A lecture hall in Ambrose Alli University? (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 March 2015

A lecture hall in Ambrose Alli University? (photo)

A LIB reader sent in the photo - joining others to complain about their school's learning condition. She says this is a lecture hall in Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma. Over crowded and none of the fans are working.

120 comments:

1. Dis should b an auditorium

1. Who ever sent U this pic just wanna send pics for sending sake.....This is NLT....One of the biggest in AAU.....Can U see d chairs???? comfortable........I didnt get to seat in dem.....because during my time...it was plastics seats.....This hall was just renovated 2years ago...... That auditorium gat lots of windows.....And not everyone recieve lectures there....Just the 100 level students taking GST...because its a general course and probably education students......and education cant av dis number taking class at once....so this is GST students.....OR a seminar is been held........#Alma mata

2. Omoye you are so right, I had my GST lectures in this hall in 2006 and the chairs then where plastic, am surprise to see the hall has been renovated. Thanks to whoever renovated it. #almamata#

3. Omoye kudos to you,you have said it all..don't mind d monkey Dat sent the pix,probably looking for 15mins of fame..

4. Those chairs look smelly. And going by Nigerian standards that student is a groaner. If you expect lovely lecture halls, then pay for a private university and stop sending pictures around. Did you think when you got into that school that you were in bau?

2. Hai! This people even get sit $ still complaining?? So biko who do we blame?? Bros jona?? *cough*

3. Fut minna make good sense bdat o, king odi....

4. Hai! This people even get sit $ still complaining?? So biko who do we blame?? Bros jona?? *cough*

5. Hail 9ja. King odi

6. Yet More Licenses For New Schools Given... Nawa...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

7. Doesn't look as bad as the one I will receive my lecture tomorrow.

8. Are u kidding me! Like market place. ...

9. it's heartbreaking in sense of their school fees

10. Seems over population dey worry d faculty or dept dat is recieving lectures in dat theatre hall

11. Doesn't look as bad as the one I will receive my lecture tomorrow.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Talk about first class depression..... Thats why i hate school......

13. GEJ has opened more higher institutions to lessen pressure on the existing ones.

14. The sender is mad! That's the popular One thousand lecture theatre a.k.a NLT (new lecture theatre) ...the capacity is a 1000...the sender of that picture is clueless....that hall was recently renovated!

15. Eh eh, come to tasued, u will give God praise and worship, shebi una get fan, and enough space, na heat n odour, with people standing oo

16. Abeg you people should stop complaining joor
    See this better hall o!
    In my school sef
    You can't see this
    If you can't cope
    Go to a private university

17. Wait oh lindodo did you say market or lecture hall? Who can anyone lean under such atmosphere? And they said oshomole is working abi? It's okay we dey laugh

18. At least the chairs r cushioned now. In my time the chairs where hard wood. learn n stop complaining. Its not more than 2 hrs max lecture.

19. Its normal in all universites. Smh. Nigeria and mismanagement. Well, God dey

20. Not surprised. Its a normal thing for me. Students are getting used to it already

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

21. So how come the good work happening in Edo state not extended to this citadel of learning? Is the Comrade governor also doing newspaper transformation? Can someone please tell me

22. All this stress for paper that might not be utilized...mtchew!
    #thatakwaibomboy#

23. is even better than unilag that sit on d floor + heat in classroom

24. These are the lil things govt should do that directly has an impact on the people they themselves call leaders of tomorrow.

25. Linda,dat is not hall...its the biggest and the best hall u will find in our school...and forget about the fans...it will never work...dat s the state of the skul for u...osho baba we hail o...and tell DAT girl to face her books and leave lecture
    halls alone.

26. Linda,dat is nlt
    hall...its the biggest and the best hall u will find in our school...and forget about the fans...it will never work...dat s the state of the skul for u...osho baba we hail o...and tell DAT girl to face her books and leave lecture
    halls alone.

27. Not possible. This could be their Auditorium for meeting with students

28. Yet some of these schools collect outrageous fees.

29. Instead of taking pictures and sending them to LIB, if you put your phone down and learnt something from the lecturers, you might be able to make the desired change in the country. Taking pictures while in class just reeks of irresponsibility and itiiness!

30. ...what does it take for an ordinary FAN to work in a university packed with student of Electrical Science, talk less of physics professors, and you say Predident Jona the lame duck moron is working...

UK Tog

31. Could be GST classes,usually like that wen u av different departments coming together 4 a lecture.....

32. I almost did ds same tin wen I was der on friday, a secondary schl classroom is Far better dan AAU classrooms dey are pathetic, u nid 2 c the library. May God help us all.

33. Cheiii My Ekp of life!why naw?smtin shud be done asap

34. At least the place is ventilated. I don't understand oh,it's just a normal Lecture theatre which you have in Most state and federal universities in Nigeria. If u want a lecture hall with Fans n ACS, please tell your parents or sponsors to allow u attend private institutions..

35. That is why you guys need KHALIFA OSHIOMOLE as your next SUG president!!! Better things to come! Vote KO for SUG

36. Hmmmmmm! Same thing in my school o

37. This hall is even one of d best in AAU....wen we dey stand receive class

38. i know this lecture hall very well, was part of the building team during my nysc. ambrose Alli doesnt have a stable power supply

39. hahahahaha my school ooo
    always filled up like NLT hall

40. Even a private school? Interesting

41. Linda shut up!you and the fool that sent d picture should shut up already.Are we not in Nigeria?Atleast they are not sitting under the sun.It's a state university so they are doing well.Proud alumni!!!if you like swallow my comment.

