Davido baby drama: Dele Momodu replies Ola Balogun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Davido baby drama: Dele Momodu replies Ola Balogun

Below is a statement from Dele Momodu on the ongoing issue with Davido's baby drama with his baby mama, Sophie Momodu. Dr Ola Balogun is a famous film maker of old. Read below...
It is disheartening that while many well-meaning Nigerians have stepped in to intervene in the face-off between music superstar Mr David Adeleke, aka Davido, and the mother of his baby Ms Sophia Momodu, my cousin, a senior citizen and film-maker, Dr Ola Balogun, has chosen to cast aspersions on me for reasons best known to both of us. In a well-circulated comment he made in newspapers and on social media, Wednesday January 6, 2016, Dr Balogun maliciously attacked Sophia and I without caring to find out what led to the present debacle.
I had the highest regards for Dr Balogun and had always responded to his calls and text messages to my London line most times. I wish to apologise to him publicly if I have not been able to attend to his certain demands but it is regrettable that he would retaliate through this vengeful manner. Though I bear the same title of Bashorun with my late mentor Chief Moshood Abiola, I'm just an ordinary journalist of very modest means. Let me assure Dr Balogun that elders like him have brokered peace between the families and by the grace of God we should have good news sooner than later.
Dr Balogun should please bury whatever animosity he has against me and join others in reconciling the families instead of pouring petrol into the conflagration...
DELE MOMODU‎

253 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 253 of 253

No conflagration
U engineered all dat is goin on now Mr momodu
U people shld kindly go & sort ur selves out biko
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Anonymous 9:39 shut up
If Dele na ur pa u go let am exchange word with pikin wen never know left from right finish?

Hahahaha. Dem don find Dele trouble o. He loves writing and dem.come dey give am chance to write. Oyana 1 of Momodu family. Na so em write several pages in support of Karen igho bba adventure dat year. Na den I stop to take D guy seriously o. Oga Abeg make una carry una family tori clear from our front make we see front. Agbayas.

Y should she shut up?
.. Fuck u!!!

Y should she shut up?
.. Fuck u!!!

And the saga continues!!!!! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

sassymama said...

Dele momodu stop fooling yourself om social media. Let sophia talk for herself. Enter house abeg.

Na wa oooo!!

Topaz Interiors And Exteriors said...

Since u did not get political appointment, Davido has helped u back to relevance Bob Dee. After all these noise, what next?

Are you sure know the role of a father?..

Watch for part 4

Nobody is saying that she should be denied access to her child all we are saying is she should allow the baby get medical attention Sophie should go to rehab, stop making davido an ATM, get a job, and get a life FULL STOP

Babylawyer. said...

This people should go sort themselves out privately like they did while conseving her . We have had enough. Haba kilode?

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Dem headache...issokay. Is social media a place reconcile or settle family disputes..wellsha Wetin I know lol#Konisewu

Y did u take it to the media before. Fool

Amem

And the demented Baby daddy's, Amen!

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

mccoy said...

Linda be getting so much traffic from this davido saga..
but Linda see ehhh, when God will punish you is if after making so much this year you still don't increase your giveaways!

The Choosen said...

Dele I ve lost the little respect I ve for u. U re bigger than this naw. Common must u reply everbody? Besides I tink Davido travelling wit his Daughter is not the issue here. Is he not the Father Afterall?

You people should stop this rubbish jare and face something important

Dele is a disgrace

Must you wash ur dirty clothes in public. Mtcheeew

Ur papa is smart - He has grey matter whereas Dele has grey hair.

Dele Momodu you should be happy the baby was acknowledged by the Adelekes. In Yorubaland giving birth out of wedlock is a taboo and in days gone bye such children were tagged Omoale meaning bastard.flaunting,huffing and puffing with your sons mate over an illegitimate child makes you an agbaya.

In journalism it's called the prominent article .... They 're both famous so it's 100% news story ... Dele is so shameless there are other ways to solve this issues not by blowing grammar... He has just disrespected him self to get more attention and fame

How would he have been d president? He only contested, went to vote with his entire family and got only one vote. His wife and children obviously dint have any faith in him. Lol!!!

He only just showed us why his own family don't vote him, and what d poor wife suffers in private.

Adaobikamma said...

Chai!! Mr Momodu when elders like you are given out their nieces' in marriage every Saturday your are shamelessly fighting to eat cake from baby mama saga what a shame. Pray the Adeleke family cut down the amount they do spend on your so called niece. Ugly baby mama FULL STOP

Doc said...

Seriously, to be objective in this and not one sided i feel the pathologist who carried the test should respond to the letter sent to them to prove what they said. And for those castigating Dele Momodu for no just cause, i feel u all are kids and are blinded by fame or should i say carried away cos Davido is a Celebrity.

All those his glossy ovation publications was him begging for alms from d rich. Dint u know???

He has always been cheap. Read all his write ups, boot licking up and down... agadi n'agwo ofe.

Tired of dizzzz buh I beliv,Dele momodu is a father n so find a way of peace,ds will not help

What do you expect when my sister Linda is busy celebrating baby mamas and papas.

I am not interested in the whole story ,but i hate it when a lady had to milk a man just becasue you have made a baby with him....thats not fair .its simply Robbery without and arm.

Peace nwadire said...

Whatever

david dey mind when him dey date the girl...abi the girl rape am? Davido no dey smoke weed? so what do u expect from a weed smoker GF......

davido is his own problem, how can u kiss and show so much love to beautiful imade and be so quick to insult and disgrace the woman who bore her for u in the public because ur family is rich #thatsashame #stilllovehimthough but he phucked up on this occasion.#Uncle dele momodu #Respectisreciprocal

Pesin Pikin said...

What is the ish with this Davido baby mama drama??? Linda I taya for u o!

Amennnnnn

Miss Ferragamo said...

Uncle Dele rest na...ahan!
You carry the matter for head like gala

Ugochi said...

New topic everyday.

Dele, focus on getting your cousin a job so she can take care of her daughter. Davido is yet to say he will not support. Stop the drama and prioritize your efforts to clean up your cousin so she can be a responsible mother to her daughter.

Uncle pls try for once and do the right thing. Why not try and make sure your cousin go back to school or better still help her get something doing instead of disgracing your family. Let her try and change her life style. She can still come out a better person,dan trying to ripe where she didn't sow.

Frankie Nkk said...

Let there be peace for sake of the baby

big yem said...

My guy and I will keep saying a big amen to that!!!

dear dele, if i were u i'll keep quite. first of all this lady embarrassed ur family by getting pregnant out of wed luck, secondly she acted like a gold digger.

I beg who get bb charger.....

This family should go home to settle their differences

good for you...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Mr Dele Momodu or what is your name, What is our business with bashorun title and London number he calls you on. You aint acting like any Bashorun. Abiola wont behave or come on social media and start acting childish like you do and start seeking attention like you doing.
I want to advise you desist from all this act and get a life.

oboy caution ur oga pple naa abeg...enough alrdy....

#Al sah-him

That's d word 'reconcile the family '

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 253 of 253   Newer› Newest»