Ever wished to take a nap on 3rd Mainland Bridge? This man did! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 April 2015

Ever wished to take a nap on 3rd Mainland Bridge? This man did!

CNN correspondent Christian Purefoy did something you'd never think was possible - he took a nap on the ever busy 3rd Mainland Bridge. Amazing!

189 comments:

1. lol......
    election day
    He try it 2morrow.

2. Cuz of election, datz why you can't see anyone around..

3. lol. i remember fantasizing about this as a kid. smh. still can't imagine what it feels like. thumbs up to him tho.

4. Oji ogwu? Where are all the cars? Or was the bridge under construction? Hian!

1. I think it is cuz of d elections ...movement restrictions

2. So u didn't read the caption?

3. U can do this during sanitation Saturday

4. Cmon what of sanitation Saturdays?

5. Willy, this your daft comment make me understand why you always support GEJ

6. Mumu Wilheminna, so you do not know there's election going on! Fool

5. Lol.. he must have an Igbo origin

6. Lol! He shld try it on monday!

7. Once every 4 years indeed.

He got the opportunity.

I wish for one too

8. This is really amazing. Won't mind though

9. How interesting! Quite brave of him. I'm not sure any Lagosian will try this even if rapture happens and everyone in Lagos vanished.

10. Mak en tryam tomorrow see nw.....

11. Lol @ "once every 4yrs"... 3MB was free cause of no movement. Oga CNN correspondent try doing dat 2moi...

12. Replies
    1. You are really dumb! U just comment without reading and digesting

13. Now why will i wish to do this Linda honey?

14. Lol abi o! This can only happen only every 4yrs lmao!!!

15. Awww! Peculiar experience. I wish elections could be held one saturday of every month :)
    Kindly click for a relieve from election matters.

A Woman Shape - How it Defines Her

16. Okay, until one drunk driver comes along.

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

17. He should try dis on Sunday.lol

18. Lol. Would try it some day too.

19. He should be there at that same spot on monday by 6am. We will watch his obituary on CNN by 6:05am

20. Of course it has to be a white man

21. No, one a white man or woman can make such wish

22. Really amazing. He should try napping under the same bridge. It's cooler there. And check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com if u want to see Jay Z and Beyonce riding in the back of a pick up truck in Hawaii

23. Is he suicidal.

24. What did you expect...he's white,white people do crazy stuff.Watch 1000 ways to die.

25. This ppl shld leave us alone biko !! Same place they said its the worst place to be on earth now they wanna sleep on or bridge ? Oyibo go away leave us alone before a moving car without tires will emerge and send u to the land of obodo afudebe !!! #OYEGO !! Honestly am sooo humbled by the love u showered on me since the release of my chat topping Love song "UNBELIEVABLE" yesterday , most especially I appreciate all the 2,618 friends who downloaded my song within 24hrs of release, l appreciate u all ! And to all the DJ's, OAP's and Radio stations currently playing my song + all the interviews am grateful !! Now to all of you that helped send the BC to ur friends ? My God will bless u, Love shall never depart from all those that are yet to get the song pls download it free of charge from this site , its absolutely FREE ..... link to my new song "UNBELIEVABLE" by HONYFACTORY ...http://t.co/3Pipd97VNN pls download n share wt ur friendz , thanks a lot. Love u plenty! For daily jokes and my comedy videos pls Follow me on twitter @honyfactory And on facebook ... Honyfactory D'comedian .... YOUTUBE Honyfactory .. Have a fabulous night rest and happy sunday in advance.....PLC HELP BC THIS MSG.

26. The road was free bcos of the election.

27. hahaha......meeen i wish i was him....

28. Honestly am sooo humbled by the love u showered on me since the release of my chat topping Love song "UNBELIEVABLE" yesterday , most especially I appreciate all the 2,618 friends who downloaded my song within 24hrs of release, l appreciate u all ! And to all the DJ's, OAP's and Radio stations currently playing my song + all the interviews am grateful !! Now to all of you that helped send the BC to ur friends ? My God will bless u, Love shall never depart from all those that are yet to get the song pls download it free of charge from this site , its absolutely FREE ..... link to my new song "UNBELIEVABLE" by HONYFACTORY ...http://t.co/3Pipd97VNN pls download n share wt ur friendz , thanks a lot. Love u plenty! For daily jokes and my comedy videos pls Follow me on twitter @honyfactory And on facebook ... Honyfactory D'comedian .... YOUTUBE Honyfactory .. Have a fabulous night rest and happy sunday in advance....#OYEGO !!

29. Mehn! See this alien get freedom to waka anywhere and anyhow on this election day for naija. But me wey be naija guy I no get the freedom to waka anywhere for my own country bcos police don take away my freedom of movement! What an irony!!!

