I don't have a Facebook or twitter account - Obasanjo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 24 February 2015

I don't have a Facebook or twitter account - Obasanjo says

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo says he does not have a twitter or Facebook account. Obasanjo said this while addressing media reports claiming he used his twitter handle to describe Fani-Kayode as a democracy wrecker.
"Fani-Kayode is a democracy wrecker, who’s very fluent in stupidity. Give him food, and he will sing and do “shoki” dance for you.”. the handle tweeted over the weekend.
Denying he tweeted it, Obasanjo said;
"I don’t know where this comes from. I don’t have any account on either the Facebook or Twitter again. Go and block it. Let me say that, nemesis will catch up with anyone doing this. It is illegal and criminal. If I have to pass any message to the good people of Nigeria, I know how to go about it with no controversy" he said

81 comments:

1. Sai Baba OBJ,the cutest man ever liveth in 9ja,u sabi talk. #SabiMan,Sai APC

1. Politics and drama

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

2. @Repost;Ibrahim AhmedFebruary 24, 2015 at 10:40 AM
      lib giveaway @6:27pm and the first comment was @6:26pm. How come libers?

............***PRAY4NIGERIA***...........
      Lmfaoo linda biko answer this guy o

3. Lol, OBJ, has spoken, please they should tell FFK his a democracy wrecker. I pledge to Nigeria my country to vote Buhari and Osinbajo on 28 of march, to be gentle, loyal on election day, to say NO to GEJ again with all my strength, to protect my PVC and uphold no violence and trouble.. So help me God..
      Forward this to ur frnds if u love Nigeria ur country, enough is enough PDP and GEJ corrupt Government must go. #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

4. Mumu...na yourr national pledge you change like this..#retardedmofo

5. Another BIG plot against GMB and Nigerians.
      Please read and share.
      The story below reached us on
      23/02/2015. It came from one of our reliable
      sources in Nigeria. It is one of the most disturbing
      stories that we have yet received. Read it and
      make your own judgement!
      “I have it on a strong ground that there is a plan to
      capture a Shekau before the week to elections.
      And the captured Shekau who is currently
      undergoing training on what to say and do will
      mention Buhari as one of their core sponsors. The
      target according to the source is to discourage
      Southern voters and the Northern Christians (from
      liking Buhari). The confession is alleged to be so
      perfectly planned that Buhari may even be
      arrested and even those who love him may think
      twice (about his sincerity). The sum of 4.5 billion
      Naira is purportedly budgeted. The purpose of this
      budget I am told is for bribing some Northern
      clerics so when the time comes, they will pacify
      their followers (to reject Buhari as he is BoKo
      Haram sponsor). There will purportedly be audio
      of phone calls (between Buhari and the Boko
      Haram leaders). Buhari will not be able to sue the
      government since it will be an arranged
      confession of a captured terrorist. Now, I am not
      saying this (leak) is true. But knowing how
      desperate these PDP people are, they can do just
      anything to get Buhari out of the way. Honestly, I
      am deeply, deeply, deeply, worried. In fact, I am
      troubled. Kindly share this and let the world know
      about this evil machination of the PDP before it is
      too late. Kindly do it. The person who gave me
      this information is an Intelligence officer with the
      Army. He looks worried too.”
      May God save Nigeria and Nigerians. Amen.

6. @3:24PM; Plz try and be useful to yourself and your family. Stop posting such a stupid long essay here...

7. Baba looks cute on that pic tho lol. Please Nnenne help me warn that Iriat with his nonsense sermon mtcheew! #onelovefromsnow#

8. We already know that buhari is a terrorist and has be one behind boko haram is no longer a news

2. Sai Baba OBJ,the cutest man ever liveth in 9ja,u sabi talk. #SabiMan,Sai APC

1. Your irritating me with all this your silly comments ..always sleeping here in d blog ..jobless soul

2. Anon 12:53 Thank you

3. Smh - when will Patience Hold a session with young Nigerians? New York time states their investigation has showed that during Jonathan's tenure poverty increased a lot.

3. LMAO... Watin yon won post dere... Your handsome face?

4. Old Men Don't Need Facebook/Twitter After all!!...... make dem leave dis man alone na??? d man done old.... Paale u need rest!! Biko!

5. Gradually Baba is becoming irrelevant,thanks to the likes of FFK,Fayose who have repeatedly shown that there are no elders in politicks.Kikikikiki

1. So irrelevant....better for us even

2. Facebook doesn't even need his kind of face, it's a bad market for them...he looks like a Hamadryas baboon...

6. DAT MEANS U AINT CURRENT BABA...TOMJERRYSWIT

7. Baba Iyabo, I believe you so much. Lol! Nemesis go soon catch up with all those that are plotting the downfall of our obodo naija. Linda take note!

