Photos: Rapper 2shotz settles with Police after unlawful detention | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Photos: Rapper 2shotz settles with Police after unlawful detention

Rapper 2shotz this morning settled with the police at Lamgbasa Police station, four days after calling them out on instagram for unlawfully detaining him overnight in a police cell over traffic violation His initial story which he shared on instagram here caught the attention of the Lagos Police Command who called him over to their office for redress. Below is what 2shotz wrote:
After the incident at lamgbasa police division Ajah, I was invited by police officer @aleeygiwa to the lagos state PRO of the Nigerian police command at Oduduwa Street, off Oduduwa crescent ikeja GRA yesterday...... I met with the most sane, well spoken, and understanding policemen and women... I was so shocked at how neat and organised a Nigerian police office could be... 
There i met the 1st in command KEN OKORO, the 2 IC ALIU GIWA, ASP matilda, and BALOGUN.. the former ADC to d police commissioner... These police officers were furious about the NEGATIVE images thier fellow policemen are painting to the police... And i was clearly shown (with all honesty) ALL and HOW theyve been trying and working to clean this image... NOW it is CLEAR that there are bad eggs amongst them... And the DPO of LAMGBASA police division Ajah was summoned and unfortunately he wasnt even aware of the incident on Saturday... And the policemen who caused all this have been summoned for identification and are going to face whatever punishment comes to them (ehich cannot be disclosed here)...... I'm happy at how i was treated at ikeja PRO division. And let me use this medium to pass their message to nigerians.... KNOW YOUR RIGHT. Both HUMAN and TRAFFIC laws.... DO NOT let an unlawful policeman ride you... And avoid breaking the law too.... IF any Nigerian should be or is harassed... Kindly take the complaints to THE OFFICE OF THE NIGERIAN POLICE COMMMAND.... PUBLIC RELATIONS DIVISION at ODUDUWA Street in ikeja GRA....... They are SANE and well organised and are ready to do whatever it takes to clear the image of the Nigerian police...... BLESSINGS TO US ALL..THANX

134 comments:

1. Clearly all this happened cuz 2shotz is a celebrity. Na dem sabi. I just pray i never get in any kind of police wahala whatsoever.

2. Looks like he is in a hurry to tell us how nice dey are....hope dis new frndship lasts

3. Go and sin no more sire.. thou you said the police was guilty and your candid advice was well received but still go and right your wrongs too. James 4:17. @Bishop_Dammy

4. Ok fair treatment bcos he's a celebrity

5. Good one, at least they ve acknowledged what they did isn't fair

6. Good one, at least they ve acknowledged what they did isn't fair

7. Story. Atlast you're now an ambassador. NPF ambassador.
    Meanwhile, I av a crush on #lauraikeji

1. Crush on her or her millions? Linda b wise o. Many hustlers in town

2. Laura, not Linda. Bush man.

8. Blowing hot and cold. Police is your friend! If you are daft enough to believe that! Lol!

9. Good for him
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

10. Lol. Welcomed development

11. Police is your friend, nah or nah??

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

12. This is just the same as advertising your product, brand or publicity stunt without spending money but spending all the drama. 2shotz, you need to do the publicity the right way, Nigerians are not fools.

13. If u scratch my back, i will scratch urz!

We need to stop such acts #js

14. Akiko......ka nnukwa onu gi here again! Sane wetin? Wash!

15. MR EDDY said.
    And it only gets better for the famous and rich. Good for him.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

16. Oh, how nice. Though I wonder if a 'regular ' citizen would get such an invite from them.

17. Lmfaooooo,so as no paparazzi, em come ask photographer make em snap dem wit d police abi??

18. You got lucky coz you're a celebrity.If it were to be some normal citizen,you'd have paid money on 8count charge of ranting on social media lol

19. good.police is your fiend...

20. Good to know police is now your friend.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

21. Must he take a pic wit d police men to show he settled wit dem?

22. Linda biko nexxt

23. If you are part of the NPF, honestly you are useful in this contemporary society. I hate the NPF with all I have. When am super made, ama deal with them I swear. Engr Emy

24. He don dey sing new tune? Ok, take a sit and sin no more.

25. matured way off resolving issue. nice 1 2shot nd hail lagos state govenment for D good work, nice office PRO.

1. Who is dis dude plz. Mr David u re one those pipo who credits LASG to the good of the police force and then lambast FG for the bad...be consistent in 2015

26. Good for him

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

27. >>>> Lol, " Police is your Friend " <<<<

28. Na better policemen you meet, the one wey dey office. That's why they are so sane. AC don cool their brain. Lol

29. Story 4d god's...

"Most sane" indeed... Police dat we all knw.

30. Lol is all i can say! Clean ma ass niccur. 95% of em are freaking bad egg, how would 5% clean em out ?? impossible

31. Mtsheeew- so we should turn to lizard now abi. Next plsss. #lindagiveawayonmymind

32. yeah, their superiors doesn't support this their ugly act at all.