30. Honestly am sooo humbled by the love u showered on me since the release of my chat topping Love song "UNBELIEVABLE" yesterday , most especially I appreciate all the 2,618 friends who downloaded my song within 24hrs of release, l appreciate u all ! And to all the DJ's, OAP's and Radio stations currently playing my song + all the interviews am grateful !! Now to all of you that helped send the BC to ur friends ? My God will bless u, Love shall never depart from all those that are yet to get the song pls download it free of charge from this site , its absolutely FREE ..... link to my new song "UNBELIEVABLE" by HONYFACTORY ...http://t.co/3Pipd97VNN pls download n share wt ur friendz , thanks a lot. Love u plenty! For daily jokes and my comedy videos pls Follow me on twitter @honyfactory And on facebook ... Honyfactory D'comedian .... YOUTUBE Honyfactory .. Have a fabulous night rest and happy sunday in advance....#OYEGO !!

31. Evev the bridge might wonder if rapture day had come, but will wonder even more, that all the million hell-bound Lagosians could have suddenly repented and be raptured except this man! Hehehe.

32. Motor go just crush u now

33. It's only an oyibo that can think this up! #Genius

34. This is definitely photoshop@wrk bcos d 3rd manin bridge is ever busy, and he can't dare dis except he want to tak exist away frm dis world.

1. It's real,he snap d pix yesterday.no movement

Auntylindagoddaughter

2. You are by far d dumbest ever

35. how cool.. I mean election or no election I personally wont try it

36. Wow...so cool. I wanna do it too

37. Abeg which of the drugs is he high on. Cos crase is not far from him anymore. Ara di no di no di.

38. Will love giving it a trial

39. The bridge looks cleared, he should go take a nap when. It's buzzing with vehicles.

40. When the sun is not out I guess or else he for roast like fowl.

41. He could be a wraith. Maybe he died before and came back( reincarnated) . Whatever was d case, I admire his courage.

42. Lol, is this real? When was this?

43. when did he do this? whoaw! its amazing.

44. when did he do this? whoaw! its amazing.

45. Linda Tribalistic old bitch.. u will not post Dat Ambode is leading

1. Y re u bitter?

2. Anonymous @8:44 are you an illiterate or you are a cursed fool?! Its obvious dat u don't even know the meaning of Tribalistic!

46. Awesome!wat a cool experience it must have been!

47. He should go and take a nap in Sambisa forest Dubois people. Shay u a don rig election for GMB finish. God is watching u people.

48. I like his handle @purefoyAMEBO. Hehehehe our blood don enta dis 1 body o.

49. Big deal! He was able to do that cos he was a reporter monitoring the elections! Anybody could do this especially on sanitations abeg, find beta news give people joor!

50. He just took the picture,
    He didn't take a nap joor.

51. Linda check gbenro ajibade instagram. His wedding to osas is in july. Thank me later

52. This can only be done on election day

53. Hmmmm he nor fit try am on a busy day naaaaa. Today movement was restricted ddatss why

54. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Gud for him....

55. Is he try to mock my ibo brothers ?underneath me N nwanem alredy chillin in lagoon

56. NA SANITATION DAY HIN DO AM..LINDA MA GO RA EE NOW. YOU"VE BEEN IN LAGOS FOR YEARS NOW,CAN IT BE POSSIBLE ??
    NA SANITATION DAY !!

57. He should come back tomorrow and continue with the napping. Linda take note!

58. He should come back tomorrow and continue with the napping. Linda take note!

59. He should come back tomorrow and continue with the napping. Linda take note!

60. He should come back tomorrow and continue with the napping. Linda take note!

61. Lol.. Really funny that one can find a day in lagos, so free of noise n hustle. Thanks to elections..sleep well my brother n wait for the next 4years to get such freedom again.. Lol

62. aint nothing amazing about that.....

63. Na election course am lol!!#team@seybyth IN D CLUB dropping soon dope shit

64. Beautiful. Also thought of this once in 4 years on a Saturday the whole Nigerian kept indoor.

65. YES this might be possible some years back when the bridge was under reconstruction,Omo! No try that kind thing nw Oo○° ,u and God na mate.....

66. Now this is what I call Creative Art in Journalism. .....

Sleep sha.. lastma go soon wake u

67. This oyinbo people too dey craze. They will call it adventure abi why would person lie-down for road like that.

68. If u like don't post my commenter o. Linda OloShI.tribalistic old bitch

69. Of coursen like he rightly said, once every 4years, he can't try dis on a regular day, na him bits dem go find...........

