Lagos Govt creates counselling centre for families of Dana crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 June 2012

Lagos Govt creates counselling centre for families of Dana crash

Hope this helps

39 comments:

Timothy said...

VERY GOOD INITIATIVE, BEST NEWS SO FAR.

and tell them what? God knows best? PSCHEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!

SBG said...

And what is this suppposed to do? Bring back the dead? And how long is this going to last? A day, A month or a year.. Many families have been destroyed becuase of the greediness of an airline Management.

HEPHZIBAH said...

I think it is a needful initiative. Though if I was in the shoes of any of the grieving families, I'd just want to be left alone for the moment. Cos, with all the 'we warned them not to fly' and the constant update of latest on the crash et al, I'd just feel choked up to add counselling inbetween.

...soothing - KC

Y.Tee said...

Lagos state government,right?? GEJ, kindly see Fashola for advise on dealing with disasters ASAP.
Kudos to the governor of Lagos state. God bless you for your concern sir.

Yetinde said...

Dis is wat dey really need,thank God 4 sum1 lyk fashola nt a crying bornfool,odè osi.

Anonymous 1: Bad belle! Is it Lagos state that killed them? They are tying to help by doing this. But no need explaining to you foolish ones, you do not understand the power of counselling and psychology

I'm wondering 2.

 dnt believe it wld help well tats M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ opinion

Tell them about insurance benefits, available therapy, housing for those rendered homeless etc

Linda pls cHeck this out .
http://www.dimokokorkusstella.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/did-presidential-jet-conveying-mrs.html?m=1

At least they are doing sth. Pls go sit on cactus u idiot.

Very good initiative, we are getting there

WELL DONE LAOGOS STATE, WELL DONE LINDA IKEJI

Web_evangelist said...

the federal govt also needs couselling and should visit this center.
Plane no good as pilot landed forcefully 3wks ago, instead of min of aviatn and NCAA to query the airline, them begin claps for pilot say 'see stunt'.
Mumu people.

Abeg Chk Stella diimokokos site for latest gist re dis plane crash issue

Linda some peeps r just too dumb to be on ur blog!pls ask for a brain test result before accomodating fools on ur blog!!great gov fash!God bless you.

Austin sunday said...

Nonsense counselling or no counselling is nt important 4 now wht's important is compensate d family which ever way dey can do it let them do at least d airline makes millions everyday.

Austin sunday said...

Nonsense counselling or no counselling is nt important 4 now wht's important is compensate d family which ever way dey can do it let them do at least d airline makes millions everyday.

Janded said...

How will this help? they need counselling but I am sure they can get it from their churches or mosques and not from the hypocritical govt

Counselling for emotional trauma is good. It's applicable when there's a rape for instance, or when what happened was unavoidable. In my opinion, the first step in counselling in this case is giving the families closure by giving them the truth. Let them investigate properly and say what happened. You don't slap a Band Aid over a gaping, profusely bleeding wound.

U r a plonker!

Got no words for you.

Bisola said...

Wait fill me in pls what happended? I'm not in nigeria now but heard der was a plkane crash pls is it true?

Woman of Virtue said...

Nyc one Fash! God bless you!
Ignorants won't appreciate d power of counselling.oma ga o!

@janded,u are very stupid.

as long as they put qualified people there, with degrees and advanced degrees in counseling and therapy. now if they are going to put redeem pastors and other church folks there that are going to use lines like "the lord giveth and the lord taket" or "everything happens for a reason", then i suggest they shut the place down. the last thing people need at this time is to have some deranged christian try to tell me God has hand in "Maimuna losing her four kids, husband and mom in a blazing flames".. pls let's not even try and encourage nonsensical christrian counseling

AM I SEEING DOUBLE IS THIS COUNSELING CENTRE ON THE MAIN ROAD?? OUTSIDE?? I MEAN SERIOUSLY!!!

iamfascinating said...

hmmn.No words.

Do you have an uneven skintone, acne-prone skin or you just wish to defy the aging process? answers and products are now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

At least Its an aTtempt!

Dis is a step in d right direction,I applaud Fashola...

Jibz said...

It surely won't bring back the dead but, it will help the deal with their grief, that is, provided the hire grief counsellors and the like.

Mtcheeeewppp.mk dem go sit down smwia..those buildng dt ws affectd ..Heard BRF is providing dem shelter @ smwia ...

Thank u! Only pple who hvnt lost close ones use those lines. I can strangle any1 who tells me that. A complete family lost in a crash,best they cn com up wit is God knws best? Great!

counselling by the road side?

wat is mr president doin about d incident of d crash.nd i really tank d federal govt of lagos state 4 his support.

kawasaki said...

Its not road side its in lasuth, and i was there,before governor fashola came there on tuesday,they werent counsellors, everybody was occupied with what i dont know alongside family of those who came for corpses, the moment God fashola came there , the counsellors started running helter skelter, forming uprightness and focus. At the end of the day, even when an individual puts mechanisms in works to further progress, non chalant civil servant will frustrate it. All boils down to corruption wanting to be paid and not labour for it. It is well