Kefee's management releases official statement confirming her death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 June 2014

Kefee's management releases official statement confirming her death

An official statement from Kefee's UK publicist confirming her passing. Find it below...
On behalf of the family….It is with a great sadness but grateful hearts that we announce the passing to glory due to lungs failure this morning of our God’s mouth piece, chorus leader, daughter, wife, sister, friend Kefee Branama Queen … May her beautiful, gentle and precious soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!!
PS: In contrast to all earlier rumors and stories in circulation, I do state that Kefee wasn’t 6 months pregnant and neither did she have pre-eclampsia.
For the family
Adeline Adelicious Adebayo, (Kefee’s UK Manager)

246 comments:

1. Rest On Kefee. May God give the family and Nigerians the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

CoolDiva speaks!

2. Gone sooo soon,rest on in God's bosom...beautiful soul,branama crooner!!!! dis is sad

3. what a big loss... RIP kefee

4. Pizzlesomebody13 June 2014 at 11:50

may Her Gentle Soul rest in Perfect Peace.

5. Read this mornin that u were back from coma, only for this sad news afterwards. RIP Kefee. we love u, but God love you more.

6. Dear RIP what a sad news

7. May she rest in peace. Amen.

8. Omg!!! I jst cant !!! Kefee!! Omg!! Jzzzzz!!! Wtf!!!

9. May God give her fam the fortitude to bear their lose

10. You remained triumphant even in death Kefee.Continue to rest in peace!

11. Chai! Oh God! So Kefee is late? I just can't believe it! Why do the good ones go so early and the bad ones last long? May her soul rest in the bosom of the Lord. And may God grant her family (especially her husband - the nicest guy ever) the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.

12. I grew up listening to her!! My sisters adore her!! Omg!! Omg!! Infact I'm speechless, i hardly cry but i did 4 her!!! God!!

1. Though I never had any contact with her,but I am so pained by her death. Rest on Kefee, may God be with your family.

13. Hnmmm! ђã† a sad news, don't want ot believe dis morning wen I heard. Linda dis is @ladyodafe, dat asked u to confirm via ur tweet. RIP my luk alike sis, Kefee. Luv always...#tears#

14. No no no! Dis cnt be true...why Keefee? May ur beautiful soul rest in peace.

15. Omg! I'm in so much shock ryt nw...RIP beautiful soul, we love u but God loves u most

16. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

17. Noooo,God pls bless her soul and may her soul RIP.had goose pimples reading dis and to think say she never born pikin b4 she die.

18. Hmmm, it's sad that once a person is dead he/she cannot refute claims and counter claims. I am just wondering why this talk of her not being pregnant is showing up now that she is dead, whereas the story had been making rounds for 2 weeks.

19. God have mercy. Ayodeji Balogun, better take care of yourself and don't make me a widow even before the marriage, I'm singing it now o. God please accept her soul.

20. R.I.P kefee...We will miss you

21. May her gentle soul rest in peace

22. Too sad wen i hear the young nd vibrant dying while d bad olds ones refuse to go...rip kefee

23. So sad....Only God knows why you have to leave us so soon..May your soul rest in perfect peace..~DIRGE~

24. So sad... RIP kefee, God knows y it hppend lik dis

25. So sad! May her gentle soul RIP. AMEN
    ETTA

26. Sad news tears rollin 4rm eyes RIP Dear much love u one of a kind

27. Cheiiii. God knows the best, we can't question HIM, R I P Branama

28. RIP Only God knows y dis happened.

29. Oh Lord! Dear God!

Why? Why?? Why?????

I weep so much...my heart is so very heavy right now.

Sleep on Kefee. I wanna believe that God cud not wait for u 2 come sing to Him afterall

Sleep on beloved.

Tears!!!!!!!!

30. Tot u were going to make it out of the coma, but God knew best. RIP Kefee.

1. So filled wif tears! I loved dis lady so much! Why?????? RIP kefee

31. o my so sad but RIP Kafee you will be greatly missed O Lord give the family the fortitude to bear this loss

32. MONDOLA STAINLESS13 June 2014 at 12:08

RIP KEFEE.Sing wit d Angels as u join them.

