'Don't call her my son' R-Kelly finally addresses transgender daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 June 2014

'Don't call her my son' R-Kelly finally addresses transgender daughter

In case you haven't heard, R&B legend R Kelly has a transgender daughter with ex-wife and star of Hollywood exes, Andrea Kelly. 14 year old Jaya Kelly (pictured right) now goes by the name Jay after she revealed she/he has identified as male since he was 7 years old. She's dumped her female clothes and strictly wears clothes and even cut her hair. Jay admitted that her father recently found out about her transition to a boy but her mum and sister have known for a while and are supportive.

Well, R.Kelly may know that his daughter now calls herself a boy but he's definitely having difficulty coming to terms with it. When asked about it during an interview at the WCGI Summer Jam this week, R.Kelly shut the reporter up when he referred to Jaya as his son.
"Well, first off don’t start by calling her my son. As far as that’s concerned, always believe what you see - with your own eyes that is. That’s the best way to go about this business. I’ve heard a lot of things about a lot of people and it was never true.”
Awwww, a father in denial. See more photos of Jaya/Jay Kelly after the cut...

Jaya as a baby with her dad
 With her mum and siblings

95 comments:

She had better remain a girl, co I love female children a lot

give urselves brain said...

funny...acceptance is hard...put urself in his shoes...

oh dear, she is just sick. so fine a lady.....

Abeg linda me no fit talk ,I no know wtn she wan gain slf .CHI.

niffyt said...

Oluwa gbakoso

No comment

awwwww... my mom had to deal wit pple calling me "woman wrapper" "boy girl" "woman"... but dat still ddnt make her not lyk me,i identify myslf as a man,i mayb effeminate but i knw im a man,same wit dat footballer chified,shes a tomboy but still knows shes a girl... but kellys daughter is a woman,but feels a man nd wants to b a man! hope yall get d drift? sadly r.kelly will accept her as she is!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

That one concern them.. If she likes she can turn to vampire ...mtchewwww

Bsek said...

Lord knows 'ma woop the boyism outta of this child if she were mine,nonsense ingredient

SouthEastern said...

Google didn't say much about this transgender stuff. My question; are they going to fix a penis on her pussy or what? Crazy world, crazy things

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

Na only u follow come@kelly

######SKALER##

smh

R. Kelly should take easy, u cannot cheat nature, the Girl na Boy jare...

MOI said...

What on earth will make one change his or her sex??!!

She is a girl for as long as she can grow a dick! Her father has a right to address her the way she is.

A paedophile has a daughter who is now transiting to a boy?! Fantastic. Karma. This is his punishment.

Dese kids wld just make dere parents commit suicide one of dese dayz. Can u just imagine!!!!

R.k shouldn't have denied the girl naw, that was irresponsible of him.

KWEEN said...

*sigh* I can understand his pain. I mean, Imagine raising a daughter and then all of a sudden, you hear she's a boy... these people sha.

Seems Karma just remembered RKelly, I feel his pain.

Mrs E said...

Lips sealed!

She still looks girlish.....

GodfreyDonp said...

WTF is wiv dz transgender tin!!! If u a dude remain a dude, if u a lady remain a lady 4 God's sakes! I'm sick n tired of peepz tryin 2 b Transgender! God didn't mke mistakes wen he created us all! D Girl-Dude looks mor of a girl dan a dude, buh wiv some resemblance like Justin Bieber

Daily diet tv said...

America! smh

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

She is just like a He so make dem free her make she choose d one she want to be

Wow speechless

Mehn, this will really be hard for him to accept judging frm the fact that he has already trained and brought her up like a gal and all that.... God abeg make this type of thing no befall me abeg....

Quite odd..I like being a girl/ lady/ woman. She looks more like a Jay than a Jaya ----C21

THIS LIFE SEF NA WA OOOO...CANT PEOPLE BE EVER SATISFIED? lINDA BETTER POST MY COMMENT. NA BY FORCW NE.

Transgender madness. R kelly is on point.

Quite odd. I like being a girl/lady/woman. Anyways she looks more like a Jay than a Jaya----C21

Amoke said...

It must really be hard for a parent to accept this kind of turn around and I don't blame R Kelly. God help us cos this world makes my head spin with news like this!

