Pics from Memorial Service for Nelson Mandela at Aso Villa Chapel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 December 2013

Pics from Memorial Service for Nelson Mandela at Aso Villa Chapel

A memorial service was held for late President Nelson Mandela at the Aso Villa Chapel today. Meanwhile President Jonathan will leave Abuja tomorrow evening Monday December 9th to join other world leaders in South Africa at events leading up to the burial of Dr. Nelson Mandela. See more photos from the Abuja memorial service after the cut...

- See more at: http://www.reubenabati.com.ng/PRESIDENT-JONATHAN-TO-ATTEND-MEMORIAL-SERVICE.html#sthash.oJ39gbnU.dpuf

141 comments:

1. I'm sorry this isn't rlated 2 d post. Lindaa abeg I need 100k o! Pls add me 2 d benefactors. I'm a very loyal reader of ur blog.I'm guessing u've seen my name on several occassions. If u gve me dat money eh, d whole world will kno about u bcs I'l neva stop singing ur prasies. God bless u for appreciating ur readers. Muahhhh!

2. cool...linda you're supposed to be flogged mercilessly today,dull gist throughout today

3. Why does this Jonathan guy always looks docile. He is not an inspiration in any shape....just dull as they come and this is our leader?

4. he was a president beyond presidents. 1 reason i respect and loved him was that he only ruled for 4yrs after sacrificing 27yrs of his life for S.A

5. Jonathan I deeply know tata mandeba mandela is an hero. But his death shouldn't be our/your concern at this time. You should tackle our national problem so you yourself can be an hero when you are aged and dead. Jonathan you are a greet leader. Bless you, Bless Nigeria, Bless we the citizens. Cheers. Engr Emy.

1. Gud day Engr Emy... Use "a hero" when next! And also do us all a favour and stop reasoning 4rm ur Anus... Cheers
      #doctorbobbyý

2. Lovely!! A man to honnor indeed

6. Honor to whom honor is due. May he RIP

7. Linda I love u ooo! via hamburg lozki

8. Memorial service held in Nigeria?In all the documentaries I am watching about the GREAT Mandela I haven't seen one where he stepped foot in Nigeria. Even Madiba knew how corrupt and unjust we are in Nigeria. Memorial service kor! Hypocritical a**h*****

9. Memorial service held in Nigeria?In all the documentaries I am watching about the GREAT Mandela I haven't seen one where he stepped foot in Nigeria. Even Madiba knew how corrupt and unjust we are in Nigeria. Memorial service kor! Hypocritical a**h*****

10. Nigerian leaders with their show of shame!!! Can u imagine? I don't even think they wish to be dis celeberated.

11. Can someone please tell this mofo president that ASUU is still on strike. and that the future of this kids is at stake? gosh me. Mandela left his foot prints in the sands of time , a LEGACY. if I were GEJ I will use this time to reflect on my life as a leader. what legacy will I leave behind. instead of scurrying like rats to SA when my country is in chaos. #smh tho

12. All libers are sleeping,am first to comment. I'm still awake cos my hubby just finished f***** me
    Linda post my comment

1. After he fucked his mistress before you..pele

13. EVENTS LEADING TO THE BURIAL NOT EVEN THE BURIAL ITSELF.I'M NOT SURE THE WIFE UNDERSTANDS WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON THERE.AND I HOPE THEIR CHOIR SANG N'KISI S'KELELE AFRIKA.

14. Who send them message,,,,, moreover wetin dat una first lady wear... "muu muu" like dress.. smh

Anonymous in Diaspora...

