Ohaneze Ndigbo appeals to Igbos to forget Obas threat, sues for peace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 April 2015

Ohaneze Ndigbo appeals to Igbos to forget Obas threat, sues for peace

Notable Igbo group, Ohaneze Ndigbo has asked all Ndigbos resident in Lagos to disregard the threat from the Oba of Lagos on the oncoming Governorship election. In a statement released and signed by the Chairman of the Caretaker Committee, Ohanaeze Ndigbo, Chief Ralph Obioha, the group said it has accepted the Oba's explanation which was released from his palace...
"We have carefully viewed the tape and came to the painful conclusion that part of what had ordinarily been a convivial gathering of host and visitors contained a regrettable portion where the Oba was in­deed, issuing an unacceptable threat that if those who were with him at that gathering did not secure the Igbo support for the Oba’s preferred candidate, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, Igbo will drown in the lagoon.
All threats, no matter how they were issued, are offensive to any and all parties. We sought an immediate clarification of the incident and we received a prompt as­surance from the palace that the Oba did not curse the Igbo and went further to explain the usage of lagoon drowning as only a metaphoric injunction traditionally adopted by La­gosians in their expression of expected behaviour and per­formance"the statement read

137 comments:

1. THYE JUST HAD TO DO SOMETHING>

meenah_wakil on instagram

2. THYE JUST HAD TO DO SOMETHING>

3. THYE JUST HAD TO DO SOMETHING>

4. I'm not surprised, all the same let's bury the hatchet. God bless Nigeria. Linda take note!

5. They shouldn't really blame d Oba for old age is affecting him. If u ask him if he said so, he might even deny it, or tell u he can't remember. So wht r we talking abt?

6. how come everyone else is apologizng for the Oba and he has refused to come out, own up to his mistake and reassure Ibo's that he is the father of everyone who lives in Lagos.

his palace issued a 'clarification' that didn't really clarify anything and actually denied the offensiveness of his words, whether proverbial or not.

come saturday sha, i will vote who i want to. aint no monarch pushing me into no lagoon for that!!!

1. A king will rather die than apologize to it's subject. ....it's a taboo. You don't expect the Obi or Emir of Onitsha and kano respectively to do such.

7. NOT ALL WILL HEAR, SOME HAVE TEKEN TO HEART ALRDY,BUT HW COME THE OBA HAS NOT APOLOGIZE?? STIL FEELIN COOL WIT HIS OBA POSITION...TOMJERRYSWIT

8. Foolish pple! Am sure the Oba has bribed the Ohaneze Ndigbo that's y he saying rubbish after sum1 has threatened them... I will wait and c what happens on Saturday before I say anything...

9. He shouldn't have said that anyway.

10. These people thinks they are talking to fools, or stark illiterates, well its all about business for the Igbos! ....zozo

11. Linda, how come you used Nollywood actors as Ohaneze Ndigbo? Even they dead Pet Eneh . Was he doing they Ohaneze Ndigbo in they land of they dead? Igbos, see they way they are rating us. #Mamie.

1. Lolzzz guy u weak 4 eye dts not Pete eneh look @him vewi well fam

12. Mumu. Eze dem,Be wise ad put d oba 2 shame

13. Is that supposed to pass as an apology? They only justified his speech which is just as good as shit! Well I don't even live in Lagos so no need.

"I no like men wey de yan anyhow, if I be NBC I go de ban anyhow" *in Vector's voice*

#FiZz

14. I have made up my mind to swim in that Lagoon. No going back. Watch ur statement next time.

15. This our Igbo elders you must be mad. Has the so called Oba come out to apologise, dat should be the first and rightful thing for him to do and not anyone giving explanation for him. Pl my dear Igbo brothers and Sisters get ur life jackets ready and let's see who can play God. Come out en masse and vote for the Intellectual Jimmy Agbaje as I call him ( Funsho Williams younger brother) Change Everywhere

1. You are a big for nothing fool! Our Oba apologise??? Ori e ti foka! Idiot!!! If u can not accept the other people's apology then fuck off and do what u like! .....can your igwe apologise to you! Ode......Vote jimi agbagje who cares? You are alll being used as a scape goat!! Ode jatijati!!!!!

