England
persuaded Iwobi and his family to play for them after evaluating his
talent and enormous potential but the attacker, who is also nephew to
Austin Jay Jay Okocha opted to play for the country of his birth-
Nigeria.
“Is he a loss for England? Yes,” Wenger said.
“We
have values in our club that are maybe not rated always, but one of
them is to give a chance to young people and educate them. “Every year
we bring players out and not many can say that. I’m happy Alex is one of
them.”
Wenger concedes that Iwobi's
rapid development has been surprising to witness, but says the forward
who made his competitive debut for Nigeria during the lastinternational
break has been working on his skills all season long.
"The
fans have seen many good players over the years and they know straight
away when a player has something special, so they acknowledge that,"
Wenger told Arsenal Player.
"You cannot cheat people. They've seen how quickly Alex's improved and how well he's played.
"It's
surprising how quickly he's integrated into our game. He's worked with
us since the start of the season and he has grown, gained confidence and
when he came in he had an impact straight away.
"That's
benefited from the fact that he knows everybody and they trust him as
well. I didn't expect that level of efficiency or impact on the
scoresheet."

That's igbo boys for you. Talent is our first and last name
ReplyDeleteI kuku dnt know anything abt football
Delete...merited happiness
My bae iwobi
Delete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Don't be tribalistic bro we re proud of him
DeleteHe's decision to play for his country should not be counted as loss Wenger
DeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Their loss and our gain! Linda take note!
DeleteThank God you know and if you like, lose him to anoda club who might bid higher for him in the future due to ur stinginess and alaroro attitude.
Delete#LIB ADDICT#
What is ur talent? i doubt ur igbo
DeleteIgbo boys movement
DeleteRubbish. Nothing like Igbo talent. Many ethnic parts of Nigeria have talents. Did you ever watch Segun Odegbami, Tarila d Thrilla, Eric Esin, Mambo etc. Iwobi has only scored two goals. Let's watch and hope he blooms.
DeleteHmmm
DeleteWetin be your own talent Stern?? Diarrhea of the mouth??? Go sit down little boy!
DeleteProudly igbo
ReplyDeleteYeah, rightly so... This Nigeria is his motherly, where his uncle once shined...
ReplyDeleteThis is Where to Make Money Under 3mins to 2hrs frm Online Sports, anytime anyday. .......And this is How to go about It!
Talent and wahala!!!!
ReplyDeleteSowi for the 3Lions then! Hope the Eagles would improve him and not mar him.
ReplyDeleteGood one from a real Nigerian
ReplyDeletePlease who can bless me with a laptop?? needs it for school work. Beckyfyuiyts@yahoo.com
ReplyDeletelinda a goals keeee, hehehehehehehe
ReplyDeleteShut up. Igbo witin? For ur mind. Alex make sense but igbo boys Hmmm. Holy... I love d girls
ReplyDelete@Stern, this your ethnocentric attitude is on the highest level. I hope you get healed.
ReplyDeleteI pray 4 him too. am igbo bt ds @stern guy attitude is so annoying.
DeleteThat's d word"talent" when u r good in what u do people will look for u for d right reasons.
ReplyDeleteEdobabe#replinda#
Fraud talent indeed
ReplyDelete@ STERN...Oponu ni e. Oole gbon mo
ReplyDeleteMake them loss ooo
ReplyDeleteSiasia benched him for one Mallam Mungu
DeleteLinda you wish the current FA did not want him. They did not even ask him he is black. The only blacks they want are mixed race carribeans not Nigerians. To them its good riddance.
ReplyDeleteGo Alex!!! One wonders why you only made cameo appearances for Nigeria during the crucial games against Egypt when infact you should have started the games..... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here
ReplyDeleteShows you how inept out coachi crew is
DeleteLost for England and a plus for Nigeria. He made d right decision by playing for his country of birth.
ReplyDeleteCan we use him? Dats the main question. He should be among the starting eleven. No be to dey play big big head say na players.
ReplyDeleteYea Alex's gon be major for 9ja
ReplyDeleteReally? But like seriously, what do I know about football. I leave this to the football fans
ReplyDeleteCongrats bro,x
ReplyDeleteSo Stern is Igbo kwa...Igbo land Don suffer...
ReplyDeleteStern, are u related to Kenny Badmus? The gay HIV guy..
ReplyDeleteI concur, Igbos are special.
ReplyDeleteI hope other Nigerian Player that has dual nationality can learn from this
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteLol, now he is Igbo? Not a Nigerian? Lol! Most of the retards out here needs devine slap to correct their brain functions.
ReplyDeleteCool
ReplyDeleteThank God ...this one is focussed and talented. Not like the jobless nuisance and rabid e-rats like STERN,FREEBORN &WILHEMINA..
ReplyDeleteHe is patriotic
ReplyDeleteThat's good
Old woman stinky pussy
ReplyDeleteThat's his mind... And for me, its gain to Nigeria...
ReplyDeleteTrue
ReplyDeleteThis tribe agenda is what has divided and brought war, jungle justice and ill development to nigeria. So iwobi isn't a Nigerian now, buy an ibo man. But his club and nation where he plays regards him a NIGERIAN lol
ReplyDeleteOkay.
ReplyDelete#FINEST