Drake raps about missing Rihanna in new single | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 August 2014

Drake raps about missing Rihanna in new single

Drake is obviously obsessed with Rihanna. Not only did he whine publicly -many times- when she dumped him many years ago after sleeping with him, he's talked about her a few times in his songs.

The on again/off again couple, who are currently back on, spent sometime together earlier this year in Europe when Drake was on tour, but immediately they returned to LA, things were much different.

Their time together obviously meant something to Drake because he rapped about it in his leaked new song 'Views From The 6', the title track for his next album. 

Drake talked about their time in Europe, how they stopped talking when they returned to LA, and even mentioned Rihanna's BFF Melissa Forde's name in the track. When Drake mentions Melissa in the track, a snippet of Rih talking is played! A man who is truly in love. Find the lyrics after the cut..

"Must remember waking up in Paris with the blunt/you must remember fucking me like anytime you want. What made us wanna act like we were married for two weeks. Now we're back in California we don't even speak. That's a no-no. Everyone say we look good on paper. You deserve that action. Plus you get more paper than I do. That shit is attractive. Things that make me miss you."
With Jen & Melissa. (Rihann's voice plays here) Tell the squad I said what’s up girl. Look at me, Look at me.

55 comments:

1. Yea dey sure do @finest... u looking gud wit some1? luv 2 knw

2. Uncle dreezy....u dey confuse us oooo!! Re u a rapper or rnb singer?

1. He Raps tight.. and sings even tighter than he raps.....thats an awesome Combo....

No one does the both like him
      Even JayZ said Drake is like the "KOBE Bryant" of the rap game!

Drizzy Drake! ....#a fan#

On 2 the Next!

3. Chrisbrown z a guy rihanna will never get over, Rihanna d girl Drake can't get over n Drake d guy I will never get over.lol

4. Chrisbrown z a guy rihanna will never get over, Rihanna d girl Drake will never get over n Drake d guy I will never get over.lol

5. Ok. Good for them. Am still mad at that woman that did such to her househelp. Wonder if I can get that off my mind today.. Grrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

6. Rihanna is always winning!!Luv me some Riri.

7. So the breakup must have been initiated by Rihanna. Seems like she's always hurting him and doesn't feel as deeply. Watch her end up with a Silicon Valley filthy rich dweeb after her time in the limelight is over.

1. Which one of the dweebs. You want to kill them. Emi wan o gbe o, Rihanna is too bad. It would be cool see that happen tho

8. Just for this purpose.....to get people talking and downloading his music. You have sumfin to say to her, just tell her.simples!

9. drizzy nice lines..we knw u luv riri..............................#KingOfKings

10. Wish riri would just stick 2him. She needs a matured guy like drake 2cope with n take gud care of her. But girls no dey hear

11. Publicity stunt just to get pple to be all over them nuffin serious ....it's his indaba #dahs my analysis.

12. Drake is in luv hmmm

13. How I wish dis two will get married? Love dem so much! Can't forget der song WHAT'S ma NAME

14. "you must remember fucking me like anytime you want...."
    I can feel your pain bro :)
    Ri, look at him.

15. "you must remember fucking me like anytime you want...."
    I can feel your pain bro :)
    Ri, look at him.

16. Linda abeg post ma comment oo?

17. Drake,so emotional. Riri,biko stay with him na. U guys make a good pair. #Cutebusybee

18. Mumu, "abeg Linda post my comment o, wat coment? U wrote noting concerning d riri and drake issue. Anyways I hope they can all go Thier separate ways!

19. These two don't need publicity stunts to sell their music. Ppl who do publicity stunts are very desperate ppl like Nicho from 'love and hip hop'

20. I think Rihanna is quite dominant in a relationship and so is Chris Brown. Rihanna wants a dominant guy but Chris wants a submissive girl. So they clearly wouldn't work out. Drake however can be submissive but that is not Rihannas type. Someone needs to tell drake to 'man up' a little, which he can.

21. C y I luv dis 2 awwwww...Abeg dey shuld stay 2geda joor kilode...

22. Awwwww how sweet, Drake B forget Rihanna. Am here dying for your love

23. Drake if you wanna win Riri just pretend as if she never existed just like CB is doing and watch her run into your arms like a baby.

24. They make a cute couple but drake needs to let his stripper friends go if he wants rih to take him seriously

25. Hmmmm..Let's see how it goes.

26. Dnt Riri I will get Chris back to you

27. They do look great on paper

Ladies check put our handmade beaded jewellery on www.opemie.co.uk. UK based. Worldwide delivery available.

28. This is the problem with most girls, they rather be with an asshole than a good guy

29. Good luck to both of them..

Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

30. they should make it official & public
    Nothing to hide...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

31. Drake too soft to handle dt bitch
    #Chris Bee

32. DRAKEE wants in everywhere... lolz

33. Lol, I don't know which dweeb. I was thinking of Janet Jackson, Veronica Webb and Stacy Kiebler when I wrote that. They retired from successful entertainment careers and settled with wealthy men.

34. Drake just be a man, and whilst there is nothing bad in being soft, being too soft is not good for a man!!! You are letting Rihanna confuse you and turn you into a bitch, whilst I understand that love is a strong emotion, you need to find a nice normal girl, who would reciprocate your love: and not Rihanna who doesn't know what she wants, whilst she is still hooked on Chris Brown!!! Let her go and find a nice girl, that befits a nice dude like you: don't lose your mind and senses because of a slut like Rihanna, she is not worth it!!! Whizman

35. Drake just be a man, and whilst there is nothing bad in being soft, being too soft is not good for a man!!! You are letting Rihanna confuse you and turn you into a bitch, whilst I understand that love is a strong emotion, you need to find a nice normal girl, who would reciprocate your love: and not Rihanna who doesn't know what she wants, whilst she is still hooked on Chris Brown!!! Let her go and find a nice girl, that befits a nice dude like you: don't lose your mind and senses because of a slut like Rihanna, she is not worth it!!! Whizman

36. I really do feel for Drake, But Riri don't like a cool guy like you hun.... 'Plus you got more paper than I do, that shit is attractive...Things that make me miss you" #Love that line
    @Ivy, you said it all jare#So true

37. Drake u own her, u deserve her and u going to have her....!!!! kingsleyonu1@gmail.com

38. Shey ona say Chris brown dey obessed with rihana...drake don start e own ooo.lol