Photos: Classically-trained artists recreates two famous portraits as Kanye and Kim Kardashian | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Photos: Classically-trained artists recreates two famous portraits as Kanye and Kim Kardashian

Classically-trained artists have reimagined two of the most famous portraits in the world, Mona Lisa and King Henry VIII as Kanye West and Kim Kardashian. The rapper was transformed into King Henry VIII, known for his short temper and inflated ego - while the reality star is pictured as Da Vinci’s Mona Lisa.

The works of art, which took five days to make, were commissioned by online antique specialist www.LoveAntiques.com to celebrate its second birthday. Members of the public interested in owning their own artistic fusion can buy prints in various sizes from just £10, with money going towards Kanye's arts institution, Donda’s House.

The original paintings have also been sent to them as a housewarming gift. Will Thomas, managing director at LoveAntiques.com said: "Given the famed egos of both Kim and Kanye, we wouldn’t be surprised - and hope - to learn that the originals we’ve sent to the couple find themselves on the walls of the next property they decide to buy," "We also wanted the public to have an opportunity to own what are very unique pieces of art, and in doing so, raise money for charity at the same time."

Original paintings above.
Source: Daily Express

42 comments:

1. Henry VIII was also known for his fatness, taste for blood, he asked for the head of his wife and died of gout after suffering tremendous pain. It's like painting yourself after Idi Amin. Keep painting

2. LOL @ SHORT TEMPER AND INFLATED EGO

3. Very good art,
    Really look like them.

4. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)10 December 2015 at 13:16

Dis is cool and great!

5. Massive Discounts up to 50% this season on our premium quality wears(Male and Female).
    Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Items available:
    Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
    Italian Shoes etc.

6. what is re-imagined or re-imaged? linda employ me to edit your posts

7. Woooooow! Dis is really beautiful. Linda take note!

1. What an idiot you are. Why give senseless comments always?
      Ewu

8. Woooooow! Dis is really beautiful. Linda take note!

9. This classical Kanye looks like he's about to sh!t his pants.lol

10. Henry VIII was also known for his fatness, taste for blood, he asked for the head of his wife and died of gout after suffering tremendous pain. It's like painting yourself after Idi Amin. Keep painting

11. Wow!

12. I'm sure Leonardo Da Vinci will turn in his grave.

13. Nice work

14. Why does Kanye look white??

15. Very nice

Starshine

16. Why tha f*ck did he paint Kanye damn West white ???

17. ...and bia managing director thomas abi whatever your name is...kim doesn't have an inflated ego.

1. Ok she doesn't. Hope you understand she doesn't know any of your family members

18. Wtf does end time shit means? So annoying!

19. Hmmm! Henry Tudor!! One of the most controversial kings ever. Married 6 times, Executed his 2nd wife Anne Boleyn and separated the Church of England from the Roman Catholic Church. I Loooove reading about him and his plenty wahala. Lol.

20. I don't have
    No comments but the p
    Painting is beautiful