16. So, wait biko, so if the Igbos/Ibos had issued this threat to the Oba himself, will lagosions say please forgive and forget?
    The Oba has not even issued any apology? so what are they forgiving or disregarding? Yes its good to forgive, but if a thief informs you he is coming to rob you, wont you take necessary protective steps? Like fortify your property? Every word issued against the ibos and Igbos dwelling in lagos, back to sender. Poeple should have a freedom to vote for whoever they want.Not asking for war but Oba o r his spokesman should revoke statement.If the Igwes begin to issue such statements against the yorubas in Igboland, that will incite a tribal war.
    I am yet to see an Igboman take a threat lying down and do nothing - even if they take a bribe to act in a certain way, behind closed doors; Adamama O gwara O rules still apply.
    Onyeobuna uche unu dikwa ya. Ekpele time, ndia na gwo pieces mana Chineke kariri ha!!!

Ndibanyi kwenu!, Kwezuonu!
    Jesus is Lord!

One Love
    Adaeze

17. Abegiii mak we hear kai dem don blind my igbo pple eye wit money oh.

18. Cowards......ACP won't win regardless.

19. Shameless... I wonder how much they were paid to make that press conference....abeg forget sale of birthright, this sycophants will throw their mothers under the bus to get ahead

20. SMH... Unu ji ujo kwuru na'alaa?

21. My ibo people have sold their conscience, that's why it will be hard before an ibo man rules nigeria. It's a pity

22. What a lame explanation. He should have thought about the consequences before issuing the threat.

Ibos are always selling their dignity. They should tell their people to vote for whom they want to vote for. They can't detect for others. The Ibo's are afraid to talk because APC may win.

23. Good.Now all aggrieved parties can rest and the hatchet buried.whew! Its been a week full of bile.

24. But what's wrong in what the Oba said, why is it gaining too much media attention. Did mama P not say Apc pple should be stoned to death if they go about chanting "change". For heavens sake this is politics, like doyin okupe said, dey go to extreme length jst to bring down their opposition. It's not like d oba will catch the igbos and put them in a barrel, den empty them into the lagoon. E dn do. Nigerians too do.

25. Akuko! Shebi they won't follow us to our Various Voting units,we voting who we like.Case closed

26. But in all, the oba hasn't yet appologised and I think d indigbos deserve and appology 4rm him. We are in a democratic government right now and everyone has d freedom 2 vote whoever they want!

ADD US FOR ALL YOUR ERRANDS WITHIN AND OUTSIDE LAGOS..

1. you igbos want apology.for wat? dnt just come to d west and taking authority,go bak home if it is not ok with you.afterall no none native can av a say in igbo land.leave lagos and see if other ppl will not occupy it.but i dnt blame you i blame d yoruba omoales that are selling dea lands tonot knowing dat your plan is to take over lagos

2. Sorry no one will add u... when advertising ur business publicly u watch ur comment on tribal issues. Only Igbo pple will add u. Duhhhhh

3. Errand suffer head girl,nobody will add you ok, with this your hate comment??? No one will add a suffer suffer like you, , if the above message is not enough to quench your anger you can go ahead and jump into the lagoon. Foolish girl,you still want to stay back in lagos and be running errands for lagosians.

27. Shamelessly shameless..linda no chop dat my comment o..because ...

28. Na so. Point remains that we will vote who want respectively.

29. But what is too hard in the oba apologising for using wrong metaphoric analogy on a Whole igbo race. We will always concede and show understanding of our strange neighbours behaviour and rude assertions about us. I hope they feel the shame that come with their unwarranted proclivities and pervasive utterances. The oba should apologise to the igbos to redeem his royalty.