Orishirishi....... 14 year old sef deychange gender Mtcheeeeew!

Miss Chief said...

Hmmmm... Linda, I don't understand the" awww a father in denial part"? Just imagine you had a daughter and one day shw wakes up to tell you that she's a boy... How would you feel? And some ignoramuses are referring to her as 'he'. I don't lame him sha... Still, diaris God!

Miss Chief

Matilda said...

he should accept her as she is

ARUU... HE SHLDNT ALLOW HER TO DISGRACE HIS FAMILY O!

Not a denying father but a father with commmon sense and in touch with reality

TayO said...

And she's so cute.too bad she had to pick d boy side of her.aawww.A father's loveRkelly still regards her as a girl.love his reply.too bad tho

sparkle said...

whatever rocks his/her boat

if a guy fucks a FTM is he gay... lol this girl is so young else I WOULD HAVE SUGGESTED A GUY SHOULD FUCK HER REAL HARD AND BRING HER BACK TO HER SENSES.

Well,wen u v a pedeophile 4 a dad. I guess d kids will be messed up. N linda d dad aint in denial, d daughter is. Just sayin...D Curious1

Odi kwa egwu. Anyway it fit her sha not lyk nigeria. If yuh were not told yuh wouldn't know.

••••CYNTHIA••••commenting from my TOYOTACRICKET

R kelly is correct!,shes is not a boy!until she undergoes surgery and changes her documents which is still a far thing because shes 14 and such cannot be done until shes 18,so R.kelly is not in denial,his little girl is!is like saying because I want to be a doctor everybody should call me doctor ni and I have not gone through any school whatsoever or acquired any certificate in respect of the title,biko shes is a girl and until she does the needful which include surgery and document change she would remain so!

R Kelly has lost a child . Period

see as dis fyn smal pikin †Ñ’ξ spoil ha sef.

I jst hope she's nt a lesbian...bcos lesbians don't joke wit ppl like dis.... she good looking

Via BlackBerry z10

Numb skulls are always on this blog. Who finances your livelihood, and if you're young, don't you read?

What's her problem

Linda when are u going to tell ur parent that u are a trans...abi u d fear? Because u love to tell us about others yet u are one of them.

Must you talk?

She's prettier as a girl

It is his 'transgender Son' and not 'transgender daughter'. Educate yourself Linda on the appropriate terminologies ok

Bode johnson egbetola said...

Don't judge yet nobody knows why her changed her to male for sha I don't support transgender

no taekwando or thug music stage performance for my daughter...

ballet and gossip girls only

This world is really upside down, only God knows what is going on, in Jaya's life for her to want to be a boy!!!God help her, and her father too smh!!!Whizman

Shut up and read well! He never denied her her only corrected the journalists or wateva not to call his daughter a boy by saying "don't call her my son'

Dear Onyx, you seem to have had a hard time growing up yet quite a strong personality. In regards to your post and with good intentions, please refer to 1cor 6:9 and be the best you can be.

So sad.

CoolDiva speaks!

She looks good as a boy. But not withstanding tho. Anyway I guess everyone's got his/her life to live.

Poor thing...

What are you saying???

And I don't support your bad English @Bode Johnson Egbetola

damn!!!!! dse jennyking needs to go back to school ooo. chai pitiful case leleyi o

Ur comments are always harsh. Pls free u mind

Help me tell dis.dummy

But she'll keep getting her period, won't she?

Kai!! As innnnnn!!! na u speak my mind pass...#karma tinz!

Bbg Eze said...

@Bonario, indeed Karma just remembered Kelly.

Rosie Said.......This society sef and all their absurdities!!!!Whatever a child wants to do,you support.Good or bad,you support. If you dont support,they call you all sorts of names. I just pity parents in the West. They ve completely lost the power and authority to be good moms and dads.

As in ehnnn

Some comment tho

R.K is soooo paind menh! Karma is so fuckin u doggy man..... Deal wif t,she is now a handsome boy

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Don't know why some Nigerians are so judgemental! Paedophile case against him was never proved so shut ur trap!

Nawa ooo what is wrong with her...

