Assassination attempt on the CTC Chairman, Akuku-Toru. LGA, Rivers State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 January 2016

Assassination attempt on the CTC Chairman, Akuku-Toru. LGA, Rivers State

Read the statement below...
The caretaker committee chairman of Akulga Hon Rowland Sekibo yesterday escaped an assassination attempt on his life. The incident took place at his Port Harcourt residence, Iwofe Rumuolumini at about 8:45pm. Though no casualty was recorded during the one hour siege but properties worth millions were destroyed by the heavy artillery weapon used by the yet to be identified gunmen. We are calling on every security agencies in Rivers State to quickly wing into action by investing and bringing the perpetrators of this dastardly act to book.‎

33 comments:

1. Hmm..
    Too much bad occurrences in just the first quarter of the year.
    It is well with our soul..

1. Hian! Naija which way nah??? Linda take note!

2. He shd thank his God

2. Rivers which way for una na?

3. TankGod twas an attempt.......... Walks away

1. Nothing abeg, this is APC plan..we know how they work.

4. Hmmmmm.. Thank God nobody got hurt.... The security should try and apprehend those proprietors

#WhoshouldItell

5. it is not funny how the APC do their things. this man was in Abonnema the capital of AKUKU-Toru d said day when APC did Ameachi ministerial appointment thanksgiving in Abonnema too. the man called his people 2gether dat same day and gave them some courage to remain calm. their was 24hrs power in the LGA dat day, he single handedly payed the light bill of the LGA of about 9m naira recently which the APC's are also enjoying. if they kill the gud man what will they gain then? i heard some of them ranting this morning. may God help Nigeria. See Photos of d thing damaged

www.hygist.com/2016/01/unknown-gunmen-attack-akulga-ct.html

1. Fool. So every act na APC. For APC ruling state na PDP dem dey waylay for all crimes too abi

2. Anon12:11 its official....... Ur a fool .. Starts walking away smh

3. Linda big truth, this man is a gud man. Saw him eating groundnut on the street with boys, girls, mothers, fathers. I dey villa dat day, was even drinking in dat Same beer palour wen he sent someone to pay his bills. Am so happy he didn't go bk that day, we for don hear bad news.

4. Linda so many story dey happe for my village wey u never hear about. My home town use to be peaceful 😞 now even 11year old boys don join street cult dey disturb. Smhhh 😭😭😭😭😭😭 touch n follow dey rain for my villa, ds small boys visits ijebu Ode for all kinds of this. Abonnema is now a war zone. God help us all

5. Abonnema use to be a place we call little London 😭people visit from far n near, it is well. All those political thugs will die

6. Hmmm, bfor dey waste sm1's life.

7. Who r dose responsible for dese attempts?

8. Run for your political life...Believe

9. Wike and his militant government must go, everybody in his government is either a militant or an ex militant, from the speaker to all the CDC chairmen, in this day and age? Wike remaining in government means he will hand over to a militant after his tenure. It then means a militant will become the governor and maybe later the president of Nigeria, God forbid!

10. Thank God their plot did not come to pass

11. Dis pple again,thank God for his life ...

12. Hmm nawa o

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu.

13. At anonymous 5:03 I can visualize the level of an imbecile you are for your comment, and I am certain you are not from rivers state so I won't waste my time on you, no matter how APC tries this state is for Wike so they should just rest unless they want WAR....

14. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

15. the nigga na spirit dem no go fit see am even if dae come a thousand times