30. Igbo's can never be wise, this is the major reason why they are being used like slaves by other tribes and the most painful part of it is this other tribes ain't better than us but we keep falling for them like fools. Only God will help us the igbo's

31. APC and Ambode vindicated.

32. UNHAPPY NIGERIAN.9 April 2015 at 09:47

Who is making them the representatives of Ibos anyway. I think is high time for NIGERIANS of all tribe to drop this so called tribal representatives as they truly have no place in modern democratic settings. We are all NIGERIANS be you Ibo, Yoruba,HAUSA, Efik, Itshekiri, Benin, Calabar or whatever. Let us start treating ourselves as NIGERIANS & stop all this sectional reps as I am convinced it is the best way to grow our democracy. We must allow the independency of our choices by our individual believes. Enough of this nonsense.If I was voting in Lagos, I will vote Jimi Agbaje because I believe he is smarter and most definitely a more independent person than a stooge of Ambode. We must let democracy work by allowing independence of candidates. Who said you must be of the same party with federal to be entitled to your dues from the federal govt. The essence of independent states is this. Unless apc is trying to tell us that they want to promote one party system where some figure heads are there appointing their stooges as whatever whereas they rule from their bedrooms. Which is the core problem of OBJ & gej. We MUST break free of this colonialism by our own black people. Be them the ex generals or the Tinubus. Agbaje we must vote to help grow our democracy. Especially since it is glaring that Agbaje is better than Ambode please. Enough of this colonies from they born to rule CLICK while the rest of us just follow suit blindly. We must take our faith in our hands. What have they done to improve Nigeria since the white man left. COMPLETELY NOTHING. WE HAVE RETROGRESSED INSTEAD ENOUGH OF STUPID FOLLOWERSHIP BECAUSE OBA OR TINUBU OR OBJ OR GOWON OR BABANGIDA OR DANHUMA OR BUHARI SAID SO. IS BECOMING EMBARRASSING. ENOUGH PLEASE.

33. UNHAPPY NIGERIAN.9 April 2015 at 09:50

Who is making them the representatives of Ibos anyway. I think is high time for NIGERIANS of all tribe to drop this so called tribal representatives as they truly have no place in modern democratic settings. We are all NIGERIANS be you Ibo, Yoruba,HAUSA, Efik, Itshekiri, Benin, Calabar or whatever. Let us start treating ourselves as NIGERIANS & stop all this sectional reps as I am convinced it is the best way to grow our democracy. We must allow the independency of our choices by our individual believes. Enough of this nonsense.If I was voting in Lagos, I will vote Jimi Agbaje because I believe he is smarter and most definitely a more independent person than a stooge of Ambode. We must let democracy work by allowing independence of candidates. Who said you must be of the same party with federal to be entitled to your dues from the federal govt. The essence of independent states is this. Unless apc is trying to tell us that they want to promote one party system where some figure heads are there appointing their stooges as whatever whereas they rule from their bedrooms. Which is the core problem of OBJ & gej. We MUST break free of this colonialism by our own black people. Be them the ex generals or the Tinubus. Agbaje we must vote to help grow our democracy. Especially since it is glaring that Agbaje is better than Ambode please. Enough of this colonies from the born to rule CLICK while the rest of us just follow suit blindly. We must take our faith in our hands. What have they done to improve Nigeria since the white man left. COMPLETELY NOTHING. WE HAVE RETROGRESSED INSTEAD ENOUGH OF STUPID FOLLOWERSHIP BECAUSE OBA OR TINUBU OR OBJ OR GOWON OR BABANGIDA OR DANJUMA OR BUHARI SAID SO. IS BECOMING EMBARRASSING. ENOUGH PLEASE.

