NFL player Devon Still’s heartbreaking update on daughter's cancer status | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

NFL player Devon Still’s heartbreaking update on daughter's cancer status

NFL player Devon Still's 4 year old daughter Leah Still is battling neuroblastoma, a rare pediatric cancer. Beautiful Leah was diagnosed in June 2014 and the Cincinnati Bengals defensive tackle has been updating fans on Leah's status via his instagram page. Leah has been undergoing surgery to help fight the disease and after six months of constant treatment, the cancer is sadly still in her body.

Devon update fans in a touching message on instagram yesterday;
"I wanted to hear so bad that my daughter's cancer was gone and when I didn't it hurt me bad. I couldn't even bring myself to tell my family the results without breaking down. I honestly just wanted to shut down from every one. But I understand that blessing don't happen when I want them to, they happen when they're suppose to. So we are going to keep faith and keep fighting no matter what. #LeahStrong #BeatCancer"

210 comments:

1. So bad!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

1. She's gorgeous. She'll survive. I have a strong conviction in my heart! She will survive. Amen!

2. Oh Lord. Such a pretty little girl. Don't just know why kids suffer some health wahala that has no origin. I wish her quick recovery.

2. Shez soooo beautiful and full of life!!! I pray she gets better....somethng has to work!!

3. And also be prayerful the lord will heal her!

4. Blessing don't happen when i want them to, they happen when they're suppose to. That Really Got Me!!! So Story Brov..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. Quite touching.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

6. Awwwww.... May God heal ur little girl

7. May God grant her good health..amen

8. I pray for your daughter sir that the Almighty God would intervene in her situation and you shall smile soonest. It is well with your family. Psalm 56:1 @Bishop_Dammy

9. Sweet little girl..While we have BH that needs the anointing of cancer

10. Awww! Quite heart rendering.
    I wish her quick recovery.

11. Eeyah y'all gonna beat cancer down tho...she's beautiful eeyah.....

12. Awww dz is not fair..so cute to go tru dz

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

13. eyaa! its a pity..

14. With faith nd God all things are possible may God almighty heal her

15. She will push true, our God is able

16. Touching, her issue is been handle by d Lord...keep faith

17. Touching, her issue is been handle by d Lord...keep faith

18. >>>> May God, the Doctor of all Doctors ever known heal this innocent child. Amen. <<<<

19. Awwww, I pray for Lead to be well In Jesus name, amen.

20. Lord she needs a miracle.

She said...

21. Wot a pity....God plz help leah

22. cheer up man, Everything is gonna be aright. brave heart

23. Have mercy Lord, Leah needs a miracle, let ur will oh Lord be done in her life!

She said...

24. It is well with pretty Leah! She will overcome cancer in Jesus name, Amen...

25. Oh dear. It's so so depressing to see little children suffering from cancer. May God strengthen her.

26. Really sad, hope she gets better.

27. Eyaaaa. Such a cute little girl. Is well ma dear. Sorry. U r heal in Jesus name

28. So sad,may God strengthen them in this dark times.

Miss indomie says so.

29. Lord pls heal dis little angel

30. Aww dis so sad, sweet baby girl she is so full of life i pray they overcome this deadly disease.

31. Oh Good Lord, pls heal her. Keep your fighting spirit up, Still family. The Lord shall come through for y'all.
    Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

32. I wish Devon's daughter quick recovery from Cancer ni oruko Jesu.Amin!!!

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurCountry***

33. God save dis 1..have mercy.she is young nd innocent cut Lil angel.

34. God will make away.

35. Oh dear! #sobs# kip beliving

36. Be Strong Devon, Believe in the Word of God, It works faster than drugs and more reliable

37. What is this cancer? God please help her get well soon. Amen.

38. so heart touching..... pray she beats it soon

39. Touching
    She is too young for this kinda pain
    Miracles... it will surely happen

40. The God of the concrete heart will surely deliver her from the hands of cancer...cute lil angel.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

41. Really sad, may d healing power of d Lord wash away ur affliction. Linda take note!

42. Really sad, may d healing power of d Lord wash away ur affliction. Linda take note

43. This is so heart wrenching. Receive healing in Jesus name.

44. Really sad, may d healing power of d Lord wash away ur affliction. Linda take note

45. I wish his daughter a quick recovery. He should still keep faith!

46. So touching. U be got a sweet looking daughter. God pls help this family. Only you at this point can help them get out of this ahhhh!!!!!!