33. WELL, I HAD SIMILAR CASE TOO...BUT ITS SO UNFORTUNATE THAT I DID NOT REPORT THE CASE OR TAKE IT UP THIS WAY... I FOR WIN WELL WELL.... THE POLICEMAN ASKED FOR 50K.... AND AS I NO GET, I WAS LOCKED UP IN CELL LIKE PLAY LIKE PLAY OVERNIGHT...TILL THE NEXT NIGHT.... AND RELEASED AFTER PARTING AWAY WITH 10K...
    THE D.P.O WAS INVOLVED THOUGH..

34. All's well that ends well.

35. Thank Goodness there is at least a measure of sanity in the police force. Y'all must be owing a 'trillion' Nigerians apologies - yes, the ones that are not on social media but also had their rights infringed upon!
    Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

36. Those Lamgbasa Police na madmen in uniform. Being caught in thr net is beta left to imagination. Linda take note!

37. Those Lamgbasa Police na madmen in uniform. Being caught in thr net is beta left to imagination. Linda take note!

38. Those Lamgbasa Police na madmen in uniform. Being caught in thr net is beta left to imagination. Linda take note!

39. Those Lamgbasa Police na madmen in uniform. Being caught in thr net is beta left to imagination. Linda take note!

40. We all know not everyone of them is bad (most of them are dropouts)...all the same am happy for the guy

#Omoh

41. Nice move by the police to redeem their soiled/dented image.

42. Actually true..only d retarded one's are sent to stop n search vehicles..the sane ones have offices..............................#KingOfKings #6God

43. Many thanks to you 2shotz. I was arrested and detained in the same police station on 31st December, 2013 after being involved in an accident. 2 vehicles on the other side of the lane on Ajah-Badore road, collided into each other and came to where i stopped waiting for them to move on so I could turn into the road (it's a U turn spot). Unfortunately for the okada man in front of me, he was crushed to death while i smashed my head against my windshield. LAMGBASA police officers came and packed everybody to their station, I was left at the scene. Of course, I thought of it wise to go to the station to state my own account of the ordeal and go get medical attention while i arrange for towing of my vehicle. To my surprise, the so called DPO asked the officers to lock me and other drivers in the cell. I explained to him that i came to the station myself and would like to go get medical attention coz i was already bleeding at that point, all i said fell to deaf hear. I'll really be happy if the entire officers at that station are changed or relieved of their duty. They treated all those that slept in that cell with utmost disrespect and no regards for life. I'm lucky today i'm writing this. LAMGBASA police station should be OVERHAULED!!!! sorry it's this lenghty

1. oga o! u were too slow to act. 2013 lohun lohun. pls let us av a positive attitude to be proactive at all times. ur attitude cld av bring abt change n prevent 2014 occurence.

44. WAY-2-GO BRUV...................IT'S ALL OVER..............

1. I believe the entire police force should be overhauled...it's becoming too much

45. Well noted.the appointment of those erring officers should be terminated to serve as lesson to others.

46. Thanks for speaking. Most police officer on the street lose their ethics by harassing innocent Nigerians

47. Permit me to say this, you were able to get redress coz u are a celebrity. until a nobody gets redress like the one you got, then i will know they have really changed. I rest my case.

48. Ok dats gud 2 know..KNOW YOUR RIGHTS & FEEL FREE TO EXERCISE THEM

49. I hope this isn't because you are able public figure? Nonetheless, it seems social media us going some justice. It's to publicize any wrong doing by public officers that seems to encourage proper re dressing. E go better

50. that's very good but it is good he shared this too. At least he didn't just show the bad side but the good side too

51. your encounter with the police doesn't need public knowledge# something to be in the news
    !! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

52. We sure have sensible officers. Good that you are settled now

53. This very good, we should not only run to the media to castigate the police, we should also celebrate them too! It is very good of 2shotz to do this!

54. They are all the same,dont cover for them.
    They are all bad eggs:Nigerian police.

55. CRIMINALS THEY ARE NO MATTER D PICTURE. I WONDER WHAT THEY TOLD 2SHOTZ THAT'S MAKING HIM SMILE LIKE THAT. MTCHEWW. FALSE PROPAGANDA

56. I think say dem no dey catch celebrities

57. Shebi is becos yu are celeb dats y dey called to settle d iss....y dem no dey call other pple

#Highnesday

58. As an ardent fan of LIB,its funny to say that this is my first comment ever since I have been following this blog for years.
    2shotz have really done justice to all the misconceptions most Nigerians and non-Nigerians have about the NPF.
    It is important that we know our rights and also avoid breaking the law,because with these moral acts,the bad eggs in the NPF would gradually be flushed out.
    Thanks to 2Shotz for sharing this informative experience.

59. Amen & Kudos!! More of this pls.. Hope those bad eggs at langbasa get dismissed....

60. oh well, its nice to read a thing a like this. He couldn't have been bribed to do this. For sure not every single police man in the force is bad.