33. Oh no! RIP kefee. *crying*

34. I was shocked when I saw this....may your soul rest in perfect peace

35. Oh what a tragedy!

36. My hands are shaking typing this.she neva made it out of the coma.its jst so painful.jst so painful.rip great one.I love u..

37. May her soul RIPP!

38. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Really Sad mehn!

39. RIP girl. Heaven grant u rest

40. Indeed a sad news.RIP kefee

41. I'm i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ tears as ℓ̊ write this RIP Kefee

42. Continuosly rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus beloved sister

43. hmmm. life indeed is vanity. oh death where is thy sting? oh grave where is thy victory. sing with the angels Keffee.

44. She was an inspiration to many. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

45. Continuosly rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus beloved sister

46. She was an inspiration to many. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

47. Continuosly rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus beloved sister

48. Rip kefee. We love you but God loves you most

49. Tears.... RIP Kefee.

50. So sad ans shocked when Ȋ̝̊̅ saw dis,RIP

51. Really really sad....

XDON D DON

52. Hmmnnn... Eclipse at noon. RIP

53. This is soooo sad! RIP Kefee! God!!!!!

54. Oh God.....this is very sadddd.rip my beloved one!

55. RIP dearie! So sad right now!

56. hmmmm. Wat a world Rip....

57. Benydon Bencarson13 June 2014 at 12:16

RIP branama queen. So sad bt GOD knwz best. Aunty Linda plz I need ur hlp in promoting my write ups. And hw do I go abt it. Benjamin_ezenwa@yahoo.com

58. Omg this is a sad lost. She was a great singer. She will be so missed . may God give her family the strength to mourn her death.

59. God rest your soul.....how u inspired me with your songs and dance steps. Kefee Branama kokoroko crooner. I will miss you. #RIP

60. hmmmmmmm, LORD...through the good, the bad, the happy and the sad....i will praise your name

61. Shocking news ..RIP tho

62. Jesus linda, hmmmmmm life.CHI.

63. Such is life....... i still cant believe dis. RIP DEAR...... Tears

64. Wow!!!so sad,may her soul rest in peace. Titi

65. Rest in peace kefee...crying

66. So sad!!! Kefee, i will still rock ur branama song anytime, anyday. God bless and comfort ur family....

67. Continuosly rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus beloved sister

68. Continuosly rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus beloved sister

69. May her soul rest in peace

70. tears .....may her soul rest in peace. lost so much friends and colleagues. God knows why

71. it feels like i have always known u...RIP my dear!!!

72. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul R.I.P....

1. Whn I heard of d coma tot it was just a minor issue she cud pull thru so sad to her demise... we shud live everyday like it's our last who ever believed tht the Branama Queen wud be gone dis early?? RIP Kefee

And Who Approves Linda

73. May Kefee's soul rest in perfect peace, amen. Thank God for the life she lived on earth. So painful! Goose pimples all over my body.

74. LINDA SHE WAS PREGNANT.HER COUSIN CONFIRMED IT.WHY DO NIGERIANS FILTER STORIES.KEFEE RIP GOD KNOWS BEST

75. LINDA SHE WAS PREGNANT.HER COUSIN CONFIRMED IT.WHY DO NIGERIANS FILTER STORIES.KEFEE RIP GOD KNOWS BEST

76. Tears!!!!!!!!! I was hoping it would be prank. Dear

77. Buh dis cant be true nau, life life life oh no! God knows best rest in peace kefee

78. Oh no! I've never felt this bad abt a celebrity's death. I'm so pained as if I kno her personally. So much loved dt song 'kokoroko', and shes a decent lady. May the Good Lord grant her family the fortitude to bear this sorrow, Amen. RIP Kefee

79. Death why do you have to take the good people...First it was the good Prof Dora... Now the ever smiling, lovely and beautiful Kefee... Pls death leave the good ones and take only the bad guys.... RIP. #sad mood activated

80. It doesn't matter wat killed her,weda she's pregnant or not,pre- eclampsia or not.She's dead and its really sad to hear dat.Dear Kefee,May u rest in d bossom of our Lord..

