Nigerian/UK actor Chiwetel Ejiofor gets interviewed by Oprah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Nigerian/UK actor Chiwetel Ejiofor gets interviewed by Oprah

I don't know about you but I consider getting interviewed by the Queen of TV herself a big deal!

160 comments:

1. Linda...its not a big deal, he's not a Nigerian actor, he's out der, so Oprah shld interview him! Pls stop falling our hand in front of dis pple...go get interviewed babes

1. Lol. Abi make she no dey fall hand.
      Lindodo, as na big thing for u, she will invite u soon.

2. on my knees now commiting ur prayer request unto God

3. on my knees commiting ur prayer request to God.

2. Also think same... Gud 4 him though.

3. Linda its a big deal Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo ... Oprah sef go interview me very soon by Gods grace. Go and sleep lindiwey, its late! I hope am d first to comment.... Hehe

4. sure it is a big deal o. if na beans make them boil am.i'm happy he is doing well for himself.we are getting there soon. linda hope u are good.

5. I agree wiv u linda on †̥ђιƨ one totally..its indeed α big one

6. yes o it is definitely a big deal. it wil soon get to my turn.

7. Chiwetel is kind of a big deal at the moment, Linda. He's getting Oscar buzz for his role in 12 Years a Slave. The movie and his performance hv been released to massive critical acclaim.

8. It is a big deal o, an achievement sef!

9. No doubt! It is a big deal

10. Being a blogger aint easy shit!!! We stay our ass up all nyt jes to get our viewers entertained!!! We rock Joor!!!

11. Madam, u've gat d potentials to become TV. Queen too....oprah no get 2 head jare. Choi! I trust u linda...if u enta TV yeeeepa! U go so hot ehn

12. oprah agadi ekwe nka.

13. Well yes Linda it would be a big deal for you (I say that in the most polite way fyi) and we would be proud of you. But Chiwetel is a Hollywood actor. She interviews actors all the time so I'm confused. Please don't be deceived by the "Nigerian /UK" label we seem to have forced on him. He's not a stranger to Hollywood and I'm pretty sure he's identified as (and identifies himself as) a British actor.

14. David Oyelowo, one of the actors in the movie - The Butler - was interviewed by Oprah some months ago. He is also a good Nigerian actor and actually shared a great joke about his Nigerian mother. Here is the link: http://www.oprah.com/own-oprahs-next-chapter/Actor-David-Oyelowos-Describes-His-Mothers-Reaction-Video

15. It meaans every thing nd its a big deal too. .

16. Linda please what's the big deal about this now is it becos he has nigerian origin please the guy is a star so if oprah interviews him its normal infact its good for her business. Its when we see people like you linda on the show that we should shout and rejoice.

17. Standing on ur toes Chiwentel, u did a gud job. 12 yrs a slave is the best movie ever. Thumbs up brad Pitt.

18. Standing on ur toes chiwetel u did a gud job. 12 YEARS A SLAVE best movie ever. Thumbs up brad pitt

19. It's not about the interview but the movie, Linda go watch the movie 12 years a slave then u will know why he was interviewed. U just post meaningless stuff atimes.

20. I never liked this guy, don't know why

21. Linda please how do i get to him... e done tey wey i dey scope this guy. b4 he will gan find 1 keri Washington to marry. All this our naija bros can like be strolling home to find wife when dem wan marry.Ain't he lucky??

1. He's dating or married to a white woman, sorry.

22. F'cuz its a big deal. He is 2nd afta my Genny.

23. F'cuz its a big deal. 2nd afta my Genny.

24. This guy is so cute and talented

25. Am happy for him sha..

26. So, the Queen of TV can see something good in Nigeria! Some months ago, she made some nasty remarks about Nigeria and Nigerians.

27. Ada Ejike Onyeama9 December 2013 at 03:14

Sure it is.

