Beauty of the day: Kiki Omeili | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 June 2012

Beauty of the day: Kiki Omeili

This stunning lady you see here has a medical degree, she's a doctor by profession. But recently decided to boldly follow her passion which is acting & TV Presenting. She was in the recently released movie - Married But Living Single alongside Funke Akindele, Benjamin Joseph, and Joke Silva.

97 comments:

1. O ga ju, nice smiles, nice shapes. Beauty

2. She's cute!!...L.I.Bers you can logon to www.tindeck.com/c2c4naija to download hot songs frm ur home boy C2C...bless!

3. linda when you say doctor do you mean they received that degree in nigeria, because if she did, then she is not a qualified doctor and shouldnt be called that. And why do you mostly feature South East women on your beauty of the day?

1. Who are you to question the degree that she has? She is a qualified medical doctor from Nigeria. The education we receive is theoretically sound but might be practically deficient in some of the recent advancements of medicine but that does not make us any less doctors. The products of our schools do make it in the developed countries in the same exams written by those trained in these countries. They have facilities but they are not any better than we are. In fact their senior professionals will tell you that we are blessed with better clinical skills due to our lack of dependence on technology. Please be respectful of the hard work, sacrifice and dedication it takes to acquire a medical degree. And she is my friend too

2. Pls who is ds fool?so much jealousy!fyi,doctors in nigeria re amongst d best in the world.we dmt ve to wait for scans to make diagnosis cos we read n practice a lot!ode oshi!omo ale jatijati!mtschewwwwww

3. Thank u for taking time to give that goat such an articulate response. U can tell when pple cannot boast of having one doctor in their lineage

4. Anon 10.59. God bless you.

5. Abegi, leave all those long long grammar. Most Nigeria doctors r fake n don't know jack. Misdiagnosing diseases n all dat, Calling kidney problem Elephantiasis,everything is malarai,the list is endless. Once ur sickness is more than malaria, only God can help you.

6. She s a medical docror and i know her personally. @kiki u look good as always

7. What do you mean by "she is not a qualified doctor" it simply shows your ignorance. There are those of us working abroad in very competitive specialities. we are happy to say we trained in Nigeria. Kiki happens to be a very bright medical student. If she chose to follow her dream, please respect her decision.

4. 'Stunning' not 'Sunning' Miss Ikeji
    BTW she's rili cute, nyc combo beauty and brains...

5. this chick is cute, but not beautiful. #just saying

6. What a beauty! I always feel though that being a doctor/surgeon is such a special skill that people shouldn't walk away from. I haven't seen her in the movie so here's wishing she is better at acting than being a doctor :)

1. With what fashola and his ill think they can do or undo with regards doctors lives and destinies I dont think so, the sooner u walk away the better esp if u only did d degree to satisfy ur parents or bc u r naturally brilliant

7. Linda - This sunning lady you see here has a medical degree, she's a doctor by profession.

Ok we get it she is a doctor.

8. I think she looks lovely!

http://strictlyviral.blogspot.com

9. Linda you have startes to gbagaun lately o. Which one is "sunning" again? Abi "stunning". Don't you have spell check? Hian!!! Abeg no dey fall my hand jor.

1. Mumu...I know it all..oloshi

10. Ouch! I meant started. LMAO! (Well my s and d are close together. (˘̯˘ )

1. I beg go siddon.villager;ouch!

11. Michael says...
    Stunning lady you mean linda. Anyway, big up to Kiki Omeili for following her dream. It was probably her parents that forced her into getting a medical degree. I had a friend just like that. After he became a doctor, he followed his passion and dropped everything to become a primary school maths teacher!

12. Kiki, looking lovely as usual. Congrats on your new movie.

13. Sunning? Please Linda, always do a spell check after you write.

Stunning lady.

14. Am so proud of her. If only our so cald actors have degrees, we wld b producin betta movies... Mmaoluwa

15. Congrats to Kiki on following her dream as an actress. I'm sure she was probably influenced by her parents in gaining her medical degree. I had a friend who after had become a doctor decided to follow his passion in becoming a primary school maths teacher!! So yes, I can relate to her.

16. absolutely stunning...beauty,class,brains and talent...what more can a woman need.

17. Dats my gurl Kiks! Keep it up dear.

18. ok MA . we wud watch out 4 ha Ma

19. So she has a medical degree and now an actress, make I go begin dance konkosa? *rolling eyes* next plzz!

20. A mixture of hawtness and brains!!!!!!!!!!!!!.y'all should check her out in Behind the smile it shows on TVC saturday 7pm,she's definitely the next big thing in the movie industry

21. awwww nice congrats Kiki...wow she was my senior in secondary school @ FGGC Benin....Wishing u the best always

22. A little typo, "stunning" instead of "sunning"

23. Who cares? Duh!

24. Cutie!*waiting for haters to condemn*

25. Wen do i get 2 be beauty ov d dae Lin?..*pityface*

26. Hmmmm, Linda don gbagaun.. Sunning lady kwa..ROTFL

27. True beauty, bold step for kix doing this after long years in med school. Nice1. :)

28. True beauty, bold step for kix doing this after long years in med school. Nice1. :)

29. Wow..What a bold step! + Shez looks gorgeous!!

30. So we seat on our head,me am a doctor 2

31. Linda my sister,edit b4 u post. U meant stunning? Passion is always key to a good career. Am glad she made her parents happy b4 followin her passion and breakin their hearts..