15. Jona looks sick oh, something is worng with our persident oh!

16. I hope to die a 'Mandela'....RIP Madiba

--SOD--

17. Jonathan he is a greater man that you will ever be !!!!

American Citizen

18. What d hell is patient wearing?

19. Fucking joker... Memorial service for Mandela?? What kind of hypocrisy is this? How about a memorial service for #FestusIyayi #TheCountlessLostSoulsFromBokoHaramsMenace #PlaneCrashVictims #Aluu4 #NYSCCorpMembersWhoDiedInReligiousCOnflicts.
    I swear Jonathan is a big joke. All that's missing from his clumsy look is a big red nose, yellow shoes and of course face paint. #BloodyClown. Mandela didn't move around with his ilk. So why bother? At the end, Nigerians are still treated with disdain at the O.R Thambo Airport. South Africans consider us a threat till 2mrw. Silly...

1. #like button for this comment..

20. Misplaced priority. Charity begins at home. To the Boko harm victims, De Jonah and Nda Pey pey biko hold a service for them first. Good intention gone wrong.

21. Mr President don lean o. Abi na my eyes?

22. Jona are u for real?

23. A great legend has gone,May ur soul continue to rest in d bossom of our lord jesus christ Amen.

24. A great legend has gone,May soul continue to rest in d bossom of our lord jesus christ Amen.

25. Congratulations.

26. Nigerian leaders should borrow a leaf..mandela don't av 2 heads..

27. Well deserved,Nelson Mandela was the soul of Africa
    Opeoluwa

28. Very nice.And who said Jonathan was sick.

29. Hmmm.....RIP to the greatest leader of all time.

30. A clarion call to Nigerian politician;lead a political life that is dedicated to the service and liberation of the people.And when you die,we will celebrate your achievements.

31. She for wear flower itself not a flowered dress!

32. Useless people..just another way to waste public funds. Has this Jonathan stopped to think how hated he is by his people before celebrating the life of a selfless leader lole Mandela.The fools cant even manage our Embassy in SA where Nigerians are treated like sh (t.
    If Jonathan or his fat greedy wife die tomorrow im their German hospital, I will be one of the 140million Nigerians that will throw a party in jubilation.

33. Hypocrites of d highest order.

34. For the love of Madiba....all hail the Legend. Mandela was truely a source of inspiration thus for that he would never be forgotten in a hurry....P.M.I

35. What an irony. All our leaders are eulogizing Madiba and what he stood for. Heck, some have even compared compared themselves to Madiba...laughable if you ask me. But non of them have actually tried to be like Mandela. Talk of speaking from both sides of their miserable tongs.

36. Nyc one mr president.well respectd Madiba......buh,ar u seein wat am seein?our president luks slimmer....he really nid gd medication.

37. All i see are a bunch of rogues

38. Dr nelson Mandela died as a legend,he was a freedom fighter so he deserve even more than that.

39. Na wa but wetin concern Nigerian govt house with Mandela's death: opportunity to loot

40. Sır Nelson wıl RIP..He z properly honoured.Well done our Presıdent!

41. May his soul rest in peace

42. I'll get me a portrate of Madiba soon, so I can marvel at his charming smile everyday. *he lives on*

43. Oh Cee GEJ......serzli our presido is not feeling too well,c as e dey lyk person wey wan#lipsealed#

44. Į̸̸̨§ it just me or does madam patience get fairer A̶̲̥̅̊₪D̶̲̥̅̊ then darker in different pictures abi her cream Į̸̸̨§ not working well.......oops #covers mouth N runs away#

45. Which Nigeria leader will leave dis kind of legacy ? RIP Mandela

46. Which church be dis, na anglican choir dey wear trouser now, anyway I don't think, I know is winners

47. Define irony: a bunch of thieves and criminals gathered in a room to pay homage to an honest man.
    Look at the whole lot of them, CRIMINALS, rogues. Soon they will device one means to launder money in the name of honoring Mandela. 85% of them wouldn't even know what 'honor' is if it bit them in the arse.