61. its good but dats just one in a million

62. My dad died of cancer so i can imagine a little girl suffering from cancer. The Lord is on the throne. He will take charge.

1. Erm... Sorry abt ur dad, but how cancer and Police take relate abeg?

63. Nigeria Police trying real hard to redeem lost image. Nevertheless, the bad eggs still lurk around. God save us at all times #Prayermode

64. NPF. These guys sharp die. They just use 2shot 4 a free advert cos u can bet ur ass (no homo pls) that Dude wasn't given a dime. NPF, i salute una.

65. seeing this guys just make me wanna join the nigeria police,so neat ,young and this is the type of police i want for my belove country nigeria..i wanna join also richlyblessed007@gmail.com

66. Amen.......... U wia heard cos u are a celebrity and could go to media to vent. let it be a common Nigeria and u would see that Mr. Raw sayings are correct... bro "ur right no dey for constitution "

67. @I was so shocked @ how decent a nigerian police office could be..hmmm,ur. Looking 4 another trouble o

68. naso police dey do,,,after treating ur fuckup in cell den go now turn ur friend.......

69. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Na only God knw hw much them pay 2shot to write wetin him just write shah.. But is gud to knw his complains was acted upon, what a gud feeling no doubt.....

70. Lol the oduduwa police command are sane while the ones standing on d roads are insane note taken

71. Please why does some post come out grey. Is it for to read or not. I noticed sometimes some article grey out like this one. Or is it my phone. Samsung note it is

72. clearly they responded cox u are a celebrity,,,,what about other Nigerians?

73. How much did they give u fr transport?

74. All the bad eggs must break...

75. u shall come out stronger swiry......AMEN

76. Okay ooo. Buh Nigeria Police eeeeh. I gotta peee

77. now you don know one oga at the top. carry go...........my advice for you too, no too much night crawling ok

78. Good radiance to bad rubbish.

79. he should be police ambassador lol.

80. Linda, my take on this story is this: why didn't the Police post their best 'hands' out there. I can bet you 2shotz was given this audience because he is a celebrity. Peace I'm out.

81. But then u blast them
    Dia z God oooo

82. Story 4 the gods...he got dat treatment cus he's a celebrity,ordinary man like me will jst swear 4 dem and swallow his/her anger.

83. Can we nigerians atleast for once acknowledge the fact that the situation was handled professionally by these gentlemen of the police force. Either 2 shotz is a clecbrity or not, they called him in and apologised and used him as a medium to spread the message to nigerians about what they doing. Nigerians stay positive.

84. Puhlease! Only because you are a "somebody" and you put them on blast! The "average" citizen doesn't experience this same courtesy. I had this fool almost cause an accident by obstructing my quick chance to make a U-turn before oncoming traffic came. The idiot stood in front of my car. I was thinking something was wrong and this cow was like "Aunty no vex, we dey here". I was so pissed! I just hissed, wound up and drove off. I have stories for days. Almost got robbed on falomo bridge 10 feet away from policemen who were causing traffic with their check point (which btw are now illegal) at 8pm. Yes. Clean up your image and get your act together!

85. I got harrassed by a group of police men dressed in mufti with an unmarked bus just as i was on my way 2 d bank. I was ordered to go into d bus while dey searched my fone for any fraudulent msgs or transactions. Guess who i saw in their bus? ..... LKT.
    Apparently he was mistaken for a yahoo boy and ordered into their bus. U can imagine my shock when i saw him in the bus. I almost asked him if dey didnt know who he was, but i decided 2 jst shut up n face my case. I was eventually let go after dey found nothing criminal on me. Dunno wat hpnd 2 LKT tho...
    Naija police na wa!!!

86. Had it been he is an ordinary nigerian, they wouldn't have given a fuck about him. Police is not your friend don't be deceive. #EndTimeTinz

87. Good of them to call you back and address the situation. Most of these police men are evil.

88. how about people that dont have the same public image as you do...you speak with both side of your mouth rapper.. gross!!!

89. Forget all these Know your rights and Police is your friend matter! If an area thief is caught and is taken to the police (instead of jungle justice meted out on him) ,the first thing you'll be asked to do is to drop a specified amount. Nigerian Police when be like bad voluntary corp.

90. See as them pose for the picture o! Who believe them? Them get another work than to terrorize innocent citizens? Anybody dey see them dey perform their normal duties? Them all look highly underworked. Drink alcohol, smoke marijuana on duty, hold gun, shout Ewelle. You go dey fear make the gun nor make mistake go off because the mouth be like wetin dey face your direction.

91. am nt dud, go get ur fact right b4 accusing be frm d cm4t of ur bed. my anonymous

92. Well as for me I hope I would ave become a lawyer before this thing happens to me so dah I can destroy them and to 2shotz they came so that u can settle them nt for apologies sake

93. Rubbish when i had my own problems with okota police people n they took 100k from me, i sent u a mail linda n u never wrote about it.

94. Police to be somebody's friend?