1. Amen! And his right, FFK is a democracy wrecker. Lol

8. Baba Iyabo, I believe you so much. Lol! Nemesis go soon catch up with all those that are plotting the downfall of our obodo naija. Linda take note!

9. Not for ur age in the first place sir. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

10. Baba has spoken...Naija sha and their politricks..#let this election come and go!

11. Ahahah... Baba will always act baba!

12. What will he be doing on Twitter anyway? Leave it for we youths,go and rest, enjoy the few more years u have on earth.. Leave naija politics alone

13. It could be true, it is not as if these social media platforms ask for valid ids when you register on them.

14. doesn't matter if he has a twitter account or not, you said it somebody tweeted it

15. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com24 February 2015 at 12:08

Baba Iyabo?

16. Mark turbo is a 92year old man but he's on facebook and twitter......some of the TV and football personalities are on both twitter and facebook.......ask doesn't matter......its social network and it doesn't have age limit.......so yo'all shouldn't talk about him being old.......as for what he said......that's his own biz.

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

17. Mark turbo is a 92year old man but he's on facebook and twitter......some of the TV and football personalities are on both twitter and facebook.......age doesn't matter......its social network and it doesn't have age limit.......so yo'all shouldn't talk about him being old.......as for what he said......that's his own biz.

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Who dey find baba trouble nw... Congrats on ur grand kid though.....

19. chei this man cute die sha, rolling my eyes ...... nightmare

20. FFk is truly fluent in stupidity though! Lol!

21. Baba is not socially inclined. Lmao

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

22. Waitn come b our biz if u dnt hv

23. Nonsense Man, u start this, so finish it. Nigeria good or bad u contributed to it

1. you are calling a man old enough to be ur grand father nonsense.even if he started anytin must u insult him.may God forgive u cos i guess u re insulting ur father and grandfather as well. stupid fool.good for nothing idiot

24. Cheap reckless politicians, wants to use his image to score miserable points.

Linda you have not been posting my comments........u won make I vex?

25. What is my problem about ur acoount, but u have bank acoount in Europe and Asia, Abi? Fake man

26. Why now
    Or you can't operate an electronic device
    Or you're not used to modern facilities

27. at what age, baba don't need all that

28. Hmmm . They do politics lie lie for everything. Anywhere sha, somebody de fear somebody.

29. very funny tweet..but its true sha..give him food and watch him shoki.............................#6God

30. Not inTerested ooo

31. Hmmm . They do politics lie lie for everything. Anywhere sha, somebody de fear somebody.

32. no criously? why is he tell us. i dnt give a rat butt if he has an fb a/c or not all I knw is that he has is face looked.

33. Baba iyabo kan lie!

She said...

