First picture of Meriam Ibrahim as a free woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 June 2014

First picture of Meriam Ibrahim as a free woman

Sudanese woman Meriam Ibrahim pictured in the back seat of a car last night moments after she was finally freed by Sudanese Police and allowed to leave the country. The Sudanese Authority had claimed on Tuesday that they had only detained Meriam at the airport over travel documents and had let her go but they actually held her until yesterday, claiming she forged the travel documents which she presented at the airport.

Meriam and her family are expected to first fly to South Sudan before making their way to the U.S to begin a new life with American husband, Daniel Wani...

60 comments:

Erm did you say south sudan? has jesu hope they don't hold this woman again

mke she hold strong to GOD O..see her fine pikin..

C.E.O

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Nice. One....
My Blog: Freebrowising tips here.

Who would hv taken care of her children if dey had killed her?...Lord u alwaz proof ursef to be awesome.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Nice one...

My Blog: Guruswizard tech.

I PRAY DEY ARRIVE AT THEIR DESTINATION IN GOOD HEALTH........

If I were in her shoes, I'd be itching to leave that place as soon as possible before they change their minds again!

Thank you God, Thank you God , All we have to say is Thank you God. No weapon fashion against you and your family shall prosper in JESUS NAME AmEN. Go in peace , take care of your family , your life will never be the same again as you go to the land that is filled with milk and honey . Enjoy yourself and continue to serve your God .REMAIN BLESSED

Good news... dis her people who can die for love....

So haaaaappppy for her! Finally the LORD has done it.. Psleeky

I'm so happy for this woman. I knew God would prove something with her story. I'm glad she lived.

CoolDiva speaks!

Good. For her

See the best congregation of Rev sisters in the whole world. I surely know dy must come to their rescue. Sooooo proud to be a Catholic!

Tank God... Linda post my comment o

yaxx said...

dis shows dat, God is d ultimate, only him has power over ur life,,,,,,despite all d challenges she's been through,,,,,our help is in d name of d lord,,,

AMIJEZ said...

Thank God for her safety. God never leaves nor forsakes those who trust in time of trouble.

thank God

Cynthia Iyede said...

This is good news but y fly to south sudan again b4 proceeding to the US? All no be same sudan? She shld just fly straight 2 d US nau b4 them go follow back yard cause another gbege.

Thank u Jesus!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

To God be all the glory !!!

Chinedu said...

I pray its real this time... Let them stop stressing the new baby

Angie Cape said...

Good for her...; Away from all ignorant religious slaves..

*My R1.50c comment*

SOUNDMIND FILMS said...

PRAISE GOD !!!! JESUS MAY YOU REIGN FOREVER AND EVER AMEN.

jenny love said...

Great!ur free indeed.if I were her hubby I will pamper her like egg forever.she deserves d best from dat marriage.

What a happy ending, Thank God 4 ur lyf Meriam, so so happy 4 u n ur family. It is good to serve God, cos GOD is good.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

God help her to regain her lost strength cos she has survived...

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Free at last... Am hapy for her and immediate family

Happy for her

Dee Tee said...

... Good to be free from arms of crazy ideology

CHERRY said...

Thank God for them!

SouthEastern said...

Great News, Good will always triumph over evil.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

I'm so happy for her. She made it out of the devils den.islam is so evil it's unbelievable. It's not a religion it's an occult group. If u are muslim, do yourself a favour and switch religion and be free from evil of killing your siblings

Abeg run 4rm Sudan patapaa...Nigeria is beta,cum 9ja.

BABA.T

Praise the Lord!!! Thank you Jesus! I bless God for her life o! Hmmm! God can never forget His own. He is Jehovah El-Shaddai (our God than is more than enough)! Jehovah Nissi (our God, our banner), The Mighty man in battle! He has done it again! He did it in d days of Daniel and the three hebrew men that was thrown into a fiery furnance! Thank You Jesus for not allowing this woman's enemies to mock her and her God! It is well with your soul woman, and ur home will continue to be blessed forever! You are persecuted for your Faith, therefore God shall elevate you forever, amen!

This is how is suppose to be. Freedom of worship and association.

www.justhealthng.blogspot.com

And christianity is a what? Bloody hypocrite! What did we read about a pastor on this blog yesterday???

codename Bronco said...

Her husband is south sudanese and south sudan is predominantly christian. She's safe there.

9jahub.com said...

finally

9jahub.com said...

God is really good to her

Am happy for her.

Ada Mazi said...

God really delivers His people. It is well with you Meriam.

comfort said...

To GOD be the glory...so happy 4 d woman and her family

This woman don enter heaven finish... Thank God for the outcome though...

Anonymous 9:51am, thunder fire your mouth for calling Islam a cult! To change to a Christian ke?? And become a mindless hater and roll in heaps of hypocrisy like you people?! Tufiakpa! God will never let it happen to my worst enemy!!

This mumu dey advise Muslims to convert to Christianity?! Loool. What do you have to offer in that religion? Confusion, Jealousy and competition among yourselves even though you claim you all worship the same god. Catholics don't respect winners, winners think they're better than Cherubim, it's another story with baptists.... and the list is endless! #HYPOCRITES!

MissBusyBody said...

Really happy for her, religion should never be forced on anyone...!!

Olaide Davies said...

Oluwa ose o

erakhoba said...

Religion of Pieces! Thank GOD for her.

South Sudan is different from Sudan. It broke away from Sudan no quite long ago and became a country on its own. The south Sudanese are predominantly Christians and animists. So, she's in good company.

People south sudan is a christian country and that is where her husband is from so they will be safe there. Sudan that has khartoum as the capital is the one that is islamic

Freedom at last..our lord is God

Check my blog Yesterday Abuji Bomb Blast, Survivors Narrates their Experience...Click here

Ediluv said...

I'm so happy g her.It shows dt our God reign.

Thank God!

vanilla25th said...

to kill the unbelievers ..or they should pay tax..

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

The name of The Lord is a strong tower, the righteous run into it and they are safe. Thank God for her.
Make Una See Me See Wahala O! Click my name to read more

ZeeZee said...

This should be an inspiration to all Christians... "Joy in sufferings because it produces enndurance" GLORY BE TO GOD

Either way Christianity is still the best religion no matter how much catholics are different from pentecostal one thing is we don't go bombing other people not other Christians, Muslims children or adult. Something you stupid Muslims do. To the point of even bombing Muslims like yourself in the process of your stupidity.

Thank You Jesus...Indeed our God is mighty to Save and deliver