32. Linda, Where do u get all these fyn fyn girls from? Nwanne, abeg, give me her no. I hope say she's single cos I have the ring and I've been looking for the finger. Seems I've found it..

1. Oh pls!make we hear word!I wonder wat it is wt men and medical girls??u love her career!not her!

2. And why are you so pained??

3. I guess dat hater studied igbo relations.no worry.GOD will provide yur match

33. Medicine hmmm? How is she coping? Best of luck to her.

34. Kiki Omeili!fine gehl toh bad!great acting too!keep it up biko!

35. She is so pretty! Nice one kiki

36. y den dd she waste dat 7 or more yrs f her lyf????its gud sha tho i cnt c myslf followin any drim after dis hectic 8yrs in d college

37. Linda which one is sunning lady again eh? Issorai!

38. Kiki dis is really inspiring,I mst say....hundreds of thumbs up to u..truly happy for u and I trust dt u wld go far,but dnt forget us in ur days of glory oooo!lol

39. Kiki is a combination of beauty,brains and talent.I believe she has a bright future in Nollywood

40. Misplaced priorities.

1. Amazing Amenze13 June 2012 at 22:25

They will always be those who hate others for doing what they could never do....i.e.make their dreams a relity. Dont be resentful cos she followed her dreams. Find yours and make it come true.

2. PREACH!!!

41. yeash she pretty . . . . na y she wan snatch my babes husband for dat movie shey. lol

42. Pls if u don't have jist go n sleep, watz up with all diz dry jist doctor turned actress so f.... Wat

1. Eeeya!y re u so bitter na?u sound like some1 dt was withdrawn from med skl for failing,or maybe u cldnt be admitted to study d course.pele sha.I understand.but hating won't solve ur wahala.#just saying sha

43. So pretty! Thumbs up to u kiki

44. sumone shuld help me tell her dat i want 2 marry her *eyes rollin*

45. Nice one, I just saw the movie Married but Living Single! She did real good and even out-shone Funke. Akindele....very nice pics too!

46. Amazing Amenze13 June 2012 at 22:22

Proud of you Kiki, never forget that am one of your greatest cheerleaders!

47. she no dey serious, na only her know the kind medical degree wey she get(the type wey dey use lantern do operation).
    you fine sha but i still fine pass you.

48. Nollywood is all about money, xx, and cheap publicity ~~Let's see what she will show next.

49. Why the painment tho? Follow ur dream darl

50. Come come...how is the beauty of the day selected...because me I would like to interview some of them for you...

1. Yea.u should do dt.u re cute and hot!yummy!pls come and interview me.BELLA

51. read about dis chic in the punch and guardian.guess the press has interest in her.this takes real guts,hope she comes out on top.she's really pretty,btw

52. Bad belle is bad tin. Tell me if de pay doctors well in naija. Kiki am proud of u, pls follow ur dreams... Mmaoluwa

53. watin concern me if Doctor turn actress? Dr sid no ße doctor wey turn musician? It's ßeen happenin jor..tel us ßeta story..and frankly she aint ßeautiful just cute(despite d over editted digital pix)..mayße she no knw watin she go sku 4..e beta say she begin act dan 2 forget scissors 4 person belle... By pika

54. Kiki might be a doctor, but that's not d emphasis about her, Its really her passion for the Entertainment Industry... So big ups to u girl!!!its not easy to contain that passion go thru med school and residency before unleashing ur hidden potential plus she has got the kind of beauty that's like fine wine!don't hate,just celebrate!

55. crap movie. it was a waste of my 1k.
    Funke struggled to speak English.

56. Go Kiki... Looking as good as ever... I didn't believe it when you used to tell me you wouldn't practice medicine, but now I know... Dipo from MD

57. See our Dr. Kiks! Thumbs up......She's beautiful, she's smart, she's talented and she's soooo humble...!!!

Way to go!!!!

58. See our Dr. Kiks!!! Se's sooo beautiful, smart and talented!

Way to go!!!!

59. a medical degree??? what a waste

60. lolz linda u don enta am today...dear commenters, pls take it easy on linda na....@michael tell ur friend that became a pry sch maths teacher say he no try at all o!

61. Way to go babe. Nkiru is also a mother and wife Linda Don't forget to add that.Nice one babes.

62. Isn't she meant to be married? Why is she still bearing her maiden name....hmmmm!! She shld be addressed as kiki chionuma

1. Chi...what??! Pls its Kiki Omeili

2. Is omeili her husbands name?

63. pretty babe, follow your heart and do what gives you satisfaction. this pic is lovely.

64. Congrats Kiki.....u go girl. im so prouda u...haters will always hate but noffin do u.

65. Congrats Kiki....im so prouda u. haters will always hate but be rest assured theres no stopping u. noffin d u babes

66. Good job kiki wishing u all d best

67. She's absolutely stunning jare... Will definitely go watch the movie... Kudos, KIKI

68. Did kiki tell u she's married with 2 kids? Thumbs up Nkiru! Love u muchos! Amenze I see u!

69. who cares. unto the next

70. my dear brilliant?gorgeous classmate, we so proud of u,