Jay Z and Solange kiss and make-up? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 May 2014

Jay Z and Solange kiss and make-up?

According to reports, Jay Z and Solange were spotted shopping for jewelry together yesterday May 13th in NYC. If they've already reconciled, then it means this behaviour between them is common.

From TMZ
Jay Z and Solange Knowles went looking for jewelry together Tuesday afternoon at a high-end NYC jewelry store ... TMZ has learned.
Our sources says Jay and Solange were in Mr. Flawless, where they were looking for women's jewelry for around 20 minutes.
We're told the pair showed no signs of strife, and looked at gems with Mr. Flawless himself. They looked, but tried nothing on. They left the store without buying anything.
Jay & Solange didn't talk much inside the store ... they pretty much just browsed quietly.

140 comments:

Sure tht pics looks old

bluePrincess said...

Hmmmmmnnnnn somtyn aint quite ryt

Abeg enough of Jayz and solange gist joor

jaybeyblu said...

This babe wan come spoil image wey this man don labour to build. Won't work! Think he will be dining with warren buffet, obama and the likes if his image is tarnished? Keep ur head up Jigga. Love d Carter's all day everyday and I pray y'all sort out your issues amicably. XO

Acting...

Okay good for them Family 1st no matter what ppl think about them, they ll reconcile

Really??? *rolling my eyes* ohk we don hear.

wateva dey re upto is their bizzzzzz.

Mrs E said...

Stupid spoilt Girl. Pity Bey for having such excessive baggage as a sister

Lady kim kim said...

Hmmmmm who am I to blame anyone?so pple sud just mind their biz

Publicity stunt!

jaybeyblu said...

I honestly don't care what happened cos I don't know! But what I saw in that video...I doff my hat even more for these two...the composure displayed by em 2 during the altercation and the way they have quietly carried on....ohhhhhh boy!!!! I fear those two oooo. XO

Sweetest Mom said...

none of my business ...next biko

Awww! What a way to start this morning with such good news. Am happy for them.

I know that gesture.The kind that says"Hey y'all rumour mongers,I hope you'll report this as well.Makes y'all look stupid for carrying story you know nothing about" lol.Radaronline take note

lol, probably a publicity stunt

Linda what's your stress? Anytime I comment on your blog most especially with my real name I don't use to see my comment on your blog.....@blissful_jay via Blackberry Bold 1

Maturity

Hahajaha!!! Dey hav failed ooo! And will keep failing!!! Its heartaching how pple are happy bout others troubles!!! Beyonce forever!shameee!!!#beyhive #dorodrunkinlove

20minutes and buying nothing?? They only went out for the media eye...

keji said...

Mtchew.... na lie.... they only want the press to free them..... it's just an act

Tee said...

SHOUT OUT TO JIGGA!!! Y'ALL YOUNG COUPLES SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS GREAT MAN! KUDOS HOMMIE! THATS HOW TO HANDLE FAMILY BIZZNESS

BLAZER said...

EHEEN!!! THIS IS FOR PEOPLE WEY DEY CARRY ODA PEOPLE MATTER ONTOP THEIR HEAD....NOW THEY HAVE RECONCILED OYA GAVE UR OWN PROBLEMS

Jay-z mature dude #bright bravo#

Bey sent them on dt mission, dts why they didnt talk. Boy o boy! I wonder just how many flaws exist in that mrg but she just covers them all up cos of d media, and cant show her true emotions. It aint easy to b a celeb. I still bliv dt Solange fought for Bey. Time wl reveal d truth sha

Nice facade !!! We all know you guys wish the charade was real buh ...Hey...Solange kicked your ass, slapped your face Jigga. Nice to c u tryna put up appearances tho ..lol

DOBY DOBY said...

Amebo linda.. stil lookin for d word kiss nd make up..

