The Fathers Matter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 June 2014

The Fathers Matter

In the light of parenting roles, we have come to believe that fathers do not play as significant a role as mothers in the family. However, research has shown that fathers have a greater influence on their children than they are given credit for. 

All over the online space, #FathersMatterhas remained arecurring issue and has led to discussions advocating that we show our fathers more appreciation – just in time for Father’s Day.Why not takea cue and celebrate your dad? Continue...

What’s your dad into, anyway? Is he “The homemaker dad”, “The gadget loving dad”, “The car loving dad”, “The fashionista dad”, “The studious dad” or “The active dad”? Determining what your father likes will help you decide what to get as a gift. For example, if your dad is fashion loving, you should be thinking of getting him things like perfumes, watches, shoes or cool polo shirts.

So, if you’re thinking of orderinga gift from the UK or the US, then you should download the MallforAfrica App which allows you to order productsfrom over 80 UK and US stores. The interesting thing is they deliver straight to you in Nigeria within 5 to f15 working days. 

You can download the App at www.mallforafrica.com on your Android, iOS, Windows or Mac device.
You can also take part in the MallForAfrica Instagram contest for a chance to win $150. Justfollow @mallforafrica, upload a 15 second Happy Father’s day video using #MFADads.

P.S. If you didn’t know, Father’s Day is June 15

33 comments:

Fathers matter but absentee fathers don't matter at all.

First to comment..... lovly

Wow... Dats lovely. But wat abt us whose fathers are late?

i love this piece.. yes, fathers need to be given some level of credit.. they also play a huge role in the lives of their children. i love my dad and mum too. *smiles*

LIB Ads -See how you can make good daily online cash into your naija a/c using your phone or laptop legally even from today, no marketing or referrals. Just click here

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Ok. Seen.

tooooorh! noted

My dad is dead so I don't know what he needs in heaven.

AKPOS SON said...

Happy Fathers Day..

Enjoy best African Videos HERE

NOTED!!

Yep imma check it out,so I can get a very cool gift for my dad-my best friend.

Mine z simply d bst dad one cud ever tink of!
Luf ya daddy!!
His impact in ma life z not measurable!

#Pesty

hmmmm. FATHERS FATHERS

Emir Hmmm.. Hyh

NOT AGAIN!! Cossy Orjiakor Flaunts Her Massive B00bs in Public (Look)

Hapi fathers day to all libers .. *in advance*

#Pesty

Copied.

Nice but sad cos I grew up without a dad so no gift...

wic kind life...so all dis long talk na jus marketin tins 4 father's day..na wa oo

Well thats nice...

So this isn't really abt the fathers bt to orde frm UK......ok seen

May His soul and the souls of all the faithful departed rest in perfect peace,AMEN

Perfect Father. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

i've been an orphan for like 12yrs now. hmmm!Happy Fathers day, Pa! i'll always love you, wish you're here to see how i've grown into a woman and a mother.......

Don't weigh yourself down sweet Shoutozone.I'm sure he still looks after you and care in his own way.Sorry for your lost.may his soul rest in peace.
Diana

MY DAD ! OH MY MY MY ! HE IS THE BEST DAD IN THE WHOLE WORLD AND THE NEXT !
I KNOW NO OTHER DAD WILL EVER GET TO BE HALF OF HIS BIG HEART.
HE BEATS ALL DADS HANDS DOWN IN PARENTING & THIS IS THE GOSPEL TRUTH BCOS HE DON'T VISIT THIS SITE,SO IS NOT EYE SERVICE.
MY LAWYER MOM ! HMM,JEHOVAH pls help me ! we call her the pimp,all she cares about is for us to be doctors + lawyer+ astronauts + banker+ pilots,no actors o,Chei! ma Diana take am easy.Not knowing if you are brain can handle what she want you to be BY FORCE & FIRE !
DAD ROCKS,STILL ROCKING,FOREVER ROCKING.LOVE LOVE HIM SO MUCH,IN FACT IF REINCARNATION IS REAL,I WILL WAIT TO BE SURE HE IS ALREADY IN EARTH AS A MAN AND I WILL COME BACK AGAIN & AGAIN AS HIS DAUGHTER ! LOVE YOU MR OKOYA .

Nwa Aba said...

I didn't enjoy to joy of Father hood, my dad's schedule is one month in Nigeria, Four years off to Italy, and my reasoning with him doesn't align well, so Father's day is not for me

halimsy said...

My father is e best dad in e world l luv u dad

Happy Fathers day in advance to my lovely Dad,my Hero,my Best,my Boss my All...I Luv u en will 4ever do *kisses* Continue 2 RIP my Best Friend!
*Asanya Uchenna Juliet*

MOB said...

Prayer

Fathers. An endangered species, who cares about them they are only good for one thing after which its all about the mothers.
At last somebody is recognizing the contribution of the father to the family life.
Anyone want to offer me a fathers day gift

ivie said...

Mine doesnt deserve a pen.

Yes,exactly,my children can't do without their father.

Is this Mallfor africa safe to use, looks like a dodgy app to me. Pls verify linda

I've used the app before and it's credible. Go on their website and see. Better than shopping at all these chop-money boutiques abeg