Cobhams Asuquo releases new music - Ordinary People (listen) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 January 2014

Cobhams Asuquo releases new music - Ordinary People (listen)

New music from ace music producer, song-writer, singer and record label exec, Cobhams Asuquo ...titled Ordinary People. Enjoy below and continue to read more about him...

Cobhams Asuquo (real name Cobhams Emmanuel Asuquo) is a Nigerian- born musician with an enviable track record in (music) production, writing, and singing. Previously signed to Sony/ATV UK publishing as a songwriter, Cobhams, is also the CEO of Cobhams Asuquo Music Production (CAMP); a music label and production company that serves as a home to Bez and Stan Iyke. He has also in his repetoire, extensive production work for numerous other notable Christian and secular artistes for the past 12 years. 

Cobhams ventured out from the producers’ seat and into the vocal booth in 2011, to put some of his most loved songs into an inspiring, uplifting self-published contemporary Christian album. The first single of the album is called Ordinary People.

Ordinary People is a testament to the latent power in the common man. In this song, Cobhams Asuquo calls to everyone to give to the best of their ability in the daily journey of life.

This is a message delivered straight from the heart of one who knows; Cobhams was born blind and has achieved all he has by sheer determination, willpower and faith in God.

'...We are all ordinary people with ordinary desires, demands, strengths and expectations: but we are all capable of doing extra-ordinary things..." Cobhams Asuquo

85 comments:

1. Happy new year Linda and all LIBers..wish u all the best of the best.
    ¤¤¤Excel

2. Replies
    1. This song is the perfect song for the beginning of a new year,inspiring and soothing. Godbless you cobhams, Godbless you Linda and every Liber.Signed Zurielle

3. I love cobhams, love his songs cos he has a great voice

4. Beautiful song. I love it, so uplifting.

5. Cobhams is better than I thought! He sang like one of my favorites (Alan Jackson), his track came out like Alan's "Average Joe".
    God bless Cobhams..would like to play this on my new image T6

6. great Song, from a great producer, can't wait for the album

7. Rich, mature, and sophisticated. Way above the league of all those ukwu and money-money songs. Keep shining Cobhams.

8. Replies
    1. Simon Cowell. Well done. Better park well!

9. What a good way to begin a year. Hope our leaders can listen to this.

10. cant wait for the album to drop cos i need to listen to his song "perfect time"but ordinary ppl is an awesom song

11. Wow. Can't wait to listen to the song. Well done CObhams. More grease.

12. met cohbams 2yrs ago at project fame audition!!!!!es an inspiration!!! sooooooooooo talented...i tap into hz blessings

13. cobhams you are too good,infact you are more than good

14. Its difficult to believe this guy is a Nigerian artist. perfect song I'm definitely going to buy his album.

15. Sorry linda, this song is olddddd. Heard it about a yr ago.

16. THIS SONG IS SO SO SO SO SO SO SO AMAZING!!!!!!

WOW

This is absolutely high class

17. I love this man... God bless u

18. Beautiful soul food!!! Absolutely love it.

19. He finally relesed it!!!!!! Yay love this song to pieces

20. Nice one from cobhams....thumbs up

21. Nice song
    pls visit samuelohis.blogspot.com

22. Beautifully crafted and quite iinspiring! It depicts the story of you and me! A great new year gift

23. God is indeed a faithful God his life is a testimony

24. Cohbams killed this song as usual...

25. Love love it, I appreciate cobhams, he has depth, highly talented!

26. Love love it, I appreciate cobhams, he has depth, highly talented!

27. I absolutely love this song. Amazing!!!

28. I absolutely love this song. Amazing!!!

29. Weldone Sir #MeLikey#Classic

30. Nice song, cobhams is just too good!

31. Its cobhams,that's all I can say
    @UA

32. Talking about Real Music makers in Nigeria, He's one. I trust that by the time I finish listening to dis album, I will be greatly inspired..

33. Starting off the fresh year with ordinary ideas about extraordinary achievements! This song is off the hinges! Wow!!! Musings from Marlkay!!!