Maybe she was angry Bcos he didn't buy her jewelry *shrug

Na lie!! They can't decieve us abeg!! TMZ keep digging..we must get to the bottom of this

Nice facade !!! We all know you guys wish the charade was real buh ...Hey...Solange kicked your ass, slapped your face Jigga. Nice to c u tryna put up appearances tho ..lol

Na dem sabi!.

M feeling a bit under the weather... God pls take control!

*My R1.50c comment *

Good case close.

All na for show naa...drammer of the year award.... And the title goes tooooo......excuse me!!

Wow! Dis is nice

D fact that they had a fight doesn't mean they are now enemies. More so, Solange has some mental issues. its only normal that siblings fight. And then they make up after

Beta 4 dem

Wahala stil de,sumbodi frm jay z's camp mouth shuld lick out d gist na.....nawa ooooo

Na thm sabi!

Publicity stunt nothing else and believe me they havent reconcile at all......

He prolly did something to her and the jewellery might just be a forgiveness package...although he didn't buy anything...... for those shouting Solange is crazy dont judge u don't know whats up.

Look at her ugly face.... Beyonce just beat her hands down in everything no doubt...

Are they romantically involved????? Hian!!!!!!

Publicity stunt

Ore-Ofe Sammy said...

Hmmm.....na lie joor.
Meanwhile to all Abokis out there. #makesuyanotbomb#

Gud 2 know

Hovafella said...

She must've seen jigga's soft side,probably helped him reset bey's default factory settings to his that'll explain her guts and hov allowing her being this close with his larger than life ego

Hovafella said...

She must've seen jigga's soft side,probably helped him reset bey's default factory settings to his that'll explain her guts and hov allowing her being this close with his larger than life ego

prettykate*dat fresh aks chic* said...

Oyibo and their wahala,abeg na dem knw*wetin concern agbero wt overload*

Bony bony said...

So what re you saying. Linda?

Smart of them so no one would spot them leaving with the jewelry. He'd probably make an e-payment and get it delivered to Solange. #Royallips#

They know better.

Bawceee! said...

Media stunt! A dramatic way to veer people's attention away from their fracas! Okay oOooO. We have hear ooo.

abeg am hungry jor, jay z and solang should go and take back sit. am not interested.

via official intercom

That's how life shld be ...#Reconciliation. ...ChomChom

Umu aturu una don waste una tym on pple wey don dey made rubbish Libers

Mayb Solange wz lukin 4 cheap publicity wit tht act... By @successralu

Hmmm d@s gud 2 hear den ...

Beyonce should be mindfull of these two people o,I don't understandin them again,we just finished judgeing Nuela and sophias's case.

So where does the kiss come in Linda?

If more men were like Jigga and more family like theirs. The world would be a better place. People that day Beyonce likes to pretend, must you air your dirty laundry in public or show the whole world you have issues. She's well comported and knows how to keep private matters that way. .. private. Lets all learn to take a leaf from that book of hers.

Have they made up or they are just putting up an act for the world to see? They really need to sort things out between them. I dey luuku, I dey lafu

It doesn't mean d behavior is common, Linda. It just shows you jay is a gentle man and holds no grudge. #correctguy

I Love African Music said...

lol..these people are funny ooo..

then Solange has some mental depressions...

This just convince me how unhappy bey must be, they went out just to kill d news abt them cos dis two hve never been spotted 2gether alone. Fake life, fake pple dt. Will do everything n anything to mak pple think they re perfect reasons I love d kardashian scatter scatter life

I really do feel sorry for media people.including bloggers.your very existence is dependent on the news of others.especially bad news.
From the video,a major disagreement happened.
Big deal!!!siblings,in laws,friends,relatives etc quarrel everyday.but we just have to make news and drama off some people so......keep at it ok?

KWEEN said...

Damage control... Perhaps to silence those talking about the fight. Well, I do hope they've settled their differences.

Assignment = dz guys sure knows how d keep people guessing *fashionista LeOnOrA*

TheBeautyEagle said...

We were fighting on their behalf...lol
The Beautiful Eagle's Blog

dhobiz said...

