Another sad news! Too sad! Singer Kefee has passed on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 June 2014

Another sad news! Too sad! Singer Kefee has passed on

Been holding on to the news because I wanted to be 100% sure it's true...unfortunately it is. Our Branama queen is gone. Kefee Obareki Don Momoh passed away this morning June 13th at the US hospital where she was taken to after she collapsed and went into coma. She never came out of the coma. Her international manager Adeline has confirmed her passing and Kefee's husband also confirmed to a Star FM staff, where he works. What a sad day. May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

This is just too sad! She was just in her mid 30s...looking forward to a great future...recently released a song...working on an album, spent 8 months in the US to pursue courses in video production and directing so she could pursue her dreams...and now she's gone. Too sad!

761 comments:

1. Omg :( rip kefee

2. this is heart wrenching! may she rest in Peace.

3. Omg rip kefee :(

4. So so sad! May she rest in peace.

5. One loss too many! May her soul RIP.

6. sad news...that's life...RIP

7. What a sad news indeed....RIP angel...may God comfort all fans and your family...such a shame!!!....#SeunLondon

8. So sad. May her soul rest in peace

9. Oh No!!! *Crying

10. Sleep on dear...U impacted in d world..Rest in peace

11. oh my GOD..........This is one too many.....GOD repose and rest her soul

12. RIP Kefee Obareki Don Momoh

13. Dear Lord!!! May her soul rest in Peace... #sad

14. Oh God noooo! This is too sad...

15. Chai,dis is really sad!#crying#....rest in peace kefee

16. oh my GOD..........This is one too many.....GOD repose and rest her soul

17. OMG... What a loss, I always enjoyed her songs. What went wrong? *soo pained* RIP Branama

18. OH NO! This life! This life! R.I.P. #kokorokoqueen

19. oh my GOD..........This is one too many.....GOD repose and rest her soul

20. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

21. OH WHAT A LOSS. AND HERE I WAS PRAYING FOR THAT MIRACLE THAT SHE NEEDED TO COME OUT OF THAT COMA. AND TO THINK THAT SHE DIED WITH ANOTHER LIFE INSIDE HER. MAY GOD COMFORT HER HUBBY AND ALL HER LOVED ONES WHO GRIEVE AS A RESULT OF THIS GREAT LOSS

22. may her soul rest in peace amen

23. OMG. . Dis is sooo painful. . I love kefee.. may her soul rest in peace. . God pls strengthen her family and friends. . It hurts

24. Too sad! Kefee rest in peace God loves u most!

25. When events like this happens, one question I get to ask myself is what is life existence all about. This life is only but a journey to a final destination, Heaven or Hell. I pray we all make Heaven. Rest in Peace Branama...Sad

26. What a huge loss! Too young to die.Oh God we cannot question you.

27. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Yoruba's will say Okun sukun Oku. May God have mercy on us all.

28. Sad news....RIP Kefee. May the good Lord comfort her loved ones. Life is short people, it can be anybody's turn anytime. Live right. Love God

29. oh no, sad indeed.RIP

30. Unblievable!!! what??? I'm so so speechless. May her soul rest in peace Amen!

31. I have tears in my eyes this is so sad i loved her songs gone too soon

32. this girl was killed. saw it all yesterday in my dream. please stars be prayerful. don't just get to the top and relax that i have arrived, this is Africa. let modernity no fool u o.Just as God is still the same yesterday today and forever so is darkness too (excluding the forever).

33. this girl was killed. saw it all yesterday in my dream. please stars be prayerful. don't just get to the top and relax that i have arrived, this is Africa. let modernity no fool u o.Just as God is still the same yesterday today and forever so is darkness too (excluding the forever).

34. Pls I need a jeweller. Contact me brawnynicki@gmail.com

35. #blackfriday..RIP branama queen.death where is thy sting???

36. Chai! Kefee why? To evn tink I was hoping its just a mere rumor! Rest in peace kefee! **sad**

37. Oh my God! Truly sad... may her soul rest in perfect peace.

38. Dis is very sad..may are soul rest in peace.

39. kai this life vanity upon vanity all is vanity

40. Gone too soon..RIP my branama queen*crying

41. Jesus...this life..is full of nothing..this is too painful *crying*

42. Oh noooo!!!!...dis is heartbreaking. .we'll miss dat voice of urs!!..R.I.P Branama queen.. #painful

43. CHAIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.....OMG

44. Indeed a sad day.... RIP keffee... I love u for who u were and ur music inspires me a lot... Do rest in the bossom of the Almighty... So sad!

