Shocking video shows moment Palestinian woman tried to stab Israeli guard (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 November 2015

Shocking video shows moment Palestinian woman tried to stab Israeli guard (photos)

A chilling footage showed the shocking moment a Palestinian woman lunged at an Israeli security guard with a knife in broad daylight. The guard was standing at the entrance to the West Bank settlement of Beitar Illit, six miles south of Jerusalem, when the woman casually strolled up to him.
The woman, who was wearing a black abaya and hijab, was asked for her identification to enter the predominately Jewish city. As the guard started flicking through her papers, the Palestinian woman reached for a knife from inside her bag and tried to stab him.

The woman, named locally as 22-year-old Hilwa Salim Darwish, was shot in the street and taken to Hadassah University Medical Center in Jerusalem's Ein Karem.

48 comments:

1. What nonsense!!! But why are these Palestinians bent on being mortal enemies with the israelis!?

2. La wa o, what's up with women these days?? Taking over from men.

3. Muslims are evil wicked human beings.
    Murderous blood thirsty Terrorists.

4. Wicked people! Dey are all the same. Linda take note!

5. Wicked people! Dey are all the same. Linda take note!

6. Wicked people! Dey are all the same. Linda take note!

7. Why won't she kill him? Do you know the number of Palestinians they have killed? Even little babies.I know some people will insult Islam because of this but I urge you all to read this book "The Truth about Palestinians" it tells the truth about what happened and even showed graphic images of Palestinians killed by Israelis.Even a little baby was shot in the chest.Readbit before you judge

8. They should have shot and killed her. Bombastic element

9. Evil woman, hope she's dead already

Ubanagum

10. muslims are one fucked up people....

11. muslims are one fucked up people....

12. This is what years of piled-up anger and brutal repression can cause.

13. He would have killed her instead nau...... Stupid hijab people..... Jor oh

14. @ linda thanks 4 d info,but i think u dont inform us of everything going on in palestine only d parts dat shows palestinians defending demselves ,which i dont think is right one shouldnt be biased do u know how many palestinians r killed everyday by d israeli soldiers well am not in support of violence but i think as u post info abt palestinians attacking d israelis pls try n be fair and let d world know of evils d israelis av done 2 dem,deir homes and deir families.

15. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

16. sick brainwashed people everywhere.

17. When hate has built a nest in your heart...if Nigerians doesn't stop all this hating on each other...I just fear we'd get to ths point sometime soon...

18. Yet the world calls the Palestinians victims?

19. Sorry to say, but some islamic practicing people are evil, kilode!! And they don't want people to see all of them as terrorist???

1. Smurf, should we agree that all Christians are paedophiles Since many Catholic Priests are ? You Idiots cannot use your senses. The abaya isn't Muslim ddress, it's the Traditional Dress for the Arabs. Christian Arabs where it tooo.

2. Am not supporting her actions in any way but the truth is palestinians have suffered and still suffering injustices in the hands of Isrealis, she must have suffered one form of loss or the other before she took such measures.

3. And who told you many catholic priests are paedophiles???

20. Display of madness@its peak and she should put where she truly belongs - jail4life.

21. Palestinian are subjugated ,their lands taken and even subjected to apartheid laws. The occupation must end. The Palestinians must use everything they have to fight these terrorist Jews. No human being should go through what the Palestinians are going through.

22. She may be evil trying to kill...but who knows if the rest of her family were murdered in cold blood by the Israeli soldiers.

Linda is bias because i don't understand what you enjoy in posting the bad part of Palestinians when the worse of this kind of atrocities are perpetrated by the Israeli.

What is happening there is now beyond Religion-rivalry.....Linda put yourselves in the same shoes as a Palestinian mother.....I know you may not authorized my comment....its not even to the public but you.

Make the life fair enough for all of us to live in peace...play your part Linda!

23. Islam is now looking like they are all murdering nut cases. Israel is maltreating you but Jesus says bless those who hate you and persecute you. Tha battle is the Lord's. Love your enemies. Everyone needs Jesus' teaching in their lives.

24. The hate between those two countries is bone deep and would take several generations to heal! God forbid!!

25. They are evil!!!

26. These ppl r not ready for peace yet.

27. Islam demonic but dem no go gree na so dem dey go stone dia papa Satan for Saudi wey Satan stone dem back too

28. Hello SMURF,
    You don't need to say sorry! And not some. But ALL MUSLIMS are EVIL!!!
    ISLAM is a religion of HATE, and that is what they are taught in their Mosque.

Google more on this Islam issshhhh.

29. When the great nation of Israel tries to defend herself from these subhuman beasts called islamists, the world media gang up against Israel. Aljazeera and the rest will never show these kinds of images. They only show when Israel defends itself. These Islamic vermin deserve nothing less than complete destruction. Both they and their useless Islamic garbage religion deserve to leave planet earth.