34. Ngozi Okoye wrote:
    JONATHAN EBELE AZIKIWE ANSWER THE
    FOLLOWING QUESTIONS :
    * In 2008 when Obasanjo picked you to be
    Yaradua's running mate who were the people that
    first kicked against your candidacy?
    The Ijaws did. Their reason was that the 2 years
    as governor in Bayelsa you did ABSOLUTELY
    NOTHING. Till date, your erra is still termed the
    worst in Bayelsa.
    * Why did Obasanjo find it difficult to sell you to
    his allies and PDP as Yaradua's running mate?
    You Jonathan had a case with EFCC has
    documents proved you embezzled N9,000,000,000
    (NINE BILLION NAIRA) while your wife Patience
    laundered $4,000,000 (FOUR MILLION DOLLARS)
    all these within two years.
    * Ebele, who was your biggest opposition in
    becoming Yaradua's running mate?
    The answer is EDWIN CLARK. The man who today
    is your mouth piece and who is pretending loves
    you the most.
    * Azikiwe, amongst other tricks, what did you do to
    gather public sympathy?
    You Mr Deceitful sent people to blow up part of
    your house in Bayelsa to make it look like it was
    your political opponents. The SSS released a report
    which you guys later hid to debunk your dubious
    claim.
    * Jonathan, when Yaradua made you to be in
    charge of negotiations with the Niger Delta
    Militants, who were those who objected and what
    was their reasons?
    Asari, Tompolo, and Boyloaf. Their reason being
    that you are not sincere in the Niger Delta course
    but only after your pocket.
    SHOULD I GO ON?
    * What was your agreement with PDP regarding a
    2nd term.
    You promised and even swore you will go for a
    SINGLE TERM
    *Why did you jail James Ibori and forced Aoandoka
    to go underground?
    To revenge their utmost loyalty to the late Yaradua
    * Did you fulfill your agreement to Tinubu and
    others even when they had to betray their party at
    that last minute in order to canvass for you.
    ABSOLUTELY NO.
    * How did you try to mock and tarnish Obasanjo?
    You didn't only remove all his loyalist from your
    government, you also made sure you made his
    enemies your closest allies. You don't need me to
    start calling names right?
    * Who is Jonathan's BIGGEEST Northern Ally?
    Alli Modu Sherrif. The CHIEF SPONSOR OF BOKO
    HARAM.
    AWAY FROM POLITICS.
    * You promised Nigerians incentives in order to
    remove subsidy. Things like stable power, metro
    buses (in Lagos and Abuja), full road rehabilitation
    etc.
    MR LIAR WHERE ARE THEY.
    * Obasanjo's government brought GSM amongst
    other things, Yaradua's short time in government
    brought RULE OF LAW. Jonathan what has yours
    brought?
    NOTHING EXCEPT INCREASE IN CORRUPTION.
    * Never in the history of Nigeria has all institutions
    witnessed as much strike as yours.
    *Jonathan WHERE ARE THE CHIBOK GIRLS.
    * Jonathan what in Heaven's name do you need
    FIVE presidential jet for even with the high rate of
    poverty in the land.
    * Ebele, the ONLY Nigerian president that tried all
    means to DIVIDE Nigeria along Religion and Ethnic
    line.
    * The ONLY AFRICAN PRESIDENT THAT OPENLY
    CELEBRATES CRIMINALS AND EX CONVICTS.
    Kashamu, Alameisia (or whatever), Bode George.
    * Jonathan will rather gallivant with Nollywood
    stars than have a session with those brains who
    are truly making Nigerians proud both Home and
    Abroad. Or better Still, compose a comforting
    message to the people of North East.
    Nigeria as at today HAS NO GOVERNMENT.
    We provide our water - borehole.
    We provide our light - generator/ inverter
    We provide our security - high fence/ cctv
    We provide our education - private school.
    We produce fuel yet pay the most in the world.
    We have no motorable federal road.
    A BIG SHAME NIGERIA HAS NO NATIONAL
    CARRIER.
    HIGH Uneployment in the land.
    High rate of Corruption (the CLOWN wants to
    curb
    corruption with technology).
    JONATHAN YOU ARE A FAILURE!!! Even if WE give
    you 10 terms ( 40 YEARS). YOU WILL STILL NOT
    TAKE US TO THE PROMISE LAND.
    FELLOW NIGERIANS : Share these on your
    Facebook, Twitter, Instergram, BBM, Whatsapp,
    And every blog and forum you know

35. Hmmm . They do politics lie lie for everything. Anywhere sha, somebody de fear somebody.

36. One thing I love about this man is his Tenacity. He got it.

37. There is freedom of speech and people talk anyhow without regard. GEJ is our president no matter how. We will begin to love him when is out of that place. We should show him respect as most of us talking can not even govern our homes.

Even the boy friend girl friend thing, a lot of us have failed talk-less of governing the whole country.

It has never been easy for any president of this country. israelugbo@gmail.com

38. Lindo post ma comment.BIKO!!!

39. Baba has just said his mind#very funny dou

40. Baba have just said his mind#v.funny dou

41. Lol OBJ is Facebook and Twitter on his own so don't expect him to have those accounts lol.

***floxycares***

42. I have been waiting for tis statement for long, here it comes. Baba agbalagbiii dnt worry we knw wassup

43. LOL with no controversy! d brain behind such twitter or facebook account might b Reno omokri AKA Wendell Simllin.

44. THE INSIDE OF THE CUP HAS GONE AS DIRTY AS THE OUTSIDE.

45. Its really bad ... To steal someone identity and say bad, awful things..

46. I believe its not OBJ's account but ''......... who’s very fluent in stupidity'' still sounds funny though

47. @OBJ: Mr Oga, na only GOD knw ur way; GOD dey!!!

48. I dnt think he has the time for facebook and twitter...

49. chinwelovesNseEkpeEtim24 February 2015 at 19:46

Who cares*mtcheeeew*

50. Wait ooo, is anyone with good head on his shoulder thinks OBJ actually tweeted that?? Una fall ma hand oo. Never in my funniest thought did i ever thought he tweets. Not surprised at his denial at all eventhough i'm not his fan

51. Who cares? Kuku ask Twitter and FB to "tear" down the existing fake ones. Kkkkpppssshhhh

52. Who fuckin cares!!!!