Leonardo DiCaprio outbids Paris Hilton for an expensive Chanel bag for his mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Leonardo DiCaprio outbids Paris Hilton for an expensive Chanel bag for his mum

40 year old Leonardo DiCaprio won an auction for a Chanel bag that he paid $11,146 on for his Mum at the Heart Fund Gala auction on Monday at the 2015 Cannes Film Festival.

Paris Hilton, 34, was also bidding at the event at the Nikki Beach pop up restaurant at the Carlton Hotel. 'Paris was great. She bid on many things, and Leo did too'. 'Both her and Leo were so active during the entire auction. It was really nice to see.' A source at the event said. See the bag after the cut

The bag is a blue Neoprene flap Chanel bag embellished with flowers. Chanel doesn't even list the cost of the bag on its website, advising potential buyers to call

52 comments:

1. Vanity!

2. Omo see oppression...I'll get there very soon.

3. the bag doesn't really look like much!

4. Smiles ***
    * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

5. #Richpeopleproblems

6. Linda, oya vex and buy the bag and dash Tonto dike

7. Is this ugly thing the 11 thousand worth bag women and frivolity

8. Buyers to call because of 11k bag? That's not even expensive, There was a day i went to an LV shop in KL (Wanted to buy belt,shoe etc) after buying everything...instead of me to pack the items i bought and leave..I didn't...then i moved close to the female section then saw a handbag...checked the price and the label reads 186,000 Malaysian Riggint Around 51,000US$...Whalai i think say eye don dey pain me ni...confuse catch me that day!!! I've a picture of the bag i saw,I wish i could upload it here.

9. So expensive for just a bag,,,,,, poverty is worse than a disease

10. Na so e suppose be o...for a luvin & caring mum. Nofin is ever too much to show ur appreciation! Gud one from one of my favourites!

11. Very Nice that he dis it for his mum.

12. It's a fine bag. And I love my Mummy muah!!!

13. Sweet mother tins

14. I can only imagine how much it would actually cost

15. Na wa o! D things money can buy. Linda take note!

16. Na wa o! D things money can buy. Linda take note!

17. Nice gift for a belove mumm. Good for her, and I wish them well.

18. Let my mum live 2 enjoy d fruit of ha labour 2

19. HGHEST BIDDER GOT IT HOME...TOMJERRYSWIT

20. Naira talks, dollar shouts, pound screams. Mehn dis money we go make am ooo. See levels na

21. Bad Boy , I bet he'll ask her out after that .. Just saying , hehe.

22. Mothers are always Dearing. Expect yours na....

23. D bag is beautiful. iLike

24. nothing special
    www.amnaijaandproud.blogspot.com

25. Odiegwu! Money speaking! It will reach Okirika someday!

26. Beautiful bag..Welldone Leonardo

27. Ugly bag. Next week, it'll be the rage around Nigeria as all the actresses wear it around and you call them ballers for doing so.

28. hmmm the kind of rubbish this celebs spend their money on is fucked

29. Uhmmmm. Dave now Daniel Craig

30. I pray I get rich soon n sho ma father he got a son

31. Very thoughtful of him......*paris let him have
    it intentional*

32. Very thoughtful of him......*paris let him have
    it intentionally*

33. don't know much about bags but that's not worth 11k dollars