5 things to remove from your CV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

5 things to remove from your CV

• Whatever does not improve your chances of landing the job e.g. marital status, ethnic group, religion, state of origin and so on.
• Irrelevant job experiences: remove any job experience that does not relate to the new job you want. Upload your CV for a free evaluation Here

·       Unprofessional email addresses and personal social media IDs: e.g. sexyshady@yahoo.com, fineboyemeka@gmail.com, or your twitter and Facebook accounts where you post nude pictures, rant about your personal/emotional issues and so on.

·         Salary information: do not include your salary figures or info at your last job and also your expected salary in the new job you’re pursuing.

·         “Referees Available upon Request”: for goodness sakes, why wait for it to be requested before giving it out? If you’ve got enough space, add your references especially if they are very valuable ones that can help you land the job.

That said, you can cut the time, energy and resources needed to create a winning CV by over 80% by simply letting us evaluate your CV for FREE! Click here:http://goo.gl/13pAmdto upload your CV now!

37 comments:

1. Jobberman una papa.. Hw many ppl una don provide job for!

2. Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

3. Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

4. Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

5. Okay
    ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

6. Okay

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE.

7. Everybody with their opinions..lol

8. NOTE: Read carefully and follow the instructions as stated in the description.

Prosperite Concept ltd was established in 2012 as a consultancy company. Prosperite has been helping tool in the hand of government in the reduction of unemployment In Lagos and every other part of Nigeria by providing truly global Job and business opportunity. The Prosperite Difference has brought a better life to Thousands of people through the quality service they render. Prosperite as at 31st October, established branches in twelve states in the country.
    Prosperite provides services such as Human resource, capacity building, Branding and Packaging and business development, lifestyle and Portfolio management services, through a wide range of technical activities, in support of private sector development. The focus is primarily on the development of Individuals, small and medium scale enterprises as a direct service provider, as well as in partnership with reputable organization and financial institutions and international development organizations.
    Prosperite services are of high technical quality thanks to the qualifications of a strong team of multi-disciplinary consultants with backgrounds in research and socio-economic development, business management, accountancy, and investment banking.
    NOTE: All candidate should know that in our company “ IS DRIVING TOWARDS NOT TO PLEASE OUR CUSTOMERS BUT TO AMAZED THEM”
    Our company Prosperite Concept is recruiting presently for graduate and non graduate of different area of study for THREE (3) position

Administrative Officer
    Office Assistant
    Marketer

You will be trained after been employed for three (3) month. You will base on commission during these training and after which you will be paid monthly #50000- #90,320
    REQUIREMENT

Minimum of SSCE and 3 years working experience
    Minimum of OND with I.T certificate
    Ability to confront audience.
    Additional qualification gives you edge
    Computer literacy
    You must be ready to travel for Executive training and convention both local and international
    Must be a team player
    Must be passionate about satisfaction.

All interested candidate should forward their RESUME to the company Email: prosperite_hrmanager@yahoo.com
    Must indicate the Position and Job site were this Vacancy is found

9. That's true. This is real lecture for the day. So many peeps don't get their desire job cos of this errors. I remembered 7 yrs ago, when I wrote sex as my hobby. The hr laughed and laughed. But I got the job then. Engr Emy

10. Jobberman Wayo pple. All na wash

11. Our 1st,10th,50th,100th,200th,300th follower gets a free meal ticket! HURRY! Follow @thefoodnetworknig on Instagram

12. NOTED,...TOMJERRYSWIT

13. Also I believe Sex, state of origin , religion, picture should all be scrapped. As Job screening should be based on qualification and capabilities. Most Males resume get trashed before they even get a chance to sell their skills as we know some employer like to take advantage of ladies before they give them job. Religion and Origin should be on the resume either. I hope we get it right someday in Nigeria. PEACE

N:B please if you are yet to accept Jesus as you Lord and personal saviour. Please repent and surrender your life to him.

14. Just as you said you knew his size before you married him, either you tell him to help u use the dildo during your lovemaking or u divorce him

1. Wetin this one dey talk again?

2. What is this fool talking about?

3. Off point, off subject lol

15. thanx for dis lesson mam, its gonna help for real

16. Linda..I disagree on the referees part. The idea behind that is if you are still in a job and don't want your company to know anything about your job searches you're adviced to leave that out as some companies may contact your referee(s) without given you any offer which is wrong. So,if they want that,they need to give you a conditional offer which will change to unconditinal ones a response is gotten from your referees.

17. Jesus is coming very soon,repent and give ur life to Christ

18. The thing you mention are true to believed, thanks

19. Give us the example of CV you have Evaluated