Man shot dead by suspected hired assasins this afternoon in PH (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 2 August 2015

Man shot dead by suspected hired assasins this afternoon in PH (photos)

This happened this afternoon in the city of Port Harcourt. Gunmen suspected to be hired assassins chased the man in this vehicle to Sobaz filling station at Obi Wali Rd, Rumuigbo in Port Harcourt and shot him dead point blank in his car. The car is still there with the man inside as it happened about 20 minutes before writing this post...in case anyone recognizes the car. More photos after the cut...

154 comments:

1. It's sad to know that I usually go there to buy fuel and check my car in their downhole garage. I hope I do not know this man though. I'm already feeling really sad. May the Lord accept his soul at the end. Amen

2. Security issues in Nigeria...no surveillance camera to capture the actors!...it's a pity...giant of africa! Big shame , with all the oil money , we can not guaranty safety of lives and properties! Shame To Nigeria

3. I hope those responsible for dis ungodly act wil b caught and punished accordingly. RIP to him.

2. Replies
    1. It just might be another political killing again. Gov Wike has turned Rivers State into sumtin else. Plenty thuggery & assassinations plus police brutality on those who dare speak out

3. I hope those responsible for dis ungodly act wil b caught and punished accordingly. RIP to him.

4. Wicked people everywhere

5. This is sad, it is like they shot him in d eye..

6. Oh my! Soooo sad

*lib's namesake*

7. Why will u kill somebody, nawa oooo congrats to the assassin and the sender

1. Smh.
      U are truly a mumu
      Virtually all ur comments prove this
      Pls go to school and take it seriously. Try reasoning well. Spend more time with educated people who are doing well. Soon, u'll start thinking and talking well. Honest advice

2. Nigga r u retarded? The way u write, u might End up a serial killer or terrorist . If u were in America, u wld be on Their watch list

3. Frustrated animal. I dnt even knw how u got dat surname "Eze" ur dad?? Lool!

8. Why will u kill somebody, nawa oooo congrats to the assassin and the sender

1. Can u just shut ur smelling mouth for once.

9. What a world! I wonder what gives men the heart to believe that they can live with blood on their hands!

1. I wonda ooooooh.... take a soul and u having using urs......

10. IS THE HAND OF THE PHOTOGRAPHER LOCKED, SUCH THAT HE CANNOT SNAP THE NUMBER PLATE?

1. I know right. So his family will quickly get the news

2. That's true you hv a point

11. Oh no...who did he offend?

12. God av mercy on souls.

13. Hmmm see country we are no security to track the assassin dawn. Smh, it is a pity

14. Am sure this guy ripped somebody niii,thats why dey pump am like dat with bullet,he wan dey popori with people money,boys aint smiling ooo!

15. So his family will find out from your blog, especially with the gory pictures? Well-done o!

16. Dis world is turning into sometin else

17. Sobaz dey rumuigbo or before rumuokwuta?

18. Jesus!!! This is wickedness.

19. Jeez!!! I pray they are caught...RIP

20. Holy Spirit.......PH is fast catching up with Mexico...

21. He that kills by gun shall also die by gun. May his soul rest in peace.
    Kindly click
    Why You Should Not go to a Man of God With Your Problems, When.....

22. Thank God for directing our footsteps . We were supposed to be there when this incident happened. May his soul rest in peace.

23. IS THAT BRAIN MATTER COMING OUT OF HIS EYE?? THIS IS TOO BAD...FOR WHAT REASON MONEY OR JEALOUSY...

24. Ds Linda sef! Hw can we recognise d car like dat, no plate no. RIP.

25. Ds Linda sef! Hw can we recognise d car like dat, no plate no. RIP.

26. Ds Linda sef! Hw can we recognise d car like dat, no plate no. RIP.

27. Awon Stephen Oshi2 August 2015 at 14:41

Humans're wicked o. Imagine if this happened in a developed nation where in the first five minutes someone would've called 911; he might get saved although critical. Now imagine it's happened(sadly already) in a third world religious shithole like here. Twenty minutes later he's still abandoned in his car giving his body enough time to go into shock, lose blood and whatever other bodily function humans go through before dying.

Naija: We only reference our bibles out of fear, not love for God.

28. Jeeezzzzzzz. I pray that those killers will never go unpunished.

29. The level of wickedness in dis wrld is just too much

30. Jeeezzzzzzz. I pray that those killers will never go unpunished.

31. Jeeezzzzzzz. I pray that those killers will never go unpunished.

32. Jeeezzzzzzz. I pray that those killers will never go unpunished.

33. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Chai, big man big problem

34. Some just sent this post to me on bbm, wat a cruel world. May ur soul RIP.

35. That's Rumuokwuta not Rumuigbo. Linda take note. May His soul rest in peace. And no number plate shown.

36. My God you're our protector oo RIP so sad

37. On a Sunday everybody is rushing to church to go worship their God. Oh! This is so sad. And these assassins are children of a fellow woman. Evil. RIP man.

38. God save us all ... What's happening in ph?

39. There is always killings there. Why?

40. Only God will save us

41. What is happening in port harcourt for goodness sake.!!!!!!!! Why are these people he'll bent on destroying port harcourt???? Governor wike please do something!!!!!!

