Telemundo/Second Chance star Lorena Rojas dies of cancer at 44 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Telemundo/Second Chance star Lorena Rojas dies of cancer at 44

If you're a telenovela fan and watched Second Chance, then you should know Lorena Rojas. The Mexican actress and singer played the lead role in the popular 2005 telemundo series, “El Cuerpo del Deseo.” - aka 'Second Chance'.

She was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2008 but recovered only for it to come back in 2012. This time in her bones. She dealt with the cancer the best way she could until in November 2014 when she was diagnosed yet again. This time the disease had gone to her liver.

She died yesterday February 16th at her home in Miami surrounded by her family, daughter, and her boyfriend. She was just 44 years old. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

204 comments:

1. ehya pretty lady RIP

1. Awww...such beauty! RIP Isabel

2. She's pretty.God bless the dead.

3. OMG!!!My sweet isabel.May her soul RIP.

4. Aww i remember this movie. May her soul rest in peace. Cancer is such an arse!!

5. A country that spends thier time watching Telemundo anda African magic how can we ever improve.. Nigeria is rated as one of the countries in the world with lowest IQ instead of actually educating our self we are watching Telemundo. What a shame

6. Awwwwwn, may her soul RIP.
      Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy .

2. This is so sad, I am really pained, mcheeeeeeeeew! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

1. What's this linda take not stuff

2. Linda take note! What's that?

3. Please tell dis mumu girl o. Ifeanyi, You just said what has bin on my mind 4 a long time.

4. Abi o which one is mtcheeew again this girl hmmmm

3. I loved her in second chance,OMG!
    RIP to her

4. This is so sad, I am really pained, mcheeeeeeeeew! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

1. Arghhh..you "Take note!" is irritating! Fuckyou!

2. Yes fuck you Juliet. Madam take note mtsheeeeew

3. Too stupid to believe she is Nigerian. EwuGambia

5. May her soul rest in peace.

6. awwwwww.....Isabella......loved her in second chance..

May her soul rest in peace....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

7. Awwww, may her soul rest in peace.

8. Yea I remember ha,isabel...RIP

9. I can tell how painful this is to Linda cause she loves Telemumdo like an infant loves Breast.. R.I.P ma'am.. DON Pedro Hussein Donoso take heart..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

10. Awww, may her soul rest in peace, she played her role so well in the second chance!

11. RIP, we ll surely miss her!

12. Awww... after all those banging with Salvador... it's a huge loss, she was such a beauty

13. RIP..

Check out full specs for the new Innjoo ONE by clicking the name above. You can also preorder.

14. Like seriously!!!!was such a huge fan of dis second chance...may her soul rest in peace..#sad

15. But cancer sha..wats d real cause of dis terminal illness...which has no cure#Doctors in d house pls enlighten me

16. May her soul RIP,pretty woman.

17. oh no! my Isabela, may your soul rest in peace.

18. chai i just don't know what to say this cancer hummm rest in the Lord dear.

19. May your soul RIP.

God will deliver us all from every cancerous disease. Amen

20. RIP she was such a good actress

21. Great Actress!!
    May her soul rest in peace. Amen

22. Awww OMG!!! May her soul rest in perfect peace, such a beauty.

23. nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

nt my isabel *crying*

24. nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

nt my isabel *crying*

25. So sad
    RIP Isabel Arroyo

26. Wow!
    This is so sad!
    Rip dear...... Rest and Rest......

27. Best telemundo series ever, goes by gardeners daughter ...rest in peace

28. Am crying right now,I so love this lady......oh God may u grant her soul eternal rest.....amen

29. It's so sad! Isabel in Second chance is gone.. R.I.P.

30. Awwwwwwwwww! Such a fantastic actress!

31. So sad! May the Lord grant her rest.

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She is so damn beautifull.... May her soul RIP.....

33. OMG!!! I loved her...I saw second chance years back b4 it came back on telemundo and I luvd watching her. I think she played Isabelle...may she rest in peace

1. Yes and she is in broken angel too may her soul RIP

2. anggaye shutup your mouth! mayb you dont watch broken angel often she's not in broken angel!

