Cross Rivers state gov pays unscheduled visit to ministries, locks out absent commissioners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Cross Rivers state gov pays unscheduled visit to ministries, locks out absent commissioners

Cross Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade paid an unscheduled visit to four ministries in the state today where he met only one of the commissioners on duty at after 8 this morning. He immediately ordered that the absentee commissioners be locked out of their offices.

Among the ministries he visited include the Ministries of Agriculture, Water Resources, Women Affairs and Sustainable Development. Only the Commissioner for Women Affairs, Stella Odey was on sit to receive him when he arrived. The commissioners for Agriculture Prof. Egrinya Eneji, Water Resources Gabe Odu Orji and Sustainable Development Oliver Orok were all absent when he visited.

A very disappointed governor Ayade, while commending Odey, said he will not tolerate any act of lateness from any commissioner
“I am saddened by what I have seen this morning. It is shocking that it is already past 8:00am, yet commissioners cannot be found on their seats. I will not take kindly to this culture of lateness to work and I am going to do something about it. I must, however, commend you for your exceptional conduct. Please do keep it up.”he said

90 comments:

1. Na so heaven go be o. Lol

2. Very good

3. femobafem@gmail.com5 January 2016 at 17:34

He should have directed them to hand over to their respective permanent secretaries with immediate effect.

4. Lol! Who doesn't know that the most lazy people are civilians working at ministries both star and federal?

5. That how Fayose does in Ekiti..he will come into a hospital like a patient just to catch erring doctors and nurses

6. Prof. Eneji my project supervisor...Bet why?

7. Lolll is nothing new among civil servant

My view not urs!!!!

8. True..at that's how the last day would be

9. What if dey went for another assignment

10. That's good.. Person wey dey look for work neva see, naim person wey get work dey do anyhow.

11. Abegi ...his just a loud

12. Lol..... they went to flex last night so dey became exhausted n tired so dey overslept... otondo commissioners

2. Replies
    1. Oga kari go they need to be punished most civil workers hardly work they just sit down and watch movies on their laptops like I saw one today

2. Wish Lagos state could do same.. Very good

3. LOL NASO. DISCIPLINE. PMB'S REGIME NO B.S ATALL

1. Ayande is not a member of pmb party

4. Ok.. Noted!!! Now next plzzz!!!

5. Dat's good,some ppl can misbehave anyhow while some are seriously begging 4 work.

6. Lol, that's good na

#it wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

7. Very good! More of dat would keep them on their toes. Linda take note!

8. But seriously this is good. #IRepLIB

9. Leadership by example, serves them right

10. I'm surprised he's surprised!

11. Pls such is needed ASAP in Lagos. They resume 12 noon and leaves office by 2pm..

1. They dare not try it during Fashola's regime.

12. Ok
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

13. yeah its time for serious business

14. Abegi he should go park well joor as a civil servant, what time and how many times in a week does he report to work. His trying to emulate fayose.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

15. Won't b a bad idea for commissioners to resume work @ 9am... dee

16. Please Oga gov, they are still enjoying Xmas n new year holidays ooo.

17. We cross riverians know what is happening jare.
    Leave shoki, the guy too like show

18. Good for them, lol linda well done

19. How many pple get 2 work @ 8am...Mbok dis'4 show...funny

20. Good for the state*nice onea.him... ..
    #sips oriJin#

21. They should be sacked...... Immediately

22. Action governor

23. In yemi alades voice this one na gobe

24. Example given

aunty linda Enter your comment...

25. If ur Oga will be in d office b4 8am who r u to be @ hum a min after 8am

26. Action commissioner that spits fire. Well done!

27. We sure say hin block dem all did politicians sef##UN

28. Abegiii.. Leave thrash for lawma

29. Ben Ayade if u expect commissioners to be in d office by 8:00am that mins u wil run ur Govt without commissioners.

30. The Commissioners should go and face the other jobs that are making them late to work. Well done The Gov.

Whykay

31. yeye governor of the dirtiest state

32. Yeye governor of the dirtiest state

33. welldone. time to wake up lazy bones...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

34. That is called Nigerian time not lateness!

35. That is how the coming of Christ will be.let all try our best and be ready.The beautiful mind

36. That is how the coming of Christ will be.let all try our best and be ready.The beautiful mind

37. Haha they r still in London , American , Canada etc . Endless holiday's Chopin d moni they r hereby sacked* Fightingcoruption *

38. Dats Nigerians for you,never serious with d affairs of d masses
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

39. Use their 3 months salaries for Easter Carnival... LOL!

40. E haf be for dem...tnk goodness my friend Hon. Comm. 4 youths and sports wasnt affected

41. owakah (A.KA. Innosometin)5 January 2016 at 20:09

And Fayose is emulating Fashola 4 real

42. This is a perfect example of what we need in dis country. REAL CHECKS. If was I, once they resume, Flogging tins

43. Just Sack them

#WhoshouldItell

44. Gen! Gen! Gen! Gen! Den don enter

45. Nice 1, I just love dis man,keep it up sir, and another thing dis Governor is already on causal

46. Our Shoki Gov don strt him unschelduled visit again now wit commisioners oo, na initial garagara joor...

47. Two weeks suspension for them..

48. Shouldn't they report for duty first before heading for another assignment? question for those asking

49. That's great for this Nation.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yhaoo.com
    Straight from Delsu.

50. bokiboki (judeudoaka@yahoo.com)6 January 2016 at 08:31

Bobo Ayade

51. Good move, let others learn from this