48. Jona get small sense 4 dis matter.

49. God rest his soul RIP Mandela 1918-2015

50. Farewell Madiba

51. Sometimes I wonder if people like jonathan ever think life after death. They are having memorial service for mandela not just in nigeria/Africa but the whole world. Jonthan and all those people gathered there should take a minute and ask themselves if they would be celebrated this when they are gone, what legacies would they be rembered for, what have they really done for their people in this life time. If they really have sense this should be a time of reflection for them

52. Sleep on Madiba. Let's try to live an exemplary life.

53. RIP!!!MADIBA...a true legend he was ..I pray our leaders will emulate him n shun corruption..

54. He was a greatest man on earth. He deserves more of this! RIP madiba.

55. Wat a colourful dress 2 wear Mrs Dame Jonathan; cool thou

56. It's a good thing tho... But what about this Assu issue? Is this how our education system would be put to jeopardy?... Imagine Kunle wey dey SS3 don't meet my sister for year one now...rubbish.

57. I just hope this church is not for only invitee...papa u can never be forgotten.

58. r.i.p baba rere

59. I think jona as done something woo

60. I trust Nigerias they are doing asebi things now instead of them fine way to be like this grate man presido and politicians should ask them self some question dey here say na asebi

61. Nice one Mr president nd kudos to d fed govt

62. Nigerains sha! Una neva hold memorial service 4 thousands killed by boko haram.. always drinkin panadol 4 anoda man headache..metcheeew

63. The question is this "would other world leaders do the same for you sir"?.are you putting your mark positively in place to warrant hours and hours of media coverage when you depart?will you be remembered and honored so lovingly?will you be celebrated Mr president.

If you are good but continually surround yourself with men and women of I'll gotten wealth,then sir,you are no different.

64. This is very thoughtful of d president. May d soul of N mandela continue 2 rest in peace

65. Aaawwe rest in peace mandela

66. D greatest man of our time.......... R.I.P madiba... U cm into ds world unannounced bt ur demise shook d world n place dm on a stand still...... He lived a goood life worth emulating n he lived long enough to seee how much d world loves n celebrate hm..... So ds is a celebration of life..... Rest on madiba #1minuteofsilence

67. R.I.P Madiba

68. Pls why can't our first lady ever dress well!! She either wears dresses dat are too big for her and or dresses dat are too busy!

69. Oga Jona looks very fine in dis pic.

70. Oga Jona looks very fine in dis pic.

71. Madiba continue to Rest In Peace

72. Wow see our first lady of life...m love her gown!

73. What's the meaning of all this?? Whoose mandela to us btw..................

I didn't see south africa mourning when Ojukwu passed away lmao

74. Eyaah....nigerians thou!!!! RIP MANDA

75. No other can be lyk him****RIP Mandela

76. Please wetin be dis Dame Patience wear? Na real wa for the woman ooo!

77. Nelson Mandela is a true legend. Worth to b celebrated for even years to cum. He lived a selfless life nd stood for what he believed in. I just pray dat as dey Ԅ celebrating him dere, dey also try to emulate his values. God bless Nigeria!!!.

78. Jonathan is yet to condemn the reckless, silly and insultive statement by Okupe comparing him (Jonathan) with Mandela. That shows so much hypocrisy.

He seems to have totally lost control. The only offence that can get you sacked as a minister or aide is not to support his 2015 drive. If you like say anything or steal anything, you would have done no wrong but if you do not support 2015 then you have done the worst crime.

The God who helped us to removve Sanni is still alive.

79. Good one...bt seriously he dosent look strong to me jus sayin

80. Which kind old mama choir cloths be dis na...

81. Patience Jonathan glowing in all the pictures, RIP Madiba

82. dis our first lady just has no sense of style sha...

83. Kai, our government will do anything just to dress up and spend money. With respect to d great man Mandela, was this service necessary in Nigeria? Hundreds of people have died in the North, even right there in Abuja and our government has never deemed it fit to even acknowledge on know their names.

84. RIP in peace Mandela.celebrating a great leader yet they will not try to be one.Jonathan please try and laeve legacy so that when u die people will celebrate u too.