34. Oh my favorite actress! May ur soul RIP darling.

35. ofcus i knw dis chick so beautiful i jst wnt 2 check her on google did ids so sad. rip

36. Yeeeeee, iku doro. Death where is the sting. RIP.

37. May her soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

38. RIP lorena,u wil b misd..slp wel.TOMJeRryswit

39. May her soul rest in peace.

40. Awwwww nice pussy as gone, RIP.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

1. This is what u have to say? Pussy? Smh

41. Chai wat soul....... Rest in peace beauty. Second chance, my best soap opera of all time.

42. Oh no! Not my Isabella! Ah! Death you are wicked! She was too beautiful to die. The lady that made Caribbean skirt popular in Nigeria....chai!

43. awwwwwwwwwwww.... i remember her-isabelle. may her soul rest in peace

44. Chai wat soul....... Rest in peace beauty. Second chance, my best soap opera of all time.

45. oh nooo,1st it was bianca now lorena....eiyaaa #TelemundoLover, #TeamFearlessHeart, #Aurora #BrokenAngel #WhereisElisa

Engee via Techno

46. Omg! Lorena, my favorite Telemundo Actress. Oh! so sad. May her soul RIP.

47. Her name was Isabel in second chance and may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace, amen.

48. R.I.p my icon you where such a wonderful actress I dieu lorena

49. I'm not a telemundo fan but I do know her courtsey of my babysister. RIP Lorena. ----C21

50. May her soul rest in peace. so sad

51. Awwwww! May she rest in peace!

52. may her soul rest in peace (Amen)

53. Rip beauty. May ur soul rest in peace. Amen.

54. Hey ya,may her soul rip...wil surely miss her

55. Really sad.....may her soul rest in peace

56. I'm not a telenovela fan but I do know her courtesy of my babysister. RIP Lorena. ----C21

57. i remember her ooo lord !! Salvador's babe

58. Eyah...I remember Issabell of Second chance. God bless her soul.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

59. may her soul rest in peace ! she is a wonderful actor- Pst.chekeleke

60. Oh no.... ah, nwaoma... Rest in peace...

61. I did know her ... May her soul rest in peace

62. Oh no. Crying* death! Such a beautiful damsel. Very nice body for her age. May her soul RIP

63. Ewwww! yea, ofcourse i know her lindiway. she played the role perfectly and second chance is still my best telemundo series till date. i can never get tired of it..... rest in peace isabel, oh sorry, lorena rojas.

#secret admirer

64. Sade story.. Rest in peace cute woman

65. RIP TO YOU. I LIKE LIKE THIS LADY. ah cancer wicked o wetin e dey find for bone

66. chai beautiful Isabella of second chance is gone sexy diva her slim waist and figure was something else she drove salvador to mad passion.may her soul rest in peace

67. Nawa ooh.. Rip... shez pwetty

68. Oh no! Cancer everywhere.May her soul rest in peace...Wonderful actress

69. This is so sad
    I love this woman she is so beautiful
    Rip

70. Oh no! Cancer everywhere.May her soul rest in peace...Wonderful actress

71. My Isabel has died? GOD!

72. Awww! May her soul rest in peace, amen...

73. May her soul rest in perfect peace. She was beautiful.

74. Watched it, sad,May her soul rest in peace...

75. Oh My i know this woman! So a beautiful woman like this is dead?. She acted others apart from Second chance. May her soul RIP

76. EYA ...LOVE HER SCATTER!!RIP LADY!

77. Awwww this is so sad RIP dear

78. Such a loss...wonderful actress she was....

Cancer and kindney failure had taken alot from us already. ..so painful

Eternal rest grant unto her oh lord

Naa nke oma

79. This is sad... may her soul rest in peace.

80. So sad. RIP Isabell. Sexiest telenova actress. We'll miss u.

81. Rest in peace Isabel

@uncommon

82. It's a pity. May her gentle soul RIP

83. She is one of the reason i watch second chance..RIP Lorena

84. May her soul rest in perfect peace

85. Isabel in second chance, mm may her soul rest in peace

86. This is just too sad. What's happening in the movie industry na? Please Hollywood and Nollywood need prayers at such time as this. RIP.
    Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
    BV HookUps

87. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW........................................... CRYING. She was young. Chai.... Women need to be careful with what they use. Cosmetics and all. It is well.

