Mother strangles her one day child to death in Ebonyi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Mother strangles her one day child to death in Ebonyi

A 25 year old woman identified as Ugochukwu Otu, (pictured above), confessed to killing her one day old baby girl at her home in Enohia Nkalu Afikpo North Local Government Area, Ebonyi State on December 22nd 2014 over her desire to be free from the burden of motherhood.

According to Sunday Sun, Ugochukwu gave birth to her daughter on December 21st and was discharged the next day. On getting to her house, Ugochukwu said she was frustrated and was pushed to killing her baby after the man who impregnated her denied the pregnancy.
“I killed my one-day old baby girl intentionally because I don’t have N500 for her medical treatment. I want to be free lady. I didn’t have any intention to get pregnant. I was impregnated by one man called Monday, a native of Ozizza Afikpo North LGA. But later he refused to accept the pregnancy and I didn’t plan for it. I am not ready to marry; I want to be a free lady. I had to strangle the baby girl and put the corpse in a black poly­thene bag and dumped it along Ndibe beach road, near the bush. I don’t regret killing my baby because nobody was responsible for her upkeep.” she told police. The police say she will soon be charged to court.

104 comments:

This woman can't even be a mother with this degree of wickedness in her heart

gbemsco said...

Wicked woman

Poverty Is a Bastard, but killing your own child is no excuse.. Any girl that has ever committed Abortion, just know you are in the same position with her..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

bad omen!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

This woman is a monster. Why did she open her legs to get pregnant.?!

Mental case

Ruthie said...

Ewww.wouldn't it have been better if she had sold d baby.kia!humans wat is happening to us,our hearts have suddenly become soo cold.

Mkpuru Mma said...

Things we hear dis days... u ain't ready 4 motherhood but ready for sex... may God have mercy on ur soul madam.

Gentletee said...

Oh dear!There are many other options to take rather than kill that innocent baby. Lord have mercy on your soul.

ugochuku GOD will punish u it will never be well with u ugo

she was simply possessed by an evil spirit, otherwise what shes saying is not an excuse

Innocent child, what millions of people are looking for is what another killed, so sad irony of life

What da Heck is wrong with the folks in Ebomyi State, always in the news 4 wrong reason.

Evil woman.

And some people are going through all sorts to get children! This life is just funny.

Sugarvie said...

She doesn't regret it? Oh dats reeally unfortunate. May the soul of the baby RIP.

**SUGAR**

This so called statement sounds like something the police concocted themselves!

I keep on saying this......not everybody is prepared to be a mother or a parents.....wickedness in the highest other.....God punish her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Can't believe this woman is for real. In fact. U will spend that ur free life in jail

Terrible, now she won't get her freedom anyway.

Wen u open ur two mistrable wide legs u never tought of d repacaution useless prostitude..RIP little angel

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB...FAN

Na wa 4 u ooooo

Bella j said...

God punish you

Heartless

Terrible, now she won't get her freedom anyway.

FRUITILICIOUS said...

WITCH!

See this one o...

Na craze dey worry her. End tym tins!

Oh dear God,whats this world turning into! God have Mercy

angelite said...

Stupid woman.....wen she opened ha legs,was she expecting bank alert. Mtcheeeeeewwwwwww

If she can do that ........mmmmm!!!no chop for her house oooooo

omo jasmine said...

Eya! U c ur life?

ebonyi pple nid deliverance abeg...dae sabi do tins..bad evil tins!!

So wicked and she said isn't regret for doing such a thing.....oya face d music now

She must be a witch.

God punish dis useless woman, may she rot in jail

Just speechless.....

Stupid woman.. U don't want to get pregnant and u were fuckin around... Bitch!!

Why did she not abort if she wanted to be in a relationship with the father to have a baby? To outrightly kill the baby after it's born, I don't get it.

Chai u wicked oloriburuku sombody

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

See her head like trailer and her nose like shoe heels, Ʊ not redi to marry but Ʊ enjoy unprotected sex.. D baby some women re crying 4, she shud av given her out in exchange 4 moni, all is well

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

See her head like trailer and her nose like shoe heels, Ʊ not redi to marry but Ʊ enjoy unprotected sex.. D baby some women re crying 4, she shud av given her out in exchange 4 moni, all is well

Wonders shall never end...these days that mothers r cruel to their children how much more to our fellow humans?...

So heartless why people are trying every means possible to get just one

Poor her but she had the mind to strangle an innocent baby

You couldn't take care of Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ baby and couldn't buy condome either. Or even abstain completely. Tsheewwww. Welcome back Linda.

Chai is is demon possession, witchcraft, wickedness or madness
?

My dear that's y there's something called condom. All these people that like it raw and complain about d consequences. Enjoy ur freedom in jail

Kyzi's mum said...

Witch!

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.... No comment too shocked to comment.

She is under attack if not she wouldn't do dis.

After d pains in labour room, she killed her own flesh and blood.

Too bad.

#Royal Priesthood#

ebony said...

