Comedian Seyi Law talks about losing his unborn child | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 March 2015

Comedian Seyi Law talks about losing his unborn child

Comedian SeyiLaw and his wife Stacy Ebere lost their unborn child sometime last month. (read here) Talking about it to the press for the first time, the comedian told Punch
"It is an experience I don’t want to share but at the point when we lost the child, I could not talk to my wife because as of that time, I had a lot running through my head. I was wondering how I could console her. I am somebody who loves writing, so I decided to write something to celebrate the baby and make other people encourage me. I know that God is there and he would see us through but sometimes you are weak and you need somebody to pull you out of the gloomy mood. That was why I posted the message on the internet and a lot of encouragement poured in. It was so emotional, encouraging and soul lifting when you see people who you have not met tell you that they have passed the same road and they were able to overcome and mine would not be different.
When you hear people pray for you, it makes you know that your case is in the presence of God and He is going to do something fast about it."
When asked what circumstances led to the loss of his daughter, the comedian almost broke down and didn't divulge any information that would affect his wife who is still mourning the loss of their baby.
“I don’t really want to go into much detail because my wife is healing fast and I think it would be insensitive of me because I don’t want a situation whereby she would be reading all those things on the pages of the newspaper. I just want to tell people that it has been four years that we have been married and that was going to be our first baby. Just to let people understand how sensitive it was to us. For a woman who has had to go through the pain for over eight months only for you to discover that you are not going to be dancing around with the baby is so painful. I don’t want to get too emotional but I think people would understand if I don’t elaborate on what went wrong.”

60 comments:

1. Aww I can feel his pain,take heart bro.God will bring dozen of children.

1. Awwwwn! God'll bless you with kids for sure. Take heart Seyi and wifey.

2. sorry bro.. had same experience yrs ago

3. Replies
    1. What's cool? You this priesthood can do like mumu sometimes sha, msheeewwww

4. seyi the law... my broda take heart o.. na twins dey come after this one. stay blessed broda.

SEE THE SECRETS TO MINI/RETAIL IMPORTATION TODAY AND START TO EARN HUGE PROFIT. CLICK HERE

5. Wow! Pretty cool dat she is healed frm d pains of d loss. I pray God grant their heart desires asap. I am his fan for his jokes r one in a million. He is a born comedian any day any time.

6. May God console them and fill the vacuum left with a baby that will stay with them

7. I can feel your pain. I have been married one year and have tried for a baby all this while. as short as it seems I can only imagine what 4 years would be only to loose the baby. For your pain God will give you double in Jesus name. amen

8. It is well Oga Seyi.......God will give you another child that will remain with you........Hold on to him.....

9. Aww! My God give them the fortitude to bear the loss.

10. So sad.....if u like madam don't post my comment o...Linda watch!

11. So sorry Seyi, God will do it again,and give u the grace to bear the loss

12. Eya!
    Sorry for your loss seyi,
    God will definitely console you.

13. Won ti get ee .....run to God

14. Whether good or bad, #Godwin

15. Not to worry Seyi, God would restore all that your family has lost. Linda take note!

16. Now I understand their pains, they've been married for four years without a child, and now one came and they lost it. So sorry for the lost Mr and Mrs seyi for the lost.

17. Look! The God dat gave u dat child wud give u anoda one! Don't relent! Have faith! The devil onli cometh to kill and destroy! But Jesus is d light! Der shall b light at d end of d tunnel, ur wife shal concieve again! Amen!

1. Amen! God bless u for this.

18. It's well Seyi, another baby will come and you will all hold and carry.

19. Awww,,so sad..may GOD continue 2 give dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss...AMEN

20. Awww,,so sad..may GOD continue 2 give dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss...AMEN

21. It's well Seyi, another baby will come and you will all hold and carry.

22. Cheer up buddy and God will heal all the wounds. After waiting on the Lord, I lost my first child just after three days of his birth (a boy) but thank God today- I have two handsome and intelligent boys. The Lord is the same yesterday, today and forever. It is well with you

23. Cheer up buddy and God will heal all the wounds. After waiting on the Lord, I lost my first child just after three days of his birth (a boy) but thank God today- I have two handsome and intelligent boys. The Lord is the same yesterday, today and forever. It is well with you

24. Quite painful. May God comfort dem on every side

25. Take heart bro..shittz happenz

1. Shit happens ? You really think that's an appropriate way to express condolences? May you never loose someone precious and someone say shit happens to you ! How insensitive can you get ?

26. Awwww it is well......Triplets coming your way in. Jesus name

27. Ayaaaaaaaa, we understood, may Almighty God surprise you couple's with twins ijn. Just take hearth oluwa is involve.

28. Wow. God knows best sha

29. Take heart sir God be wit u!

...My name is simple CALL ME KYKE...

30. How sad. I can imagine their joy when they realized she was pregnant after four years. Only to have that joy cut short just a month to delivery. May God replace this loss with twins or triplets. May God turn their tears to blissful laughter and fill their home with dancing and rejoicing very soon. I also pray that couples waiting for the fruit of the womb shall have their bundles of Joy by this time next year in Jesus name. Amen. It is well.

31. As I read thru dis, I could almost touch d pain. It is soooo obvious ... May u both find healing. Ur children will definitely surround ur table

32. Awwww so painful.. May God wipe ur tears.. u shall testify in Jesus name Amen.. U and ur wife will carry ur blessed children very very soon in Jesus name Amen. . *hugs 2 wifey* its well..

33. There shall be total restoration! God will see you through this! He is faithful!

#i am proof that God answers prayers! God is the ultimate! Accept Jesus Christ today!#

34. It is well with you....quadruplet coming soon ijn

35. Aww!! Sorry dude,,,,,God is gonna give you babies. You and your wife should remain strong ok.

36. It is well with you pole...

37. Its well. He has given us the power to be fruitful and multiply. My condolence.

38. Sheyi, God bless you for sticking to your marital vows and standing by your wife as you both embarked on the journey of conception. Sheyi, May God bless you for standing by your wife throughout her pregnancy. May God bless you plenty for standing by her during the loss of your baby and for helping her grieve and heal from the unfortunate situation. May God bless you in various ways for being sensitive and considerate to her feelings. God sees the heart of a good man and in time, he will bless both of you with children that will gladden your hearts and erase the sorrow felt from your loss. God be with you both xx.

39. Oooohhh....so sori 4 ur loss....God wil give u twins dis time.

40. Its a great lost for you bro and i really wish you a quick recovery.. Just believe that God will replenish you of your lost.. bravo.

41. Seyilaw God has rewritten you story like the prayer of Jabez...The best is yet to come bro! keep on rejoicing for better blessings are coming your way!

42. It is well....twins on the way

43. D day I read this news, I felt so bad and prayed to God to replace their loss, only for me to lost my 8 month pregnancy d following week too...I rily understand how u feel Seyilaw, I'm getting better gradually too. May God make us happy.

1. May God be your strength. In the last 16months, I've lost four all at 8 weeks or just over 7 weeks. God always pulls us through in difficult times, while he prepares us for his blessing in his own appointed time. God be with you sis x.

44. i pray the lord gives you strength to bear the loss.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

45. Omg, I feel ur pains bro, GOD will give u anoda soonest, he is a rewarder of dem dat diligently seek him..

46. very sad, my thoughts are with Seyi and his wife, cant even begin to imagine the pain they are going through.The good Lord will bless them with a kid soon IJN