Onyx I really applaud your courage, maybe if we understood your type better we won't be too judgmental, please educate me some more because it is very confusing, a class mate of mine in high school very handsome but extremely girly, I kept wondering if he is a woman trapped in a man's body and he is very intelligent. Another classmate was still a very girly boy but in our final year automatically started acting so manly and changed his girlish method to a normal boy. So is it a matter if choice to act this way or by condition( maybe cos you have lots of sisters) or you were born that way?

I know. She just needs good guardian. She could have been molested by some one. A lot of gay child molesters are roaming around a lot. Now she thinks is normal especially living in a country where people don't care. It's really sad. I feel sorry for her. I pray she overcomes those homosexual forces fighting her. In Jesus name.

R.kelly needs to spend time with her. And advise her right. She going d wrong way and she probably wants daddy's attention

All of you hypocritical Nigerians claiming she's a disgrace and that her dad is doing the right thing by denying her should just please keep SHUT and cover your stinky mouths.
She's only going through a phase in her life and will soon overcome it, what she needs is her family love. Most of you don't know what other people are really going through. Y'all should just take several seats on the express road.

@Alloy Chikezie, why won't you like female children a lot when you are a perv and a pedophile..

Aww she is still a little girl. .she ll out grow it

This guys with anonymous always looking for who to insult, why not show your self and stop being a coward..

Back to biz...She wanna be a guy and u knows what she might likely be when it comes to love affairs..

Check my blog TOO BAD: Fally Ipupa Posts Nude Pictures Of His Ex Girlfriend Online

Anon June 25, 2014 at 7:06 PM you are a nitwit. Like the case will be proven against him? You don't know how powerful he is and how much he has paid to kill all his mess. Was any case proven against Senator Yerima? A paedophile will always be a paedophile. Case or no case. Fool!

If na my pikin, I will spank the boy out of her. God gave her to me as a girl, He knows why He did that so I will not sit and allow her try to change her nature. Enough spanking for her. lol..

I think shez a tomboy! No surgery done!

Why dem name her Jaya sef for a start...somtins don't just happen..you facilitate them..if nah Trisha or Maryjane or Jennifer or Maria dem give her now,it will sound so girly and she for wan be like all these female stars around..buh Jaya! What a name!

dessymal said...

My dear look well b4 u PORT ooo...

Some people r NATURALLY intersex, that is, they have both male n female sex organs....who created them?

Some people r born intersex, ie they have both male and female sexual organs....who created them, no be God? while some r feel like they belong to the opposite sex, so they recreate themselves......its all about creation...one by God and another by man....shikenah......

I rather speak my mind than hide under anonymous to err. So let go.

Is this not the Jenyking that was celebrating graduation from University sometime ago? How did u pass WAEC English?

Speak for urself, Madam. I live in Canada and my children r growing up with Naija values. They mess up, they chop cane. Simple.

See beautiful girl...just wasted for nothing

NA WA OO AMERICA ..CAN U IMAGINE R KELLY KID ALSO HAS DIS ISSUE///

Damm u guys are u now judging her, fuck u all judges can't u see she's proud of her lifestyle but u guys had ur owns done in secret,just pray 4 her 2 repent not been a hypocrites

That a person is proud of their lifestyle does not make the lifestyle right. This transgender issues is a case in point. No matter which way you turn it, if you were born male, you are male, should act male, and will never be female - boob job, wigs, high heels or not. And vice versa for females.

We must be careful not to join the bandwagon the 'gay rights' bullies are driving through popular media. You do not (and should not)get to change gender based on 'feelings'. God does not make mistakes. The only time you get to choose gender is if you were born physically hermaphrodite.

I shudder when I see all this 'relativity' theories and opinions. Truth is relative, right is relative, its the persons life, if they think its okay, then we have to accept and agree its ok. I beg to differ. There can be no order where no standards can be applied. This is why there is so much 'lawlessness' today.

Please hear me well; Truth is NOT relative. Truth remains truth and does not change. I repeat, if you were born with male gonads, you do not get to be female - same for ppl born female. Instead of sending these ppl for psychiatric treatment to accept their reality, we justify trash and encourage caricatures walking around shaming themselves. Stop it already jor!