The 'Beach' in Enugu state (photos)...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

The 'Beach' in Enugu state (photos)...:-)

A twitter user said this is the closest thing they have to a beach in Enugu state. Fun seekers trooped to the place during the yuletide to have fun. See another photo after the cut...

174 comments:

1. Linda, Please I want u to put up this crazy news on ur site......
    "Tycoon's ex rejects $975 million divorce check"...

1. Nothing is bad here, it's nt deir fault deres no real beach

2. Replies
    1. Sad as in what? Bia linda na my state u dey diss like dis? We all know that enugu as the name imply is a rocky state, so what does the tweeter handle that sent it expect. Ook we have hear.

2. Hw beach go dey enugu. Na you wan make am

3. Linda, Please I want u to put up this crazy news on ur site......
    "Tycoon's ex rejects $975 million divorce check"...

4. Replies
    1. Lmao this is callle "ILE PUPA" TF!! Beach ke

5. LMFAOO!! That's just a huge puddle! Hahaha

6. At least it's better than none. Ibadan needs something lyk dis as well

7. This is awesomely beautiful. Oh the wonders of creation. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

8. Hehehehehe eyah....this is just sad lol

9. Lol. Heard its Rili dusty there wit red sands and rough topography

10. Indeed a beach,why dem no kuku dig borehole there

11. At. Least they try get dis one,we. No get something wey look like this for my own state.

12. Hahaha lindada this one no be beach na plenty play sand and small water...lol

13. Local beach...

Come and see d beauty of wht is called beach in Lagos.

14. Wow..see fun.Enugu nd red soil sha

15. well its better than nothing

16. Lol. Linda your caption sometimes de very funnny. See sarcasm all over. But enugu no try sha

17. Where in Enugu pls?

18. na so now...wetin dey go do now.

19. Lol no b. Small tin o.i dey tels u

20. Lol...at least na something

#Omoh

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo... Half bread is better than none nw.... Lolx....

22. Looks like an artificial beach but is OK

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

23. Lol... Confirm beach!! It shud be called 'freeland beach'

24. lol! Its better than nothing

25. When the desirable is not available, the available becomes desirable

26. Linda u no go kill me, dis na erosion naa. Linda take note!

27. Hahaha... akwuke beach Garki.. memories. way back 2001, my school bf took me there on our 1st date and I really had fun. We are now married and I bless God... 042 di uto biko gwazi kwa ndi yard unu..lol... lindiway wetin u bring come back ooo, share chokolati biko

28. SO? beats staying indoors doing nothing!

29. Na beach na. Use what u have to achieve what u want

30. Oh gosh!!! That's so pathetic.

31. Na nollywood beach be this na

32. ain't funny

33. lol! it looks like river in my my villa 'Nvuna' at at na em bad pass lol...

#GoeblessNigeria

34. Madam Linda is dia a big river in Enugu to talk more of beach? it is called Akurke beach cos majority of Enugu ppl has neva seen a real beach

35. Never heard of something like that, even though and from Enugu.... Maybe that's oji river

36. This one is not a standard beach.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

37. THEY SHOULD COME TO IBENO , AKWA IBOM STATE

38. That's interesting. Lovely land view

39. Lol it looks like a swampy area loll

40. Kai! see pple thirsty for fun. Wonder what happens when they visit Lasgidi. Left to be imagined. #whistlingandwalkingaway

41. It looks good.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

42. Enugu is a beautiful city. There are other places to have fun besides the "beach".

43. Akuke beach
    Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4

44. LOOL ... this is funny but come Linda, expect Enugu indegenes to come for you soon ....

@gr8akin

45. Its a lovely place atleast shoprite go free small for there

46. >>>> I don't want to laugh but I can't help myself lol. <<<<

47. No matter what, 042 rocks big time.

48. Nice development but I hope it will not turn young girls into runs!

49. Loolz! Na wa o

*mrDoubles photography*

50. Hmmm, Enugu people,hope you enjoyed the festive period at the suppose beach?

51. LWKMD!!! IS THAT NOT A STREAM? LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

52. It's better than nothing, create d fun if necessary

53. Beach my ass..even crab no dey the water.. This one na water no b lake

54. This is a desert area wiped out by flood....Lolz...Afi beach na

55. waoooo I wish to go to beach one day, I've never been there

56. LMAO! eeyaah we dey enjoy for lagos ooo...

57. waoooo I wish to go to beach one day, I've never been there

58. waoooo I wish to go to beach one day, I've never been there

59. That's serious oooo
    Using what you have to get what you want. Thought a beach should come with an ocean ni fa!

60. For real? I can't see any water or stream. Anyway you make do with what you have.

61. Very funny..one can barely see a stream

62. OMW! lol...

Acer X113 Projector bulk sales for N53,000....
    for more info call 08158393226

