Lecture theater at OAU - they don't want to fix the ceiling? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 May 2015

Lecture theater at OAU - they don't want to fix the ceiling? (photos)

This is the 1000 Lecture theater of the Obafemi Awolowo University. Students say the ceiling has been like this for close to four months now, and the school authority hasn't done anything about it. Students want the ceiling fixed before it falls and injures a student or even a lecturer...

59 comments:

1. Nigeria education sector is epileptic abi convulsive.....they shld do sumtin abt it naa

1. Everything about Nigeria is epileptic... The power supply is even worse.. The educational system is crippled.. Infact everybody is daft becos nobody is protesting. All those fraudulent Trekkers need to trek for something meaningful and not seeking cheap publicity..

2. Ka! Almighty OAU shouldn't b on record for sth lik dis. I pray they repair dis ceiling asap.

3. God help us to restore our education sector to. Its good old days.

4. Zayn Malik's wife (one direction)23 May 2015 at 15:00

Dats a lie. They brought it down when they were repairing the roof. I was dere that day and it was ending of march

2. Ahh not new,other schools are like this

3. if OAU is like dis! then my school (UNILAG) is trying and far BETTER.

1. Oga park well ooo.. we dem boiz dey here oooo... no dey yarn anything anyhow oooo

2. Oh shut up! I puke on your behalf

3. sharrap there...hw mny lecture theatres av u been to in lag? mr too know

4. mumu, mr maulag! park wel. stil d greatest#irepife

5. No mind d guy jaare, shey dem dey use their own LT for studies, shebi na so so party dem dey use theirs for. Dc is due to wear nd tear, I implore the skool mgt sud find something done abt it but dem small boiz start ranting off their mouths.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Proud Nigerian my ass... This country is shit abeg....

5. Everything is now news.
    School authorities in oau please repair the ceiling.

1. Iti akwu should it not be news. Nigeria has gotten so bad that saying it is bad is not unimportant abi

6. if OAU is like dis! then my school (UNILAG) is trying and far BETTER.

1. Zayn Malik's wife (one direction)23 May 2015 at 15:03

Fuck you, fuck unilag

7. I'm sure dats what the school authority is waiting for but God pass dem. Linda take note!

8. I'm sure dats what the school authority is waiting for but God pass dem. Linda take note!

9. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma Is Awesome... No overcrowded classes to the extent students stay on d floor, Conducive Environment for learning...Cool and Clean Classes... Awww..AAU is perfecto.. buh if u think sch is easy come to AAU...They r d real definition of University not a glorified secondary school..Lol.. Got some few months to give them.. can't wait to fly off.... choi...

1. Overcrowded class is as a result of people from ur state running away nd finding beta education in OAU

2. besides 1000 sitter class doesnt mean it gets filled up for leactures. c'mon dnt b an... ill...

3. I rate your response above 100%.

10. Welfare of d student shd b paramount 2 d mgt now, dey better fix d tin b4 is too late

11. Welfare of d student shd b paramount 2 d mgt now, dey better fix d tin b4 is too late

12. Real gbege, until it causes irreparable damage, it may not be fix,we got no maintenance culture in this part of the world

13. Lol seems that's were the lecturer comes from.

14. Hahahaha....its well with my country..

15. Fresh air things from the rooftop. Lindaobserve

16. Just four months???? Calm down students....some schools own has bn so for ages

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

17. Am sure a lecture was goin' on when the
    reporter send this email to LIB.

18. Discounts and free shipping on Konga.com/ ARYVENTURES . Check it out

19. Is dis first bank lecture theater

1. Is first bank lecture theater not different from 1000 seater lecture theater?? Well, its d lecture theater behind moremi hall, first bank lecture theater is infront of faculty social science

20. that look like a new ceiling??? who spoiled it? guess dsame people complaining

1. Exactly, d building is still relatively new. New things get spoilt so quickly dese days. OAUs old buildings still stand like Kilode.. anyways its well

21. When i read that our SUG president was
    impeached, i began to wonder how Muhammadu
    Buhari will Change Nigeria and it's so called
    Democratic government, where individuals with
    different mindset occupy political positions in
    government.
    I can vividly recall the genesis of Unizik chapter
    of political tussle, it started with the president's
    reduction of transport fares, thereby stopped
    income from that sector just to ease the burden
    of students and parents without allowing the bill
    to go through the Sambisa forest that kills bills
    called "The Due Process " They all got stranded
    and helpless seeing the mother breasts dried up
    with no hope, due to the crystal fact that they are
    never prepared to render selfless services to the
    students. God help us, corruption is the main
    reason for brain drain in the current Unizik S.R.C
    and Executives.
    In Nigeria, becoming corrupt is almost
    unavoidable, as morality is relaxed, nobody is
    ever ready for selfless service.
    When Noble Eyisi wore the mask and questioned
    the V.C, they took the golden opportunity to
    impeach Noble Eyisi, knowing fully well that
    "Oga" at the top got their back on the movement,
    because the small boy didn't waste chance to
    unravel the corrupt practices in his
    administration and won't stop exposing him
    should he continue to function as the SUG
    president............Dear humble Zikites, it is high
    time we said No to ill practices in our amiable
    institution...........

22. The school authority should fix it without further delay haba, we really lack maintenance culture in this country na wa o!!!

23. VC's of some universities can be so non chalant, I no blame them sha their kids must be schooling abroad

24. Dere can't be a ceiling fan dere... does that look like a place where a ceiling fan could be? Common, 1000slt is AC inbuilt...

25. This is bad, this is really bad. it could cave in!

26. OAU is a leading institution in Nigeria with a perfect maintenance culture. Am sure this has not gotten to the right authority. It amazes me when somebody is comparing AAU with OAU.so funny. Linda welldone

27. Obviously this is first bank lecture theatre...it has never been in good form since construction..

28. I see you never dish ugly stuff about Unilag, even the part market it has become.

29. That's what u see,in public universities,im not suprised

30. 1000 theatre??? Never heard of any lecture theatre with such a name during my years in Great Ife....

31. 4months is too small self, De skul authority won't do anything until it gets to 1yr. Prophetess chi say so.

32. The lecture theatre is not like this oooh... This pic is fuckin old... Lol.. Chai

33. This is a shame from Great Ife!!!! The authorities better do something fast.

34. Shame from Great Ife!

35. seriously in Ife?! hmmmm