34. Igbos will always be slaves,bcos they can do absolutely anything just protect their selfish interest even though it means selling their conscience

35. You do not speak for the igbos...you only have one vote....why not tell them to vote for Jimmy????

36. Nice one from ohanaeze Ndigbo. Peace is all we need.

37. Who gives the fuck...Can a Yoruba man do what igbo man are doing in Lagos... Go to Igbo land and see for youself... Fucking bastards

38. Ishi adigi unu Nma o! Did the oba-nshi come out to clear things himself? Did anyone make the threat for him? So why can't he explain and defend himself by himself? We'll accept the apology on Sunday the 12th because I will vote at the lagoon PU and NOTHING will happen. We didn't run from the north, who be Lagos? Mba ana abara agu! Egbe onu 2015

39. That oba's threat is too serious to be forgotten or overlook, Ndigbo should look into the matter pls

40. Ohaneze Ndigbo should call a spade a spade. If everyone understood the content and made a molehill out of it, it shouldn't be neglected.

41. Ohaneze you've done well to douse the tension,SAI AMBODE come saturday

42. it is well, may God help us all

43. it is well, may God help us all

44. Are sure they are ohanze ndi igbo, any way, tribe or no tribe, Jimi i know and pray he wins

45. We are not voting Jimi because of Oba's threat, we are voting him because we feel he is the best man for the job
    ~Idyllic has spoken~

46. It is well, may God help us.

47. Silence and then a lame conciliatory statement several days later? Anyway, I didn't expect anything reasonable from Ohaneze Ndigbo. It's a shame they're 'supposedly' the voice of Ndigbo.

48. ok...
    we want JK

49. ok...
    we want JK

50. IMAGINE THER CRAB, TELL THOSE CHILDISH LIES TO THE MONKEYS, WE ARE ADULTS WE HAVE SENSE

51. U must be silly to tell ndi Igbo to ignor Anyi choro change na lagos enough is enough for APC

52. Yeah, forgive and forget..I'm sure the oba doesn't mean it that way..

Go keep ur life jacket!

53. Who ever issued this press release is useless and has no sense, what do you mean he didn't mean or its metaphoric ? are you crazy? what is wrong with our igbo men and women?

what is your problem Ohaneze? they said you lost respect yet you prove that fact.

You collect money to sale your children its proven here again, a man threatened to kill igbos and this is what you had to say?

Ohaneze you are disgrace to igbo ancestors and know absolute nothing about protection of your people.

Wow unbelievable statement by ohaneze, this shows how you ridicule the igbo nation.

I see no reason anyone should remain in lagos, with all this threat from oba and OPC and tinibu insult and knurl afolnayan.

Ohanaeze has disgrace our ancestors enough and i lost all respect to them.

1. Oya since u wnt listen go and kill

54. The person who messed up have not apologised nor in any way shown remorse and u are appealing...damn..what kind of country is this? How can some one publicly make such sensitive statement and go free without apologising? Am totally disappointed... #obamustapologisetoIgbos.... #apologisetoIgbos

55. #obamustapologise

56. #obamustapologise

57. We've heard but still JK is our man. #jimikola4lagos

58. Noise makers, tell that to the birds in the air not Igbos and other respected Nigerians.

59. Ohaneze ndi Igbo are traitors to the Igbo land

60. What "metaphoric injunction"?... its unacceptable and he should apologise.... #obamustapologise

61. Ohaneze ndi Igbo are enemies of the republic of Biafra and the Igbo land

1. Pls Nigerians from south-south n south-west pls let's hold 3days fasting n prayers so dis brafia tin can work 4 d ibos, can't wait 4 dem 2 b out of dis country, btw am from south south buh I Jst started hating ibos, dey r so greedy n de r d cuz of Nigerians problem wit dem importing fake drugs n electronics pls can dey liv 9ja already?? Proud fools n dey've got notin 2 offer Nigeria apart 4rm fake tins. Linda pls post cuz u r xcluded buh Laura is included lol

62. They have deserted the Igbo people in Lagos because they are so so stupid..... We truly miss Ojukwu

63. Ok we have heard
    Its all good we know
    The obas threat aiint changing nothing

64. Look at u people.are you suppose to apologise or oba apologise to ibo people.pls take several seats .

65. Ohaneze ndi igbo shut ur trap pls u guys ain't ashamed at all just carry una political ambition park one side and tell oba to his face to apologize to the igbos in Lagos. Fuckers ndi ara