45. Tis indeed really sad. Lord Jesus please guide nd prolong our lives, Amen

46. Was very fond of 'Branama'. Very Sad news. Thoughts with her family & friends.

47. Dear Lord hmmmmm so sad. Speechless

48. May her Gentle soul rest in peace. What a great loss to the Nigerian Gospel Music Industry.

49. I feel sooo sad. Bn a while I felt this way. RIP Kefee. May God comfort her husband n family members!

50. So painful!!! May her soul rest in peace and give his family,frnds and hubby to bear d loss

51. What a sad news. So terrible. R.I.P dear.

52. OMG! Why?dis is so sad. RIP Kefee

53. RIP beautiful soul....may u find everlasing peace in the bosom of our Lord....! *tears*

Sleep on Branama queen kefee Don Momoh

54. So so sad....RIP kefee

55. Kefee ...... Plz wake up .

56. Rip...........kefee

57. very sad indeed,may her soul rest in perfect peace...ame.

58. Very sad indeed.I was so optimistic.RIP Branama Queen

59. So sad... my kokorokoro singer

60. Loed ave mercy rip kefee....wat a loss short of words

Bwealth

61. Oh so sad. A beautiful star has gone to the heavens to join the angels. RIP.
    This June has been filled with tragic news, draw closer to God people, we do not know who is next.

62. RIP Branama queen

63. May her soul rest in peace.

Music 24/7 on 234Radio.
    Listen live on www.234radio.com.
    Follow on twitter: @my234radio and on facebook: www.facebook.com/234radio

64. may her soul rest in peace

65. I am ripped by this news...i just cant believe she is no more. Life lessons - life is just too short, glad she blessed us while she was here. Rest in peace angel.(crying)

66. Jesus! Too young to die. We will miss you! RIP

67. OMG! This is so sad. RIP Keffe.

68. Hmmmmmmm so sad may her soul rest in peace!

69. Sad moment indeed!as if I saw dis coming may Almighty ALLAH in HIS infinite mercy 4 giv her all her sins and grant her al_janat fridaus. Dis is so sad and hearth breaking

70. dis is so sad ooo,may her soul RIP

71. Oops so sad......saw it earlier but wasn't sure till I saw it here......this is indeed so sad. too bad.

72. R.I.P darling...prayed for u like a friend. I pray you make heaven.

73. RIP Kefee the beautiful n inspiring singer.#sosad.

74. Rip kefee.....so sad you left this world when you were about to take your musical career to the next level. We sure gonna miss you. Your music in our heart m sure gonna be evergreen. Alas!

75. -Blunt Ibo boy-13 June 2014 at 10:55

Oh! So sad. What a loss! Rest on queen K.

76. OMG.......ds is soooooooo sad.....may her gentle soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace and may God comfort T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ξ bereaved....
    Gone S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ soon Branama crooner

#Olori Adeyemi

77. Wow so sad :(
    May God help us all

78. Sad day indeed...life is only like a vapour. Rest on Kefee

79. This is extremely sad....May she RIP...

80. Its rily sad, I was hoping she wud awaken from the coma

81. RIP Kefee the beautiful n inspiring singer.#sosad.

82. RIP dear......2 lives lost cos she died wit d pregnancy....mother n baby gone, may dia soul rest in peace

83. Sleep on Kefee u wld forever be in our hearts

84. So sad......Let's live today as if it's our turn tomor,we are nt promised d next day,it is jst grace we hv.May her soul RIP

85. omg!!! RIP kefee

86. shit!!! goose pimple all over me. what a world! RIP dear kefee.

87. This is too sad! Her death is so sudden, just Like the Late Goldie Harvey's...comfort to her husband, family and friends. God rest her soul

PRETTY GIRL

88. I REALLY CANT UNDERSTAND HOW THE WORLD WORKS.. I PRAYED FOR THIS YOUNG LADY YET SHE WENT. HOW DO YOUNG PEOPLE JUST DIE LIKE THAT. I'M SOOOOO PAINED. BUT AM SURE GOD KNOWS BEST. REST IN HEAVENLY PEACE KEFEE. AM SURE ONLY GOD KNOWS BEST.

89. O my goodness..Too sad! too too sad... May her soul rest in peace...

90. Rip dear...#sad

91. MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE, AMEN

92. May ha sweet soul rest in perfect peace

93. Holy God!!.anoda big loss... RIP .... By @successralu

94. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE. SO SAD.

95. Dada Olajide P.13 June 2014 at 10:57

RIP, Kefee

96. Awwww....this is xoxo sad.....nd I was praying 4 her....may her soul rest in peace tho'.....#lynzoblue

97. Jesus....wat a sad news may her soul rip

98. RIP BRANAMA QUEEN.

99. Kai! Life is fleeting. One moment we are here, the next we are gone. May she rest in peace, Amen.

100. damn!!!! Dis is hell sad a news.mcheew! Me no dey trust dis so called forign health experties again oh,ah ah! Everytym wey em cary person go abroad na die go end am,weytn b d diffrence btwn em & naija eh?? Rip kefee''frown''

101. OH!!!!! Kefee...hmmmmmm......May ur gentle soul rest in peace.

102. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God, so she didnt come out frm that coma... May her soul R.I.P.....