30. @Anon

Fact you must know.

1. Israel became a nation in 1312 BCE, two thousand years before the rise of Islam.

2. Arab refugees in Israel began identifying themselves as part of a Palestinian people in 1967, two decades after the establishment of the modern State of Israel.

3. Since the Jewish conquest in 1272 BCE, the Jews have had dominion over the land for one thousand years with a continuous presence in the land for the past 3,300 years.

4. The only Arab dominion since the conquest in 635 CE lasted no more than 22 years.

5. For over 3,300 years, Jerusalem has been the Jewish capital Jerusalem has never been the capital of any Arab or Muslim entity. Even when the Jordanians occupied Jerusalem, they never sought to make it their capital, and Arab leaders did not come to visit.

6. Jerusalem is mentioned over 700 times in Tanach, the Jewish Holy Scriptures. Jerusalem is not mentioned once in the Koran.

7. King David founded the city of Jerusalem. Mohammed never came to Jerusalem.

8. Jews pray facing Jerusalem. Muslims pray with their backs toward Jerusalem.

9. In 1948 the Arab refugees were encouraged to leave Israel by Arab leaders promising to purge the land of Jews. Sixty-eight percent left without ever seeing an Israeli soldier.

10. The Jewish refugees were forced to flee from Arab lands due to Arab brutality, persecution, and slaughter.

11. The number of Arab refugees who left Israel in 1948 is estimated to be around 630,000. The number of Jewish refugees from Arab lands is estimated to be the same.

12. Arab refugees were intentionally not absorbed or integrated into the Arab lands to which they fled, despite the vast Arab territory. Out of the 100,000,000 refugees since World War II, theirs is the only refugee group in the world that has never been absorbed or integrated into their own people's lands. Jewish refugees were completely absorbed into Israel, a country no larger than the state of New Jersey.

13. The Arabs are represented by eight separate nations, not including the Palestinians. There is only one Jewish nation. The Arab nations initiated all five wars and lost. Israel defended itself each time and won.

14. The PLO's Charter still calls for the destruction of the State of Israel. Israel has given the Palestinians most of the West Bank land, autonomy under the Palestinian Authority, and has supplied them.

15. Under Jordanian rule, Jewish holy sites were desecrated and the Jews were denied access to places of worship. Under Israeli rule, all Muslim and Christian sites have been preserved and made accessible to people of all faiths.

16. The UN Record on Israel and the Arabs: of the 175 Security Council resolutions passed before 1990, 97 were directed against Israel.

17. Of the 690 General Assembly resolutions voted on before 1990, 429 were directed against Israel.

18. The UN was silent while 58 Jerusalem Synagogues were destroyed by the Jordanians.

19. The UN was silent while the Jordanians systematically desecrated the ancient Jewish cemetery on the Mount of Olives.

20. The UN was silent while the Jordanians enforced an apartheid-like a policy of preventing Jews from visiting the Temple Mount and the Western Wall.

31. From the 1948 Israeli War of Independence, "Palestinian Arabs" have been sacrificed as pawns by all other Arab countries as they are to this day. No other Arab country has ever offered to accept any of these people into their own countries even though they are well able to do so. To the Arab countries and the rest of the anti-Semitic world, the "Palestinian Arabs" are useful only as a tool to exterminate Israel and the rest of the Jews in the Middle East. Otherwise, their welfare is of no concern to the rest of the Arab world.

32. The words "peace" and "tolerance" are not defined in Islam as it is defined in the West. It does not mean ceasefire or compromise. That is a temporary illusion that people of the western culture are encouraged and fooled into believing.

The Prophet Muhammad defined the state of peace and tolerance as a moment when the entire world submits to Allah and embraces Islam and that is the way that Islam defines "peace" and "tolerance".

In Islam, the way to achieve peace is through settlement, jihad, and the institution of the Sharia (Islamic law)... not compromise... not tolerance of other religions... not allowing non-Muslims to exist and live their lives as they wish.

And before the State of Universal Islamization, "It is the duty of every Muslim male to wage war against Infidels" – not just by preaching and persuading, but by any means necessary and as the world has seen, by extreme violence whenever possible. It is one of the core beliefs of Islam.

The idea that Islam has any real degree of tolerance as defined in the Western World is not only fallacious but it is dangerous, especially to non-Muslims.

33. SEE dem...and they will be wearin dia nonsense hijab allover the place ....i detest these hijab wearers....wolves in sheep cloothing...tcheeewww

MISSVEE

34. ...and did I just read @anonymous say "she was defending herself"?..absolutely pathetic thinking.