88. Isabella!! O my! Ds cancer menace is getting out of hand n threatening 2 wipe out d whole of mankind. God pls help us,deaths resulting 4rm cancer is sky rocketing.. Really liked her role in dt soap. RIP Lorena

89. Ahhhhhhh......may her soul rest in peace..... she is beautiful

90. Oh my!!! I remember her so very well..salvador's wife...RIP maa'm

91. Ahhhhhhh......may her soul rest in peace..... she is beautiful

92. Ahhhhhhh......may her soul rest in peace..... she is beautiful

93. Ahhh! Not Don Pedro's wife! RIP! Imiss Walter. Dat dude made da show 4 me mehn

94. R.I.P to her although I don't fancy watching telemundo for any reason cux I learn nothing from them except same love story in different ways with different actors......

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

95. So sad may her soul rest in peace

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

96. May her soul rest in peace.

97. Boladale emvicc2000@yahoo,com17 February 2015 at 17:33

What a great loss. May her soul rest in peace.

98. Oh my! Wat a beauty RIP

99. Chai so Isabella is dead....may her soul rest in peace

100. O nooooo. Is a bell that was her name. Chain God what is this cancer ooooooooo

101. Damn!see beautyy wey worms go chop ooo!chei!!death na wa ooo.

102. RIP.....remembered she was called Isabella in vhat second chance

103. Reast in peace mami. ... Diseases will not be our portion! Amen

104. Am so dumbfounded. RIP Isabella

105. What a sad one! R.I.P. Isabel

106. My favourite telemudo queen,Rip

Auntylindagoddaughter

107. Hmmmmm.......life. Just a breathe away. RIP Isabel Aroyo.

108. Second chance Isabel*RIP deary!!

109. Beautiful woman, rest in peace. U will be greatly miss.

110. Beautiful woman, rest in peace. U will be greatly miss.

111. so sad RIP

LAIDE

112. So sad. There is absolutely nothing in life. All we can do is serve with our time, money and selves. God help us all

113. Dont watch Telemundo but still not nice for someone to die at 44!! and not cancer again!!

114. Omg, Isabel!... Kai I wish twasnt her. Sad. Rip

115. Omg, Isabel!... Kai I wish twasnt her. Sad. Rip was so her fan!

116. Awww she acted isabella in the soap opera......RIP

117. Rip Isabel arroyo (second chance)salvador,adrian nd don Pedro hose donoso will really miss you.

118. OMG, Damn! Nd really loved dis lady Isabel Arroyo. Very pretty lady. Dats really bad nd May she rest in peace. D movie use to be my favorite movie nd still my best Mexican movie. She's really a Damsel

119. it is well same cancer that took my sis from us last november i cant still believe shes gone,it went to her liver also from the breast continue to rest in peace sis RIP Lorena Rojas

120. Cancer , you are cursed! All curses on you a million times over!! May your end b as painful and even more painful than the pains you caused millions of million! Cancer shame on you forever !!! RIP Isabel wife to Salvador Sourenzao

121. Extremely right, I started wearing Caribbean skirts and wedge cuz of this lady * sad face *

122. Awww......I loved dis woman n her Caribbean skirt, Isabel ..she acted DAT characterso well. #chichi blossom #

123. Rip Isabella awwe one of my best telemundo stars is gone,lord accept her soul

124. Rip Isabella awwe one of my best telemundo stars is gone,lord accept her soul

125. Eyaaa, rest in peace pretty lady!

126. Eyaaaaa Isabel I remember her and her lovely Caribbean skirts

It's such a pity. She is still young. May her soul RIP

127. I remember Second Chance and I won't forget the way she excelled with her acting prowess in that movie. May her soul rest find rest with the Lord.

128. Death, the great equalizer of all. I wish her family all the best in their time of loss.

129. May her soul rest in peace

130. isabella kai,may her soul rest in peace.....

131. Alternatives medicine is the way to go visit http://healingisyourright.blogspot.be/