And if its normal between them it only means Solange is really suffering from bipolar disorder

Next#licia#

suzydiva said...

Very matured of them...

How old is dis pic?

I think its just a way of lettin d ppl knw dat dey ar gud now... Real or not

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

If they have made up its nice. But someday we go hear the real gist. No be Yankee again? Ok we dey !!

I have 1 advice for Beyonce, Watch ur Man, is either Jay has Tonga ur sister or they are about to do it, I have been down d road before...watch out

Anything to make people just shut the fuck up. Arangee and American celebrities...hahaha. But ani't they better than Nigerian celebs and celebs-wanna-be who are their own paparazzi

its damage control,these things happen all the time the publicist tells them the damage that stuff is about to do to their image,tells how to fix it makes them do a couple of public appearances together,so the world would feel they have made up. oldest trick in the book.

They putting up a front, appearing to sweep whatever it is under the rug and maintaining a happy family face to keep the paparazzo from digging deeper into the incident.

Ben said...

Yea Jay and Solange are used to it, its not really the first time, its just like stubborn twins.. they fight and make up

DankwaJ said...

I think d girl is sick n jayZ understands

Fake ass people! Matter of fact, why is Jay Z putting himself down for Solange. Treat her with a deferrence...at arms length, dont play, joke with her or bring her to ur level...let alone shopping for jewelries together!....thats why I like my Naija in-laws, they will be calling u brother or uncle and treating u like king for marrying their sister!!

na wa o!!! we go just dey use paracetamon ontop anoda person headache...

really i dnt get what this scenario iz all abt...cn smone plx xplain...is jay-z bn caring or avn a fling wit her??

STAGED! Dats y i luv solange,she's very real. If it were bey, she will start jumpin nd smilin while deep down she's screamin HELP! FAKE woman.

That's good.

When I see the way people are ridiculing
Patience Jonathan the First Lady Of
Nigeria. I only pity the future of most of
our youth of today especially The
Men.Many have been using words
likeThere is God ooo!!Na only you Waka
Come!!All the Blood you are Sharing!!!
Interestingly, That is*The Woman that
stood by GEJ when he was living with all
his brothers in 1room apartment.*That
is the woman that took GEJ to her Uncle
in Zoology Dept. of Uniport in order to
help him get admission which he
got.*That is the Woman that stood by
GEJ when he had no food to eat and will
bring Food stuffs for him in school every
weekend.*That is the Woman that used
her money from her business to help GEJ
to pay for handouts and textbooks when
he was an Undergraduate.*That is the
woman that stood by GEJ despite having
extra-marital affair.*That is the Woman
that stood by GEJ till he became the
President of Nigeria.So to all of you
mocking her, here are my Questions to
you All*How many of you ladies here
can do this for the Love of a Man?*How
many of you guys can boast that your
girl can stand by your man like Patience
did?*How many of you guys will prefer A
lady that speaks Good english but will be
the worst wife ever*How many of you
guys will prefer a wife that speaks good
english but will be your downfall
tomorrow.. A wife that speaks good
english but will make your life miserable
and put your life in hell on earth
ladies..Many of you have left your
boyfriends because he doesn't have
Money for now. So, No Matter how bad
her English may sound, She is the best
kind of wife you can pray for in life.

Maureen said...

I guess she caught him cheating, if not, nothing explains her actions.

Hehehe... seems like they've seen how the Jackie Chan moves have gone viral and decided to put on a happy face in front of everybody... E NO DEY WORK!

bliss said...

Tryn to cover up, we got dat

@Aniejayz said...

It happens so if they've made upalready den beta 4 dem

grace said...

Is he married to both of them,why is she jealous like dis,this her breast nawaoo..

Xstacee said...

Hmmmn....... na dem sabi

For makeup for all occasions add 7ae6798f

Odun said...

jay z cheating!!1

And y is JayZ's hand close to Solange's breast? Na wa o he wants to massage, am pretty sure that was wot lead to d fight initially.. *Flora*

Yes I said it, this shit happens on a reg, But this time around somehow the whole world knows, I am sure even that Beyoncé go dey beat her Jayz, it is obvious they bully him in that family.