85. Memorial service ke? which kain unnecessary oversabi be dis?

86. Make dem no alow patient give any condolence speech o...it wnt b 4ny atol

87. and some one should guess how much was budgeted for this? 100m too small self.. http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

88. Rip Madiba we all gonna miss u in africa.

89. Awon olori boruku, barawo! Have students commenced classes? Didn't Mandela stand for education? rubbish people. Awon ole?

90. I pray God's wisdom down on our president.lips sealed

91. President plss attend to d issues we have here in nigeria first before any tin else u non de shame ur country just dey fall n u dey do another tin abeg go sleep make u well. Rubbish

92. Please yes my president is dull.
    Ok now how can he be seating while greating Bishop no respect.

93. Dis woman can dress any how sha....

94. may his soul rest in peace

95. Chai! wish 9ja rulers dem go fittu resemble Mandela

96. Nice one, he deserves evrytin

97. What's our first lady puttin on,so funny

98. Interesting! Good for an Achiever, a Hero n Great Legend. R.I.P Madiba

99. madiba is the father of africa presidents,he has a vibe of a great leader... Am pls to b in his era

100. RIP madiba,,, hope his death n what johnathan mst av seen dir gve sme inspiration 2him

101. Memorial service for a terrorist who hates Nigeria???? Only in Nigeria!

102. The question ιƨ, do they really understand. What they are doing? Smh! *cagey*

103. He can go...he had just better not take 500 officials with him, that's all.

104. who will be d Mandela of dis our country Naija?....RIP Nelson Mandela!

105. rip d only man dat came out of prison n became d president.

106. May his soul RIP

107. Madiba's legacy will live on forever.

108. C as dem sit down like fools. Who among dem do beta tin? RIP mandela.

109. Famzing,,how many of them can go to jail for their believe in Nigeria as a nation?

110. Mandela is not meant to be in every country. we dont have mandela in Nigeria but we have Dezani - opec alternative president, we have Jonathan who has placed the highest number of his ethnic nationality (Ijaw) in government. We also have FarCrook, his story you know so well etc.

111. Mandela is not meant to be in every country. we dont have mandela in Nigeria but we have Dezani - opec alternative president, we have Jonathan who has placed the highest number of his ethnic nationality (Ijaw) in government. We also have FarCrook, his story you know so well etc.

112. In that 2nd picture, the way our president is looking on that chair is like he need to visit India for Kidney transplant..........OJB pls tell him ooooo kose duro wo ooooo

113. I have a big respect for mandela on his contribution to his country , and Africa at large. but why should GEJ hold a memorial service for the great madela, which none of the past and present politicians can do half of what mandela has done. even if he wants a memorial service. we have past prime minister and president including others who fought effortlessly for our independence in 1960. so GEJ, stop eye service to the world and see how you can make Him your role model and act.........ooooooooooo

114. RIP Madiba... You deserve more than this.
    Lin Lin! please post my comment o!

115. All leaders should copy leadership quality from mandela so as to make our country good..

116. I think Madiba Nelson Mandela, the great African, is the issue here and not necessarily Jonathan. Point of note: I am not in any way a fan or supporter of GEJ and those who are close to me know very well that up until now, I have not been and not likely to be inspired by him. That said, it may not be wrong for Nigeria (please, not Jonathan) to hold memorial service for Madiba. If anything, let it be held because I know, that if Bishop Kukah who was at the service, remains the Matthew we all are proud of, he would have delivered a sermon that would give food for thought to everyone in the auditorium. There is no doubt that it is more of an olympian height to be identified with success when it succeeds. Madiba was a success; even in death! Therefore, let GEJ and others learn therefrom even though we know too well that nothing actually fails like failure.

117. Rip tata u were great Madiba. Good for Nigeria.

118. More Bonuses priligy price - priligy dapoxetine avis