Make-up artist uses make-up to transform herself into celebs and characters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 December 2014

Make-up artist uses make-up to transform herself into celebs and characters

LA-based popular make-up artist Kandee Johnson does something many can't do. She uses cosmetics to transform her own face into an impressive host of characters and celebs including Angelina Jolie (above), Kylie Jenner, Madonna, and even Disney character, Elsa. The mother of 4 posts her creations on her instagram page for fans to see. See the photos after the cut...

Kamdee as Kylie Jenner

As Madonna

As Elsa

As Gwen Stefani

As Uma Thurman's Poison Ivy character

As Johnny Depp's Edward Scissorhands character

As fictional character, Flo

As 50's character, Lucille Ball

As Elizabeth Banks' Effie character from The Hunger Games

As Angelina Jolie's character, maleficent

315 comments:

1. Hmmm...me na first now but giveaway?lie-lie

2. That's so creative of her... Look more like Angelina Jolie....

3. WOOOOOOOOOOW!! MAGNIFICENT

4. Waoh! Amazing transformations.

5. Wow!... Dats creative... But I'd prefer u put more work on making yourself a celebrity instead of trying to be somebody else....

6. Her talent is outta this world.She's suffering from Over talented Immune Syndrome. Lolz

7. Wow...she is good.

8. Na waooo. good 4 her.

9. Talent...the most awesome gift God give to mankind

....#joshsayso...

10. Wow!! She's talented... but she didn't really nail the Kylie Jenner look.

11. She's a poor imitation. In every instance, I spotted the difference.

12. She is good. Very good, some of the makeup are uncanny and she gets Angelina Jolie well.

13. Wonderful...
    She's really talented!

14. She is a good make up artist. She looks like Angelina Jolie

15. Dere is anoda one I hv Dats better Dan dis, htd fascinated shaa

16. Wowwww
    This is awesome... She got that of Kylie αи∂ Angelina Jolie 87%....others @ 60 .... She's really creative..
    More grease to her elbow

17. She try, What of Jesus make up?

18. Impressive work of art....very creative and fantastic...but the original character still remain original and people can still indicate it.

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

19. Wowwww
    This is awesome... She got that of Kylie αи∂ Angelina Jolie 87%....others @ 60 .... She's really creative..
    More grease to her elbow

20. this is wonderful

21. Wowwww
    More grease to her elbow

22. Jolie's and Depp's are perfect. I'm stunned.

23. Wow... Nailed em all. quite amazing.

24. She's really good

25. and I say it again who ever created makeup had a vision. beautiful work and creativity.
    ...Azubuike...

26. Wow.
    This woman is Gifted. People are achieving things, Bisi Alimi pushng his Faggy Agenda

27. Wow wow wow!!! This is incredible

28. She looks more like Angelina Jolie. Nice work if art, she is good at what she does.

29. Linda I am not happy with u at all. Believe me when I say I have been reading ur blog for the past 6 years and I have introduced a whole lots of people and I can't boast of a gift from u. THIS IS Totally unfair and I can't help but send u this

30. So creative and amazing. Soon makeup go make us no no our debtors.

31. Wow,nice make up

32. wow she is really good

iamkachie@gmail.com

33. Hian!!!are we sure its one person???if it is den shez got a rare gift

34. Linda oooooo. Compliment of the season. Post my comment ooooooo. SHE IS GOOD.

35. Good for her but i must confess she indeed talented to have portrays this celeb looks

36. Wow, she is good, what a talent. Rozay talking

37. I love love elizabeth bank's character in hunger games..effie..she's d bomb!!!

38. wow..... she's so good wiv her job... me luv

39. Gifted hand ,she should utilize it now

40. I think she just got herself a job with Hollywood as a costumes artist.

.... THE ARCHITECT....

41. Lolz nawa oh Kilode

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

42. Wow
    Great job

43. Wow.
    This woman is Gifted. People are achieving things, Bisi Alimi pushng his Faggy Agenda mzzeww

44. Creative...

Am just sad I didn't win anything on LIB.

45. She's really good, she should make me look like linda ikeji

46. wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    PERFECTION AND STRIKING RESEMBLANCE.

47. It's stunning and creative.

48. Wow. Simply amazing!!

49. WOW!!! She's so good @ what she does

50. Edward scissorhands, Elsa...Classique!!True talent i say..

51. Wow!! Creatively awesome.
    #chynell#

52. INCREDIBLE TALENT, AM IMPRESSED

53. Wow!! Creatively awesome.
    #chynell#

54. Wow!! Creatively awesome.
    #chynell#

55. Wow!!! Creatively awesome.
    #chynell#

56. Wow!!! Creatively awesome.
    #chynell#

57. wow i love, very creative.

58. wowooooo!! this is amazing. is this actually real?