@Sophia Stephen

47. AWWWW, that is just God awful!

48. Eyah so sad it is well
    Pretty Leah

49. Cancer must go.....she'll be fine

50. So heart touching, she's in ma prayers..

51. Awwww...she is so cute...oh Allah! pls save dis lil angel

52. eyah see d gorgeous gurl....sorry Bro. God knowz best

53. AWWWW, that is just God awful!

54. God is in control..keep believing...........................#KingOfKings #6God

55. *sad* wish u all da best Leah. U re gonna pull through.

56. May God hear his cry and save the young child

57. May God hear his cry and save the young child

58. This is heartbreaking, where did this demon of a cancer come from ? Nawa

59. Things like this breaksssss my heart. Lord, whether this little girl or her family know you or not, for the sake of the prayers that wil be said on her behalf in your ηαмє answer it Lord and take your glory in Jesus ηαмє Amen! Heal Leah Lord, in Jesus ηαмє Amen!

60. Touching. Such a beautiful kid.

61. Ehya..May God heal her completely..such a beautiful young girl!.

62. It is well. May God Almighty grant her divine healing. The blessing will surely come. Amen

63. It is well. May God Almighty grant her divine healing. The blessing will surely come. Amen

64. Keep faith and defeat cancer

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

65. awwwww, eyeah!!!!! may she come out of it stronger and more healthy.

66. "There can be miracle when you believe." Keep faith man

67. Wishing her a quick recovery.cancer is such a terrible disease,is the most deadless but people don't know.

68. May God heal her of her disease in no time, Amen. By his stripes she is healed in Jesus name, Amen.

69. Wish them a miracle as the Lord pleases

70. Eya such a beautiful girl I pray that God should heal her

71. Such a pretty young girl..feel like crying

72. May the merciful Lord heal her completely. Amen. Wishing her speedy recovery.

73. Hummm May God heal her IJN it is well

74. Awwwwww.... she is sooo cute. Am sure she will be fine.

75. Awwww may d almighty GOD save Leah IJN amen

76. sweet girl..u shall live to give your dad bouncing grand children..amen

77. So sad for any farther to bear

78. Awww,so heartbreaking!..No parent should ever go through such.

79. OMG, why such a little sweet looking girl. I pray that God will intervene quickly in her case. The great healer will heal her. Amen

80. OMG, why such a little sweet looking girl. I pray that God will intervene quickly in her case. The great healer will heal her. Amen

81. OMG, why such a little sweet looking girl. I pray that God will intervene quickly in her case. The great healer will heal her. Amen

82. Leah you are heal ljn....i pray 4 God
    Healing hands on you..you shall not die of cancer ijn

83. give her trevo and her life will never remain desame.....check trevocorporate.com

84. It's well okay by his Grace she ll b fyn

85. See how beautiful and dovey she is.... be strong. God is ur strength..

86. Feeling sorry for him....such a cute girl

#Abbytohxoft

87. So sad. The lord shall fight your battle.

88. God pls heal this child. Amen

89. Oh my God! Dz is so sad, such a cute little girl. May d Doctors find cure to ur cancer.
    Davido's GF

90. SO SAD...May God heal her very soon...

visit www.thecedaracademy.blogspot.com

91. Its really heartbreaking, such a precious innocent kid, let him stick in there, hold on cos her miracle is on the way!!

92. How sad, I pray God heals Leah and strengths the family in these trying times.

93. a girl this young.. too sad, one day soon, medication to cure cancer will be revealed, I hope.

94. Quite painful. Wishin her a full recovery.

95. May God heal her IJN... Amen. They're so cute :)

96. sad, God is the greatest healer. she'll be fine, such a pretty innocent soul.

97. Eeeyah ...God'll help her oo

98. May she receive her healing in Jesus name.Amen.God is your strength!!!!

99. Eyah! God please heal the little girl

100. Oh my! God pls save her from d disease

101. OMG heartbreaking,ds Lil child u r healed by God's grace!!!

102. Nice dude.

Follow this link and make over $200 from home everyday-
    http://Earningloot.biz/?reflink=uyiosa

103. Please lord be with Leah and give the family comfort and peace during this journey.

104. May God grant her healings in all department of her body

105. So sad......what an innocent Girl

106. she will beat it flawlessly in Jesus name, AMEN.

107. The God of children will set her free, still keep your faith alive

108. MR EDDY said.
    Leah will be cancer free IJN. Amen
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

109. awwww!!!....... God Will See Her Through!!