1. Pls Nigerians from south-south n south-west pls let's hold 3days fasting n prayers so dis brafia tin can work 4 d ibos, can't wait 4 dem 2 b out of dis country, btw am from south south buh I Jst started hating ibos, dey r so greedy n de r d cuz of Nigerians problem wit dem importing fake drugs n electronics pls can dey liv 9ja already?? Proud fools n dey've got notin 2 offer Nigeria apart 4rm fake tins. Linda pls post cuz u r xcluded buh Laura is included lol

66. I m not in support of what oba said not i couldn't help notice ibo people r terribly unforgiving, proud and pugnacious, disrespectful and stone hearted.with these traits i see no difference btw them and d oba they r criticizing.

1. Exactly...They are all stupid...I wonder who is more tribalistic than igbos...The king has spoken, if you can't take it and move on then go and jump into the lagoon... PERVS...

2. U are a bastard. Would u have forgiven him easily if he threatened your tribe? Ewu ofia. It is your entire generation that is disrespectful and stone hearted. Idiot of the highest order.

3. @Anonymous 11:34Am. U most die by accident this month. Plz Linda take note of this Young guy death. Bastard like u. Ewu hausa.

4. Yes. I would ave forgiven rather than act like a.foolish person.. u ave more venom than d oba. As if u guys wIll wait when war starts. . . Yorubas begged, leaders begged. R u guyS God. Haba? keep spewing out venom.

5. Na by force to stay lagos stupid arrogant ppl

6. @Anon 12.06pm...In my words I will not die but live long on earth and no accident will be in my part in Jesus name...I was born by a mother with a father so not a bastard...and am not a yoruba nor hausa but a Nigerian...so watch out for your words are back to you....

7. Shut up go and face the election in east jimi o ambo o dem be yoruba

67. To err is human to forgive divine.

68. Hmm,very funny, is truly funny how easy it is to talk bad things about people and how everyone expect ibos to seat down and take rubbish. Well oba I and my unborn ibo infant has forgiven u. But take caution next time we the ibos have not nothing to deserve your insult.

69. Oba cannot apologise,u iibo's shld go bk to wea dey gave birth u nd leave our land...Apologise koh apolodise nii

70. Please I want my #Biafra

71. dz has totally show s how ow our igbos brodaz go abot disgracing dem self coz of money. d Oba dat mak such sensitive statement didn't show any rmorse and our so call Ohaneze is appealing on his bhalf. it shows that you hav sold urslf to d obaz jus bcoz of money. Jimi 4 Lagos...if d old cagos lik Tinubu n nko will giv way for him. but God has d final say........

72. Why are Igbo people tolerating such nonsense from Yoruba people. You can let any yoruba person insult you like that. They have to be thought a lesson once and for all

73. I have enrolled in a swimming class, I have got my life jacket lol.

74. Onyebuchi Ememanka writes this and I feel should share with you guys.....

What is the principal interest of the Igbos in Lagos? What do we seek to achieve in our sojourn here? My take is simple. We seek a prosperous Lagos that is economically viable, peaceful....a mini Nigeria of sorts where all people are able to live and pursue their livelihood without let or hinderance.

As a people that thrive on commerce, Igbos want a Lagos where there are government policies that promote the growth of commerce and business.

A Lagos where government builds roads, bridges, hospitals and is generally alive to their duties.
    Education is free in Lagos and our children enjoy this.

No Igbo child has been sent away from any public school in Lagos. Lagos state government pays WAEC and NECO fees for all students in Lagos....our children enjoy this too.

What do we really want in Lagos? The truth is that we are strangers here. Lagos belongs to some people, just like Onitsha and Aba. Let's not carry on as if this place is a no man's land. It is not!