May God forgive you.
God I receive my baby that I will love nurture n care for.IJN
Amen

U go soon regret,no worry

These Ebonyi people are so very wicked. Each time I hear of a murder- beheadin father, mother, son, child- its always Ebonyi people. Why??? Smh

When she was opening her legs and enjoying d floging, she didn't knw she wanted to b a free lady...

See wht poverty can do in people life.

#Royal Priesthood#

Let her b locked up and d keys thrown into d lagoon.

She doesn't deserve to b where normal human beings r dwelling for killing her innocent baby.

#Royal Priesthood#

Jesus Reigns said...

Hehey na wa o.i am utterly speechless

My God will personally judge you..

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Swaggcino said...

She wants to be free but she didn't keep her legs closed.... Foolish woman

See her face like murder sef

cici said...

Pure witchcraft! Odiegwu

Alu! Nwa some people na cho. Chukwu gbara gi

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

This girl os nt fit to b a mum. Haaa after 9months some women get mind sha.

prettiyz said...

Y bring her to this world and then strangle her with ur bare hands, do u even have a heart, I can't imagine it,wasnt d baby crying or is there no orphanage home around

Slimy said...

Bia anuofia u gon rot in Jail, y didnt ur own mum strangle u d day u were born?

Asa chu said...

Hi linda,i hv been coming to ur blog for 3years now and am from ebonyi state,it seems the only news u post abt ebonyi are bad news,ebonyi state might not be like other state in terms of development but we still hv some pretty good things going on here.from all the bad news on ebonyi on ur blog,ppl will think we a savages running around in pants made of leaves

And people out there are trying to have kids! It is well

Jeni_zee said...

Who see this face nd Stil climb dis gal ? She looks lik a man

chocolate said...

Hmmmmm it is wel

This woman is just a wicked witch....she should be dealt with without mercy

#abbytohxoft

vera said...

O ti ya were.she has gone raving mad.

How cruel! Heartless

Henriesspace said...

Some people are heartless sha, why didn't she just give the child up for adoption ..... So many people still don't have children and other people are busy killing the ones they have, God help us

Orishe what a sick woman. May d gd Lord ve Mercy on her.

hmmm so many things are happening in this Ebonyi state and am going there in no long time oooh God Keep your son.Amen

#Linda's give away

NK said...

Stupid woman, urgly thing! U re nt ready 4 marry @ 25 but u re ready 4 elicit sex. U killed an innocent child, y didn't u take her 2 d motherless!

Obioha Nnamdi said...

Typical :(

odus said...

Y take a life. You could have dropped the baby in an orphanage home. And you are not even sorry that's the painful part

Imo na mental case

Dis is pure wickedness

Ds woman needs to b taking to a psychatric home.

MR EDDY said.
Wicked woman. She should be stoned to death.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Ds woman needs to b taking to a psychatric hospital. She's insane,I tink.

Am not being stupid,but its like Ebonyi folks good at this, they have been in news for quit a time now concerning this murder stuff

Another nwa abakaliki has gone mad!

Obiora jamal said...

What do you expect? With such surname lol. Aba bu Aba

Obiora jamal said...

What do u expect with such surname?Nothing good comes out off Nazereth.

This is so bad.

bibi said...

Omg!

U can say dat again...

No excuse 4d act she committed...

#Royal Priesthood#

She is going to be free in jail, I promise her that. When you fail to know the xter of men you spread your legs for you get into this type of mess! She should have aborted it at a week old but NO she waited till it was born!

Excuse me...

Abortion is minor to dis bcos d baby is yet to fully formed compare to killing d baby dat is already born@d stage of infancy. Dis is cold murder and heartlessness@d highest level.

I must confess dat abortion is bad, it still killing bcos it involve life whether is fully formed or not.

Practice safe sex pls dat is d best solution or get married if u can't hold ur body.

#Royal Priesthood#

bibi said...

Save us o lord

Asa chu said...

Eze cee and the rest dat mentioned ebonyi are very stupid,are u trying to tell me dat u don't hear of murders else where dat are worse dan dis? All these things u read happen in the villages not abakaliki town,and Esther okafor or whatever ur name is,u r not better dan any abakaliki person I know.I don't blame u sha,i blame linda for the caption,"Ebonyi dis,ebonyi dat

You are not ready to become a mother but can open ur legs wide. Even do the back style join am. Ola otu.

OMG, why? This is heart breaking. After carrying the child for 9 months & going through labour pains. She should have just abandoned the baby at the hospital or somewhere visible, someone would have maybe assume responsibility.

She is really insane...

IFY said...

abormination. God have mercy on u

This lady does not look well at all, why would u go thru 9 months n all the labour pains only to kill ur innocent child cos u want to be free? Free to be sleeping around? Ewu even if ur from my area ur d most heartless n wicked imbecile, I love kids whether mine or others, if u had asked for help thru dis media a lot of us would hv taken up the child, God will surely judge u for this I swear, am so so so sad n angry, who does dis? Kill ? No no no

inhuman

GreatBabe said...

You are very correct

At least she should ve given d baby to motherless babies. May God forgive u