110. Chai it's a pity. I feel your pain my brother. God will definitely perform his miracle. Just keep steadfast in the Lord. He doesn't disappoint.

111. She is heal in Jesus name. God is your strength

112. CONCERNED NIGERIAN14 January 2015 at 15:06

She is healed by the blood of JESUS.amen

113. Amen...yeah #leahstrong #beat cancer.

114. sad, God is the greatest healer. she'll be fine, such a pretty innocent soul.

115. It is well in Jesus name Amen.

116. All will be well bro,just keep faith alive.Daniel from Ghana say so

117. Oh no. Wishing her a speedy recovery

118. God the Mighty healer will heal her quick in Jesus Name.

119. Awww this is soo touching.. i believe theres nothing too hard for God to do and he understands all.. very beautiful girl.

120. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Serious why i dey hardly hear say cancer dey disturb we Nigerians..... I dey pity for the family shah......

121. Devon this is the time to be in prayers, and have faith in your prayers... May the Lord heal your lil one in JESUS name Amen.

122. she is soooo beautiful..Oh Lord please do what only u can do and bring good health speedily to this lil one

123. What a beautiful little gal
    may God heal u #Amen

124. Uh oh so sad. Get well soon Leah...

125. I pray she get healed IJN

126. Hmm... so touching... Leah, u're healed in Jesus name Amen. the LORD is ur strength...

127. She ll be fine. Trust GOD.

128. God pls heal d poor child....

129. Get well soon pretty lil Leah.#strongLeah#Nocancer

130. Leah I declare by the wound of Jesus you are healed!

131. Leah I declare by the wound of Jesus you are healed!

132. God is her strength just put you hope In him......

133. sad, God is the greatest healer. she'll be fine, such a pretty innocent soul.

134. Lord please heal her in Jesus name. Amen.. She is so adorable ..

135. Awwwww.....dis litu girl....God please heal her

136. so touching, it moved me #Leahstrong, beat Cancer please. God be with you.

137. Awww! She is sooo cute. God pls heal her

138. that touching am felling sad right now may God help her o

139. Damn, shes a lil honey. Sorry bruv

140. Hmmmmm...so sad. May God lay his healing hands on her

141. God is the only solution. He will make a way.. and surely he will heal her. let your faith me strong. and he will work a miracle for her in Jesus name.

142. May God heal her..It is well

143. Awww! So sad...
    #LeahStrong #BeatCancer

144. ooh it is well my brother...She's just too cute to have cancer. she will surely overcome it by God's grace.

#Omoh

145. She's so cute may God hell her

146. she will be fine In Jesus Name.

147. awwwww so sad and she's beautiful.. may God heal her

148. God is in control, just let the doctors do there best, she will be fine....fine girls too they suffer cancer........LINDA WILL U MARRY ME.....MY FATHER HAS SPARE PARTS SHOP IN NNEWI MAIN MARKET

149. God is in control, just let the doctors do there best, she will be fine....fine girls too they suffer cancer........LINDA WILL U MARRY ME.....MY FATHER HAS SPARE PARTS SHOP IN NNEWI MAIN MARKET

150. Oh dear! I will just asked that you put your hope where it should be and you will get what you should or want to get. Put your hope on Christ Jesus the great healer and the issue will become stories. Try Him and see how good He is. I pray that the healing balm of the Lord will touch your daughter as you hope on him.

151. it is well with her....cute girl

152. Now this is sad. Am tearing up already. Sh*t!!!

153. Awwwwwww......feel. so bad. Hope she recovers fully

154. oh God, get well soon little girl.#beatcancer.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

155. Got pls heal the lil gal. She doesn't deserve this

156. Praying for u princess

157. Eiya...God will see her true

158. Awww...so SAD. Cancer is a disease I dread so much. Brings back "unforgettable" memories.

159. Oooh,wish her quick recovery

160. May God grant her quick recovery IJN...She will be a Child of Great Testimony...AMEN!!

161. May God grant her quick recovery IJN...She will be a Child of Great Testimony...AMEN!!

162. Poor little girl :( please heal her O lord.

163. So brace. So sad! Life is just too painful sometimes.

164. I declare that the healing hands of God rest upon her, u re healed iJn

165. God take control of this situation. Amen!

166. Such a cutie she's healed already

167. This brought ears to my eyes. She will over come it just keep praying

168. She will be fine by his grace, I can feel ur pain having to watch ur child go thru pain is d most horrible thing ever better imagined than felt, d world just crumbles n everything in it. Stay strong n hopeful