81. Jesus! Ohh God it can true plss,kefee dead??? Hmmmmmm,eternal rest be grant unto her ohh lord and let perpetual shine upon her,may her soul rest in peace Amen

#Em jay#

82. Truly wish we could stop her death, only God knows y he decides to cal her dis early, I pray dat may d gentle soul of our 1 n only branama queen rest in peace. Crying

83. Rest in peace a role model Kefee * Tears*

84. may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. amen. frm banky

85. All that glitters are not gold, this flesh of ours, no matter how beautiful or handsome, is food for the worms. So often we take extra care of our flesh and forfeit taking care of the most important{your soul}. Eternity is real. KF, if you dies in the Lord, then u must be resting in peace...R.I.P.

86. Sleep well dear.we ll meet at †ђε feet of the lord.dis really spoilt ♏♈ mood today

87. may her soul rest n peace

88. The brevity of life! Someone so full of life,filled with hope n plans for the future,just gone so suddenly!
    Death,where is ur sting? I seriously wait for the time when God wil swallow up death forever!

#Candy Lady

89. R.I.P Kefee...am sure u done did ur best and wen uv done ur best,den dats all u can do...Rest in d Lord's bossom...

90. Phew!!!! RIP my dearest songstress.heaven just couldn't wait for you.love u and all ur songs.

91. Seriously my hrt beats, RIP kefee

92. D good ones are always taken first. Eg 24k.
    Father give them the fortitude to bear the loss.

93. Rest in peace dear. U will never be forgotten. Chai this life sef

94. RIP kefee (crying) God know the best

95. Gone too soon. Rest in peace dear

96. Rest on my branama queen. .......*tears*

97. Thought she would make it! God knows why he allowed it. Sleep on girl and wait for resurrection. I will surely miss you.

98. RIP Branama Queen!

99. MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN THE BOSOM OF THY ALMIGHTY GOD !

100. We luv u bt God luvs u more may ur soul in peace.

101. So sad! May her soul rest in Peace

102. RIP Angel. But why do people keep saying she was 6/7 months pregnant??? Nigerians and false rumours!!!

103. RIP Branama Queen!!!

104. Publish not this:

Please, how much do you charge to blog about an event?
    kindly contact me via: samsonase@gmail.com.

thanks

105. Wow, she was not pregnant *jaw drops to the floor* Rest in Peace Angel :(

106. RIP Branama Queen!!!

107. Sleep on Kefee,Rip.U will b missed

108. So much death in the air!

109. how much do you charge to blog about an event, book, personality etc.

thanks

110. Rest on my choco pie ....my kokoroko princesses

111. I cant stop the tears from flowing.BUT WHY?REST ON DEAR

112. Oh no! May her soul rest in peace

113. RIP beautiful, woman & singer!! We humans r shortsighted but God knows all, certainly today's world wasn't good enough 4 u, so u had2go to a better place.

114. This is so upsetting.

May she rest in perfect peace

115. Rip.......Mrs branama!!!

116. Still shocked!! Sleep on dear..God knows bestb

117. OMG, dis is a real sad news. RIP Kefee. Sobbing

118. Rest in Peace,dear Kefee. Life shocks me alot!

119. Still in shock

120. RIP KEFEE.. Life is but a stage #snazzy

121. So sad,RIP Kefee love

122. So is true,why the beautiful souls,why kafee, I can't believe another beautiful is gone forever.
    Rest in peace beautifu soul where you will sing for our most high God.sleep on Kafee.my sympathy tocthe family and husband,sorry for your lost.

I wonder why some people have no conscience. Some useless blog have being selling stupid stories about her pregnancy and waking up just to get attention to their site,how insensitive.

123. Seriously dis is sad.. cryin

124. Hmmm, really sad

125. Oh my God! Rip

126. Rest in peace .

127. REST IN PEACE KEFEE!!!

128. RIP our branama queen........
    I don't know why bokos and the wicked politicians are still alive.

129. RIP lovely Lady, you were beautiful inside and out.

130. Owh wat a loss,we lov you but God loves u mst! RIP

131. Rest in peace beautiful soul...
    This is so sad...

132. Rip dearest sing on with the angels nd I pray God gives ur family nd luved ones d strength to pull through

133. O God! you know why dis happen but please grant her family the fortitude to bear this loss. Eternal rest grant unto her O'Lord and let your perpetual light shine upon her.

