See the gift a photographer thought she got for her birthday... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 November 2015

See the gift a photographer thought she got for her birthday...

Turned out to completely be the opposite of what it looked like. According to @Okundayor, someone gave her photographer friend the 'camera looking' gift pictured above for her birthday. She went berserk thinking it was the real deal, only to later realize it was just a cup. Lol. See more photos after the cut...

66 comments:

1. Hehehe! Nice concept. Linda take note!

2. Hehehe! Nice concept. Linda take note!

3. Wow
    The cup is still beautiful.

4. Mtchewww d prank too much abeg haba

5. Hehehe! Nice concept. Linda take note!

6. Then he is a fool.. I have same thing and even gave my clients last Christmas as gift

1. Does that justify you in calling him a fool?

7. Cup is used in drinking water..water is life and life is priceless.

8. Hahahahahahahahaha I don die, d person is wicked chaiiii 4 his mind he don dey rejoice and be thanking God 4 d best bday gift ever #onlytoopenacup lolz

9. Ha! Wickedness!

10. Hahaha!!! Dis cracked me up!!

11. I didn't knw that the opposite of a camera is a cup.

12. When she saw made in china she should have naw. Anyway, I won't be surprised if computer village boys use this to scam unsuspecting customers.

13. BuhahahahhahahahahhahahaHAaA

Bros why nau?

14. BuhahahahhahahahahhahahaHAaA

Bros why nau?

15. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

16. funny.......but nice gift

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

1. Lolzzzzzzzzz. Dis must hav really made dis person felt bad. Lolzzzzz.

2. Lool. Take it in good faith

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

3. Lol it's a stupid design. I once spilled the water content allover my boss' office desk while trying to adjust d zoom not knowing I was opening it. It's cute until you spill stuff everywhere.

17. Still a nice and significant present

18. Lol. This kinda thing can be likened to things we see on our day to day activities.
    You see someone pics on instagram and scream what a beauty then meet them in real life and take back your previous statement

Some people can really appear good outside but their heart & personality is like this empty cup (nothing to write home about) in other words they have a beautiful/hansome faces, but a very "Ugly" personality.

No wonder the bible says: man look out the outward appearance but God look at the inwards. (Let me stop here before this write up turns into an essay/Sermon)

#LessonLearned: Not all that glitters are gold. Nice gift though... *Sips juice*

19. Lol. This kinda thing can be likened to things we see on our day to day activities.
    You see someone pics on instagram and scream what a beauty then meet them in real life and take back your previous statement

Some people can really appear good outside but their heart & personality is like this empty cup (nothing to write home about) in other words they have a beautiful/hansome faces, but a very "Ugly" personality.

No wonder the bible says: man look out the outward appearance but God look at the inwards. (Let me stop here before this write up turns into an essay/Sermon)

#LessonLearned: Not all that glitters are gold. Nice gift though... *Sips juice*

20. Laugh wan kill me, nne Ndo, people are mean, go drink water with ur new cup, enjoy

21. and finally it has the inscription 'made in china' whatelse!!!

22. Maybe it's not what expected but it's a wonderful gift.

23. Linda, I've been unable to post comments here since February using my phone. Can you kindly fix it please? Thanks already though.

24. Lol what kind of useless cup is that, just imagining someone stealing it thinking it's a camera!!!

25. If I was d one, for me it would be d real deal. I could buy any camera of any sort at any time if I needed it, but to get a cup like this in d market, it's rare. It's a treasure

26. Don't you mean the "camera lense looking gift".

27. Befitting gift for a photographer

28. Linda the mgbeke this cup is everywhere and iv had it for two years. And to you its so exciting and breaking news. Na wa

29. Creative and thoughtful. After all, she must drink water in between photo shots!

30. This is the real deal! it's not the kind of cup you get to see everyday and that makes it even more special.

31. I didn't knw that the opposite of a Camera is a cup.

32. I got one of these over a year ago from a close Friend in Houston. I have not used it. However, as a photographer, I believe a lot of thought went into the choice of this lens mug.

33. It's annoying even me sef lool

34. That's supposed to be a lense and not a camera

35. This is a beautiful n rare gift, she should appreciate it.

36. she should wait bcs she doesnt know what m im bringing to her yet lol

37. its sold on dealdey and co!

she should enjoy it boh!

Linda woju o!

38. When I was a child, one of my dreams is to become a photographer but sadly it doesn't happen.
    Tampa baby photographer