Lagos State Government ‘Light Up Lagos Project’ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Lagos State Government ‘Light Up Lagos Project’

The ‘Light Up Lagos’ project by the Governor Akinwunmi Ambode administration has continued to illuminate major areas of the state in furtherance of efforts to ensure a 24 hours economy in the state. Old Abeokuta Road to Isale Oja, Capitol Road in Agege, Ikotun–Idimu Road, Ipaja Road have also been lit up as the project enters its ninth series. More photos after the cut...

Illuminated Ipaja Road in Mosan-Okunola LCDA with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project, an initiative of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s Administration Sunday, April 03, 2016.
Illuminated Ikotun-Idimu Road, with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project, an initiative of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s Administration on Sunday, April 03, 2016.
Illuminated Capitol Road, Agege, with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project, an initiative of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s Administration on Sunday, April 03, 2016.
Illuminated Old Abeokuta Road inward Isale Oja, Agege with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project, an initiative of Governor Akinwunmi Ambode’s Administration on Sunday, April 03, 2016.

29 comments:

1. Mtchew una just wake up

1. Is Mile2/iyanaba road not on the map of lagos?

2. Very nice of you keep on the good work

3. Lagos is working

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

4. We r patiently waiting
    #notahnkyoui'dratherbeselfmade

5. Can somebody tell Amobode to plz tell his party chiefs and god father Thiefnubu and his predecessor Fashola to give us light in Lagos state before lighting up the street. Charity begins at home. Mosquitos and heat wan kill person 😁😁😩!!!

1. Mr you can do that on your facebook handle or twitter then you cc then,you pple need to grow up in the country

2. Don't mind all this people. We don't have light at home you are lighting uo street. Is that not stupidity? Let them wake up because powring on the street is not a big deal after all that was what the street light was met there to do. Rubish.

6. Dey r doing well

7. The Governor of Gombe state light up Gombe in less than four months, so it's not a big deal.
    www.sandalili.com

8. **********************Obiano abeg take a Cue !!!!!!!!! N stop drinking around **********I am impressed a 9ja Gov. Still has one cup of sense left

9. Lighting up Lagos with generators... How sustainable? Well done Ambode you are really working. Pheew.

10. Well done Able Governor. Linda take note!

11. Ambode is working atleast Ago okota road is now completed. Pls can somone help me with Linda's Email address pls wanna send some News and pics to her. Pls somone help

12. Thank God. Congrats Sir. More Instagram followers for you

13. Lagos still looks horrible . How that one go help us for house

14. Datz good. Linda observe!

15. Let me say here that where I'm staying, we've been a beneficiaries of the light up Lagos project, God bless Lagos State Govt and God bless Nigeria

16. Ok o, in MTN's voice "got a problem? No problem!"

This is Where to Make Money Under 3mins to 2hrs frm Online Sports, anytime anyday. .......And this is How to go about It from Registration & Funding to Cashing Out using ATM cards, All Online!

17. Kudos to him. While Lagos is been lighted up PortHarcourt is on the other side been flooded up. Congrats too to Barr. E.N.W we are strongly behind you. Soon everybody will sell their cars while we resort to canoe as means of transport

18. please light up charity road in Okooba.

19. Monkey Dey Work5 April 2016 at 11:02

Easy way to siphon money via diesel payments. Light up your pockets!