34. I love dis man with his God give talent. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

35. This is good Music...I truly love the message behind the song,.....More of this,this year!!

36. I have listened 2 oda songs of his....cobhams is undoubtedly a true born artiste and a delightful break 4rm d junk in d street

37. Wow, awesome I love it

38. Cobhams has never failed to deliver. God bles him immensely.

39. Once again the master nails it. Raw talent at its peak. He is too much!

40. Great music! Cobhams is such an inspiration. A great talent.

41. nice.first to comment

42. Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful melodious song. God's great!

43. I love this song

44. Nice one my man more grace to u

45. Wow.... Truly inspiring... Beautiful... Soulful... lovely message... so on point... world class production... what a great way to start 2014...

finally some "real" and "good" music from Nigeria again... When I was beginning to think we had been doomed by the trend of trashy music coming from the stables of almost every producer...

I only wish people could understand that the kind of music a nation listens to goes a long way in determining their future... it shapes the economy, dictates values for everyone...

There are no empty words... whatever we say comes to pass one way or another... u sing along with a trashy song, u're saying stuff and they'll def become a reality someday...

GOD Bless Cobhams Asuquo...

Thanks Linda for posting this and a happy new year to you...

46. Wow.... Truly inspiring... Beautiful... Soulful... lovely message... so on point... world class production... what a great way to start 2014...

finally some "real" and "good" music from Nigeria again... When I was beginning to think we had been doomed by the trend of trashy music coming from the stables of almost every producer...

I only wish people could understand that the kind of music a nation listens to goes a long way in determining their future... it shapes the economy, dictates values for everyone...

There are no empty words... whatever we say comes to pass one way or another... u sing along with a trashy song, u're saying stuff and they'll def become a reality someday...

GOD Bless Cobhams Asuquo...

Thanks Linda for posting this and a happy new year to you...

47. now this is music.all this foolish fouls should from a man like this,this means he understands music and the concept behind it.

48. Work of a genius...master stroke........cobhams as showed why is the best in Nigeria !!!.....beautiful song,lovely lyrics

49. This guy is too much!!! Great talent!

50. Wow!! Welldone cobhams,am inspired........

51. Nice,he's really gifted.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

52. COHBAMS Is EXTRAORDINARY!!

53. God Bless You real good bro...

54. This song is wonderful, bravo to cobhams chk my blog on lordosany.blogspot.com

55. this song is actually 3 yrs or more old and it still sounds beautiful..good music is indeed timeless...BLESSED!

56. I love this guy's music. God wil continue to strengthen u

57. Wonderful song. This man is gifted and blessed!

58. The song isn't new...he just perfected it and 'garnished' it... Heard him sing it over 3yrs ago,

59. I smiled at the end of this song. So Lovely.

60. I know most of my naija people no go like the song.. but like other people said, what a way to start the new year. would definitely buy his album when it drops, I totally love all his songs...kudos mate!

61. I love love this song,it. Brought shivers upon me...what a good way to start 2014, this year would be great for you and me.

62. Great song, real message, this is fresh air even in the gospel genre! God bless you Cobhams.

63. Beautiful song and message!

64. Cobhams is such a genius. I don't joke with his musical skills.

65. This is the song of life! Different from other ukwu types

66. What a song to start the new year. Inspiring and beautiful! We need more of such songs in the world. May God bless you more my brother.

67. Awwwwwww ds is soooo nice! Goose bumps allova me.. God bless u sir.. Bn blind is nt d end of d world!

68. WOW !!! I lack the right adjectives to qualify this !!! Great One!!! Its an Extraordinary effort from Cobhams, very soul-lifting !!! This will certainly be a multi-award winning Classic !!!!

69. Happy new Linda, wishing u a greater year this year.

Waoooh..Cobhams is just a miracle.

70. A light shining in the darkness of ill-inspired songs. Well done Sir!

71. beautiful song..God bless Cobhams.

72. His musics are more than the beats, rhythm, sound tracks and lyrics...there is still something embedded which is inexplicable and this track is in no way an exception to that norm. Thumbs up cobhams!

73. nice 1 cobhams

74. Although this song is not new... It has a great message to it. Cobhams performed this song at my church almost 3years ago and d lyrics stuck... I am so inspired by him. He's simply amazing... All the best for 2014 Cobhams and looking forward to a Cobhams From A-Z album... Still inspired... Much love.

75. Great song! Sang like my favourite artist Jeremy Camp. You are extraordinary Cobams!