All of a sudden, Jimi Agbaje has become an Igboman....we have adopted him as our son.....the same way we adopted President Jonathan in the last election against our strategic interest as a people...a decision that has left us in serious political confusion and our senators begging to be admitted into the APC.

What is the difference between Jimi Agbaje and Akinwumi Ambode? Is any of them Igbo? What is our problem? I believe that we have a fair share here. We live in peace unlike our people in the North. I don't think there are more Igbos in Lagos than there are in Kano, yet we live peacefully here.

Yorubas are highly politically sophisticated people and they understand that it is better for them to have a government in Lagos that belongs to the same party as the party at the centre. Igbos cannot love Lagos more than Yorubas. This is their land. If anything happens here now, we will all leave and return home. These people own here...
    this is their home and we must respect their feelings. Every person living in Lagos wants more federal presence in Lagos. We want a 4th mainland bridge, we want so many other things that the federal government can do.

In the years past, Lagos hasn't enjoyed much federal intervention because of political party differences. Now they have that chance and we want to spoil it for them by being more catholic than the pope.

Let everybody vote any candidate he wants but I reject any collective Igbo move to vote against the strategic interests of the people who own the land where we live and make our living. Lagos has been good to our people. We have succeeded here in business and the professions.

Let's not disrespect the people of Lagos. I will not support any move that will create an impression that Igbos are against the interest of the owners of Lagos. Nobody has murdered our people here like what we see in the north. Lagos remains the only state in this country where Igbos hold top government positions.

Even our neighbors and brothers, Rivers State have never given us that privilege despite our huge population and presence there" . . God bless Nigeria, God bless Lagos state eelvI c

75. Did Patience Jonathan not issue threats saying anyone that says "change" should be stoned to death? Did fayose not say GMB will die in power? Nigerians forget real threat so easily. As far as am concerned, neither Ambode or Fashola support what the Oba said and they've come out to say so. Stop making a big deal out of this issue pls. Pearl1

76. Let's team up vote Jimi Agbaje as Governor of Lagos state. It is clear that the state was being managed into the pocket of a few.ever since 1999. Its time. To change the ugly trend. I don't think lagosian want their resources to be treated as Pocket money by a few individuals pls vote to change.they are planning to install Ambode so he can be the drain pipe for a few

1. Go back to yr red land in east lagos na fir yorubas jimi o ambo na yoruba dem be

77. if the igbos feel so offended, dey should go back to their land. What is their problem now. D oba cannot apologise and will nevr apologise. Dey should go and develop their land. Enough of their sojourn in Lagos. We av been too tolerant with them, and dey now have this erroneous belief that Lagos belongs to them. Stupid people. Up Ambode!

1. You're a big fool, do you think that LAGOS owners are the your baseless, you will recall. To know about it during the action occur perhaps very soon all of you will be on run

78. AnonymousApril 9, 2015 at 12:44 PM
    Do you need a suger mummy? If yes, call Mr. Joseph via 08163018610 for express connection. Thanks.

79. There is no on and off button to forget. Thought this is democracy can we make our own choice anymore

80. The problem is IBO people never learn from history. So pompous and empty, they don't know how to quit while they are ahead. Everyone apologized, but no they kept talking until they started abusing d oba, yorubas and lagosians and u think a yoruba man will smile as u insult his king.

We might be educated and slow to anger but trust me EVERYONE is angry wt u guys now. U will soon know dt u do not touch d coward ngbati ngbati pples eye. Shebi this election will end. Abi u think the oba will forget all this drama, d seed of discord has already been sown, in a little while it will spread, u pple havent seen anything yet. The water has just started to simmer in lagos, ecspecially wt this 'no mans land' u kp shouting. You will soon know whose land it is.

