Only Buhari can decide when the ministers will be inaugurated- Femi Adesina | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 November 2015

Only Buhari can decide when the ministers will be inaugurated- Femi Adesina

Special adviser to President Buhari on media and publicity, Femi Adesina, says only Buhari can decide when he will swear the 36 ministers into office. He said this while speaking at the 25th anniversary of the Scriptural Union of Nigeria, Abuja area yesterday October 31st.
"After ministers have been screened, the next thing is inauguration ;so let us wait. It is only President Buhari who can give a specific date when the ministers will be inaugurated. He is the one that has the mandate and he is the one bringing the ministers to work with him. So we need to wait until he makes a pronouncement on the date he will be inaugurating them.”he said

46 comments:

1. I just hope all these wait will produce something good.....

2. Yea, let's exercise patient All is well
    Buhari is The chosen one
    Let's help him Make his work easy

With GOD, we'll get there

3. Of course nah, is there any argument about dat??? Linda take note!

4. Of course nah, is there any argument about dat??? Linda take note!

5. I hope this won't be the beginning of another waiting game?

6. That true wait till he's back. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

7. Ok ,,,,,he will do that whenever!

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

8. Ok ,,,,,he will do that whenever!

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

9. I honestly dont knw wat to say..but with buhari..four years wud b a veri long time and i cant wait for him to get out of office..he is moving at a very slow pace.this is nt the change we voted for...

10. I hope we don't get to wait another 100 days? They need to hit the ground running...

11. I just hope we will not have to wait for another 6months for them to be inaugurated and giving portfolio. This government is slow and boring, the country is facing worse economic eplipcy under Buhari. For God sake this man was voted to bring about positive change, but for the past months all I can see is a new president without direction. A president fighting corruption in a corrupt manner. A supposed saint of a president looting the country dry, yet the victims(masses) are afraid to speak up. Buhari should resign, Nigeria has gone pass using archaic approach to governance.

12. This people have no sense of urgency. You took five months to pick ministers and one week after senate clearance, we begin another vigil praying for the man to swear them in even while the economy descends to recession and we are being told he is the one who determines when to swear them in. Do they advise this man at all?

13. Ok... We're waiting.. Maybe in the next 6 months. Sai baba go slow👍

14. Femi continuu, very soon you will join Abati and Okupe

15. One tin@a time and no need for any rush. We shall surely get there and I hope Nigerians expectations wil come to pass IJN.

Welcome 2d glorious month of November. God will make someone sleepless for ur sake until u're elevated frm grass2grace & glory2glory. Happy New Month, sweet kisses & luv y'all.

16. abeg he shld hurry up we want to start seeing good things happening in our country. they shld better work.and fulfill their promises to our dear country so people wouldnt migrate via illegal means thru seas desserts etc.

17. And dat wud be anoda 6months.mtcheeeew

18. If he likes, he can inaugurate them in January of 2019. Nigerians no longer care. All I know is dat all dis his delays, frequent travels abroad n penchant for making Nigeria-specific announcements abroad r doing his govt no good.
    We all didn't bargain for this bucket-list presidency.

19. LATEST BEFORE NEW YEAR MR ADESINA,HABA

20. Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
    Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
    Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
    Italian Shoes etc.

21. Seems we're gon' wait for another four months before dem ministers will be inaugurated..

22. Please buhari should hurry with this ministers thingy and give us an attorney general at the ministry of justice cause I HV a pending job there which must be signed by the AG. MY client has held on to my professional fees cos of this delay by PMB.
    THIS IS SO UNFAIR.....

23. only this only that,sometimes this elected officials feel that no one can even question their actions or inactions, what a focusless administration, if buhari and APC like they can inaugurate next year or next two years,the disgust and hatred I have for this APC and their supporters is really beginning to boil.

24. Rubbish talk, Buhari obviously doesn't want ministers, he's just provided names cos Nigerians were complaining.

25. Hop it doesnt take him anoda 6 months to decide,,,,,,

26. Produce ice blocks within 4hours, 8hours and 12hours. Ice block machines available 08063748505

27. What d fuck is d waiting for again? Hasn't he wasted enough time to list the names of his ministers? Do we have to wait another 5months for their inauguration? D country is in trouble with these clueless old cattle herder as her president. I knw we had to let Jonathan go by all means cus his croonies were milking d country's economy and resources dry. Bt APC should hv cum up wit a better candidate dam Buhari. Wat does an uneducated general has to offer in such a developed and democratic era?... May God help us

28. Dis man shld inaugurate n get his team to work already. The clock has alredy bn tickin since d day he (buhari) was sworn into office.

29. Sina if you and buhari like, you can make the decision next year christmas it does not change that you are failures already. we are seriously counting the days for all your bullshits.

30. Sina if you and buhari like, you can make the decision next year christmas it does not change that you are failures already. we are seriously counting the days for all your bullshits.

31. When he is tired of looting...

32. Are you a model or Aspiring model, or you have what it takes to be on Nigerian top musical videos and top events in lagos and outside lagos? if yes Add BB 2BCF882B for more info. Please Rebroadcast. Thanks.

33. Dictators boy speaking#dictatorshipRegime

34. Senseless president.for this 4 months u wasted in bring out list.u now wanna waste time in inaugurating them.stupid people.,maybe that will be pmb's gift to nigerians on new year day.if u believe they are not doing off the books looting with this time of no ministers then u need new head.so femi is saying is there is no rush for the ministers to begin.this is as good as the list not being out yet.this guys are fools.buhari have it ur way then.I just can't wait for the day nigerians will be able to say "during the apc years".............................Linda why do u not post my comments.please post am.they are always missing

35. Because our money is being looted off the book.

He was asked the way ahead and he says "I cannot even begin to tell you the money I recovered from looters..."
    Why shouldn't you tell us and account properly.

Tomorrow, he will come with the new claim that he is trying to re-evaluate the oath they will swear to see if it is consistent with anti-corruption, that the past PDP ministers were corrupt because of the oath.

36. Nigerians stop complaining since you're not even ready for "RealChange" ...so na Buhari be change for una eye or una sleep...?