Lols....d more reason why we shldnt be bothered by the vedio we saw

I THINK SHE WANA SNATCH HER SISTER'S HUSBAND....OR MAYBE SHE WANTS TO BE FAMOUS

It was just for show. Trying to make the public believe they are cool.

Uloma said...

na dem sabi jor

oilandgasdissertation said...

So much drama

ABEE... said...

I smell camouflage..They went there cuz they knew press will report it.Else why de window shopping??? NA WASHING JOOR...LOL!

Their business!!!

Beyonce's reaction says it's happened before.

hrm paul ojeih said...

mad people Jay z inclusive dem dey mad all of dem d same mad gal way attack u na im u dey go shopping with wot out body guard if she strike again who go stop am hmmm jay z beyonce blue ivy kolomental solange na wa o

WildChild said...

Solange did not delete any pictures from her instagram page, her original instagram account is @saintrecords which is what she has been using since. You are welcome

Dis solange girl lucky ooo make she try dat 1 wit kanye west na her 2 front teeth 'll go 4 it...#blackmamba

We already know that all that glitters, is not gold! So copy cats beware.

Salt

They'd jst kp mkn moni from publicity while y'all kp bluffing!

Maybe na Solange carry blue ivy for Bellevue? Anything is possible in dat country

Good for them.

SEX AND INTIMACY said...

l hope they are not having Something going?

Anything to make people just shut the fuck up. Arangee and American celebrities...hahaha. But ani't they better than Nigerian celebs and celebs-wanna-be who are their own paparazzi

Na wash...

They r only doing it for d cameras jare.

Damage Control

That's what a real families do. They stay together no matter what #maturity. - D Wonderful Edo Boy

Let's see the paparazzi's as usual.

Stagged for the cameras...

shuga said...

I guex dy jst want pplu 2 tink dy hv settled deir differnces. Nt buyin it sha

YOU MEAN....THEY WHERE PUTTING UP APPEARANCE, JUST LIKE BEYONCE IS ACTING LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED ON HER INSTAGRAM PUTTING PICTURES OF HER AND HER SISTER UP

jeremygraphics2 said...

Mehn! That's crazy... After the beating.

Why is his hand resting on her breast

That one is for public consumption, Beyonce must have forced them to go out together so that the press will allow her to rest

I Seeeeeeeeeeeee!! For d Camera's. Its obvious. Or a make up window shopping. LOl

...and for all those saying Solange has a mental problem, may nobody accuse you or your loved one of something you cannot disprove in order to cover up a family dispute. Mtscheeeew.

That's a really long lecture but I think it's necessary for her to stop putting herself in a position of ridicule. She should read her speeches directly or better yet release them through her publicity agents.

U dey mind Linda wey dey sell market? If she no put an like that u for no read na..

Hahahaha

Love Beyonce more. She is very matured. Love the way they handled the public. We all wanted to know what transpired but they kept it secret and made up and continue with their lives. This is a big lesson, you don’t wash your dirty linen outside,whateevr happens, family is key and must unite together. More respect for the Knowles and Carters family.

United we stand, divided we fall.

Yet you took time out to read nd comment, u r not very smart my friend!

All is just damage control!!Pretenders!!they r trying too hard abeg!!Who does that after such fight in an elevator??go shopping jewellry after!so lame&fishy.They should stop bein in our faces,they should hide demselves&their problems for somtym as Wendy Williams advised during her last nyt show

This boy called Onyx tho.

Hmmm... Nobody ask you for all this long story now

Makana inwero anytin reasonable ina ako.

Dem use *no doubt* swear 4 u?

VALID said...

Jay is having something going on between them. When a lady staying under your proof decides to hit you means you both are having sex and she now has a right over you. (FACT)

It's good for them na family issue so dey should settle it in house

ZeeZee said...

I read this already, alot of the comments underneath it said it was fake