Photo: See what PHCN workers are doing in Benin City this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 July 2015

Photo: See what PHCN workers are doing in Benin City this morning

This is currently happening on a street in Benin City. Four PHCN workers who are installing new electric poles and a transformer in the area are working on three different poles with just one ladder. The ladder is taken to one pole, one worker climbs up and hangs on there while the ladder is taken to another pole for another worker to do same. Aren't these men risking their lives?

100 comments:

1. Oh dear - my life is one thing that I really cherish

2. Lol...I find this really amusing.

3. Its Benin naw... they can naturally Fly is the need arises..

4. You can climb this kind of pole down without a ladder that's why

5. Lol.. Economization of ladder

6. @Shinelle,, gbagaun

2. Replies
    1. Very risky

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

3. Very risky.. I can't try this..😳

4. Certainly they are, such non challat attitude

5. They knw what they are doing I guess

6. Poor work and safety culture.

7. Tell them, thank u , u said their lives not ours, leave them to die carelessly since they don't knw d right thg to do

8. But I don't think there's electic current in those poles and wires.. Even at that I still can't try it before the witches in my village perform the unexpectable..

9. But I don't think there's electic current in those poles and wires.. Even at that I still can't try it before the witches in my village perform the unexpectable..

10. It's PHCN d lights would hv bn disconnected b4 they started working... it's d ladder ish dts funny

11. Nigeria my country. I laugh in Benin voice

12. Is unprofessional too.... bad

13. Nigeria ma country

*lib's namesake*

14. They value money than their own life lol

15. Hmmm I can't try such. Really risking their lives.

16. That's to show what our country and its citizens have degenarated to.#somethingmustkillaman#

17. Lolz! Dai nt risking dai life's, dai saving saving cost

18. If anything should happen to them now they would blame d government

19. If anything should happen to them now they would blame d government

20. If anything should happen to them now they would blame d government

21. Dis wht usually happens when there is lack of instruments or tools to carry out their jobs as expected.

22. If anything should happen to them now they would blame d government

23. Nawaaa...if dem no value their lives make dem give me make I add to mine get double...

24. Division of labour sorry ladder hehehe

25. Nawaaa...if dem no value their lives make dem give me make I add to mine get double...

26. Suicide mission I must say

Nimelda said so......

27. Na dem sabi, death don dey hungry dem

28. Jesus. I guess the guys are tired of living

29. That's what happens when people are ready to work but what to use are not adequately provided and these men didn't want to give any excuse for not rendering their services. God will keep them. Then all they need to do their work must be made available.

30. it is a big risk...afta dey will cum n claim compensation 4rm insurance companies.

31. Lwkmd....hahaha. tinkotinko

32. Lwkmd....hahaha. tinkotinko

33. It's a dysfunctional, epileptic system we have in Nigeria . Where else does this kind of thing happen?

34. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 09050085168 PLEASE BE MATURED<<<<<<<

1. I hope this thing is real,i have tried calling ppl like this before and they want me to fill a form with cash....Now i have decided to keep my egg plant for my wife

35. But they are not complaining.

1. Abi o, since they haven't knocked on your door abi, or since u can't hear they voices tru your Nokia. U think they like risking their lives?

36. Nay, they're doing their job

37. No different from a palm winner tapper

38. Lmao! How much is ladder, bikonu? Kai!

udieblessing@yahoo.com

39. What man will do just to get bread on d table for his family

40. No they are risking their butt. So phcn dey tell us say dem no fit buy ladder eh

41. I don't think the ladder would help with balance, they'd only need the ladder if they need to climb down.

42. The guy is on a suicide mission

1. Lol, femmedy, u make me bust laugh, but u right. @list they should give him the ladder oh! Before any bad thin happen there please PHCN!!!!!!!!!

43. Lol. Linda, it's called economy

44. That is to show you all how stupid and daft nigeria is inlude there government worker's this idiot forget that if the died now no legacy.
    The must be from yoruba decendant.
    #sad indeed#

45. This is serious. After now people will blame it on Government. Cant they have done it one at a time if they only have one ladder.

46. That is to show you all how stupid and daft nigeria is inlude there government worker's this idiot forget that if the died now no legacy.
    #sad indeed#

1. u r also daft u know,well expt u ain't a nigerian.....Tribalistic baboon!

2. Inlude there government? U are not just a moronic illiterate, u are also a tribalistic idiot! Ewu!

47. This is serious. After now people will blame it on Government. Cant they have done it one at a time if they only have one ladder.

48. That is to show you all how stupid and daft nigeria is inlude there government worker's this idiot forget that if the died now no legacy.
    #sad indeed#

49. Imagine the risk,am sure they are so stingy to hire a ladder since they always have just one ladder in their truck

50. Poor sense of reasonAing whY take such risk

51. DTS Y IS ONE AFTA DE OTHER, INCSE ONE DIES DE OTHER LEARN LESSONS..NIAJA LYKS LEARNIN DE HRD WAY....TOMJERRYSWIT

52. This is extremely dangerous.

53. How much is harness and ladder. #PHCN live matters.

54. i ask again, whats the premium on life in this country

55. i ask again, whats the premium on life in this country

56. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Gawd... Hw much be ladder again abeg... What a disgrace abeg....

57. Nigeria and our ability to adapt to different situations..

LETTER FROM THE FRIENDZONE

58. Hahaha, this is so funny and at the same time they are risking their lives

59. @freeborn Zina: ORI e kope!!!!!
    ODE!!!!
    #Attentionseekingfool

60. Linda ikeji's fiance27 July 2015 at 11:44

Don't let them deceive you. They have a safety belt from their wait to the pole. That will hold them firm to the pole should in case of any accident. That's more safer than the ladder.

61. Have u forgotten it is Benin? They have been flying since 1779 so no need for the ladders...

62. Question for the gods

63. Love does not have a duplicate