42. Almost all Nigerian universities r alike

43. Hhhahahah dat girl must be a jambite.. She doesn't knw NLT is one of d good halls AAU has. Make she snap twin lecture hall 1st.

44. Greatest AAUite proud to be a graduate of AAU. NLT has always been like dat, dats why we re vry strong. We can cope anywhr. Miss dat rogged school though.

45. OMG. This is a big and serious issue.

46. Over admission plus naija factor

47. On a second thought, this lecture hall is finer than most unilag classrooms I ve seen.look at the comfortable seats

48. This common in 9ja universities

49. State govt universities r usually d worst hit when it come to infrastructure facilities.

D hall is indeed jam packed couple wit d fan dat is not working makes d learning environment unconducive for an ideal learning environment.

God help us for we definitely get there.

50. That's d state of most of our Nigeria universities o...

51. See der cushion seats, make dem come uniabj whr we use plastic chairs to sit. Yes, plastic chairs.

52. Linda don't be stupid u shud u knw dis is joint classes...wat is even d population of d sch dat one class or dept wud be dis crowded...wen u post somtin u explain futher..according to wat I read u went to unilag so u knw better.....jst declare for APC rather dan bin stupid on Politicised blog

53. APC!!

Change!!

54. Lol.. Dats naija for you.

55. lecture room or Auditorium.. this cant be lecture room

56. It evrywia, buh govt will still nt do anytin abt it

57. The same people will scream sai Jonathan rubbish suffering & smilinh

58. Yes it true becos i am all a victim of this condition but they are currently. Working on the hall right now.

59. Yes it true becos i am also a victim of this situation but thank God work is currently going on now in the hall

60. Why Nigerians excel in schools abroad after leaving Naija.

61. CHAI,SEE SCHOOL WEY I WAN GO ,God help me!
    DISCLAIMER:NOT BY THE STRUCTURE OR FACILITIES BUT BY IT7S STANDARDS

62. waoh, this is my school o. left abt 13 years ago. whn women where gurls #jojo

63. WHRE IS DS??PLS..TOMJERRYSWIT

64. Naso dats nigeris for us...

65. We like am like that. Na e make us dey succeed anywhere. AAUITES!!!

66. All hail aau...... they've even changed the seats of NLT hall, during my time it was worse than this we had to jump through the window in-order to get a place to seat ortherwise you'll stand till the end of the lecture or better still you receive your lecture through the window. i hail oooo

67. My dear dis one is even gud sef. I graduated last year.no meaningful hall in dat school

68. How much is ur fee? Lol nd u r complaining u should come to igbindion university thatz a private school wen they have GST nd ESP 101 crazy school with all d money...2011

69. People really wanna get educated, that's very nice but schools in nigeria are a mess.

70. Dat person should Stop posting nonsense,I graduated from d university,d school authorities are rily trying but its d students dat don't knw how to maintain things. Dats NLT,d largest hall in AAU,dey renovated dat hall 2yrs ago u won't bliv d hall dint last up to 3months n dey started spoiling things dere even d churches also contributed in spoiling it . Pls u pple should try n say d truth abeg. If u want to talk u can post dat of ETF Twin lecture hall.

71. This is bad,how can they concentrate,9ja thou SMH.

72. Na NLT b dat na....d chairs dey recently changed has become worst dan d 1ce b4....4 da large hall if 1 fan work thank GOD...n is always overcrowded..thank God we don survive pass da 1

73. Pls management should do smtin abt d fans,it looks better compared to my tim 2007

74. Smh!....... Ambrose Alli will alwyz be Ambrose Alli........ the lecturers, the students, the ragged halls of lectures, the politics, the discrimination, the tribalism, the blocking, the ill treatments... and so on. The list is literally endless. But we still love our school. Palms up 4 CHANGE!

75. I graduated from d school....this hall is better compare to NLT in the same school, that hall is sh*t hole. The management need to start doing something about it

76. It is the same in most of our Federal Universities.

77. NLT. Big up to my alumni n bigup to Fns

78. dat is NLT aau, but it was renovated about 2years ago I guess... D current state is due to lack of maintenance by both d students and d management. management stop all events apart from lectures in that hall after renovating it. so let's put most of the blame on students.. that used to be our indoor show spot until dat law was passed.

79. dat is NLT aau, but it was renovated about 2years ago I guess... D current state is due to lack of maintenance by both d students and d management. management stop all events apart from lectures in that hall after renovating it. so let's put most of the blame on students.. that used to be our indoor show spot until dat law was passed.

80. Lecture hall or multi purpose hall? Too bad mehnn

81. Linda you wrote Third Mainland Bride

82. The great NLT hall,they have changed the seat, wow and dey have fans now,hmm that hall is used mostly for GST classes its a 1500 seater it wont contain everybody if u r complaining of NLT wt abt faculty of social science with der short halls that won't contain everyone heat would want to kill you.

83. The great NLT hall,they have changed the seat, wow and dey have fans now,hmm that hall is used mostly for GST classes its a 1500 seater it wont contain everybody if u r complaining of NLT wt abt faculty of social science with der short halls that won't contain everyone heat would want to kill you.

84. Person wey send this pix na oko oko. See sweet lecture theatre. E be like school don tire am to go.

85. For the person who sent this pic is an idiot that hall must be crowded cos thats where all the 100 level students from faculty of natural sci receive their lectures. You slhd be lucky the skool offered u admission.

86. If he/she wants to learn take the front row. That hall produced the first ever first class student in biochemistry

87. Chai see groove, they have cushioned chairs sef, in 1997 if u had a half broken metal shaft to hold on for support you were as good as sitting down. Then you have the cool humid breeze blowing out of peoples mouths and under arm. GST though.