Mother strangles her one day child to death in Ebonyi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Mother strangles her one day child to death in Ebonyi

A 25 year old woman identified as Ugochukwu Otu, (pictured above), confessed to killing her one day old baby girl at her home in Enohia Nkalu Afikpo North Local Government Area, Ebonyi State on December 22nd 2014 over her desire to be free from the burden of motherhood.

According to Sunday Sun, Ugochukwu gave birth to her daughter on December 21st and was discharged the next day. On getting to her house, Ugochukwu said she was frustrated and was pushed to killing her baby after the man who impregnated her denied the pregnancy.
“I killed my one-day old baby girl intentionally because I don’t have N500 for her medical treatment. I want to be free lady. I didn’t have any intention to get pregnant. I was impregnated by one man called Monday, a native of Ozizza Afikpo North LGA. But later he refused to accept the pregnancy and I didn’t plan for it. I am not ready to marry; I want to be a free lady. I had to strangle the baby girl and put the corpse in a black poly­thene bag and dumped it along Ndibe beach road, near the bush. I don’t regret killing my baby because nobody was responsible for her upkeep.” she told police. The police say she will soon be charged to court.

104 comments:

1. This woman can't even be a mother with this degree of wickedness in her heart

1. U can say dat again...

No excuse 4d act she committed...

#Royal Priesthood#

2. This woman can't even be a mother with this degree of wickedness in her heart

3. Poverty Is a Bastard, but killing your own child is no excuse.. Any girl that has ever committed Abortion, just know you are in the same position with her..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Excuse me...

Abortion is minor to dis bcos d baby is yet to fully formed compare to killing d baby dat is already born@d stage of infancy. Dis is cold murder and heartlessness@d highest level.

I must confess dat abortion is bad, it still killing bcos it involve life whether is fully formed or not.

Practice safe sex pls dat is d best solution or get married if u can't hold ur body.

#Royal Priesthood#

4. bad omen!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. This woman is a monster. Why did she open her legs to get pregnant.?!

6. Ewww.wouldn't it have been better if she had sold d baby.kia!humans wat is happening to us,our hearts have suddenly become soo cold.

7. Things we hear dis days... u ain't ready 4 motherhood but ready for sex... may God have mercy on ur soul madam.

8. Oh dear!There are many other options to take rather than kill that innocent baby. Lord have mercy on your soul.

9. ugochuku GOD will punish u it will never be well with u ugo

10. she was simply possessed by an evil spirit, otherwise what shes saying is not an excuse

11. she was simply possessed by an evil spirit, otherwise what shes saying is not an excuse

12. Innocent child, what millions of people are looking for is what another killed, so sad irony of life

13. What da Heck is wrong with the folks in Ebomyi State, always in the news 4 wrong reason.

14. And some people are going through all sorts to get children! This life is just funny.

15. She doesn't regret it? Oh dats reeally unfortunate. May the soul of the baby RIP.

**SUGAR**

16. This so called statement sounds like something the police concocted themselves!

17. I keep on saying this......not everybody is prepared to be a mother or a parents.....wickedness in the highest other.....God punish her
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

18. Can't believe this woman is for real. In fact. U will spend that ur free life in jail

19. Terrible, now she won't get her freedom anyway.

20. Wen u open ur two mistrable wide legs u never tought of d repacaution useless prostitude..RIP little angel

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB...FAN

21. Terrible, now she won't get her freedom anyway.

22. Na craze dey worry her. End tym tins!

23. Oh dear God,whats this world turning into! God have Mercy

24. Stupid woman.....wen she opened ha legs,was she expecting bank alert. Mtcheeeeeewwwwwww

25. If she can do that ........mmmmm!!!no chop for her house oooooo

26. ebonyi pple nid deliverance abeg...dae sabi do tins..bad evil tins!!

27. So wicked and she said isn't regret for doing such a thing.....oya face d music now

28. She must be a witch.

29. God punish dis useless woman, may she rot in jail

30. Stupid woman.. U don't want to get pregnant and u were fuckin around... Bitch!!

31. Why did she not abort if she wanted to be in a relationship with the father to have a baby? To outrightly kill the baby after it's born, I don't get it.

32. Chai u wicked oloriburuku sombody

33. See her head like trailer and her nose like shoe heels, Ʊ not redi to marry but Ʊ enjoy unprotected sex.. D baby some women re crying 4, she shud av given her out in exchange 4 moni, all is well

34. See her head like trailer and her nose like shoe heels, Ʊ not redi to marry but Ʊ enjoy unprotected sex.. D baby some women re crying 4, she shud av given her out in exchange 4 moni, all is well

35. Wonders shall never end...these days that mothers r cruel to their children how much more to our fellow humans?...

36. So heartless why people are trying every means possible to get just one

37. Poor her but she had the mind to strangle an innocent baby

38. You couldn't take care of Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ baby and couldn't buy condome either. Or even abstain completely. Tsheewwww. Welcome back Linda.