103. Dis is really heartbreaking
    RIP Keffe

104. Oh my God! Can't believe this. God help us. RIP. $£.

105. They've killed her!haaaaa...no...she's too young to go

106. Hmmm! So painful, Kefee may ur soul rest in peace #Amen.

107. Rip kefee hmmmmm d queen of branama is no more.

108. What a great loss.so sad!

109. Life is a Passage: Kefee Passes on! God Knows Best. Vanity Upon Vanity. RIP Kefee Branama

110. So so so sad, may God rest er soul

111. Sad news, r.i.p diva

112. RIP TO HER...., but it hasnt been long i saw her on am interview saying she just got back from a tour in Usa..This life sha...

113. Honest Nigerian13 June 2014 at 10:59

May her soul rest in peace.

114. Nooooooooooooo.....this can't be true..oh my God!

115. What a sad news!! May her soul rest in peace..

116. Kai! This is too sad! Too hard 2 swallow. RIP Kefee

117. RIP TO HER...., but it hasnt been long i saw her on am interview saying she just got back from a tour in Usa..This life sha...

118. What a great and painful loss.
    May her soul rest in peace.

119. So shocking.! God! May Her Soul Rest In Perfect Peace . AMEN.

120. RIP kefee,go well

121. OMG this is sad...may her soul rest in d bossom of d almighty

122. What? Nonononononono this can't be, why am so so so sad right now.may her soul rest in peac

123. Ooooooooooooh! So sad.I feel hurt inside me.OMG! she finally gone.RIP

124. Oh dear God...RIP Kefee*Crying* my hrt out..

125. Inna lillah wa inna ilehi rajihun!

126. Just like that, not even a moment to say goodbye....God knows it all. RIP kefee

127. too sad! may her soul rest in peace

128. oh noooooo.....

129. Wow, this really hit me hard. Unexpected. Life is short. RIP.

130. may her soul rest in perfect peace

131. This is so sad. RIP My branama queen. May God comfort the family. It is a great loss.

CoolDiva speaks!

132. Oh my God, how can this happen. Even last night I still spoke about Kefee and believed that she will wake up from the coma.
    Oh I am really sad. I loved her music and the girl was so full of life.
    May her soul rest in peace. Amen

133. so sad she neva made it...sleep well

134. what a great loss .... R.I.P kefee

135. Hmmm Friday D 13TH

136. What is going on in music industry? last year it was Goldie this year Kefee. God take charge. RIP K.

137. Oh no!!! this is too sad...... I am really weeping profusely for the loss of this queen.... May her soul rest in perfect peace....

XDON D DON

138. What a sad news!RIP

139. Painful death sad story may her gentel soul rest in Peace amen (unexpected newss)

140. RIP Kefee.. very sad news.

141. Truly sad!!! Rest in perfect peace Kefee...may the angels receive you at heavens gate!

142. so sad and painful.... RIP my dearest Kefee

143. I feel so sad n pained u wld think I knew her personally, I have been prayin for her to pull out alive. Guess it's Gods will RIP Kefee sob sob

144. OMG! The ways humans die; RIP Kefee

145. I'm still in shock...can't believe she's gone. RIP Kefee #sad face#

146. R.I.P Kefee. May your soul rest in peace. What's really happening in this naija sef. Linda I heard of a picture of looking pale RMD going viral online, please confirm the story.

147. RIP dear..... We gonna miss U̶̲̥̅̊ so much or branama Queen

148. This is more than sad, terrible news. Kefee dead? Oh my God may her soul rest in peaceful perfect peace. rest on beauty. I was eagerly waiting for your testimony and this came, but God knows best.

149. This is so so bad may her soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

150. OH No. DEATH why why why.......why. Rest in peace.

151. This is a very sad news.May God grant family,friends,fans and Nigerian Music Industry the fortitude to bear the LOSE.**sad mode**

152. shocked and sad. RIP Kefee

153. This is soo sad. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

154. OMG....*CRYING* What a world! and to even say she was pregnant too.kiah...*sad* RIP dear>.

155. RIP Kefe. U will always be in our hearts.

156. RIP Kefe. U will always be in our hearts.

157. RIP Kefe. U will always be in our hearts.

158. Not again y re we loosin gr8 women dis tym around so so sad.RIP swt Kefee. So scared now.

159. Oh oh, wot a loss.So sad, may her soul rest in peace.I pray for strength to d family.

160. Oh ma God!!! Never knew she was down!!! RIP

161. God!oh my God,gone so soon RIP kefee(God almighty save d lives of d rest of us)Amen

162. My God! Is actually a sad day, very sad RIP queen K *tears*

163. RIP Kefe. U will always be in our hearts.

164. Awwww*crying*so sad,RIP kefee.

165. Sad sad sad. May The Lord comfort her family and friends

166. Waoh! When I first saw this on a friend's dp, I didnt believe becos I hadnt read it online and did not find it on your blog this morning.

May God rest her soul and console the family.

167. RIP dear Kefee... May God rest and bless ur soul, Amen