Diddy punched Drake over a song, not Cassie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Diddy punched Drake over a song, not Cassie

There were reports yesterday that Diddy punched Drake at a night club after he disrespected Cassie. Well, Diddy did put his hands on Drake, but it wasn't over Cassie or any other woman. According to TMZ, it was over a song, "0 to 100/ The Catch Up" which was just nominated for two Grammys - Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song. Continue...

From TMZ
Our sources say, producer Boi-1da had given both Diddy and Drake a song to record more than 8 months ago. We're told Diddy sat on the song, which frustrated Drake because he wanted to record it. So recently Drake recorded the song on his own and it did well, which pissed Diddy off.
Diddy saw Drake at LIV Monday for the first time since the song was released. Sources close to Diddy say he confronted Drake, who just blew him off, and that's when Diddy said, "You'll never disrespect me again," and then punched him. 
We're told Drake ended up at an ER because in the ruckus he hit his shoulder and exacerbated an old injury.

169 comments:

1. See two old men fighting

(twitter/ig)

2. But he punched him sha. One thing may lead to another

1. Drake is too soft for a man

2. Yeah but d both got injuries

3. Pity diddy felt dat was d way to solve d issue...imatture ass!

3. E be like say na Drake de reign this season..... lmao.

4. Please does anyone else watch Snapped???

5. Oookay oo Linda e wo lo mo oo..any1 whether song or babe Drake has received a punch period..................... NJ

6. E concern them

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

7. Oga drake.............. nobody likes a "knw all"

8. This Guys are Celebs and are old enough to have issues.

@Jerry
    Dailynewstag@gmail.com
    First to comment

9. They shd both park themselves at a corner. Their punches isn't our business.

10. i hope am d 1st to comment.. u pple shuld liv my drake alone fr me jor

11. So be it.. valentinechisom7@gmail.com

12. Grown ups fighting in public

13. It's been a longtime coming..You don't just disrespect Puff Daddy that way... shiiiiii.

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

14. Good for him cause he will never do dat again

15. Haba! Diddy, that wasn't fair at all.

16. Whatever.

17. Linda i can't wait for you to send my pACKAGE

@jERRY
    dailynewstag@gmail.com

18. Beat down menh!!!

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is bad news for diddy though bcos he just put a scar on his reputation.....

1. I couldn't agree more..in fact, my respect for him, has reduced.. Given dt he is a public figure, and a veteran for dt matter,he shouldn't demand respect by punching a younger dude in d same industry as his..smh.

20. Drake own Don too much sef
    ™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

21. nawa for this big children...make una continue they fight for public

See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers

22. These fucked up niggurs be exchanging fists for shits so minor.... in one word!! "retarded"..
    Cherrio

23. Hmmmmm! Their problem sha not mine #onelovefromSnow#

24. Drake sha will not mind himsef! Always in trouble

25. hmmm..either way a punch was thrown. deir cup of rice anyways

26. This two people always fighting ate they still at it again?
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

27. Changes nothing

28. Now we know. Linda Chas B will be buried tomorrow, update pls.

29. Pls u guys should leave Drake alone

30. Findn dis syd of d story hard 2 blv....I mean, diddy? Fightn ova a song? D chances of dat happening is so slim

31. Ok noted. U people should stop throwing blow ok?

32. lmao...dis dudes won't. cease 2 amaze me....Jesse famous 41@gmail.com

33. Diddy thou! Drake, thumps up

34. DRAKE THE BEST WOMANISER EVER LIVETH HE HAS SLEPT WITH ALMOST ALL THE GIRLS IN ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTYRY
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

35. Hmm no be small thing o
    Let them plz settle it amicably..!

36. Na wa. And d ameboz are still digging! Later dey'd say it's coz of rihanna's pregnancy. Lol

37. Linda, na weitein concern agbero with overload?? If dem like make dem fight on the train tracks na dem Sabi. ebi053004@yahoo.com

38. Linda dear... I don't know if you have forgotten about day 1 giveaway winners. Some people are desperately waiting for the list

39. Lolz,if them like make them kill themselves that one concern them jare.

40. And how would diddy dat is old punch young drake without drake throwing his own punch too...

41. Abeg make we hear...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

42. good for them..do i even listen to their music...naija music all they way...