39. Chai is is demon possession, witchcraft, wickedness or madness
    ?

40. My dear that's y there's something called condom. All these people that like it raw and complain about d consequences. Enjoy ur freedom in jail

41. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... No comment too shocked to comment.

42. She is under attack if not she wouldn't do dis.

After d pains in labour room, she killed her own flesh and blood.

Too bad.

#Royal Priesthood#

43. May God forgive you.
    God I receive my baby that I will love nurture n care for.IJN
    Amen

44. These Ebonyi people are so very wicked. Each time I hear of a murder- beheadin father, mother, son, child- its always Ebonyi people. Why??? Smh

45. When she was opening her legs and enjoying d floging, she didn't knw she wanted to b a free lady...

See wht poverty can do in people life.

#Royal Priesthood#

46. Let her b locked up and d keys thrown into d lagoon.

She doesn't deserve to b where normal human beings r dwelling for killing her innocent baby.

#Royal Priesthood#

47. Hehey na wa o.i am utterly speechless

48. My God will personally judge you..

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

49. She wants to be free but she didn't keep her legs closed.... Foolish woman

50. Pure witchcraft! Odiegwu

51. Alu! Nwa some people na cho. Chukwu gbara gi

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

52. This girl os nt fit to b a mum. Haaa after 9months some women get mind sha.

53. Y bring her to this world and then strangle her with ur bare hands, do u even have a heart, I can't imagine it,wasnt d baby crying or is there no orphanage home around

54. Bia anuofia u gon rot in Jail, y didnt ur own mum strangle u d day u were born?

55. Hi linda,i hv been coming to ur blog for 3years now and am from ebonyi state,it seems the only news u post abt ebonyi are bad news,ebonyi state might not be like other state in terms of development but we still hv some pretty good things going on here.from all the bad news on ebonyi on ur blog,ppl will think we a savages running around in pants made of leaves

56. And people out there are trying to have kids! It is well

57. Who see this face nd Stil climb dis gal ? She looks lik a man

58. This woman is just a wicked witch....she should be dealt with without mercy

#abbytohxoft

59. O ti ya were.she has gone raving mad.

60. Some people are heartless sha, why didn't she just give the child up for adoption ..... So many people still don't have children and other people are busy killing the ones they have, God help us

61. Orishe what a sick woman. May d gd Lord ve Mercy on her.

62. hmmm so many things are happening in this Ebonyi state and am going there in no long time oooh God Keep your son.Amen

#Linda's give away

63. Stupid woman, urgly thing! U re nt ready 4 marry @ 25 but u re ready 4 elicit sex. U killed an innocent child, y didn't u take her 2 d motherless!

64. Y take a life. You could have dropped the baby in an orphanage home. And you are not even sorry that's the painful part

65. Ds woman needs to b taking to a psychatric home.

66. MR EDDY said.
    Wicked woman. She should be stoned to death.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

67. Ds woman needs to b taking to a psychatric hospital. She's insane,I tink.

68. Am not being stupid,but its like Ebonyi folks good at this, they have been in news for quit a time now concerning this murder stuff

69. Another nwa abakaliki has gone mad!

70. What do you expect? With such surname lol. Aba bu Aba

71. What do u expect with such surname?Nothing good comes out off Nazereth.

72. She is going to be free in jail, I promise her that. When you fail to know the xter of men you spread your legs for you get into this type of mess! She should have aborted it at a week old but NO she waited till it was born!

73. Eze cee and the rest dat mentioned ebonyi are very stupid,are u trying to tell me dat u don't hear of murders else where dat are worse dan dis? All these things u read happen in the villages not abakaliki town,and Esther okafor or whatever ur name is,u r not better dan any abakaliki person I know.I don't blame u sha,i blame linda for the caption,"Ebonyi dis,ebonyi dat

74. You are not ready to become a mother but can open ur legs wide. Even do the back style join am. Ola otu.

75. OMG, why? This is heart breaking. After carrying the child for 9 months & going through labour pains. She should have just abandoned the baby at the hospital or somewhere visible, someone would have maybe assume responsibility.

76. abormination. God have mercy on u

77. This lady does not look well at all, why would u go thru 9 months n all the labour pains only to kill ur innocent child cos u want to be free? Free to be sleeping around? Ewu even if ur from my area ur d most heartless n wicked imbecile, I love kids whether mine or others, if u had asked for help thru dis media a lot of us would hv taken up the child, God will surely judge u for this I swear, am so so so sad n angry, who does dis? Kill ? No no no

78. At least she should ve given d baby to motherless babies. May God forgive u