Steve Harvey sits down with Miss Universe & Miss Colombia on his show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 January 2016

Steve Harvey sits down with Miss Universe & Miss Colombia on his show

The crowning of the 2015 Miss Universe pageant has to be one of the most talked about TV event recently, after Talk show host Steve Harvey wrongly crowned Miss Colombia as Miss Universe, and a few minutes later, came on stage to say he made an error and had called the wrong contestant. The crown was thereafter given to the right queen, Miss Philippines.

The comedian and actor became a butt of jokes but he has since tried to clean up his mess. This week, he invited the two ladies for a sit down on his show in a two-part special called, Miss Universe: The Truth, where he apologized to them and asked them some questions. Watch video after the cut...

66 comments:

1. Okay
    Nice one.

#Hajia Mufliat

1. Very thoughtful of him. He really did well. Linda take note!

2. Move on already... Nobody is above mistake

3. I thought I read she was taking d case to court?

4. Good for his reputation. he must be paying them some money anyways

5. Eeyah. So touching. Miss Universe is quite an emotional type.

6. Same steve harvey wished fans a happy easter during christmas...lmao

#XENO-FABIAN.

7. Making up for his fuckup....

8. Steve Harvey the joker
    Linda post my comment o
    #IWASHERE

9. He didn't feel too big to apologize...that's what makes a man. good one from Stevey Harvey

10. At least ppl will stop insulting him and using it as an excuse to blast him.

11. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE. Good dis is a man of integrity. Hmmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

12. Hes really sincerely sorry.. people shuld let it go.

13. What's his plan this time?

14. Gee... that mistake he made was horrifying. Could even gradually destroy his career sef

1. Mechiegi onu!! Shut up wat has his career got 2 do with this...

15. Ok. Visit johnakweh.blogspot.com

16. Oya enjoy the moment.
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

17. Harvey is a Genius. no Nigerian of his class would stoop this low even for the rating. I respect him more.

18. Eiya. To err is human sha #InvestingForNextGiveaway

19. Eiya. To err is human sha #InvestingForNextGiveaway

20. I Enjoyed reading one of his books,
    “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man”

21. Act like a Lady, Think Like a Man,
    I love that book. Funny man.

22. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin17 January 2016 at 13:49

Congrat to her.

23. And u called dis news?? @ linda. * it's well*

24. I really feel for Steve Harvey, I wish people can jst forget abt d mistake n move on pls.

25. He's a good man. He just made a mistake. Dis tins happens

26. Now that's my man.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BIAFRA_LAND

27. It's a good thing he apologised.

28. Ok seen...

jamilashaibu15@yahoo.com

29. Linda dear, I can only see Miss Universe n Steve on ds show. Av u watched d clip? #Linda'spal

30. Lay the matter to rest

31. Lol dat awkward moment

32. Stevie boy... lol

The gods are watching

33. People should leave this man already! Who doesn't do mistakes?

34. Good publicity, very smart moves. Steve Harvey is a sharp man. I love this.

35. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)17 January 2016 at 20:14

its past....lets move on!

36. Good PR team. He's sure going to get more rating

37. Pretty kul...always my man.

@High Tower

38. U see to it, this guy wants to download his show with this incidence. Brain guyz keep doing dr thing, Money keep flowing & people keep on bashing.

39. Stupid foolish useless linda ikeji, where in the video did you see he apologised to Ms Columbia whom her wronged and the retarded commented watch the video and did not even get it. ALL OF YOU ARE SO SHOW MUTHERFCKERS I SWEAR

40. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com