'Arrogance, greed, sell-out cost PDP the Presidency' - Sheriff says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 April 2016

'Arrogance, greed, sell-out cost PDP the Presidency' - Sheriff says

PDP National Chairman, Alimodu Sheriff says arrogance, greed, sell-out contributed to PDP losing in the 2015 Presidential election. He said this in an interview with Thisday today April 4th.
“I know that arrogance was one of such issues and I also know that some of our party men and women sold out. So many factors contributed to Jonathan’s failure to win the elections.
I may not be able to tell you everything now, but it is an open secret that even his own men worked against him. By the time we went into that election, so many things had happened which served as warning signals of failure, but they were ignored. The PDP was in a better position to win, but somehow, we squandered our fortunes and we paid for it. We know better now and we will work towards avoiding some of the obvious pitfalls.” he said

38 comments:

1. Can we get over this party shit!

2. Really? Ok o,lets see how you will transform pdp now dt u ar d chairman

3. We don hear.. That's old news., abi you wan join APC. Mtcheeeeeeeqwwwww. More Instagram followers for you

4. Shut up biko

5. Come 2019, we will be back on track.
    GOD BLESS PDP.

1. PDP is now a regional party bro. Can only win in the south east (jonatarians with no shame)

6. Hmmmmmmm. Stories that touch

7. True talk and am happy those arrogant ones now are all in a p c so better put una self together to share terrorist buhari away 2019 so that Nigeria will be the best place again as it is before.

8. His talking as if his not one of them

9. I really can't stand this man. #ugly

10. Time to move on,And Unseat that death beat in Aso Rock,Who knows nothing about governance!

1. Once you read these type of comments, u kno that they are coming from Igbo pple the religious and tribal bigots.

2. Mr Anonymous the Non-entity. Y generalize. It shows U are an armature or the problems of naija has finally weighed U down that U don't know what to say. Grow up plus.

11. Linda when will you carry Fayose and his prodigal son Aluko's reconciillation, is it when it's stale like most of your other posts?

12. You gat be careful before you do more damage to your party beyond your control, towing this path may create more enemity and division.
    My advice as a non party member and will never be, is that you deal with this issue in a close door. Keep it away from public domain otherwise you may not recover from from the after effect.
    What you just observed is a known fact but now that you know find a way to handle and deal with it quietly and professionally unless you wanna further weaken the "struggling to survive" opposition. Be wise!!!

13. Bt Sheriff is a perfect embodiment of all the above stated virtues na.

14. This man's face is quite horrific

15. Greed odf not sharing our money accordingly abi?

16. Like I care! Linda take note!

17. You left out corruption and clueless and ineffective leadership

18. Leave d past, lets concentrate on PDP regaining d presidency come 2019. We (PDP) cant afford to allow Nigerians go through dis torture Buhari is putting us through in another 4 yrs come 2019..

19. Hmmmmmmm. We need the gist o.

#Linda'spal

20. More like his teeth cost PDP the presidency

21. You are wrong sir, God knew your intentions. Still working on those things u ve destroyed.

22. Good to knw. Linda observe!

23. I don't like APC.