28. Oh Yes Linda, its sure a big bloody deal to be interviewed by Oprah...Even the Kardashians were really excited when they got on her Show so Yes, congrats to Ejiofor :)

PRETTY GIRL

29. South African govt and not Nigerian should lead the way.

30. Oh yes Aunty Linda,been interviewed by d queen of Tv is a big deal! Congrats to him

31. Congratulations!!!

32. errr, he doesnt consider himself Nigerian(check Jimmy Kimmel's interview). so you might want to take the "Nigeria" outta his intro..

33. Are you ready to pay the price? #

34. Okoro superstar .lol...He is doing well and making Nigeria proud..God bless him.

35. DaS Gud ƒøЯ. Him

36. Dat is interesting to elevate nd also add to he prof nd move he ministry to de next level...cheer broda...Steadyman Say So...

37. To be interviewed by Oprah is an achievement..
    Lucky Maciano

38. I know d igbo's will start raising deir shoulders now...well It's a good thing he got interviewed by mama, I'm sure he's got something upstairs....N Pls would you tribalistic LIBers get a life, think n achieve something like dis guy? Cos I'm sure if he writes negative coments both tribal n insults, oprah wouldn't av had him. Learn from dis blog don't just comment n say shi all da time...bless up ma G's

1. What is this one saying sef?

39. 9c am hapy for chiwetel dis is a big honour

40. He's the dude from 2012.

41. Ejiofor.... has really done well for himself...so I give him kudos for that.....welldone bro.....P.M.I

42. Quite a talented young man in excellent company..thumb up.

43. Didn't no this guy was Nigerian.. Wow!

44. chiwetele I so love this guy in one of his latest movie 12 years of slave

45. Its a big deal oooooh
    Happy for him

46. #just passing

*didi

47. I hail Niger, we dey try wella

48. This guy is Nigerian by blood and nothing else. Biko!

49. Ofcourse it is linda,she's one woman that I admire for her achievements

50. Linda, Ejiofor himself is a big deal unless u underrate him.

51. Well its a big deal sha, gud for him

52. Oh!,our very own chıwetel Ejıofor:)..a bıg deal?,perhapz.

53. ℓ̊ trip for this guy S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ much sha; hope he Į̸̸̨§ not married Oº°˚˚°ºoo cos its gonna be heart break for me.

54. Its so a big deal to me too...thumbs up

55. Na why he was expose all his 32? Gud for him tho

56. So dis guy is Nigerian??oMG

57. Don't know him also buh gud 4 him

58. Of course it is! She's like a benchmark for celebrities. Not every celebrity has been on Oprah's set, but those who come are usually glad they did. Hey Linda since you got all these 'connect' why not you be Nigeria's own Oprah. That's practically what you do here! It would be great!

59. try watch hollywood movie u will know him well sha he is a top shot he has role with the big names.

60. Nice one buh I prefer Wendi williams....

61. Dats my boo. Rita

62. Noffin special abt dis na. Oprah is not my role model and will never be, like her dou but don't like d fact dat she gat no family of her own, no husby no baby, jezz what a life.

1. But she is a billionaire. Sit down there with your miserable life

63. Wow..the recognition makes it meaniful.

64. Ejiofor!!!!!!!!This is so good,watched some of his Cinema Jobs,he is good.I think he's a Script writer too....Linda,u will get interviewed By Obama and Mitchell not Oprah next year.It will happen if u belive. Nigerians can never do wrong!They keep meeting up to expected...Irrespective of our Crime-associated. Story,we stive to stand out in the Int'l Market..I love Nigeria, we will go far if we BELIEVE.

65. I just wish I also can be a Hollywood star, even tho na to just do waka pass with them. Na sumfin... Dj kimono

66. Nice but he should be on one side, if he chooses to be a nigerian let him be if na uk he wants let him be a full uk

67. Gud for him ..he should keep up his good work ..

68. Yes its a big deal espectially with the first lady of american TV.

69. Good thing,it will be a cherished moment of a life time
    Slumdog millionaire aka sholly P

70. Its a big deal..congrats to Him

71. Chiwetel?? No b chinwetalu y hin cum oyibonize hin name Naaaa

72. He must be a big shot oh! Btw why hasn't she interviewed omosexy yet?

73. Its a big deal oooo...his worked hard so he deserves every recognition

74. It is! Nigerians making us proud in diaspora

75. It is! Nigerians making us proud in diaspora

76. Linda pls grow up....u can be bigger in ur own field than her n someone else can even be beta that she is in due course...next pls

77. That wouldn't be a bad idea

78. hell yeah !!even queen bey gets starstruked by ophrah...lookin 4wad 2 meeting her also..