70. Wow! I'm not impressed o. He should try that by tomorrow so we see if he survives d 1st 5minutes...who knows, I might then be impressed *Tongue out*

71. Lol..,once every four years indeed

72. lolzzzzzzz.........Only once every fouryears

73. Yeah. Crazy and adventurous oyibo people. We should learn a thing or two from them on living life to d fullest. Please visit my blog http://giversweb.mywapblog.com

74. He should try it on monday morning

75. Leaner @ CNN correspondent.. come and watch mad people do wonders.

76. Hmm. Interesting. I dare him to try it again same time tomorrow. Lolll

77. Gats be photoshop

78. That Function Gurl11 April 2015 at 21:31

Guy, u get energy....
    So tell me, why was this nap so important?

79. WTF!!!!!!!...... he get mind ooooo

80. Definitely during the elections when there are no vehicular movement. If dem born him papa well, make e try am dis coming Monday. And it shall be recorded that the man died

81. Village witches @ work...lol

82. Hahhahhahahaha. Your right Purefoy. It only happens once in four years.

83. I think he should try it again tomorrow.

84. crazy.. but every 4 yrs.. it's possible.. but then again, since it's not a video we can't actually say he took a nap.. he could have just taken the pic whilst lying there... but a video would convince me...

85. In our hot sun? That's torture!

86. Mke e try am tomorrow morning na.. lol

87. there must be a camera man standby to tell him a car is coming....if not....hmmmm. but dat guy dey mad shaaa

88. Pls Purefoy come take another nap on Monday.lol

89. All in the spirit of reporting wats happening here cos of the election. Anyway I wud love to try dat too. #adventurous

90. naijavibz.blogspot.com11 April 2015 at 22:05

Nawa ooo
    people dey vex o.

91. Very hilarious.

92. Are u sure he didn't run mad? Hmm

93. O ya now, dat guy is a clown

94. O ya now, dat guy is a clown

95. lol...that what election can do....pls try it on Monday .....na R.I.P WE GO HEAR

FEELS GOOD TO BE BACK
    #YOUNG HANK DREY

96. This is so cool and funny. I envy him.

97. i hope you remember to wake up before lift of ban. lol.
    hopefully, some politicians above the kaw will not be zooming by whyile you are taking a nap. remember, this is naija where some people are above the law.
    Aibekay

98. Aiye ni owo loro bobo yi

99. This must have been done during elections, oga please try it on a monday at 4am...Na die you go die

100. Incredible.. unbelievable..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

101. Nice humour. I bet he'll wake up to see all his valuables gone

102. Why not if not it soo cool is ones in awhile na. Linda pls help me tell Kristen dat I love her nd I can turn gay for her biko. Amaka bae

103. I am not sure he actually slept on the road.he did what is called photo op. in other wors,just took a picture there.

Andy

104. Wow, He sure would enjoy the nap and will have to wait for another 4 years before enjoying such nap

105. How does it affect the country's election..

106. Yeye dey smell! So should i clap for him for his stupidity??

107. Please try this on Monday. Most importantly, CNN should portray Nigeria in good light and stop the negative campaign.

108. A CNN correspondent does not know there's no such thing as "Go-slow"? Or was he tryna patronise our pigin English?

109. Who would have thunk it!

110. Amazing picture.It symbolizes that Lagos can be peaceful in the midst of chaos

111. What's amazing there. Abeg linda park well

112. Are sure that 's the bridge?it has no traffics

113. Are sure that 's the bridge?it has no traffics

114. Fake! The guy probably shielded himself with his car by parking it a safe distance away....

***Lush

115. Fake! The guy probably shielded himself with his car by parking it a safe distance away....

***Lush

116. Yay for him! It is truly a big step for him.

117. Not impossible...tats Sometin I could try and would love to try.

118. Linda, this is scary. What if one person going to vote somewhere drive come unexpectedly? Him name na sorry o.

119. ,had to wait for electon holiday via restriction of movement, to pull dis kinda stunt,no cars coming just dry road and u are here claiming record,dem no born u well try dis s*** on a reguler day make brt no fry u extra crispy

120. Wow. Cuz of election, everywhere is free.

121. Hehehehehs lmaoo oyinbo self I hope there were people on the two ends to notify those wiliwili drivers who can appear from no where lollll

122. Linda he didn't take a nap ooo even though na election

123. Guy don get the Lagos bug. For you to be a complete Lagosiian you need to dey craze once in a while.

124. Hmmmm. Incredible. I can't even imagine myself doing this. Kudos to him.

125. Dats nt funny ooo

126. He clearly said once every four years, get it Linda he was referring to the election day.

127. Lol.....Can't imagine myself doing dis.

128. Former CNN correspondent.

129. He's gonna have to wait another 4 years before he can take another nap on 3rd mainland bridge.....looooooooooool

130. Whites dont value their lives much