Davido reacts to not winning at Channel O Awards yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 November 2014

Davido reacts to not winning at Channel O Awards yesterday

Davido lost out in the 5 categories he was nominated in at the 2014 Channel O Music Video Awards. He shared a 15-second video on his instagram page thanking fans for their continued support and promised to come back harder. Below is what he said...
"Shout out to team Davido, we didn’t win yesterday. It happens, but trust me we are coming back harder and harder. I love you guys for all the support"

160 comments:

1. You've won couple of awards na.. Though u still deserve this one too..

1. Davido's voice is horrible wen he aint singing
      He sounds like a cracked c.d
      Hian nt sexy at all

2. Thumbs up OBO, better luck nxt time

3. Ehya! Love his reply tho sounded matured #onelovefromSnow#

4. All the best to him. Hope he wins next year.

5. In need of a sugar daddy

6. He didnt win because he is shit. Always begging for votes. He should enjoy 2014 before its over cause he cant win all those awards again in 2015. Only reason he even won was because Wizkid was working on his album. Who has more hits? OFcourse Wizkid. Rubbish that he even expect to win.

1. Yeah I can't expect more. Davido showing maturity, u showing the childish, loser side of u. So keep it up, keep exhibiting ur talent, ode!

2. u are a very big fool........

7. That's just a normal reaction every other nominee would react to , so it's only normal #teamDavido all the way.

1. Burner Boy didn't do same when he lost on the Headies Award. And there are beach-sand of other artists who condemn an award just cos they didn't win. Both in Nigeria and abroad. So pls don't try to belittle such a great maturity from a young talent

8. Better luck next time.

GM

9. Pls vote for Miss Ghana.... pls follow this link and. select miss Ghana, she is representing Africa in Germany

http://www.criticalbeauty.com/p/blog-page.html?m=1

God bless u linda, God bless u blogger and God bless Africa

10. Alright dear bukyzy gat ur back

11. I love you too, Davido

12. Awww...nice one davido..to Mr Urr a winner ...all d best dear Oyinkansola

13. Awwww. .I can see my baby is growing up! Beta awards will come jare! Didi

14. Shit happens

15. Davido, Love you bad!

16. He accepted in good fate.dats nice

17. A time to win and a time to lose. U are still my best Davido.

Visit my blog for a handsome life, www.menactive.blogspot.com

18. He already won like 5 awards this year so he's doing alright.

19. Beta pikin....OG

20. We Still Love You Pal.. All Hope Is Not Gone.. Am still @ ur bak ' like seriously! ....Darliweb@gmail.com

21. Lose some,win some...c'est la vie...

22. Sorry Davido. Take heart. Next year will be better.

23. Uwcm dude@Joyce

24. Some days are like dat,!

25. Davido deserves to win na.... he really tried this yr... I ain't saying he's doing best ooo, he's just a mediocre but wee bit ahead of others this yr.. hopefully he can pull off something close or better next year...

26. Omo BaBa Olowo himself. Bigger you!

27. hahaha..you re just 21 nau@davido dnt worry wen u re only 19 u will win....team wizkid*ingrident don yarn*

28. Dats how it is boy...you come back stronger!

29. Davido,garagara no de pay.learn to be humble.

1. What do u say u're smoking again???

30. That award show was a sham

31. Nice one Davido we yur fans love u

32. David is becoming mature

33. That's my real nigga, no be everyday nah Christmas

34. Srry tk heart uye

35. Am glad his becoming more matured, shit happens and like he said next year would hopefully be different.

36. U ar stil one of d best in Africa, winning or not winning

37. he showed a lot of maturity ,thats the way to go

38. big up bro, we are with you, the lord is your strength

39. I told ya.. Dis brother has no talent.

40. @ Davido its not all about winning, but doing what is right for your fans out there. God knows best on y it all happened cheer up we've gat ur back.

41. nice one.juliet

42. Datz my real dude....*team Davido*

Cynthia Tasha......7a54154d

43. tomponowasky@gmail.com1 December 2014 at 06:24

obo no worry shaa cos anoda day fit be ur time

44. 5 categories and lost all??then more works need to be done Davido..

45. Eeeehhyaa.....tragedy åη∂ trevasty

46. wow, 5 categories, non taken? we still love you too

47. I love his humility and accept things gallantly

48. Team davido all the way

Jamesflaw from Mars 😎

49. I was so surprised seeing davido nt winning.

50. Yeah that's really matured of him... The bottom line is he is supper talented, I like to encourage him to keep doing ur thing & don't get carried away with awards, with or without awards we still love you & will continue to be there for you. Cheers...

51. I love his persevering spirit .it happens bro. that mks it life. I belive u

52. Na wa o, 2014 was a great year for davido, I feel he was cheated but dis not naija award.na ??so.wentin happen...odiegwu o

53. Dont worry man,so many award await u....coming with style..joeswills@hotmail.com

54. Wow, very mature response to not winning.

55. omo baba olowo u don try. moon5u@yahoo.com

56. Tbflow$... shout out to my Guy Davido, you have done well this year and coming back harder would be wonderful! Can't wait for it. Thumbs up for you and Linda sexy for the work done over the year.

57. He tried naaa, habba at least 5 good nominations...

Mikky

58. He has no alternative than this

59. love you too davido... you have tried these past yrs cos you always win... good luck .

