Photos from the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards; mine included :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 June 2014

Photos from the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards; mine included :-)

These are not official photos from the event...they will send that to me later, these are only twitter and instagram pics. And yes I was at the event. Got to SA yesterday morning and it's only this morning that I've been able to catch my breath, so I have to apologize for missing in action since yesterday.

That's the dress I wore to the event. I skipped the red carpet entirely though lol...wasn't my scene...too many celebrities, flash lights, cameras, interviews, gorgeous women and men. I stayed away from it all and observed from a distance. I took the pics with my phone at my hotel after the show ended just to show you guys what I wore to the event...cos some of you wanted to see it...hehe.

As for the show, it was magnificent. The host Marlon Wayans did a great job. Ladysmith Black Mambazo brought the house to its feet. Trey Songs performed with D'banj, Miguel with Sarkodie, Flavour, Dr Sid, Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage, Phyno, Ice Prince, Davido did Nigeria proud on stage...and the Uhuru guys, oh my! Femi Otedola's daughter, DJ Cuppy was the DJ for the night and she did an awesome job of keeping the guests entertained with the best of African music. The show lasted for about 3 hours and I'm truly glad I was there to witness it live. Continue to see photos from the event...

221 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 221 of 221
damilola fambegbe said...

Beautiful

Why is your dress saggy in the tommy area? Did your tailor think you'd be pregnant when you'd wear it? You looked good though. Ermm... I must tell you that you're NOT doing Tiwa any good by showing her picture for TOO MANY times. You can't force us to like her

Gaddiel said...

Linda my crush. #kiss kiss...And tiwa pickshores allover, linda did dat on purpose tho.

youre so damn gorgeous how come no nigga has snatched you up yet?

Linda go on a diet, you have aka ndi christian mother and your belle is too big. You have money now, take better care of yourself.
Imagine if you born now, you will just look like blonblon.

I know you won't post this comment, sha read it.

Not jst a low life a fucking imbecile!!! Wot on earth is wrong wit khloe's dress???!!!Animal of ur type...

Linda will you marry me? Never seen you this beautiful. Nwata nwayi a makazi. Chei. #Niceoranges nwa!

hmmmm,Aunty Linda is beautiful

Osinachi IBIAM-URO said...

Way to go Linda! this is far better than what you'v ever looked like, am sure you felt really cool about yourself. Keep it up dear, better and bigger things ahead of you.

see bobby..nice one

Aunty Linda, you too want to join them! why are you showing us your boobs..? NOT nice. You would have been more beautiful if it was covered.

linda this showing of boobs is Not your style plz stop it.

Tiwa savage nd make-up sha.... u applies heavy make up nd it doesnt suit her

BLAJO said...

u look stunning, love the gown, the hair, everything fits. Go girl

Aby said...

Yeah, that's what am saying. Lindy #youkilledit# keep it up

Linda I Thought you were different from them. Nice dress Tiwa

Mjay said...

NICE DRESS LINDA,,. U LOOK AWESOME

nice dress but cover up nah Linda. haba

Ara di n'obi oo!

zibaintl said...

LINDA na husband u go find there?...y exposing ur boobs?...u would hv still be beautiful wit yur breast properly covered bikko...as for ur friend tiwa,,,,thankGod for makeup,,,,but yet....

Tiwa super fab!

Mo cheeda too much on display..trying too hard. not good.

Linda you need to step up ur game...too weak.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 221 of 221   Newer› Newest»