42. This world is so wicked! So sad. May his soul rest in peace

43. Chaii evil pple everywhere

44. Eya today the first sunday of the month may his soul l rest in peace

45. Holy father... dee

46. Mehn na wa oo, good deal gone bad

47. Cruel world,why take ur fellow human's life

48. O chimo y now,y do pple av to kill y

49. Damn! They f*cked up his face!

50. Killings everyday,may God continue to protect us all

51. Damn they f*cked up his face!

52. PH is getting HOT DAY by DAY....RIP

53. Jesus christ! What a world! Humans re so wicked. Hmmmm may God accept his soul

54. Wickedness of men,wat does one gain in eliminating his fellow human being biko nu?

55. Jesus christ! What a world! Humans re so wicked. Hmmmm may God accept his soul

56. So sad it hapend in my area here in port Harcourt God help us in this country.

57. What is this world turning to? God will expose all the evil people behind this.

58. Chai... Wicked pple, who knows what went wrong. Odiegwu

59. I know this boy, stays in my street. Only son of his parents, his dads favorite

60. Linda, you're such a social reject

61. Do not double cross your friends, do clean business,R.i.P if you are innocent. This is a mafia style killing.

62. Omg...that's Ichenda Chukwumati.....i know that guy

63. Just 'cos of money precious and irreplaceable is wasted. Though the gravity of offence was much. But we can't just measure it with life.

64. Nyesome wike tame ur dogs.haba

65. I hope a family member of the deceased gets to see this else they'll keep waiting for his return.It's such a wicked world.

66. Linda na rumuokwuta e happen ooh

67. Can't he snap the number plate. Real sad RIP

68. My school mate... what a life... RIp Ichenda....

69. It's quite sad he could not drive to the nearest police station..RIP

70. Jisos have mercy.RIP dear.may God accept u despite ur sins

71. This is so so sad. I met this ungodly and wicked incident on my way back from church this afternoon. I saw the poor wife and daughter of the assassinated man being console

72. This is so so sad. I met this ungodly and wicked incident this afternoon on my way back from church. I saw the supposedly poor wife and daughter of the assassinated man being consoled by sympatisers.

We are living in a very wicked world and may God Almighty have mercy on our nation and intervene for us.

73. His name is Ichenda Kelvin Chukwumati...RIP

74. Rip!!! My friend.. can't believe it .

75. He wz shot 3 times in the head... And d killers took his phone. And called his pple to come and pick up his body..

76. The information already got to the family and even saw AIT car and many people in frnt the diseases
    House, at Rumiugbo Junction

77. What is all this! God what is going on

78. Its all in the eyes... RIP to my blood...senator echendah chukwu martins. May your BIG soul rest in perfect peace AMEN! **sobs**

79. So sad,the man was heinously murdered! Why?

80. Linda you dont now if the family comes on here way to go for posting it just like that

81. Kai! Wicked world!! Abeg na which kain gun dem use take scatter him face??!!! May his assassin die a very horrific & slow death!!! My condolence to d deceased family.

82. Some how the man most have used the person and disapoint him so thats the pay back and a big lesson for all of us.

83. May God have mercy on us all.....RIP the dead

84. RIP My Uncle's Only Son, God Knows Best Ichie.

85. Amaechi at it again.

86. RIP buddy
    Those involved, both the employee and the employer as well as bystanders who knew of the plan to kill this man will surely face the wrought of God.
    #Dankwata

87. PH has become sometin else,kidnapping and assassination evryoda day,Godhelp us

88. Oh poor boy !Only son. Just last week i went through ur pics on facebook. God will deal appropriately with your killers. It is well.

89. this is like the 3rd or 4th reported in PH in as many weeks...na wa o

90. Linda, should it be about anyone who recognizes the car...or that police should attend and try to gather evidence and facts on how it happened.

91. Wickedness in heavenly places. Wicked world!

It's cold it's cold all is cold

92. You should hv shown us d registration number of d car for easy identification.

93. don't judge ....who knows maybe the decease ..chop people money then relocate to PH ....Now he don jam am ...abeg no pitty am

94. Lord have mercy!!! Nigeria! Kai! Smh

95. I knw him, we call him senator...
    Onebloody.

96. He who lives by the Gun dies by the Gun>>

97. God have mercy on us! May his soul rest in peace....

98. Rip linda take note....juliet tell her @babangida vickira I sight you

99. Was like a brova nd friend...senator may ur gentle soul rest in peace...amen...always in our lifez..

100. Rip may ur killers go unpunished. Crying. .....

101. jeesus! i knw this dude that uses rollsroyce na.hav nt seen him talk b4 even.what a world? .RIP KELVIN

102. Odiegwu! This happened in our very own Rumuigbo?? I can't with this phc

103. that was engineer chukwumati kelvin ichendah......then only son of his father. who resides in rumuigbo junction, just beside everyday supermarket. he'll be buried on 07/09/2015 aged 25 years. Rest In Paradise Bro. u be man. God will definitely fish out your killers. you don't deserve that kind of killing.