Dt is how u pple wt ur pride gathered urself during the 1st republic (not even up to 6 yrs into Nigerias independence) and committed d first ever coup in Nigeria - killed akintola, tafawa balewa, ahmadu bello,kashim ibrahim and over 20 leaders bcos u are disrespectful, arrogant & power hungry & then put aguiyi ironsi as president. With ezeogwu even having the effontery to brag & describe on tv how he killed d sardauna and u think d hausas were wicked when they decided to wipe ur generation from d north bcos of all this. Dont worry u will soon see what ur looking for in the southwest. The yoruba oba should come and apologize to WHO??? Ta ni BABA yin nile yi. Dont worry u will soon know what teni ni teni takisa ni tatan means. INGRATES.

81. The problem is IBO people never learn from history. So pompous and empty, they don't know how to quit while they are ahead. Everyone apologized, but no they kept talking until they started abusing d oba, yorubas and lagosians and u think a yoruba man will smile as u insult his king.

We might be educated and slow to anger but trust me EVERYONE is angry wt u guys now. U will soon know dt u do not touch d coward ngbati ngbati pples eye. Shebi this election will end. Abi u think the oba will forget all this drama, d seed of discord has already been sown, in a little while it will spread, u pple havent seen anything yet. The water has just started to simmer in lagos, ecspecially wt this 'no mans land' u kp shouting. You will soon know whose land it is.

Dt is how u pple wt ur pride gathered urself during the 1st republic (not even up to 6 yrs into Nigerias independence) and committed d first ever coup in Nigeria - killed akintola, tafawa balewa, ahmadu bello,kashim ibrahim and over 20 leaders bcos u are disrespectful, arrogant & power hungry & then put aguiyi ironsi as president. With ezeogwu even having the effontery to brag & describe on tv how he killed d sardauna and u think d hausas were wicked when they decided to wipe ur generation from d north bcos of all this. Dont worry u will soon see what ur looking for in the southwest. The yoruba oba should come and apologize to WHO??? Ta ni BABA yin nile yi. Dont worry u will soon know what teni ni teni takisa ni tatan means. INGRATES.

82. I think this blog is mainly for ibo sycophants .tribalism at its peak. Ibos my ass!

83. The problem is IBO people never learn from history. So pompous and empty, they don't know how to quit while they are ahead. Everyone apologized, but no they kept talking until they started abusing d oba, yorubas and lagosians and u think a yoruba man will smile as u insult his king.

1. On point. Their pride don't know when to stop. Alabuku niwon. How many of their parents apologise when wrong.. how.many of them apologise to their kids when wrong. . Hypocrites. They say lagosians are bad.we say go back to our land and develop it with all that prowess u r claiming to have. . Yet you say u will manage .

84. IGBOS, IGBO. HOW MANY TIMES I CALL UNA?? Pls FORGIVE OUR OBA. AND LET MOVE ON. MOREOVER. PEOPLE THAT KNOW HIM REFFERED HIM TO BE A JOKE STAR.AND Y'ALL REPRESENTATIVES WERE LAUGHING AT THE MEETING TOO THAT MEANS HE MEANT NO HARM

85. People please read this message again.......Oba has said his own, but come to think about it, what do we want in lagos.....please

*Onyebuchi Ememanka writes this and I feel should share with you guys.....

What is the principal interest of the Igbos in Lagos? What do we seek to achieve in our sojourn here? My take is simple. We seek a prosperous Lagos that is economically viable, peaceful....a mini Nigeria of sorts where all people are able to live and pursue their livelihood without let or hinderance.

As a people that thrive on commerce, Igbos want a Lagos where there are government policies that promote the growth of commerce and business.

A Lagos where government builds roads, bridges, hospitals and is generally alive to their duties.
    Education is free in Lagos and our children enjoy this.

No Igbo child has been sent away from any public school in Lagos. Lagos state government pays WAEC and NECO fees for all students in Lagos....our children enjoy this too.

What do we really want in Lagos? The truth is that we are strangers here. Lagos belongs to some people, just like Onitsha and Aba. Let's not carry on as if this place is a no man's land. It is not!

