We need to re-establish the integrity of Nigeria- Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 April 2016

We need to re-establish the integrity of Nigeria- Buhari

Press statement from the Presidency
President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday in Abuja stressed the urgent need to ensure that the potentials of Nigeria are harnessed and used for the good of the country. Receiving the President of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO), Dr Bernard O. Aliyu at the State House, Abuja, President Buhari declared: “Nigeria needs to work on her potentials, so that we don't remain permanently at the level of potentials.
“If Ethiopia is sustained largely by her airline industry, we have greater potentials here. But we must move out, engage with the rest of the world, as we need to re-establish the integrity of this country. We need to rebuild this country again." The President recounted that for the greater part of the last 16 years, oil sold above $100 per barrel but expressed regret that the nation did n0t have much to show for it. “In the First Republic, more enduring infrastructure was built with meagre resources. But in the past 16 years, we made a lot of money without planning for the rainy day. “We showed a lot of indiscipline in managing our economy, and that is why we are where we are today. But this time round, we'll do our best." Dr Aliyu, the Nigerian-born ICAO president commended President Buhari for strides on anti- corruption, and urged Nigeria to pay more attention to development of civil aviation. “Civil aviation is a catalyst for economic development. The level of aviation development in any country mirrors the economic development of that country," Dr Aliyu said. The ICAO president pledged to support the development of the aviation industry in Nigeria, urging the country to improve on training and capacity development, aviation security, aerodromes and air navigation, runways, control towers, terminal buildings, among others.
Femi Adesina
Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity)
April 4, 2016

59 comments:

1. That means Jonathan is a circus clown

2. Not true boy! You are the JOKE.

2. Grammar. More Instagram followers for you

3. Is dat all you gat to say mr man

PEPSI ADDICT

4. Seen

Linda don't take note!

5. See how old and hungry they look mtwwwwwww

1. U wan make dem steal money belle full like your brother abi? Fool

6. We need to we need to all the time, when will we hear "we have done so so and so...?"

7. Story story. So is it our integrity that he's getting back by travelling up nd down?

8. What is he saying that he hasn't said before? Always living in the past. Even if u met a rot, make the best of wots available and move on already!

9. So now that you're back in Nigeria is to start talking?
    Get to work danllah

10. ABEG WHICH KAIN TROUSER ROTIMI WEAR?

1. I thought I was the only one who saw it.lolz

11. What's Amechi wearing ,a ladys dress or pyjamas.

12. How oil come take join aviation personality visit. Mbok BuBu shld keep quiet

13. See Amaechi na wrapper im tied Rivers State culture don suffer im trousers be like obuluku the top be like maxi this man true - true im don kolo before

14. That's good but make sure u look into d current situation of d country

15. Who sew this trouser for Amaechi? Did one na surugede bongo trouser... lol

16. It's a lie, Ngozi okonjo created excess crude account, but Fashola and Amechi and Rochas took FG to court flowing the refusal of Jonathan led Government to share the money, @ the end de then governor's forum win the case and they started squandering the money, go and check history oga badluck.the woman was shouting that time let save for rainy day but they are busy being opposition.

17. So help us God! Linda take note!

18. Integrity with that thief Ameachi beside you another bigger thief

19. Do you know that Nigeria is the worst country on earth today no money no security no light no road no food no business no job no petrol no hospital no wife no husband no government were are we going.

20. It's a lie, Ngozi okonjo created excess crude account, but Fashola and Amechi and Rochas took FG to court flowing the refusal of Jonathan led Government to share the money, @ the end de then governor's forum win the case and they started squandering the money, go and check history oga badluck.the woman was shouting that time let save for rainy day but they are busy being opposition.

21. Nigga pls, quit giving us excuses on why you have to travel & get ur ass to work. U have a minister of foreign affairs, what is his job if you're d one doing all d bilateral travels?

22. 😠 citizen4 April 2016 at 19:39

Talk, talk... Abeg we've heard enough of this I will do this, we need to do that, we will do this and eventually,nothing's done. We need see some change for goodness sakes. haba mallam!!!

23. Ok, can we get back Nigerian Airways?

24. We have heard thiS too much...

25. He is talking nonsense#Lindangwanu#

26. With all this theives in this picture.

27. Mr president I don't have a word for u, I leave u to God, you are flying from one place to another and people are dyeing in your country on a daily basics. No fuel,no light,no water, no hospital intact in this country is virtually nothing. All our leader and scam

28. Vision less leaders,ungrateful human beings.

29. Now I know Buhari is a big mumu. Buhari is talking about integrity with Amaechi the thief standing by his side. It says it all about what Buhari thinks of Nigerian and his gullible APC supporters.

30. Okay we hear

31. Kai! big big talk ... too much talk biko talk and do...i wonder how anti corruption is bringing about the bad economy?

32. I need my job back all is not well I want SURE P back mr president

33. Linda I'd really like you to run an opinion poll. If presidential elections were held tomorrow between ex president Goodluck and current president Burhari, who would win?

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin4 April 2016 at 21:39

Story,baba go slow.

35. Oga, re-establish the integrity of fuel first. Anu mpama.

36. We are proud of u cause I know u can do some good, pdp raped nigeria to stupor

37. I wouldn't say anything, so not a word from buhari about the current situation of the country as regard fuel?

38. Usman Amaechi needs to work on his bulging tummy.

39. Yes we need to re- establish d integrity of Nigeria, bt nt my touring d whole world sir. Linda observe!

40. Buhari may you not wake up one of these days. You are a cursed bastard.

41. Oga na grammar you dey speak, we are talking about hardship. And your talking about integrity.

*Nwa 042*

42. SAME OLD STORY

TIRED OF HEARING THIS

MOST NIGERIANS ARE DISAPPOINTED, FEW STILL HAVE HOPES, SOME HAVE GREAT PLANS FOR A BETTER TOMORROW.

GMB THIS IS NOT THE CHANGE YOU PROMISE, BUT I HOPE YOU'LL LEAVE A GOOD LEGACY AND NOT JUST THIS FUEL ISSUE AT HAND.

GOD BLESS NIGERIA!

43. Well said baba

44. story, bt i like d fact he said last 16yrs and nt last 6yrs.

45. We all knw u igbo's did not vote for him, so shut that pile hole u call a mouth. Talk trash about voting for him. Abeggy, nothing good comes easy. Nigeria will rise to its past glory. By God's grace.

46. Stupid man give us light and fuel, I careless about your so-called integrity