63. Where s the water body? Hehehe!

64. I’m sure you will not post this, you are so tribalistic its oozing out of your pores, if it was Ibadan you will translate it into a poor joke, but cos it’s your poverty ridden village, u turned it into disneyland… what did I expect from an igbotic girl like you anyway

65. I’m sure you will not post this, you are so tribalistic its oozing out of your pores, if it was Ibadan you will translate it into a poor joke, but cos it’s your poverty ridden village, u turned it into disneyland… what did I expect from an igbotic girl like you anyway

66. Wow! Me likey,looks so cool.

67. Atleast they still have something, some states don't even have something close to this

68. Aw didn't know Enugu has beach.

69. Cool beach

70. Oh well! I saw it on twitter during christmas, dey were even having shows there

71. @ least d av somewhere as close as a beach...

72. he he he..... LAGOS SHOULD JUST DIRECT THE BAR BEACH WATER TO THAT STATE, JUST LIKE CHINA DID...

73. Sand+water=beach, even if it's artificial

74. Is good to appreciate what God has given you.

75. Where is the water, mbok?

76. This one Na stream oo....Even as worse as Alfa beach is here in Lagos.. its better than this.

77. Looks like ish was formed by erosion. That Flowin H2o n the fake beach must be very dirty.

78. I can't see any water ...I wonder y its a beach

79. This one Na stream oo....Even as worse as Alfa beach is here in Lagos.. its better than this.

80. Linda y na......d beach is dry buh it's manageable

81. Halfbread is beta dan all of dem #FunIsFun

82. Plz o, Wat part of Enugu is beach located

83. VERULE says - Nice one,Flexin tins. "Beautifu is life"

84. Why wouldn't they claim Lagos.

85. Very close to a beach. Anyway, it don't matter. As long as they are having fun.

86. I'm sure it was so much fun for dem too

87. No problem. As long as the indigenes are happy with the excitement in the place.

88. Wahahahha. .. Ibadan gets a rest for a change. Well this is pitiful tho!!

89. Beach abi desert, they shud turn d place to sometin beta..

90. It's only that dude with k-leg in the first pic that I could spot. Lol see them "kashing fun" hehe

91. Oh wow. Don't i just love Nigerians. Make d best of whatever u have joor.

92. Akuke beach!!!!...LOL!...the first time I went there, I couldn't contain my lafta...we r rily blessed in lagos!!!...chaaii!

93. where is the beach loacted?

94. Laughing in spanish!!!!! All doe is possible, well congrats to enugu people

95. At least they created their own fun package...

96. Enugu no won carry last as e day hot

.....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

97. Lol. Akwuwe beach. Been there Before

98. Hahaha, u ppl have something at all, what of states that don't. Make do with what u have

99. Look like where TB delivers mad peeps. Just kidding. Engr Emy

100. Erosion turned beach.

101. Haaaahhhhhaa... Dis is not a beach na; its only sand

102. smh..looks more like a lake , welcome to nigeria where anything can happen

103. at list its btr appreciating wat ur than dreaming of wat u don't have

104. What happened? Did the water evaporate?

105. Bible says, "...and be content with such things as ye have:..."

106. Linda, I no blame you. :-) Aaah; na my..mehn..Enugu na correct town o. We rock am. I think its Akwuké beach, I could be wrong. Dem dayz of house parties. Holidays groove. 80's and 90's; God!!!!! Wey the photographs? Independence Layout..Achara Layout..GRA..Uwani..New-Haven..etc. Those were the dayz. Do kids still drive their parents cars these dayz? Back then; it was fun. We were never bored. Ask somebody. Hey!!!!!!

107. Enugu, my Enugu!
    pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

108. People can lie joh....the person is a pathetic liar....this beach is in cross River. Joh
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

109. Nice. Their own better nag, Abj wey no get anything sef. One of the things I miss about Lagos

110. Dem no know diff between stream and beach???

111. You should all come to Oguta the Blue Lake City.

112. Akwuke beach...more like akwuke erosion site. Lol

113. Beach ke? This river bypass+white sand...lobatan!

BDB

114. Whaoh! It is called "NIKE LAKE"

115. Which kind beach be this? Hian

116. Hehehehehe...

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

117. Well half bread is better than bounce lmaoo

118. dis one na sand field na!!! Abi na valley I go even call am sef....

119. Kaii lol I no fit shout where the water

120. Lol...can't jes stop laffn!!! Abi nau linda,dey can't cum n goan deirslvs nau

121. It is called akwoke beach

122. Waoooo didn't knw Enugu has beach...it's really cool.will visit sumday.

123. Pretty cool beach.

124. Have fun in d way u can n y u may..

125. Lol this one dom comot for beach oooo.... Na semi-lake be this

126. ENUGU PEOPLE UNA OWN BETTER LOL

127. dis is akwuke beach in enugu ive bn dr during our church picnic bk den.