134. Don't wait till someone dies before you remember that all is vanity, and no one knows the time or the hour. Live right, NOW! Kefee you have ran your race, rest on!

135. Rest on keffi......branama eh

136. Rest in peace.. Best gospel singer > MOWA<

137. This is sad! :( RIp kefee. Let our joy be in d fact that she was a blessing to many lives. She has left her foot prints on d sand of time and her impact will forever be felt. May God comfort her husband and entire family.

138. May her soul rest in peac amen

139. RIP kefee. Rest in the lord's bossom

140. I can't jst stop crying..RIP kefee

141. ℓ dnt wanna blive dis.....but everybody wyl die someday RIP miss BRANAMA

142. Rest in a kul breeze of heavenly peace.no need2worry,afterall Everybody must die rust&lost2dust@ all cost,let's avoid lust&readjust our trust in the Lord

##############GOD punish#######################################devil

143. damilola fambegbe13 June 2014 at 13:06

So sad sleep on dear

144. RIP Kefee.
    So painful but God knows best.

145. Death, the inevitable; so is life. Do not waste a minute of it. Do what makes you happy. And you know,'life can be wonderful if you are not afraid of it'. Live your best life folks while you still have it. RIP Keffee

146. RIP dear Kefee, rest well in God hand.

147. May ur gentle soul rest in peace

148. All d struggles of man is for his stomach....! Gone in d sun. Sleep well kefee, may u rest nw in peace

149. Saw in anoda blog dat she was already out n I thank God 4 dat,but only 4 me 2 see 2day dat u r gone,rest on Love sing 2 God wit his Angels above,may ur soul rest in peace,may we neva b taken unaware in JESUS name.

150. Hmmmmmm, it so sad and painful. We love you KEFEE, but God loves you more

151. It really a sad story but I no God love you more than we do rest well kefee.

152. I prayed for you when I heard you were in coma but had no peace afterwards. Felt you weren't going to make it but prayed again and rejected that evil thought. I know while you were in coma your spirit went to heaven and of course nobody gets to the real heaven and wants to come back to earth. You made a good choice but we all will miss you back here. Live on my dear, till we meet to part no more...

153. This is just too sad.
    May her soul rest in peace,Amen.
    *crying*

154. Kefee I first saw u on NTA "Todays woman" years back when u were been interviewed and u sang one of ur tracks "oyin".I was awed by your confidence and charisma...branama came and I used it as a ring tone for 1yr..kokoroko was not their for us to appreciate God...I wn't forget to mention those beautiful set of teeth that make me wish I had those.Now all I can say is sleep on my Queen.God be with you.

155. hrm paul ojeih13 June 2014 at 13:15

so sad rest in peace kokoroko crooner we will light a candle for u u fought but Jehovah wanted u back rip omotena

156. RIp Dear kefee#onyi

157. We r dust and to dust we shall return.We r just visitors here on earth.Dnt b carried away by wordly things,they r all dere to distract us by d devil not to make heaven.Dis life is a passing world.

158. OMG!!! I WISH THIS NEWS WAS NOT TRUE. AFTER ALL THE PRAYERS.WELL I BELIEVE GOD HAS A PURPOSE FOR EVERYTHING. R.I.P KEFEE, REST IN THE BOSOM OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

159. #RIP *silent*...

160. Chai! God! Tearz would allow me type much. SUmtmez I asked myslf what is life all about so l wouldn't see yuh again kefee, even ur new song. Ah! Yuh remind me of goldie I missed her so much, now is ur turn tearz tearz in my eyez go well dear kefee n say me hi to goldie. Live on yuh both. #cryn

~CYNTHIA~commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

161. Wat ɑ̤̥̈̊ shock.......RIPP keffee

162. This is really sad. I don't know what to say. Words can't really describe how I feel right now. R.I.P Kefee. U were an inspiration but GOD knows best. Tearsinmyeyes

163. may your soul rest in perfect peace my darling... too young to die mhen........ so so so so sad.

164. Aww, some really sad news eh! may her soul rest in perfect peace in jesus name. The Nigerian Music industry really do need prayers, May the Lord comfort her family in jesus name Amen!