59. Jeezzz this is incredible, i dont believe this

#TOURING IN PLUTO WITH MY BB CURVE 2

60. Wow! She's really good

61. Wow she is goooooooooood very good.

62. This woman is something out of this world

63. Very creative, I love movie maleficent

64. Creative!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

65. wooow this is AMAAZZZIIINNNGGGGG

66. Wow she's good.
    #Lib Duchess

67. Naija makeup artists be doing bridals and tieing gele only. This is creativity at its pics.

68. Wow she is world class. Bravo!

69. the girl is good

70. What a Gift and Skill!!!! jacksoninem@yahoo.com

71. magnificent...... power of make up

72. People i need advice..I want to stop bleaching.Am 22.been beaching for d past 2yrs now.if u see me u Wouldnt know i bleach you will think am naturally fair i use a very expensive cream my cousin in paris sends it for me. Itz very good no hydroquinin no mecury.I dont have dark knuckle from head to toe am flawless .I shine.If i get naked even my friends admire me. I have been asked a number of time by stranges about the kind of cream i use. but not everyone can afford it. thé reason i bleach is Coz i admiréd my cousin skin and she introduced me to wat i use now.Am tired coz my skin is getting thin am scared of thé future secondly my dad has been complaining that he doesnt know thé reason i wanna be fair yesterday he took me to out showed me à woman in her 50's that has been bleaching for a very long time she looked like à ghost i swear i was so scared he said thats what long time bleaching causes to thé skin.hé said i was never black i should please go back to my natural colour. I need to know If there is à good cream i can use to return to my chocolaté colour i browsed and thé only one Which seems Okk was thé cocoa butter cream and aleo vera cream, coz i want my chocolaté colour to be flawless.is it true that people who bleached before get darker than before when they stop.Please i need honest advice.

73. wow she's really really talented mehnnn,she suppose win Oscar for dis kinda thing#chizzy says so........lib addict

74. Dis 1 na prof. Over professional Dey worry am self, no be all Dese yeye makeups wen our Nigerian celebrity's dey do

75. This lady's simply awesome,wow!!!!

76. wooow she is good at what she does

77. Extremely talented.

78. Is this for real? I ll say she is d best at what she does, ve never seen a creativity like this b4.

79. She is really good at what she does

80. Wow like seriously am impressed couldn't really tell d difference. Nicely done

81. Flo no be fictional xter, she does ads for Progressive insurance

82. WAOOOHH!!! Thia ia Art and its impressive...

83. this kin tallent no dea for nigeria sha...kudos nice art work

84. Wow this something else o ....

85. Nneka (The Wealthy Place)19 December 2014 at 13:35

Wow wow!! God is good o.. See this beautiful gift. This is so impressive.

86. Wow!! Impressive

*DAT KD GAL

87. Very Creative indeed. keep it up girl.

88. WoMR EDDY said...

^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~w! Impressive. Truth be told she's doing a great job.

89. MR EDDY said...
    Wow! Impressive. Truth be told shes doing a nice job.
    ^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

90. MR EDDY said...
    Wow! Impressive. Truth be told shes doing a nice job.
    ^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

91. She's really good. But the Asian boy I read about is better

92. wao very creative, that must have taken forever !

93. Impressive! Creative! Excellente....

Richard was here!

94. Turning herself into a barbie is d 1 i don't believe coz of her neck except she did a plastic surgery

95. realli Lovely and Creative

96. Choi,chai,she so good, tnk God for her talent, gss less plastic tins nw....

97. Very creative.

98. otto said...,

cool

99. Nice one ... The blessings of thy lord, what we do with them, how we see them and how we try to transform it to what we want makes us what who we are.

100. Das is a good gift she gat. #DORO CLASSY#

101. Wow nice wish I could even do regular make up

102. Damn!!! She's good....

103. This kind of people inspire me... This is wonderful....

104. Wow that is pure uninhibited talent

105. Wow! Am speechless... She is gifted... Perfect...

106. This is very innovative.

107. Wow! Gifted..pls come and make me look like gabrielle union..

108. Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

Thanks 4d lovely give away’s mostly cash gifts to ur LIB readers. I pray d LIB sponsors and advertisers continue to patronize u in 2015 and beyond. More door’s will open 4u and breakthrough in other endeavors.

May u b sheltered and b blessed beyond measure as u bless lives and change d status of ur LIB readers frm grace to grace. I see u going places and breaking new grounds. More grace and blessing 2u to carry on.

Complement of d season 2u and ur family members.

~Royal Priesthood~

109. CHOI!!! THIS IS QUITE CREATIVE...

110. Magnificent!! Ok all those 9ja copy cat your time starts now!!!

111. Magnificent!! Ok all those 9ja copy cat your time starts now!!!

~Linda na me~

112. Fabulous!!..i was completely blown away.
    Her sense of creativity is out of dis world.
    The characters she tried to recreate were in close semblance to her looks
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

113. Wow! She's really good! Magic fingers I call it

114. See talent!.. If only I could...