60. Ati gbo e sabi u don dey think say na u dem go gve d 5 awards #ojuetija

61. Nice one boo.... Dats a very mature reaction, shows aw mature u r.... Nxtyr gon be better.#winks
    Davido's GF

62. Correct boy. Linda y dis pix like say him wan cry na. celeb.

63. Ya,i will support you my love

64. Its very unfortunate, especially when Diamond got a hat-trick!!!

65. But I'm really surprised he didn't tho.

66. U never gonna see that award again! Big head!

67. more grease to your elbow, (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

68. Thst how you do it.you try and do better than last.

69. What a show of maturity and humility coming frm dis little man its a wrap! nice one boy.

Christafarai...

@100pcents

70. Winning is not everything boy!

71. Great guy,ever humble,you will go places. Way to go !

72. Davido is a super star.. Gbam!!! bixaelvis@gmail.com

73. It happens, we dont tend to win everyday. Love His courage

74. Was waiting for a long time for the scales to be removed from people's eyes.....thruth be told. Davido can't sing. Overhype dey worry am. He can't sing to save his life(the last time I checked, croaky raspy voice isn't cool)....waiting for the so called experts in music to reply

75. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    see Fuck up abeg...

76. U win. Some and loose some.....#dats life

77. Next time bro

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

78. Hes growing up...showing appreciation n not dissing...exactly why I prefer him to wizkid...wizkid seems to be growing into an arrogant ass

79. Ok Davido! But please just know ur make up is becoming heavy, judging from the last time I saw you, make it lighter,

80. What's with the eyebrows

81. Chiinonso 💓1 December 2014 at 08:48

OBO fan to da bone. I love you mehn. They can't stop your blazing.

82. Have said it before that Davido doesn't know how to sing.... shikena

83. linda ikeji's boo1 December 2014 at 08:57

failure isn't a disease,but an opportunity to make it better.ask lindyway

84. Great stuff, Great guy. Quite mature.

85. Thumbs up for no being a sore loser. U'll get it next time.

86. Love his strength and respect for his fans.
    #teamdavidoalltheway#

87. Better luck next time.....OBO

88. Relax mehn!!everyday no b xmas

89. That's how successful αи∂ determined ppl behave... Accepting any lil failure as a stepping stone αи∂ moving forward. U will win next time oga Davido .......pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

90. O.B.O,u rock..we are solidly behind u.

91. Oh yea u better come back hard . Anozslollyy2k@yahoo.com

92. If this were to be wizkid, he would be swearing for fans for loosing 5 out of 5. #teamdavido any time

93. Its so painful he didn't win, buh i love his courage...#TeamDavido *Flora*

94. Dope man..everybody knows u were cheated..i downloaded the song that won the best video..i waz shocked..Ayes video is a million time better than it..God will make u bigger

95. I was surprised davido didnt win any of the categories it was full of craps....Channel O really f**kup.....even Diamond that won most of the award with his hit song NUMBER ONE knew it was the remix with davido that makes the song popular across Africa,even Channel O always play the remix on their station than the original version.....Best luck davido

96. lil miss sunshyn1 December 2014 at 09:24

Wat how d hell did dah appn..y dint my baby win

97. Make dis guy go nyash down jare

98. This is my guy,I so much like his style #Danmichael# said so

99. everyday isn't Xmas. keep on keeping on

100. Why am I not seeing my comments Linda?

101. Hmm better luck next yrs OBO...

102. Who cares? must you win everytime.

103. there's always a next time dear....Thumbs up!

104. nice reaction from talented small boy that understands that one day he will grow...ur time will definitely come

105. This guy talk more matured Dan wizzy o. Davido keep doing ur tin.

106. Tak heart bros....plenty award dy road...

107. Love this guy die! Talent + Character = Legend

108. More power to him... Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

109. I RESPECT YOU FOR THIS, YOU HAVE NOT CURESED OUT AS A BAD SAD LOSER BECAUSE SOMEONE HAS TO LOSS AT SOME POINT.

TODAY I HAVE BECOME A FAN!

110. well.you win some u loss some..probably people that won had more votes.but its a suprise ooo.i voted..i think because Nigerian arts that were nominated was much..thats why vote was divided

111. One love Davido...#TeamDavido#

112. One love Davido....#teamDavido#

113. OBO,gud i 4rm u bro...........u still g@ more nomination in odas......ur fans stil feel ur flow....4rm hibanky

114. Hold on to ur goal dear better luck nxt time D

115. Better pikin...u go win another time....g789madu@gmail.com

116. Relax Davido every day is not Xmas beside let other ones win too. That is life today na your turn tomorrow is some1else

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

117. Try harder next time man! Ruthie4kristy@yahoo.com

118. Hmmm omo baba olowo,don't worry u will win it nxt yr

119. Hope u win next year

120. Shey dia guy don dey bleach???

@jessyangels4love

121. And they say he's got lots of fans.... fans voted abi didn't they?!!!

122. That's the spirit

123. lol that guy from orea who got a song that had 1 billion views *gangnam style probably thought he was going to win lot's of grammies too. The world works with monopololy. Channel O cannot let you win those awards anymore. We have had it with people who don't understand the mandate of promoting our music. If Channel O was from Nigeria no one from South Africa would ever win anything so why would an SA tv channel give you credit and fame over their artists. Lol. You must be smoking some crack..You ain't going to win anything. Whether you talented or not..