43. lol buh i tnk dey cud ve handled it in an extra mature way.

44. Watever*

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

45. That's their cup of garri abeg

46. Different tori, another one go soon appear again. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

47. Whatever, a punch was involved sha

48. linda ooo,have you verify this rumor

49. Mtscchhhhewwww. Agbaya

50. This TMZ pple self_wich one we one bliv nw?

51. Drake learn to respect elders n Diddy should control his temper. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

52. Whatever
    Their headache

53. Na only Drake wake come? Hiah.
    hadyzat3@gmail.com

54. @Diddy old soldier no dey die@Drake u r still learner,learn to respect the boss of bosses. Lobatan!

55. Diddy still has hands even in old age. I'm disappointed in Drake. He's becoming the hip hop community's punching bag. Every guy with a gripe steps to him and gets away with it.

56. egbukichi elizabeth9 December 2014 at 23:08

Yuppie! Me first!

57. Derek is in trouble

58. Oga pass Oga

59. Boys to men.diddy would have acted matured not to have involved him self in such a silly scandals wt drake.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

60. Is okay, that's their wahala.

61. Next time drake,you learn how to show some respect to your momma even when you are good.#fotunesaysso#

62. weytin woman go coz eeehn.

ope3

63. As much as i like drake, he's becomin 2 arrogant...

64. kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com9 December 2014 at 23:20

dem go settle am last last....kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com

65. They should settle their differences

66. People are just laughing outta nothing.....this ain't funny. Drake disrespect diddy which is an offence but diddy went too far buy fighting him. Make peace dudes cux I love you both. »»QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»

67. how will it help me to win this money on board mtchew!!!!!!!

68. I knew it isn't cos of cassie. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

69. Na dem sabi,not adding a dime to ma account.romamb@yahoo.com

70. I like dat line oo: you will never disrespect me again... POOOW!!!!!!

71. Nawa o (miss jay)

72. na them sabi ooo. wetin concern me?

mjabdulk@gmail.com

73. Whatever.

Yemisi Z10 says so

74. Is not right,if the fight is true

75. Well this version just makes Diddy sound arrogant

76. dollarprints99@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 02:54

Crazy bunch

77. Na so him punch breezy too, karma have no menu. U got serve as u deserve.

78. Discipline, police no get business for disrespectful child

79. I guess diddy has ran out of lyrics dats y he couldn't meet up wit the timing.. He acted childish by hitting drake..

80. Story for the Gods

81. Sha there was a punch! Amyreal12@yahoo.com

82. hameltonokafor@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 07:35

Seriously entertainment

83. hameltonokafor@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 07:36

Drake shaaaa

84. Diddy is being childish. He should have created room for dialogue instead of resorting to fisticuff. # lt's a shame really.

85. Na wah ooh...we will soon hear another story

#abbytohxoft

86. Drake is really stepping on toes

87. abeg drake killed it and even if diddy voiced over that track it wouldnt even be able to compete... useless reason to punch someone to the point of death well am #backinspace

88. Drake na smallie where Diddy dey. He's got no right to disrespect him.

#jus becos say butterfly get wings no mean say he be bird.......the gods are wise.

Tushizzy4real@gmail.com

89. Hope another story won't surface

90. Different kind of story everyday.pls linda bless me dis month so I can pay my school fee please

91. akinlag@yahoo.com10 December 2014 at 08:33

I guess Diddys temper rose from a zero to 100 real quick. Lol

92. well deserved he should not disrespect him next time

93. Lets face facts. Diddy went too far regardless abeg

94. what about their body guards? where were they?

95. whatever thlike make them do don't fancy this drake again sef used to like his songs......oranebochioma@gmail.com

96. All dis obodo oyibo musicians aren't loyal @all! If una no fear unaselves, una no fit fear God? Lubbish!

97. Pididy still d boss anytime..

98. Seriously? But why do they always result to violence? SMH

99. Before na to shoot each other, reduced to punching, better, soon na slap.

100. Drake abeg respect diddy o so dt nxt time u no go chop another blow lol. monalina2014@gloworld.blackberry.com

101. drake is soo annoying! with his odd looking face!! nice1 Diddy

102. Drake o.....getwell soon

103. i hope to win money on this blog,and am a new user

104. I am new here and am here for the money and fun