79. Rily a big deal yea!!

80. This is real Good.

81. Is dis guy married , if not marry ma genevive nau u guys wil so look gud 2geda

82. Indid it's a privilege

83. I just like this guy, he didnt alter his name to one Michael Anderson or so because he is an actor in uk

84. Aahh aunt Linda,big deal indeed!

85. Like it or not, fact is Oprah is d biggest personality in TV/e-media. Thus, getn interviewed by her is d biggest deal! I hope 2hav dat airplay someday..Lin, u r on d way too. Thus far, I think its only Genny n Ejiofor..

86. Sure it is a big deal.

87. Sure it is @ikeji, a big 1

88. He's made it in life.. Lol

89. Lol....its a priviledge tho..

90. 4 real it is. She knws her onion

91. One of my request from God in my life time is to meet Oprah. Hope that will come to pass. Saw her on "one show" last month.

92. yea go naija...we are reping big tym

93. you are right Linda its really a Big deal to get interviewed by the Queen herself, Oprah. it's every celebritys dream to get interviewed by her

94. Oh...cool...the guy is a good actor..why won't oprah interview that agbaje actor too?

95. It is a big deal and bcos of his good talent she recognised him, good for him.

96. Linda u deserve it but will it add money money to ur acct.Chiwetel is handsome.pls who get his direct contact should do me a favour.thanks

97. Now that is what I call a BIG DEAL. P.S who is Ejifor? Even the well known actors are yet to be interviewed by Queen Oprah

98. Does this one even remember his roots?

99. Linda shut up! Wetin you think say u go say if she asks you question? Local dumb girl like you.

100. Is an honour .i wish 2 be dere some day

101. Aww...I just love this guy...maybe it's because he shares my surname..

102. Woowwww but linda ooo wats d interview all about

103. Real big deal.

104. It shouldn't be such a big deal for him, he is a Hollywood actor nt nollywood n he has featured in vry high profile movies...hes a big shot himself.

105. Linda you people should stop claiming chiwetel! He dosent talk about Nigeria in interviews. He claims the UK. Stop it its making you look desperate! He's been a Hollywood actor so no big deal with interview with Oprah for Jim .your post is actually degrading him.

106. Linda he is nt reall special na. Sir alpachino 28A8A848. Sent via nokia 3310.

107. CARRY GO OUR BROTHER CHIWETEL NA YOUR TIME.

108. I have a MAJOR crush on him! First noticed him in Salt. Yes!its a big deal.

109. Its d biggest deal..*so cool to b on on set wit da legendary oprah

110. THOUGHT HE IS NIGERIAN AMERICAN WOW NEVER KNEW HE IS A BRITISH CITIZEN. I HOPE OPRAH STAYS ALIVE UNTIL SHE INTERVIEWS ME.

111. Happy 4d Dude...indeed a big deal!

112. lindaluv@ he needs it... Atleast he has gain more popularity.

113. He rarely identifies himself as having anything to do with Nigeria anyways...

114. Linda, wen will Oprah Winifred interview u...u worth am naa.

115. wonder what chinwetel means...

116. Igbo men are handsome biko

117. Dont worry at the rate you are goin, very soon she will interview you and it wont be any big deal any longer!

118. Apart from his name this guy don't even relate himself as a Nigeria, its no big deal for him, he is a hollywood actor n has been in high profiles movies. Linda pls stop for the Nigerian thing on him. Once in an Oscar award, he identified himself as British. Its a big deal for Genny bcos she is a nollywood act

119. how dis one take reduce d price of garri or petrol 4 market

120. Why would he associate himself with Nigeria, first time he came home, Nigerian road killed his dad in lagos. Get ur facts