All of a sudden, Jimi Agbaje has become an Igboman....we have adopted him as our son.....the same way we adopted President Jonathan in the last election against our strategic interest as a people...a decision that has left us in serious political confusion and our senators begging to be admitted into the APC.

What is the difference between Jimi Agbaje and Akinwumi Ambode? Is any of them Igbo? What is our problem? I believe that we have a fair share here. We live in peace unlike our people in the North. I don't think there are more Igbos in Lagos than there are in Kano, yet we live peacefully here.

Yorubas are highly politically sophisticated people and they understand that it is better for them to have a government in Lagos that belongs to the same party as the party at the centre. Igbos cannot love Lagos more than Yorubas. This is their land. If anything happens here now, we will all leave and return home. These people own here...
    this is their home and we must respect their feelings. Every person living in Lagos wants more federal presence in Lagos. We want a 4th mainland bridge, we want so many other things that the federal government can do.

In the years past, Lagos hasn't enjoyed much federal intervention because of political party differences. Now they have that chance and we want to spoil it for them by being more catholic than the pope.

Let everybody vote any candidate he wants but I reject any collective Igbo move to vote against the strategic interests of the people who own the land where we live and make our living. Lagos has been good to our people. We have succeeded here in business and the professions.

Let's not disrespect the people of Lagos. I will not support any move that will create an impression that Igbos are against the interest of the owners of Lagos. Nobody has murdered our people here like what we see in the north. Lagos remains the only state in this country where Igbos hold top government positions.

Even our neighbors and brothers, Rivers State have never given us that privilege despite our huge population and presence there" . . God bless Nigeria, God bless Lagos state eelvI c

86. Hmmmmm Ibos should accept this and move on.....dnt allow the PDP's thugs take advantage of this situation to break the age long unity we have enjoyed in Lagos....K=Jimi and likes of them are just politicians taking advantage of this situation

87. Please dont let PDP use politics to spoil the peace we are enjoying in lagos, can we allow a yoruba man to be a senator in Abia or even Enugu, this ppl has actually allowed us in Lagos, Tinubu was the first person to put ibo man as a commisional, my ppl please face reality.

88. geniatus nwa afo9 April 2015 at 16:36

this their statement dont make sense to me.. i am igbo and these group dont represent me. infact the statement be like say the person wey write am don drink from the lagoon already sef...anu mpamasssss

89. PLEASE LETS VOTE JIMI AND PUT THE OBA TO SHAME.

90. The truth is if the yorubas do not believe in one Nigeria then let's all divide instead of all these nonsense that is coming up here. when they claim one Nigeria. i wonder if we are truly one, if a king can come out boldly to show dissentment for pple that do buiz and pay tax and help develope his territory then we can't be one. but wait o! why so much noise about the Igbos are they the only non indigenes in lagos, dont we have some igbos voting for APC? Are the Yorubas just suddenly realising IGBO's stake in their land?Honestly i don't get this o.This threat has more to it? IGBO pls let's go home, there's no much to LAGOS and the yorubas

91. Please let peace reign oo, we are all one.

92. Anybody coming to write essay here, na you dey type and na only you dey read am. Go and write your book somewhere else and publish. Haba!!

93. rubbish to the oba of lagos is he God?

94. Oba has apologised; APC has distanced the party from the comment; yoruba peeps have condemned it. Let's not over whip this issue. Igbos, be wise. Politics is a game of interest, no permanent foe, no permanent friend.

95. Oba has apologised; APC has distanced the party from the comment; yoruba peeps have condemned it. Let's not over whip this issue. Igbos, be wise. Politics is a game of interest, no permanent foe, no permanent friend.

96. Oba has apologised; APC has distanced the party from the comment; yoruba peeps have condemned it. Let's not over whip this issue. Igbos, be wise. Politics is a game of interest, no permanent foe, no permanent friend.

97. Oba has apologised; APC has distanced the party from the comment; yoruba peeps have condemned it. Let's not over whip this issue. Igbos, be wise. Politics is a game of interest, no permanent foe, no permanent friend.