Photos: Buhari meets with first class students studying in India | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 November 2015

Photos: Buhari meets with first class students studying in India

During his state visit to India a forthnight ago, President Buhari met with two first class Nigerian female students, Aisha Umar Auwal and Jamila Muhammed, studying in India. The presiden granted private audience to them during his meeting with Nigerians who live in India, held at the premises of the Nigerian High Commission, New Delhi.

Born to civil servant parents in Kano, Kano State, Aisha Auwalu attended Kano Capital School for her primary education between 1990-1995, and finished secondary education in 2001. She proceeded to Bayero University, Kano, where she bagged a degree in Applied Biology. In 2014, Aisha was beneficiary of the foreign scholarship scheme of her home state, and went to India for a Master’s. She finished with a Grade Point Average of 9.1, First Class Honours.

Jamila Muhammed was born to Muhammed Al Abubakar and Nadio Ado Saleh, and attended the Federal Government Girls College, Minjibir, Kano, before gaining admission to Ado Bayero University to read Computer Science. She graduated in 2011, and in 2014, was also a beneficiary of the Kwankwasiyya scholarship scheme of the Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso administration.

She proceeded to the Sharda University, Greater Noida, India, from where she has now bagged First Class in Computer Science and Engineering. Buhari lauded the two ladies for their feats, and commended such industry to Nigerian youths.

40 comments:

1. So my oga mentioned you in his new song... davido ft olamide - money

2. He is really working. Hope he has time to rest?

3. First class in computer science and engineering is worthy of praise. Kizzez to you gurls

4. D girls brain dey hot o! Congrats to them. Linda take note!

5. D girls brain dey hot o! Congrats to them. Linda take note!

6. Just because they are from his farm!

7. Only his sisters? One Nigeria my fallen breast.

*Linda's best friend*

8. Lmao, i smell foul. Why are the both of them northerners?

9. So no Christian 1st class students in India.
    Mad ppl

10. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

11. And they must be muslims and northerners?

12. Why won't he meet them when they both are his ppl.

13. Replies
    1. Learn to appreciate other people's achievement so that God will bless you too. Pls don't die of jealousy biko

14. ... and some igbo people will say Hausa people no get brain, no go school, bcos other tribes don't shout about their successes,. ndigbos have 25 recognised people, so they think they are the most intelligent and most educated. Fools

1. Why so bitter anon. Note dat a 1st class in Ado Bayero might be a 3rd class or less in UNN n her likes. In ur research check school/educational cut off marks for these regions.

Congrats to the Scholars

2. U just had to be tribalistic. It shows the level of your Inferiority complex.

15. Ndigbos underestimate every other tribe, calling Hausas dullards,. Yet the igbos are the least educated and they make the most noise on top their fish brain. Mtcheeew.

16. Tribalist am sure that if their names were not Aisha he would not have bothered meeting them what a president.

17. Tribalist am sure that if their names were not Aisha he would not have bothered meeting them what a president.

18. Nice one frm him and I wish them all d best...

19. First class fulanis you meant!

20. That is great, I hope this encourages more parents in the North to allow their female offsprings study more beyond primary education.

21. Presido went to US without seeing 1st class brains only stolen naira & dollars. In India he saw 1st class brains without seeing NNPC oil scandals.

22. Because the are Muslims, that's why he surface. Dere is God oooooo

23. I , Williams Nwadiugwu have also graduated wt a First Class honors Master Degree (wt Distinction) in Information Technology n Computer Science last July, 2015 wt an even a better score than d 2 ladies on show. I shall be awarded my degree cert by Dec. 5th as one of the best graduating students of my University(Jain Uni) and the entire city of Bangalore , but no one is yet to invite me to meet wt d President.
    It's quite a shame how heavily tribal our leaders n govt embassy officials can be.

1. Wait till u are awarded the degree on dec 5th as you claim. Stop trying to live on the fast lane. Wait for your turn. Igbos are more tribalistic than any other tribe for your information.

24. SO THOSE 2 fulani PROSTITUTES ARE THE ONLY NIGERIAN FIRST CLASS STUDENTS IN INDIA,ABI? THUNDER FIRE buhari and apc,GOD PUNISH UNA

25. Buhari should also come and give me my own Presidential Handshake cox it is not easy to graduate with a First Class Hons. from The premier University of Ibadan. Am waiting ooh.

26. Congratulations to beautiful ladies with brains