooo .....Lindododo, I beg post my comment

65. In the past five years, I have never had the privilege of buying KEROSENE for anything less than N95 per litre. If you ask me, I will say without mincing words that I never benefited from the so-called Kerosene SUBSIDY for one day.

66. rubbish change....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

67. This is terrible, may God help us.

68. OMO PMB IS CRUMBLING NAIJA OOOOO. IS THERE NO OTHER MEANS OF BALANCING THE BUDGET? PLZ HAVE MERCY ON THE LOWER CLASS NAHHH

69. It's difficult to trust this government and I wil tell you why; when APC was opposition they opposed every attempt by the GEJ administration to deregulate the down stream sector; they made us see reasons why we should reject the deregulation(subsidy removal). And we agreed with them. few months down the line this government so far has been good at doing what they tagged evil clueless and insensitive of the previous government. And that questions their integrity/ sincerity/ capability. It's a shame

70. Enter your comment... That is called Change

71. Kerosene neva sold for #50 in d first place, so selling at 83n isn't bad.... Previously it sold for 115n

72. Enter your comment...I hv always been buyin kero for 150 d last tym i bought it was for 100 durin xmas period. So, its same some. All d ppl we de shout una do buy kerosene for 50naira before ?

73. I know when there's a casting down, there's a lifting up for my family. Buhari you better watch it

74. Is #110 IN MY AREA.......Mangoro filling station